Page 1 of 1

Jablotron Alarm network interface to Domoticz

Posted: Monday 04 September 2017 20:26
by joepurlings
Hello,

I was trying to interface my Jabloton Profi 60 series alarm to Domoticz.
Since the alarm is supplied with a network card, I'm trying to use no additional hardware.

I wrote a very tiny python script, that enables me to send a code to lock or unlock, like I would do using the keypad:

Code: Select all

#!/usr/bin/env python
import requests
r = requests.get('http://alarmIP/menu7.html?__SQ=1234&submit=Submit+Sequence', auth=('login', 'verysecretpassword'))
alarmIP is the IP address of the alarm interface, 1234 is the code being entered, login and verysecretpassword are the credentials for the web interface.

So far, so good, that works!
Now I try to retreive the alarm status Armed/Disarmed.

In menu7.html, line 19 switches between:
<tr><td width=100px><b>ARMED </b></td><td><table class="usr_table1">
and
<tr><td width=100px><b>DISARMED </b></td><td><table class="usr_table1">

Does anybody have a clue how I could easily translate this from HTML to a dummy switch in Domoticz?
I could think of a few ways, but they all seem pretty bloated to me.

Also, does anybody know if and how I could read my Joblatron 433Mhz sensors using RFlink? It would be nice if I could give the alarm motion sensors a second use to turn on lights or such.

Thanks in advance!
Joep Urlings

Re: Jablotron Alarm network interface to Domoticz

Posted: Thursday 12 October 2017 11:56
by joepurlings
Hello,

Sorry for kicking my own topic, could someone please take a look and help me further?

I think I've already got to a point where the integration of this alarm system is quite usable, but status feedback would be very nice to have.

Kind regards,
Joep

Re: Jablotron Alarm network interface to Domoticz

Posted: Thursday 12 October 2017 12:46
by emme
I'm not really a python programmer rather than an entusiastic :P :P

try with regex:

Code: Select all

import re
re.sub('<[^>]*>', '', r)
this would return only ARMED and DISARMED as string... then with a simple if you can switch on of off the device
ciao
M

Re: Jablotron Alarm network interface to Domoticz

Posted: Tuesday 13 March 2018 22:04
by Thomasdc
Ant luck with coupling jablotron in domoticz? It would be nice to trigger the alarm, or get a signal when the alarm is triggered.. Also would it be nice to use the sensors connected to the alarm system in domoticz

Re: Jablotron Alarm network interface to Domoticz

Posted: Friday 16 March 2018 13:03
by kimot
Jablotron to Domoticz plugin exist.
But only for JA-80 867 Mhz devices.
You wrote about 433 MHz JA-63.

Open source and hardware router TURRIS OMNIA has built in Domoticz with Jablotron support.
Look at third image here:
https://doc.turris.cz/gadgets/domoticz
Or here:
https://doc.turris.cz/gadgets/
I am not using Jablotron, so you must find yourself any other details.

Maybe here:
https://github.com/CZ-NIC/domoticz-turris-gadgets

Re: Jablotron Alarm network interface to Domoticz

Posted: Sunday 18 March 2018 15:07
by sincze
kimot wrote: Friday 16 March 2018 13:03 Jablotron to Domoticz plugin exist.
But only for JA-80 867 Mhz devices.
You wrote about 433 MHz JA-63.

Open source and hardware router TURRIS OMNIA has built in Domoticz with Jablotron support.
Look at third image here:
https://doc.turris.cz/gadgets/domoticz
Or here:
https://doc.turris.cz/gadgets/
I am not using Jablotron, so you must find yourself any other details.

Maybe here:
https://github.com/CZ-NIC/domoticz-turris-gadgets
Would be nice to have just the plugin in the current version of domoticz. :lol:
Without the plugin I am just able to monitor the Jablotron (Armed/Disarmed) via de PGx/y port.

https://gitlab.labs.nic.cz/turris/domot ... Dongle.cpp
https://gitlab.labs.nic.cz/turris/domot ... loDongle.h

And for the hardware types:

Code: Select all

{ HTYPE_JabloDongle, "Jablotron USB Turris Dongle" }
https://gitlab.labs.nic.cz/turris/domot ... XNames.cpp
https://gitlab.labs.nic.cz/turris/domot ... RFXNames.h

Code: Select all

friend class CJabloDongle;
https://gitlab.labs.nic.cz/turris/domot ... rdware.cpp
https://gitlab.labs.nic.cz/turris/domot ... Hardware.h

Code: Select all

HTYPE_JabloDongle
https://gitlab.labs.nic.cz/turris/domot ... Server.cpp

Code: Select all

#include "../hardware/JabloDongle.h"
https://gitlab.labs.nic.cz/turris/domot ... worker.cpp

But it looks like if you actually need som sort of a separate TURRIS USB dongle and not the JABLOTRON PC Interface to get it up and running.
Image
Image

Re: Jablotron Alarm network interface to Domoticz

Posted: Monday 10 August 2020 18:51
by Brutus
Anyone who has a Jablotron 100 series alarm? And the ability to communicate with the alarm over ethernet?

Re: Jablotron Alarm network interface to Domoticz

Posted: Sunday 23 August 2020 9:15
by wetzeljipi
I done it yesterday ;)
I use rs485 interface and a converter RS485 over ethernet
https://fr.aliexpress.com/item/32793508 ... 6c37N40Keu

It works well !!!

Re: Jablotron Alarm network interface to Domoticz

Posted: Sunday 23 August 2020 10:38
by Brutus
wetzeljipi wrote: Sunday 23 August 2020 9:15 I done it yesterday ;)
I use rs485 interface and a converter RS485 over ethernet
https://fr.aliexpress.com/item/32793508 ... 6c37N40Keu

It works well !!!
Thats great news. Could you tell us how you did it? How the connections work? What is visible in Domoticz? What hardware used in Domoticz.

Yust a little guide that could help us further.

Greetings Brutus.

Re: Jablotron Alarm network interface to Domoticz

Posted: Sunday 23 August 2020 11:13
by wetzeljipi
Actually,
I have create virtual dummies and I command it with my plug-in.
I can have all state of :
- all devices,
- PG
- and state of sections.
I can command all sections and PG.
I work with python plugin. I do and table of convertion of the id of device in jablotron and idx of virtual dummies.

Re: Jablotron Alarm network interface to Domoticz

Posted: Sunday 23 August 2020 11:25
by Brutus
Willing to share this plugin?

Re: Jablotron Alarm network interface to Domoticz

Posted: Sunday 23 August 2020 11:41
by wetzeljipi
Yes I can do, I have some change to do and I can share it.
I will do some comments in the code and I share it next week.

Re: Jablotron Alarm network interface to Domoticz

Posted: Sunday 23 August 2020 19:03
by Brutus
wetzeljipi wrote: Sunday 23 August 2020 11:41 Yes I can do, I have some change to do and I can share it.
I will do some comments in the code and I share it next week.
I'm looking forward to test this :)

Re: Jablotron Alarm network interface to Domoticz

Posted: Thursday 27 August 2020 12:11
by wetzeljipi
I post my plugin, it work with the RS485 interface and a passerel RS485 to ethernet

Re: Jablotron Alarm network interface to Domoticz

Posted: Thursday 27 August 2020 16:49
by Brutus
Thnx for sharing. I was already looking at the needed interfaces. But the Jablotron JA-121T Serial interface doesn't come cheap.

Including a RS485 to netwerk converter your looking at 200 euro's that's a bit to expensive.

Hoping there will be a easyer and cheaper sollution maybe a python plugin that will talk to MyJablotron.

Someone had made a component for Home Assistant: https://github.com/plaksnor/HASS-JablotronSystem

Re: Jablotron Alarm network interface to Domoticz

Posted: Saturday 23 October 2021 22:26
by sincze
I would really really really appreciate Jablotron 80 support ;-)

https://github.com/eichstaedtk/smarthom ... /README.md

Worst case scenario would be to install HASS in Docker and sync the status to Domoticz :shock: :shock: :shock:

Re: Jablotron Alarm network interface to Domoticz

Posted: Sunday 24 October 2021 10:40
by Bliepie
Hi,

I have connected my Jablotron 100 to Domoticz in the manner below, works well and I am satisfied.

http://www.jdkholding.nl/wp-content/res ... lotron.pdf

Kind regards,
Bliepie