Page 1 of 1
Dashticz - v3.4.3 beta
Posted: Saturday 11 April 2020 9:18
by Lokonli
Dashticz v3.4.3 beta is small update containing:
* The new calender module. See:
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 67&t=32132
* Bug fixes
* Improved error reporting
The main reason for adding this is that the interface to the functions in custom.js changed.
So if you see the next message:
Then please check that function in custom.js, especially line 41.
Examples for the new getStatus function can be found here:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... -idx-block
I'll add a few more examples coming days.
Re: Dashticz - v3.4.3 beta
Posted: Saturday 11 April 2020 13:16
by EdwinK
Guess I'm going to wait. Don't know what to do.
Re: Dashticz - v3.4.3 beta
Posted: Saturday 11 April 2020 14:40
by Lokonli
EdwinK wrote: ↑Saturday 11 April 2020 13:16
Guess I'm going to wait. Don't know what to do.
If you post your custom.js I'll check
Re: Dashticz - v3.4.3 beta
Posted: Saturday 11 April 2020 22:07
by toro
I have 2 question about the getStatus function
I'm on 3.4.2 right now and have the following fuction:
- Spoiler: show
Code: Select all
function getStatus_241(block, afterupdate){
var device = block.device;
if(parseFloat(device['Data'])<=50){
block.addClass='moisture_critical';
block.removeClass='moisture_low';
block.removeClass='moisture_normal';
block.removeClass='moisture_high';
}
else if(parseFloat(device['Data'])>50 && parseFloat(device['Data'])<=60){
block.addClass='moisture_low';
block.removeClass='moisture_critical';
block.removeClass='moisture_normal';
block.removeClass='moisture_high';
}
else if(parseFloat(device['Data'])>90){
block.addClass='moisture_high';
block.removeClass='moisture_critical';
block.removeClass='moisture_low';
block.removeClass='moisture_normal';
}
else {
block.addClass='moisture_normal';
block.removeClass='moisture_critical';
block.removeClass='moisture_low';
block.removeClass='moisture_high';
}
setTimeout(function(){
if(moment(device['LastUpdate']).unix()<(moment().unix()-(4200))){
block.addClass='update_timeout';
blocks[241]['last_update'] = true;
console.log('Timeout Grondvochtigheidsensor:');
}
else {
block.removeClass='update_timeout';
blocks[241]['last_update'] = false;
console.log('Grondvochtigheidsensor is actief');
}
},1000);
}
1. Do I have to change ‘
getStatus_241(block, afterupdate)’ to ‘
getStatus_241(block)’ for 3.4.3 and will it still work the same?
2. The setTimeout function doesn’t work. It is executed one time on refresh of the page but the class is not applied. How is this fixable as it checks if the device isn’t updated in time? (before it worked only after a refresh of the page, but in this case that was not a big problem)
Re: Dashticz - v3.4.3 beta
Posted: Saturday 11 April 2020 22:40
by Lokonli
The afterupdate parameter is not applicable anymore. You can indeed remove it.
The removeClass part also is not needed. Only addClass is used. Maybe setClass would be a better name.
You cannot use block.addClass in the setTimeout function.
(getStatus already returned. Changes in block are not seen anymore)
To be honest, I did not think of this use case, but I expect the following will work.
Code: Select all
setTimeout(function(){
if(moment(device['LastUpdate']).unix()<(moment().unix()-(4200))){
Dashticz.setBlock('241', {
addClass:'update_timeout'
});
console.log('Timeout Grondvochtigheidsensor:');
}
else {
Dashticz.setBlock('241', {
addClass:''
});
console.log('Grondvochtigheidsensor is actief');
}
},1000);
Re: Dashticz - v3.4.3 beta
Posted: Sunday 12 April 2020 9:34
by EdwinK
Hi,
This is my current custom.js file
- Spoiler: show
Code: Select all
//add custom javascript in here
function afterGetDevices(){
}
function getExtendedBlockTypes(blocktypes){
//blocktypes.Type['Lighting 2'] = { icon: 'fa fa-lightbulb-o', title: '<Name>', value: 'ds' }
return blocktypes;
}
// Meteo Alarm today = 407, tomorrow = 408
function getStatus_407(idx,value,device) {
if(device['Level']==1) {
$('div.block_407').addClass('alertnormal');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alertmedium');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alerthigh');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alertlight');
}
else if (device['Level']==2) {
$('div.block_407').addClass('alertlight');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alertmedium');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alertnormal');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alerthigh');
}
else if (device['Level']==3) {
$('div.block_407').addClass('alertmedium');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alertnormal');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alerthigh');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alertlight');
}
else {
$('div.block_407').addClass('alerthigh');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alertnormal');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alertmedium');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alertlight');
}
}
function getStatus_408(idx,value,device) {
if(device['Level']==1) {
$('div.block_408').addClass('alertnormal');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alertmedium');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alerthigh');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alertlight');
}
else if (device['Level']==2) {
$('div.block_408').addClass('alertlight');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alertmedium');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alertnormal');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alerthigh');
}
else if (device['Level']==3) {
$('div.block_408').addClass('alertmedium');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alertnormal');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alerthigh');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alertlight');
}
else {
$('div.block_408').addClass('alerthigh');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alertnormal');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alertmedium');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alertlight');
}
}
Re: Dashticz - v3.4.3 beta
Posted: Sunday 12 April 2020 16:56
by toro
Lokonli wrote: ↑Saturday 11 April 2020 22:40
The afterupdate parameter is not applicable anymore. You can indeed remove it.
The removeClass part also is not needed. Only addClass is used. Maybe setClass would be a better name.
You cannot use block.addClass in the setTimeout function.
(getStatus already returned. Changes in block are not seen anymore)
To be honest, I did not think of this use case, but I expect the following will work.
- Spoiler: show
-
Code: Select all
setTimeout(function(){
if(moment(device['LastUpdate']).unix()<(moment().unix()-(4200))){
Dashticz.setBlock('241', {
addClass:'update_timeout'
});
console.log('Timeout Grondvochtigheidsensor:');
}
else {
Dashticz.setBlock('241', {
addClass:''
});
console.log('Grondvochtigheidsensor is actief');
}
},1000);
Thank you Lokonli.
I'm on 3.4.3 now, but your solution does not work.
In de console, the message 'Timeout Grondvochtigheidsensor' is displayed, but the class in not applied.
For now, I did change it to:
- Spoiler: show
Code: Select all
function getStatus_241(block){
var device = block.device;
if(parseFloat(device['Data'])<=50){
block.addClass='moisture_critical';
}
else if(parseFloat(device['Data'])>50 && parseFloat(device['Data'])<=60){
block.addClass='moisture_low';
}
else if(parseFloat(device['Data'])>90){
block.addClass='moisture_high';
}
else {
block.addClass='moisture_normal';
}
if(moment(device['LastUpdate']).unix()<(moment().unix()-(4200))){ //(70 min)
block.addClass='update_timeout';
}
}
Of course, now the check for the timeout is only done on a refresh of the page.
For this purpuse not a problem, but maybe for other devices not suitable.
Re: Dashticz - v3.4.3 beta
Posted: Sunday 12 April 2020 20:11
by Lokonli
I think you want to apply the 'update_timeout' class after 70 minutes without device update?
getStatus_241 will only be called after an update of device 241, so that's not a good place to set the class.
You could use the afterGetDevices function in custom.js for this, because this function will be called after every update.
If you change it as follow it should work:
Code: Select all
function afterGetDevices() {
var device = Domoticz.getAllDevices()['241'];
if (moment(device['LastUpdate']).unix() < (moment().unix() - (4200))) { //(70 min)
Dashticz.setBlock('241', {
addClass: 'update_timeout'
});
} else {
Dashticz.setBlock('241', {
addClass: ''
});
}
}
Also update to latest beta ...
Re: Dashticz - v3.4.3 beta
Posted: Sunday 12 April 2020 21:35
by toro
Lokonli wrote: ↑Sunday 12 April 2020 20:11
I think you want to apply the 'update_timeout' class after 70 minutes without device update?
getStatus_241 will only be called after an update of device 241, so that's not a good place to set the class.
You could use the afterGetDevices function in custom.js for this, because this function will be called after every update.
If you change it as follow it should work:
- Spoiler: show
-
Code: Select all
function afterGetDevices() {
var device = Domoticz.getAllDevices()['241'];
if (moment(device['LastUpdate']).unix() < (moment().unix() - (4200))) { //(70 min)
Dashticz.setBlock('241', {
addClass: 'update_timeout'
});
} else {
Dashticz.setBlock('241', {
addClass: ''
});
}
}
Also update to latest beta ...
I updated the file dashtics.js and tried your sugestion.
The fuction gets indeed called a lot of times now, I did a console.log in the if-part.
But still the class is not applied.
So, the function works, but the addClass does not
Re: Dashticz - v3.4.3 beta
Posted: Sunday 12 April 2020 21:52
by Lokonli
How did you define your block?
And your css class?
Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk
Re: Dashticz - v3.4.3 beta
Posted: Sunday 12 April 2020 22:53
by Lokonli
EdwinK wrote: ↑Sunday 12 April 2020 9:34
Hi,
This is my current custom.js file
- Spoiler: show
Code: Select all
//add custom javascript in here
function afterGetDevices(){
}
function getExtendedBlockTypes(blocktypes){
//blocktypes.Type['Lighting 2'] = { icon: 'fa fa-lightbulb-o', title: '<Name>', value: 'ds' }
return blocktypes;
}
// Meteo Alarm today = 407, tomorrow = 408
function getStatus_407(idx,value,device) {
if(device['Level']==1) {
$('div.block_407').addClass('alertnormal');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alertmedium');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alerthigh');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alertlight');
}
else if (device['Level']==2) {
$('div.block_407').addClass('alertlight');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alertmedium');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alertnormal');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alerthigh');
}
else if (device['Level']==3) {
$('div.block_407').addClass('alertmedium');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alertnormal');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alerthigh');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alertlight');
}
else {
$('div.block_407').addClass('alerthigh');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alertnormal');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alertmedium');
$('div.block_407').removeClass('alertlight');
}
}
function getStatus_408(idx,value,device) {
if(device['Level']==1) {
$('div.block_408').addClass('alertnormal');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alertmedium');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alerthigh');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alertlight');
}
else if (device['Level']==2) {
$('div.block_408').addClass('alertlight');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alertmedium');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alertnormal');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alerthigh');
}
else if (device['Level']==3) {
$('div.block_408').addClass('alertmedium');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alertnormal');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alerthigh');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alertlight');
}
else {
$('div.block_408').addClass('alerthigh');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alertnormal');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alertmedium');
$('div.block_408').removeClass('alertlight');
}
}
Try this:
Code: Select all
function getStatus_407(block) {
var value = block.device.Level;
if (value == 1) {
block.addClass = 'alertnormal';
} else if (value == 2) {
block.addClass = 'alertlight';
} else if (value == 3) {
block.addClass = 'alertmedium';
} else {
block.addClass = 'alerthigh';
}
}
function getStatus_408(block) {
var value = block.device.Level;
if (value == 1) {
block.addClass = 'alertnormal';
} else if (value == 2) {
block.addClass = 'alertlight';
} else if (value == 3) {
block.addClass = 'alertmedium';
} else {
block.addClass = 'alerthigh';
}
}
Re: Dashticz - v3.4.3 beta
Posted: Sunday 12 April 2020 23:08
by EdwinK
Thanks, This seems to work
Re: Dashticz - v3.4.3 beta
Posted: Monday 13 April 2020 14:53
by toro
Lokonli wrote: ↑Sunday 12 April 2020 21:52
How did you define your block?
And your css class?
Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk
This is how I configured it:
config.js
- Spoiler: show
Code: Select all
blocks[241] = {
title: '',
width: 3,
switch: true
}
custom.css
- Spoiler: show
Code: Select all
.block_241 {
font-size:10px;
}
.block_241 .title {
font-size:25px;
padding-left: 0px;
margin-left: 0px;
}
.block_241 .col-xs-8 { /*data*/
padding-left: 0px;
margin-left: 0px;
}
.block_241 .col-xs-4 { /*icon*/
padding-right: 0px;
margin-right: 0px;
}
.moisture_normal {
color: rgba(255,255,255,0.5);
}
.moisture_high {
color: rgb(0,0,255);
}
.moisture_low {
color: rgb(254,167,42);
}
.moisture_critical {
color: rgb(255,0,0);
}
.update_timeout {
color: rgb(0,0,0) !important;
}
Re: Dashticz - v3.4.3 beta
Posted: Monday 13 April 2020 22:47
by Lokonli
toro wrote: ↑Monday 13 April 2020 14:53
Lokonli wrote: ↑Sunday 12 April 2020 21:52
How did you define your block?
And your css class?
Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk
This is how I configured it:
config.js
- Spoiler: show
Code: Select all
blocks[241] = {
title: '',
width: 3,
switch: true
}
custom.css
- Spoiler: show
Code: Select all
.block_241 {
font-size:10px;
}
.block_241 .title {
font-size:25px;
padding-left: 0px;
margin-left: 0px;
}
.block_241 .col-xs-8 { /*data*/
padding-left: 0px;
margin-left: 0px;
}
.block_241 .col-xs-4 { /*icon*/
padding-right: 0px;
margin-right: 0px;
}
.moisture_normal {
color: rgba(255,255,255,0.5);
}
.moisture_high {
color: rgb(0,0,255);
}
.moisture_low {
color: rgb(254,167,42);
}
.moisture_critical {
color: rgb(255,0,0);
}
.update_timeout {
color: rgb(0,0,0) !important;
}
As a result of the setBlock call, the block will be refreshed. As a result of the refresh, the getStatus function will be called again. Since you set addClass in the getStatus function as well, it will overwrite the addClass value set by the setBlock function.
So probably you have to add some checks on the LastUpdate value in the getStatus function, and only modify addClass if needed.
Re: Dashticz - v3.4.3 beta
Posted: Tuesday 14 April 2020 15:40
by toro
Lokonli wrote: ↑Monday 13 April 2020 22:47
As a result of the setBlock call, the block will be refreshed. As a result of the refresh, the getStatus function will be called again. Since you set addClass in the getStatus function as well, it will overwrite the addClass value set by the setBlock function.
So probably you have to add some checks on the LastUpdate value in the getStatus function, and only modify addClass if needed.
Wow, of course, that makes sense!
Thank you Lokonli for your time and suggestions, really appreciate it.
I changed the code a bit and this way it works as intended.
For your information, and maybe for others with the same problem, this is how:
- Spoiler: show
Code: Select all
function afterGetDevices(){
var device = Domoticz.getAllDevices()['241'];
if(moment(device['LastUpdate']).unix() < (moment().unix() - (4200))) { //(70 min)
Dashticz.setBlock('241', {
addClass: 'update_timeout'
});
}
}
function getStatus_241(block){
var device = block.device;
if(moment(device['LastUpdate']).unix() < (moment().unix() -(4200))) { //(70 min)
block.addClass='update_timeout';
}
else if(parseFloat(device['Data'])<=50){
block.addClass='moisture_critical';
}
else if(parseFloat(device['Data'])>50 && parseFloat(device['Data'])<=60){
block.addClass='moisture_low';
}
else if(parseFloat(device['Data'])>90){
block.addClass='moisture_high';
}
else {
block.addClass='moisture_normal';
}
}