Hi there,
I am trying to make an Android app that can control certain functions in Domoticz.
However I am experiencing problems when I try to access Domoticz with a program
made in App-Inventor .
Anyone here having experience with app-inventor.
Oh, and by the way I do have the Domoticz app installed and that works flawlessly.
It is just that I am trying to devellop my own app.
Luc
App-Inventor
Moderators: leecollings, remb0
-
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Sunday 23 April 2017 22:42
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: App-Inventor
how are you communicating to DOM
-
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Sunday 23 April 2017 22:42
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: App-Inventor
I am using the API calls described here:
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Domoticz_API/JSON_URL's
I made a button and when clicked it should send the command to Domoticz.
Here is the block program:
[img] [/img]
When I enter this command in a web-browser it works.
So the command is ok but the communiaction from within app-inventor is not.
Any ideas ???
Luc
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Domoticz_API/JSON_URL's
I made a button and when clicked it should send the command to Domoticz.
Here is the block program:
[img] [/img]
When I enter this command in a web-browser it works.
So the command is ok but the communiaction from within app-inventor is not.
Any ideas ???
Luc
Re: App-Inventor
Your port to Domoticz looks wrong - should it not be 8080?
-
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Sunday 23 April 2017 22:42
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: App-Inventor
theolsen, you are absolutely right that 8080 is the standard port
However in Domoticz in:
you can alter the number of the port.
As I suspected that there could be an issue with App-Inventor and port 8080 I changed the port
number in Domoticz. Did not work. So I altered it back.
Luc
However in Domoticz in:
Code: Select all
/etc/init.d/domoticz.sh
As I suspected that there could be an issue with App-Inventor and port 8080 I changed the port
number in Domoticz. Did not work. So I altered it back.
Luc
Re: App-Inventor
Ah fair play. Sorry I cannot be of more help.
- bbqkees
- Posts: 407
- Joined: Sunday 17 August 2014 21:01
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 4.1x
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: App-Inventor
Maybe the problem is that the app-inventor works in the cloud and thus needs to use a publix/external Domoticz address and not the home lan network address?
Bosch / Nefit / Buderus / Junkers / Worcester / Sieger EMS bus Wi-Fi MQTT Gateway and interface boards: https://bbqkees-electronics.nl/
-
- Posts: 11
- Joined: Sunday 23 April 2017 22:42
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: App-Inventor
Found it.
The code should be as in the blocks example shown here:
[img] [/img]
The IP adress should not be the local IP adress but the adress used to access Domoticz over the internet.
Then as the blocks show you need to invoke your username and password however they need to be base 64 coded.
The above blocks code works flawlessly.
Now I can devellop my own app. And so can you.
App inventor is really fantastic to build in no time apps for Android.
Watch my weblog in the future for my project:
http://lucstechblog.blogspot.nl/
Luc Volders
The code should be as in the blocks example shown here:
[img] [/img]
The IP adress should not be the local IP adress but the adress used to access Domoticz over the internet.
Then as the blocks show you need to invoke your username and password however they need to be base 64 coded.
The above blocks code works flawlessly.
Now I can devellop my own app. And so can you.
App inventor is really fantastic to build in no time apps for Android.
Watch my weblog in the future for my project:
http://lucstechblog.blogspot.nl/
Luc Volders
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest