Page 1 of 1

Question about DIAL

Posted: Thursday 03 August 2023 20:44
by abone
Hi,

I'm trying to setup a Dial and I have a question:


blocks['Energy'] = {
idx: '26181',
title: 'Conso',
type: 'dial',
value: 'Usage',
};



It reports the right number as 'kwh' instead of 'wh'
Even If I use:

unit: 'wh',

It still reports in 'kwh'.

If I dig in </> show data, I get :

"Usage": "216,909 Watt",


(I had to put a coma because the forum complain but it is a dot)

Thanks for your help !

Re: Question about DIAL

Posted: Thursday 03 August 2023 21:25
by Lokonli
abone wrote: Thursday 03 August 2023 20:44 Hi,

I'm trying to setup a Dial and I have a question:


blocks['Energy'] = {
idx: '26181',
title: 'Conso',
type: 'dial',
value: 'Usage',
};



It reports the right number as 'kwh' instead of 'wh'
Even If I use:

unit: 'wh',

It still reports in 'kwh'.

If I dig in </> show data, I get :

"Usage": "216,909 Watt",


(I had to put a coma because the forum complain but it is a dot)

Thanks for your help !
What kind of Domoticz device type are you using?

Re: Question about DIAL

Posted: Thursday 03 August 2023 22:59
by abone
Hi,

Thanks for asking. It's the 'Aeon Lab Home Energy Meter ZW095'.

cheers

Re: Question about DIAL

Posted: Saturday 05 August 2023 11:17
by abone
Sorry I have corrected, I initialy wrote Aeotec instead of Aeon Lab :(

So it is the Aeon Lab Home Energy Meter (ZW095).

Re: Question about DIAL

Posted: Sunday 06 August 2023 12:54
by Lokonli
abone wrote: Saturday 05 August 2023 11:17 Sorry I have corrected, I initialy wrote Aeotec instead of Aeon Lab :(

So it is the Aeon Lab Home Energy Meter (ZW095).
In Domoticz this probably is an energy device. To be sure, can you post the output of:

Code: Select all

http://domoticz:8080/json.htm?type=devices&rid=26181
For Energy devices normally the field 'Usage' gives the actual power usage (in W). The total energy usage is provided via 'CounterToday' (in kWh)

Energy devices are handled in a specific way. Not all configuration parameters are used. Normally an Energy dial will display the daily counter as the big number (in kWh) and the actual usage (in W) as a small number below. You can switch this by adding the following as block parameter:

Code: Select all

   subtype: 'usage'
Example:
energydials2.jpg
energydials2.jpg (22.87 KiB) Viewed 375 times
If you want to customize your dial, you can do it as follows:

Code: Select all

blocks['Energy'] = {
    idx: 26181,
    type: 'dial',
    title: 'Conso',
    showvalue: false,
    values : [
        {
            value: 'Usage',
            unit: 'W',
            addClass: 'primary'
        },
        {
            value: 'CounterToday',
            unit: 'kWh'
        },

    ],
}