Page 1 of 4

Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Monday 21 September 2020 21:04
by Lokonli
Dashticz v3.6 is the new Dashticz master releases containing the changes since beta 3.5.0.

Full list of changes can be found here:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/mast ... index.html

Enhancements:
* New Dashticz config parameter 'swiper_touch_move' to disable/enable swiping the screen on touch
* Graph: The 'today' button now shows the full day data. The range 'day'still exists as well, which still can be used in custom graphs.
* Add support for device with subtype 'Current'
* Popup graphs enabled by default for most block types. To disable a popup graph, add graph: false to the block definition.
* New colorpicker for RGB devices, including support for whites. The no_rgb setting is absolete.
* Domoticz textblocks, traffic, trafficinfo, longfonds and public transport now support the block parameters url, newwindow, forcerefresh and password giving it the same behavior as a button if you want to open an url on click.

Updates
* Update FontAwesome to 5.14.0
* Update to jQuery 3.5.1

Fixes
* Camera block
* Garbage: Ophaalkalender (BE) doesn't work anymore. It has been replaced by recycleapp.
* Security panel home symbol.
* Garbage: Meerlanden switched to ximmio as garbage data provider
* Garbage: Fixed method to retrieve data from mijnafvalwijzer
* Fixed use_favorites config setting. Changed default to false, meaning all devices will be available for Dashticz.
* Remove CORS for OWM data
* Fix for Omrin garbage provider
* Fix for Venlo garbage provider
* Change traffic info provider for traffic block

Remark 1
In case devices disappear with 3.6, then probably you've set the config setting 'use_favorites' to true.
To fix this, remove the setting from your CONFIG.js, or set it to false:

Code: Select all

config['use_favorites'] = false
Remark 2
In case your custom graph is not working, then probably you have to add the device id as sub-index to the device value in the data part.

Check the following for an example:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/mast ... tom-graphs

Re: Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Tuesday 22 September 2020 20:03
by Nefsolive
Thanks LoKonli, for the great support!

Regards

Re: Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Wednesday 23 September 2020 19:11
by madpatrick
Great job !

Re: Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Thursday 24 September 2020 10:38
by Jimster
Great, thanks!

Re: Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Friday 25 September 2020 10:08
by Vomera
Tnx for de update and the time effort to make this all :)

I updated to the new version, but my whole layout is different.
Updated from 3.5.2 to 3.6.0.
3.5.2
Image

and this is 3.6.0

Image

Can someone give me a hint what changed in the last version? (cannot find it in the release notes)
Checked the config.js and css. Removed some style code, but the buttons doesnt appear.

I just download the beta to a new folder, and copy only the files manually, so i have always a backup.

Image

older versions

Image

Re: Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Friday 25 September 2020 12:05
by Brutus
I have the same problem..

Whe updating from 3.5.2 to 3.6.0 some sensors or switches show up only when they are updated. But when you refresh the page those sensors are gone again untill they are updated.

3.5.2:
Dash 3.5.2.JPG
Dash 3.5.2.JPG (113.03 KiB) Viewed 2907 times
3.6.0:
Dash 3.6.JPG
Dash 3.6.JPG (105.53 KiB) Viewed 2907 times
Running Dietpi with PHP 7.4
Clearing Cache doesn't help.

Re: Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Friday 25 September 2020 17:44
by HansieNL
Can you try to load Dashticz in a private browser screen?

Re: Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Friday 25 September 2020 18:57
by Brutus
HansieNL wrote: Friday 25 September 2020 17:44 Can you try to load Dashticz in a private browser screen?
I've tested this in a Privacy tab in Firefox. Same behavior.

On my tablet with Fully Kiosk Browser same.

Greetings.

Re: Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Friday 25 September 2020 20:36
by HansieNL
Can someone post an example of a block which gives this problem? Than it's easier to find what's happening. Thanks in advance.

Re: Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Friday 25 September 2020 20:51
by HansieNL
@Vomera
The release notes (for master version) can be found here: https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/mast ... index.html
The release notes (for beta version) can be found here: https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... index.html

Re: Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Saturday 26 September 2020 1:22
by Brutus
HansieNL wrote: Friday 25 September 2020 20:36 Can someone post an example of a block which gives this problem? Than it's easier to find what's happening. Thanks in advance.
Here some examples:

Code: Select all

// Scene: "TV Dim"
blocks['s16'] = {
  width: 3,
  title: 'Alles',
  last_update : false
}

// Schakelaar: "Alarm Switch"
blocks[865] = {
  title: 'Alarm',
  width: 3,
  last_update : false,
  icon: 'fas fa-shield-alt',
  
// CPU
blocks['710'] = {
  width: 4,
  icon: 'fas fa-microchip',
  last_update : false,
}

// Harddisk
blocks['704'] = {
  width: 4,
  icon: 'fas fa-database',
  last_update : false,
}

// Energie: "Tegoed"
blocks['739'] = {
  width: 4,
  title: 'Tegoed',
  last_update : false,
  icon: 'fas fa-euro-sign',
}

// Tablet lader
blocks['839'] = {
  width: 4,
  icon: 'fas fa-bolt',
  last_update : false,
}

// Airco Woonkamer Target:
blocks[673] = {
  title: 'Airco',
  width: 4,
  last_update : false,
  //icon: 'fas fa-fan',
}

// Airco Slaapkamer:
blocks[679] = {
  title: 'Slaapkamer',
  width: 4,
  last_update : false,
  icon: 'fas fa-fan',
}
 
  
They all have in commen that the last update is false but that isn't the problem because this one works:

Code: Select all

// Airco Woonkamer:
blocks[671] = {
  title: 'Woonkamer',
  width: 4,
  last_update : false,
  icon: 'fas fa-fan',
}

Re: Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Saturday 26 September 2020 15:51
by Lokonli
Check the use_favorites setting in CONFIG.js and set it to false (or remove it) to get aĺl Domoticz devices.



Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk


Re: Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Saturday 26 September 2020 16:16
by Brutus
Lokonli wrote: Saturday 26 September 2020 15:51 Check the use_favorites setting in CONFIG.js and set it to false (or remove it) to get aĺl Domoticz devices.



Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk
That solved it!! Thnx. Just one number makes the differents 8-)

Re: Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Saturday 26 September 2020 16:24
by Lokonli
This was in fact a bug in the previous versions which was solved in 3.6.

Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk


Re: Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Sunday 27 September 2020 19:19
by dipas0
Maybe someone can help me with the following: I've been running into an issue for some time. See:
viewtopic.php?f=67&t=31607&p=255624#p255624

Today I tried if my issue was resolved with v3.6. But unfortunately without result.

Re: Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Sunday 27 September 2020 20:02
by Lokonli
dipas0 wrote: Sunday 27 September 2020 19:19 Maybe someone can help me with the following: I've been running into an issue for some time. See:
viewtopic.php?f=67&t=31607&p=255624#p255624

Today I tried if my issue was resolved with v3.6. But unfortunately without result.
Maybe it's a CORS issue. If the app doesn't set the HTTP headers correctly, then Chrome, and other browsers, will complain.

Did you try to add the following parameter to your camera block:

Code: Select all

forcerefresh:2
This will load the images via PHP and bypasses the CORS check.

Re: Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Monday 28 September 2020 9:47
by Vomera
HansieNL wrote: Friday 25 September 2020 20:51 @Vomera
The release notes (for master version) can be found here: https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/mast ... index.html
The release notes (for beta version) can be found here: https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... index.html

Thank you, i know about that site haha, but the problem is solved by an earlier post, thank you all :)

RE:Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Tuesday 29 September 2020 14:22
by StefanDomoticz
Beste allemaal,

update gedaan naar V3.6 master.
Alles functioneerd zoals zou moeten alleen worden mijn grafieken van elektra gebruik, teruglevering niet getoond. De grafiek van gas wordt voor de helft weergegeven (Tijdsbalk niet in beeld)
Verder worden ook de opbrengsten zelf niet weergegven.
De oude dashticz ,v3 meende ik, draait gewoon wel goed. (heb deze eerst even apart gezet voor het geval dat.)
Volgend mij een kleine instelling die ik over het hoofd zie maar wie kan me helpen?

alvast bedankt

Re: RE:Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Tuesday 29 September 2020 14:31
by Lokonli
StefanDomoticz wrote: Tuesday 29 September 2020 14:22 Beste allemaal,

update gedaan naar V3.6 master.
Alles functioneerd zoals zou moeten alleen worden mijn grafieken van elektra gebruik, teruglevering niet getoond. De grafiek van gas wordt voor de helft weergegeven (Tijdsbalk niet in beeld)
Verder worden ook de opbrengsten zelf niet weergegven.
De oude dashticz ,v3 meende ik, draait gewoon wel goed. (heb deze eerst even apart gezet voor het geval dat.)
Volgend mij een kleine instelling die ik over het hoofd zie maar wie kan me helpen?

alvast bedankt
Try to add the following to CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

config['use_favorites'] = 0;
(or: mark your device as favorite in Domoticz)

If this still is not working check that you've set your device as 'Used' in Domoticz->Devices

Re: Dashticz v3.6 master

Posted: Tuesday 29 September 2020 18:12
by Remelco
Hi,

I have the same problem with the graph after update to V3.6 master.
Config [ 'use_favorites'] = 0; is set. and the device is set as favorite and as used in Devices.

What else can I do instead of not update to V3.6?