pipiche wrote: ↑Monday 05 February 2024 12:05I know... It doesn't make any sense... specially since the 2 other Aquara sensors work just fine...
I deleted Aquara sensor from Domoticz and Z4D and re-paired it (few times, actually), same for Sonoff sensor...
But - If I disable Sonoff sensor - the Aquara sensor starts working right away. With Sonoff sensor enabled - the symptom is that Aquara sensor would go to "On" state when motion is detected and then would not go back to "Off" ever again. It just stays on "On" infinitely. The moment that I disable Sonoff sensor - Auara goes to "Off" immediately. If I just delete all the settings for Sonoff sensor and leave just {} - then the Aquara sensor starts working after some time (sometimes even few hours), but Sonoff sensor doesn't work or just works sporadically here and there.
Does this make any possible sense? I can give you the plugin log with Sonoff disabled and then with Sonoff enabled, if you want.
Cheers, Jan
Zigbee For Domoticz plugin - presence sensors settings
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Thursday 09 January 2020 13:14
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Zigbee For Domoticz plugin - presence sensors settings
-
- Posts: 1996
- Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: Zigbee For Domoticz plugin - presence sensors settings
can you try the following
switch to stable7
the restart the plugin
in that context you won't get the recent changes for the Sonoff, but the basic functionallity should work.
how does the Aqara vs. Sonoff behave
switch to stable7
Code: Select all
git checkout stable7
sudo python3 -m pip install -r requirements.txt --upgrade
in that context you won't get the recent changes for the Sonoff, but the basic functionallity should work.
how does the Aqara vs. Sonoff behave
Zigbee for Domoticz plugin / RPI3B+ / Electrolama ZZH-P / 45 devices
If the plugin provides you value, you can support me with a donation Paypal.
Wiki is available here.
Zigbee for Domoticz FAQ
If the plugin provides you value, you can support me with a donation Paypal.
Wiki is available here.
Zigbee for Domoticz FAQ
-
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Thursday 09 January 2020 13:14
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Zigbee For Domoticz plugin - presence sensors settings
Now the plugin is on 7.1.008 [3.211]. Before switching back to stable branch I completely removed the Sonoff sensor just in case.pipiche wrote: ↑Monday 05 February 2024 16:28 can you try the following
switch to stable7
the restart the pluginCode: Select all
git checkout stable7 sudo python3 -m pip install -r requirements.txt --upgrade
in that context you won't get the recent changes for the Sonoff, but the basic functionallity should work.
how does the Aqara vs. Sonoff behave
The aquara sensor works, Sonoff sensor also showed some activity, but it's just using of Motion and not the Presence to activate the switch in domoticz, like it was the case at the beginning...
If you could just change in the code that the Sonoff uses the Presence and not Motion for flipping the switch we could say that the basic functionality works...
Cheers, Jan
-
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Thursday 09 January 2020 13:14
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Zigbee For Domoticz plugin - presence sensors settings
Pipiche - would this small change be possible? That would render the Sonoff sensor usable.
Cheers, Jan
-
- Posts: 1996
- Joined: Monday 02 April 2018 20:33
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Location: France
- Contact:
Re: Zigbee For Domoticz plugin - presence sensors settings
For now, I wouldn't change much, because I'm waiting for a sample from Sonoff, so I can cleanup the integration.
And last I still don't see any plugin rationals to get some confusion. The only thing I can think is that with the branch we were pushing some settings to the Sonoff device (like sensibility). Maybe that could be the issue, as this is the only change which can affect the device b ehaviour
Could you let me know what is the Aqara Sensor ?
And last I still don't see any plugin rationals to get some confusion. The only thing I can think is that with the branch we were pushing some settings to the Sonoff device (like sensibility). Maybe that could be the issue, as this is the only change which can affect the device b ehaviour
Could you let me know what is the Aqara Sensor ?
Zigbee for Domoticz plugin / RPI3B+ / Electrolama ZZH-P / 45 devices
If the plugin provides you value, you can support me with a donation Paypal.
Wiki is available here.
Zigbee for Domoticz FAQ
If the plugin provides you value, you can support me with a donation Paypal.
Wiki is available here.
Zigbee for Domoticz FAQ
-
- Posts: 85
- Joined: Thursday 09 January 2020 13:14
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Zigbee For Domoticz plugin - presence sensors settings
Aquara sensor is recognized as lumi.sensor_motion.aq2 , the model is this one: https://www.aqara.com/en/product/human-motion-sensor/pipiche wrote: ↑Wednesday 07 February 2024 17:53 For now, I wouldn't change much, because I'm waiting for a sample from Sonoff, so I can cleanup the integration.
And last I still don't see any plugin rationals to get some confusion. The only thing I can think is that with the branch we were pushing some settings to the Sonoff device (like sensibility). Maybe that could be the issue, as this is the only change which can affect the device b ehaviour
Could you let me know what is the Aqara Sensor ?
I have 3 of them, but the problem was just with one. Interesting, unexplainable.
Ok. let me know when you get the sample from Sonoff. However, in that special branch it correctly used the Presence instead of Motion to flip the switch and keep the switch on.
Cheers, Jan
-
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Sunday 05 March 2017 11:49
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: latest B
- Location: Lo Santiago, Murcia, Spain
- Contact:
Re: Zigbee For Domoticz plugin - presence sensors settings
Hi WaltervL,
i look at the wiki page for changing parameters for a device, working perfectly from the Z4D interface.
usecase:
A tuya Siren (https://zigbee.blakadder.com/Neo_NAS-AB02B2.html) has several tunes. I would like to use it as a doorbell (so tune ID=0) in normal use. When I detect an alarm, I would like to be able to switch the tune to id=6 to have the alarm sound. Also be able to increase the volume for the alarm.
Posible solutions:
1) create 2 devices in Domoticz with the tunes and one with the volume level.
2) implement (or is it there already) a REST API call to use it through scripting.
Any ideas for this?
Thanks in advance for your help.
i look at the wiki page for changing parameters for a device, working perfectly from the Z4D interface.
As some of these parameters are usefull to have changed from Domoticz, is there a way (like the REST API - https://zigbeefordomoticz.github.io/wik ... T-API.html) to change them?waltervl wrote: ↑Thursday 18 January 2024 17:51 See zigbee4Domoticz wiki page https://zigbeefordomoticz.github.io/wik ... eters.html
usecase:
A tuya Siren (https://zigbee.blakadder.com/Neo_NAS-AB02B2.html) has several tunes. I would like to use it as a doorbell (so tune ID=0) in normal use. When I detect an alarm, I would like to be able to switch the tune to id=6 to have the alarm sound. Also be able to increase the volume for the alarm.
Posible solutions:
1) create 2 devices in Domoticz with the tunes and one with the volume level.
2) implement (or is it there already) a REST API call to use it through scripting.
Any ideas for this?
Thanks in advance for your help.
- waltervl
- Posts: 5397
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Zigbee For Domoticz plugin - presence sensors settings
I have no clue if this can be set by an API. user pipiche is the authour of the plugin. Perhaps you can write him a PM as he is not scanning this forum regularly. Or create an issue on the Z4D github.
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests