posting data
Moderator: leecollings
Re: posting data
Strange thing is that I’m losing all my parameters.
- habahabahaba
- Posts: 212
- Joined: Saturday 18 March 2023 14:44
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: 2024.4
- Contact:
Re: posting data
So... may be its Docker problem?
Re: posting data
Don’t know. If I do this from the Docker/Domoticz bash, that does work:
Code: Select all
curl -d "param1=value1¶m2=value2" -X POST http://localhost:3000/data
- habahabahaba
- Posts: 212
- Joined: Saturday 18 March 2023 14:44
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: 2024.4
- Contact:
Re: posting data
so you can use
domoticz.executeShellCommand('curl ...')
domoticz.executeShellCommand('curl ...')
Re: posting data
But then I would still be where I don’t want to be. Think I’ll let this rest for now as I’m also looking into a Python option for me endgoal.
- waltervl
- Posts: 5374
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: posting data
There is also something like httplink datapush https://wiki.domoticz.com/HttpLink
HttpLink uses the a http(s) stream to push data from Domoticz devices to a server accepting http requests (GET, POST, PUT). The function can be accessed from the setup menu: setup > more options > data push > HTTP.
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
- habahabahaba
- Posts: 212
- Joined: Saturday 18 March 2023 14:44
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: 2024.4
- Contact:
Re: posting data
You are testing curl on http://localhost:3000 and dzvents on https://domain.tld/script
https is 443 port.
Is it right?
Did you check the URLs and port numbers?
https is 443 port.
Is it right?
Did you check the URLs and port numbers?
- habahabahaba
- Posts: 212
- Joined: Saturday 18 March 2023 14:44
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version: 2024.4
- Contact:
Re: posting data
Firewall on https?
Re: posting data
The values I’m posting here are only demo values as I don’t want to disclose the true urls of course. My goals was using POST as the variables are more clear in the code. I know, this is an OCD/first problem thing, but it should work but I can seem to find why it’s not.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest