Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by Lokonli »

Dashticz 3.5.2 beta is a small update containing the following changes:

Enhancements
  • New colorpicker for RGB devices, including support for whites. See :ref:`colorpicker`
Fixes
  • Fix for Omrin garbage provider
  • Fix for Venlo garbage provider
With the new RGB colorpicker you can switch between white modus and RGB modus and select the white color temperature for RGB dimmers that support this.
cprgbwwz.jpg
cprgbwwz.jpg (42.99 KiB) Viewed 1998 times
In the current implementation the Domoticz behavior is reproduced. Configuration of the colorpicker currently is limited: Let me know which functionality you like to be added.

You can select the colorpicker with the following block parameter per device:

colorpicker:0, to show a block without colorpicker
colorpicker:1, to use the old colorpicker
colorpicker:2, to use the new colorpicker

By adding the following parameter to CONFIG.js you set the new colorpicker as default for all devices:

Code: Select all

config['colorpicker'] =2
For documentation see:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... notes.html
ksacca
Posts: 80
Joined: Thursday 31 May 2018 21:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by ksacca »

I really like the new colorpicker, so couldn't wait to try it. When I enable the new colorpicker as a config paramter, it works for the first rgb block, but all blocks after that one do not load (not only rgb ones, but all blocks refuse to load). If I only add the new colorpicker for my second rgb device, then all blocks load until that one.

This is what I see in the console:

Code: Select all

SyntaxError: Unexpected end of JSON input
    at JSON.parse (<anonymous>)
    at new Colorpicker (js/colorpicker.js:50)
    at addColorpicker (js/switches.js:483)
    at getDimmerBlock (js/switches.js:438)
    at handleDevice (js/blocks.js:1355)
    at deviceUpdateHandler (js/blocks.js:174)
    at js/blocks.js:226
    at ListObservable.subscribe (js/domoticz-api.js:529)
    at Object.subscribe (js/domoticz-api.js:450)
    at addDeviceUpdateHandler (js/blocks.js:224)
(anonymous) @ js/main.js:293
mightThrow @ bundle.js?t=4:303
Q @ bundle.js?t=4:303
The devices are of type: Color Switch, subtype RGB. f I set colorpicker to 1, everything works as expected, but with the old colorpicker of course. Did anyone else try the new colorpicker yet?
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by Lokonli »

Could you post the Domoticz json output of your RGB device?

Code: Select all

http://<domoticz ip:port>/json.htm?type=devices&rid=123
Instead of 123 fill in your own Domoticz device id.
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by Lokonli »

and latest beta might fix this already ...
ksacca
Posts: 80
Joined: Thursday 31 May 2018 21:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by ksacca »

It is indeed fixed in the latest beta. Thanks for that! I will test the colorpicker later today, but it looks great already!

Here's the output for one of my RGB devices (but this is probably not needed anymore). It is a tuya rgb controller flashed with tasmota, added with the MQTT-discovery plugin.

Code: Select all


{
	"ActTime" : 1594393376,
	"AstrTwilightEnd" : "00:00",
	"AstrTwilightStart" : "00:00",
	"CivTwilightEnd" : "22:39",
	"CivTwilightStart" : "04:56",
	"DayLength" : "16:14",
	"NautTwilightEnd" : "23:43",
	"NautTwilightStart" : "03:52",
	"ServerTime" : "2020-07-10 17:02:56",
	"SunAtSouth" : "13:48",
	"Sunrise" : "05:41",
	"Sunset" : "21:55",
	"app_version" : "2020.2 (build 12211)",
	"result" : 
	[
		{
			"AddjMulti" : 1.0,
			"AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
			"AddjValue" : 0.0,
			"AddjValue2" : 0.0,
			"BatteryLevel" : 255,
			"Color" : "",
			"CustomImage" : 0,
			"Data" : "Off",
			"Description" : "",
			"DimmerType" : "abs",
			"Favorite" : 0,
			"HardwareID" : 18,
			"HardwareName" : "Sonoff",
			"HardwareType" : "MQTT discovery",
			"HardwareTypeVal" : 94,
			"HaveDimmer" : true,
			"HaveGroupCmd" : false,
			"HaveTimeout" : false,
			"ID" : "00120003",
			"Image" : "Light",
			"IsSubDevice" : false,
			"LastUpdate" : "2020-07-10 14:55:16",
			"Level" : 99,
			"LevelInt" : 99,
			"MaxDimLevel" : 100,
			"Name" : "LED TV",
			"Notifications" : "false",
			"PlanID" : "10",
			"PlanIDs" : 
			[
				10
			],
			"Protected" : false,
			"ShowNotifications" : true,
			"SignalLevel" : "-",
			"Status" : "Off",
			"StrParam1" : "",
			"StrParam2" : "",
			"SubType" : "RGB",
			"SwitchType" : "Dimmer",
			"SwitchTypeVal" : 7,
			"Timers" : "false",
			"Type" : "Color Switch",
			"TypeImg" : "dimmer",
			"Unit" : 3,
			"Used" : 1,
			"UsedByCamera" : false,
			"XOffset" : "0",
			"YOffset" : "0",
			"idx" : "526"
		}
	],
	"status" : "OK",
	"title" : "Devices"
}
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by Lokonli »

The "Color" field in your device was empty. This was not handled correctly by the new colorpicker, which has been fixed in latest beta.
ksacca
Posts: 80
Joined: Thursday 31 May 2018 21:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by ksacca »

Hi Lokonli. The way the MQTT discovery works doesn't seem to be storing the color information (whatever I do). That also explains why I never had a correct color preview with the color picker (previously it was always black, now always white). I changed the way my led strips are integrated in domoticz (directly instead of MQTT discovery) and now everyhting works as it should. Thanks for pointing in the right direction. How can I buy you a beer :D .
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 957
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by HansieNL »

Thanks for the new colorpicker.
Image
Because I wanted just only a triangle in front of the slider I had to change it by css:

Code: Select all

/* RGB Lights - Colorpicker */
.rgbholder,
.cpholder {
	flex: 0 0 20px !important;
}
.sp-replacer, 
.sp-light {
	border: 0px;
	background-color: rgba(0,0,0,0.0);
}
.sp-dd {
	font-size: 16px;
	padding-top: 3px;
}
[class*="block_light_"].off .sp-dd {
	color: rgba(255,255,255,0.4);
}
[class*="block_light_"].on .sp-dd {
	color: rgba(255,255,255,1.0);
}
.sp-preview {
	display: none;
}
Blah blah blah
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 957
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by HansieNL »

The new default colorpicker settings can be set via the Dashticz settings menu in latest beta. The 'no_rgb' setting is absolete.
Blah blah blah
Brinkie
Posts: 9
Joined: Wednesday 29 April 2020 17:08
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2020.1
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by Brinkie »

I have an issue with the dials. Since the latest update the font is a lot bigger.
Any suggestions to solve that?
Attachments
dial.png
dial.png (84.4 KiB) Viewed 1699 times
User avatar
madpatrick
Posts: 639
Joined: Monday 26 December 2016 12:17
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2024.7
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by madpatrick »

Brinkie wrote: Tuesday 28 July 2020 10:25 I have an issue with the dials. Since the latest update the font is a lot bigger.
Any suggestions to solve that?
Try this is your custom.css

.graphbuttons {
display: none;
font-size:10px;
}
-= HP server GEN8 Xeon(R) E3-1220L_V2 -=- OZW -=- Toon2 (rooted) -=- Domoticz v2024.7 -=- Dashticz v3.12b on Tab8" =-
Brinkie
Posts: 9
Joined: Wednesday 29 April 2020 17:08
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2020.1
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by Brinkie »

Thanks for your reply madpatrick!

It didn't work for the dials (switches), but works only for the buttons in the graphs.
Brinkie
Posts: 9
Joined: Wednesday 29 April 2020 17:08
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2020.1
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by Brinkie »

After a complete reboot of the NAS, the dials are back to normal. :shock:
Vomera
Posts: 184
Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by Vomera »

Hi! Can you plesae update the fontawsome to 5.14.0 ? I wanted to make a corona dashboard and there are some icons that are added in the 5.14.0 but 5.13.0 is installed. Tried to manually update the svg files, but would not help, file names are coded. :)
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by Lokonli »

Vomera wrote: Thursday 30 July 2020 16:02 Hi! Can you plesae update the fontawsome to 5.14.0 ? I wanted to make a corona dashboard and there are some icons that are added in the 5.14.0 but 5.13.0 is installed. Tried to manually update the svg files, but would not help, file names are coded. :)
FontAwesome 5.13 and higher don't work on Internet Explorer 11.

I didn't find a way to fix this. Anyone ideas?

It seems to work on Chrome, Edge, etc.

Shall we drop support for IE11?
User avatar
clinkadink
Posts: 417
Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 1:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Swindon, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by clinkadink »

According to Font Awesome, 5.14 is supported on IE11. Where did you see this?
https://fontawesome.com/how-to-use/on-t ... er-support
"UI is the saddle, the stirrups, & the reins. UX is the feeling you get being able to ride the horse."
User avatar
clinkadink
Posts: 417
Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 1:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Swindon, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by clinkadink »

Brinkie wrote: Tuesday 28 July 2020 10:25 I have an issue with the dials. Since the latest update the font is a lot bigger.
Any suggestions to solve that?
Is this still an issue? If so, please post you block from CONFIG.js. Also, please let me know which beta you are on, and check if there is any custom.css that may be interferring.
"UI is the saddle, the stirrups, & the reins. UX is the feeling you get being able to ride the horse."
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by Lokonli »

clinkadink wrote: Wednesday 05 August 2020 18:48 According to Font Awesome, 5.14 is supported on IE11. Where did you see this?
https://fontawesome.com/how-to-use/on-t ... er-support
For Dashticz with FA 5.14 on IE11 half the icons disappear. It was the same issue as with FA 5.13 which we tried in the past.

See:
https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/pull/473
User avatar
clinkadink
Posts: 417
Joined: Tuesday 31 December 2019 1:15
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2020.2
Location: Swindon, UK
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by clinkadink »

Lokonli wrote: Wednesday 05 August 2020 20:14
clinkadink wrote: Wednesday 05 August 2020 18:48 According to Font Awesome, 5.14 is supported on IE11. Where did you see this?
https://fontawesome.com/how-to-use/on-t ... er-support
For Dashticz with FA 5.14 on IE11 half the icons disappear. It was the same issue as with FA 5.13 which we tried in the past.

See:
https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/pull/473
Could this help?
https://github.com/FortAwesome/Font-Awe ... -201043264
"UI is the saddle, the stirrups, & the reins. UX is the feeling you get being able to ride the horse."
Lokonli
Posts: 2262
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz 3.5.2 Beta

Post by Lokonli »

clinkadink wrote: Wednesday 05 August 2020 20:24
Lokonli wrote: Wednesday 05 August 2020 20:14
clinkadink wrote: Wednesday 05 August 2020 18:48 According to Font Awesome, 5.14 is supported on IE11. Where did you see this?
https://fontawesome.com/how-to-use/on-t ... er-support
For Dashticz with FA 5.14 on IE11 half the icons disappear. It was the same issue as with FA 5.13 which we tried in the past.

See:
https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/pull/473
Could this help?
https://github.com/FortAwesome/Font-Awe ... -201043264
Font download is enabled already
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests