Page 1 of 1

General Alert Broken?

Posted: Tuesday 22 September 2015 20:51
by pdjm43
Hi there.
I have a raspberry running Domoticz. Just did a beta upgrade to 3093 after a while and my general alerts are broken.

They now show Level: 0 for the text entry, the triangle colour and level number changes but doesn't populate with my text.

Examples of the Lua command is;
commandArray['UpdateDevice'] = '161|3|' ..therm
commandArray['UpdateDevice'] = '161|1|' .. otherdevices_svalues["Therm_Lounge"]

which has worked since February.

Any ideas on a fix?

Re: General Alert Broken?

Posted: Sunday 18 October 2015 21:00
by Christian
Hi,
i have exactly the same problem.... (cannot replace level x by my text)
can we get some help please?
thank

Re: General Alert Broken?

Posted: Saturday 24 October 2015 9:40
by gizmocuz
You never had the option to change your text in an alert sensor !

You have 4 level values:

const char *Get_Alert_Desc(const int level)

Code: Select all

{
		if (level == 0)
			return "undefined";
		else if (level == 1)
			return "normal";
		else if (level == 2)
			return "warning";
		else if (level == 3)
			return "alert";
		else if (level == 4)
			return "alarm";
		else
			return "unknown level";
}
(the value is the nvalue)

Re: General Alert Broken?

Posted: Monday 26 October 2015 23:03
by Ady92100
Hello everybody
I have the same problem with an alert sensor which is parametrized with the alert level and the alert message

Below find a copy of the wiki, which explain the parameter TEXT

Alert sensor
/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=IDX&nvalue=LEVEL&svalue=TEXT
IDX = id of your device (This number can be found in the devices tab in the column "IDX")
Level = (0=gray, 1=green, 2=yellow, 3=orange, 4=red)
TEXT = Text you want to display

Thanks for your help

Re: General Alert Broken?

Posted: Saturday 31 October 2015 13:37
by gizmocuz
then i think this wiki page is not correct

Re: General Alert Broken?

Posted: Thursday 05 November 2015 21:11
by pdjm43
Image

OK, so this was a lucky mistake that we could do this?
Will there be another type of icon added where we can add text?

Re: General Alert Broken?

Posted: Friday 22 January 2016 12:59
by pdjm43
I changed to using dummy text boxes, I might change the icon to match my plan background (black). Should look like a text field only then.