Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Lokonli
Posts: 2271
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Lokonli »

PixelMagic wrote: Sunday 21 July 2019 12:02 New to Dashticz, looks very nice !

I have one issue at the moment, my P1 data from Domoticz returns tha value with Watt added and I would like to only have W.

Have tryed several thing but cannou get it to work.

This is the json data from Domoticz:
Spoiler: show
{
"ActTime" : 1563703092,
"AstrTwilightEnd" : "00:00",
"AstrTwilightStart" : "00:00",
"CivTwilightEnd" : "22:31",
"CivTwilightStart" : "05:05",
"DayLength" : "15:58",
"NautTwilightEnd" : "23:32",
"NautTwilightStart" : "04:04",
"ServerTime" : "2019-07-21 11:58:12",
"SunAtSouth" : "13:05",
"Sunrise" : "05:49",
"Sunset" : "21:47",
"app_version" : "4.10547",
"result" : [
{
"AddjMulti" : 1.0,
"AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
"AddjValue" : 0.0,
"AddjValue2" : 0.0,
"BatteryLevel" : 255,
"Counter" : "15326.200",
"CounterDeliv" : "13264.334",
"CounterDelivToday" : "1.398 kWh",
"CounterToday" : "2.674 kWh",
"CustomImage" : 0,
"Data" : "8047438;7278762;4033263;9231071;0;1280",
"Description" : "",
"Favorite" : 1,
"HardwareID" : 12,
"HardwareName" : "P1 Meter USB ",
"HardwareType" : "P1 Smart Meter USB",
"HardwareTypeVal" : 4,
"HaveTimeout" : false,
"ID" : "0001",
"LastUpdate" : "2019-07-21 11:58:09",
"Name" : "Smart Meter Electric",
"Notifications" : "false",
"PlanID" : "5",
"PlanIDs" : [ 5 ],
"Protected" : false,
"ShowNotifications" : true,
"SignalLevel" : "-",
"SubType" : "Energy",
"SwitchTypeVal" : 0,
"Timers" : "false",
"Type" : "P1 Smart Meter",
"TypeImg" : "counter",
"Unit" : 1,
"Usage" : "0 Watt",
"UsageDeliv" : "1280 Watt",
"Used" : 1,
"XOffset" : "0",
"YOffset" : "0",
"idx" : "98"
}
],
"status" : "OK",
"title" : "Devices"
}
The fields "Usage" : "0 Watt" and "UsageDeliv" : "1280 Watt" are the ones

Anyone got a hint ?
There is an undocumented experimental feature that works for some device types. Add the following to your CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

blocks[98] = {
    unit: 'Watt;W'
}
Currently it doesn't work for the P1 Smart Meter device, but it works for the 'Usage L1' and 'Delivery L1' devices (also generated by the Domoticz P1 hardware if you have a recent version). These devices have type 'Usage'.
Lokonli
Posts: 2271
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Lokonli »

I see it also works for the P1 smart meter block, if you define the unit parameters per sub-device, like:

Code: Select all

blocks['43_1'] = {
    unit: 'Watt;W'
}
blocks['43_2'] = {
    unit: 'kWh;kWatth'
}
(assuming the Domoticz idx of your P1 meter is 43)

The values for the unit parameter are case sensitive!
Vomera
Posts: 184
Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Vomera »

Is there a way to go to page 2 as default when i start dasticz

page 1 - camera feed outside
page 2 - main page
page 3 - weather and other buttons

I can do it with

Code: Select all

config['auto_swipe_back_to'] = '2';
config['auto_swipe_back_after'] = '60'
But i dont want use it. If the bell rings it goes with a button to page 1 and with a button timer from 30 seconds it goes back to page 2.
Lokonli
Posts: 2271
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Lokonli »

Vomera wrote: Wednesday 24 July 2019 15:19 Is there a way to go to page 2 as default when i start dasticz

page 1 - camera feed outside
page 2 - main page
page 3 - weather and other buttons

I can do it with

Code: Select all

config['auto_swipe_back_to'] = '2';
config['auto_swipe_back_after'] = '60'
But i dont want use it. If the bell rings it goes with a button to page 1 and with a button timer from 30 seconds it goes back to page 2.
Probably I miss something but did you consider to make page 1 your main page, and page 2 for your camera feed?
Vomera
Posts: 184
Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Vomera »

That is possible but I don’t want to swipe 2 times till I see the weather page. Now I swipe left for camera feed or right for weather information
Lokonli
Posts: 2271
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Lokonli »

Vomera wrote: Wednesday 24 July 2019 19:24 That is possible but I don’t want to swipe 2 times till I see the weather page. Now I swipe left for camera feed or right for weather information
ok, clear. It's not too difficult to add a config setting to define the start page.
I'll add it to the feature request list.
Vomera
Posts: 184
Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Vomera »

Lokonli wrote: Wednesday 24 July 2019 19:32
Vomera wrote: Wednesday 24 July 2019 19:24 That is possible but I don’t want to swipe 2 times till I see the weather page. Now I swipe left for camera feed or right for weather information
ok, clear. It's not too difficult to add a config setting to define the start page.
I'll add it to the feature request list.
If there is no option for it then its okay, maybe someone had a solution for it :) I didn’t find it on the wiki :D
Vomera
Posts: 184
Joined: Wednesday 06 September 2017 9:11
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Vomera »

How can i center the icon AND text vertically?
I made the block smaller but the text and icon has to be centered.

Image

Tried with different codes in the custom.css

also with padding command

With this code i move only the text but not the icon:

Code: Select all

.block_3286 .title {
   font-size:20px;
   	position: absolute;
	bottom: -10px !important;

}

.block_3286
{
    height: 50px !important;		/* default height=75px */
}

Image
OedzesG
Posts: 106
Joined: Monday 11 March 2019 0:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by OedzesG »

Goodmorning everyone,

Since this week im running my domoticz installation on my Synology DS218+, this becouse i had some stability problems with my Rpi3b+.
This works great!

Only have a small problem with dashticz, dashticz self is working fine, but my garbage modul is not working.
I think it has something to do with my PHP patch.

Anybody out there how knows to fix this?


Thnx in advance!
OedzesG
Posts: 106
Joined: Monday 11 March 2019 0:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by OedzesG »

No one??
Lokonli
Posts: 2271
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Lokonli »

Did you activate the php curl module on your Synology?
What is the php version that is reported on the info tab of the settings menu in Dashticz?

Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk

OedzesG
Posts: 106
Joined: Monday 11 March 2019 0:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by OedzesG »

thnx for reaction!

After long hours of searching and google, i got it work after install Dashticz V3! problem solved!
jaaap
Posts: 59
Joined: Sunday 28 July 2019 22:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by jaaap »

OedzesG wrote: Sunday 15 September 2019 22:45 thnx for reaction!

After long hours of searching and google, i got it work after install Dashticz V3! problem solved!
Any things you've changed to get it working besides installing Dashticz V3? The reason asking is that I'm too having difficulty getting the garbage module to work and it has something to do with the webserver and php. I'm running domoticz and dashticz (both latest versions) on a synology nas. I've installed apache 2.2, php 5.6, enabled curl, enabled personal website (some say this opens port 80) but still no luck. It just says 'loading' in the garbage module.

Any ideas?
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 960
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HansieNL »

jaaap wrote: Thursday 19 September 2019 14:03
Spoiler: show
OedzesG wrote: Sunday 15 September 2019 22:45 thnx for reaction!

After long hours of searching and google, i got it work after install Dashticz V3! problem solved!
Any things you've changed to get it working besides installing Dashticz V3? The reason asking is that I'm too having difficulty getting the garbage module to work and it has something to do with the webserver and php. I'm running domoticz and dashticz (both latest versions) on a synology nas. I've installed apache 2.2, php 5.6, enabled curl, enabled personal website (some say this opens port 80) but still no luck. It just says 'loading' in the garbage module.

Any ideas?
Have you tried with php 7?
Blah blah blah
Lokonli
Posts: 2271
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Lokonli »

My settings on my Synology:
http back-end server: Apache http server 2.2
PHP: Default profile (php 5.6)
personal website: disabled

PHP settings:
Most extensions are enabled, except: ldap, libsodium, mailparse, mcrypt, ssh2
(I think this are the default settings)

I've downloaded the dashticz v3.1.0 beta release to my PC. Copied everything to the web folder in Synology File Station in the folder dtv3
Copied my config.js from my laptop to the web/dtv3/custom folder on the Synology

If I then browse to http://<IP of NAS I see the default Synology page.
If I browse to http://<IP of NAS/dtv3 then Dashticz opens, including garbage, news, etc.
The PHP version reported by Dashticz in Settings -> Info shows 5.6.31

Conclusion: For me everything works out of the box. (but that doesn't help you probably)

Then for debugging:
In Chrome open Dashticz on your Synology.
Press F12 to open the Developer window
Refresh Dashticz
Are there errors reported in the console tab?

Which garbage provider, streetnumber and zipcode do you use?
You can test with:

Code: Select all

config['garbage_company'] = 'avalex';
config['garbage_zipcode'] = '2612HH';
config['garbage_street'] = '';
config['garbage_housenumber'] = '123';
In Chrome, developer window, network tab: Filter on 'service'

Then the network request to load the garbage calendar should appear. What is the response? What is the reported status code in headers?
jaaap
Posts: 59
Joined: Sunday 28 July 2019 22:59
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by jaaap »

YES!! I got it working! :-)

Apparently, it has to do with the Extentions in PHP settings. I only got curl checked, the rest was unchecked. What I did was check them all, and after I did the garbage module worked. So now I tested which settings are needed. Here we go:

Domoticz 4.10717
Dashticz 3.1.0 beta
dzVents 2.4.19
Python None
PHP version 5.6.40

Within web station app on the synology dsm 6.2:

Apache HTTP server 2.2
PHP 5.6

Within PHP-settings:

PHP cache checked, rest unchecked
Extentions: curl checked, openssl checked. Rest unchecked.

And that's it! :-)
Lokonli
Posts: 2271
Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by Lokonli »

jaaap wrote: Thursday 19 September 2019 22:03 YES!! I got it working! :-)

Apparently, it has to do with the Extentions in PHP settings. I only got curl checked, the rest was unchecked. What I did was check them all, and after I did the garbage module worked. So now I tested which settings are needed. Here we go:

Domoticz 4.10717
Dashticz 3.1.0 beta
dzVents 2.4.19
Python None
PHP version 5.6.40

Within web station app on the synology dsm 6.2:

Apache HTTP server 2.2
PHP 5.6

Within PHP-settings:

PHP cache checked, rest unchecked
Extentions: curl checked, openssl checked. Rest unchecked.

And that's it! :-)
Good! Well done!
We will add the Synology info to the documentation.
User avatar
HansieNL
Posts: 960
Joined: Monday 28 September 2015 15:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by HansieNL »

I tried Synology DSM 6.2 with NGINX webserver and PHP 7.3. I enabled PHP extensions curl and OpenSSL.
PHP 5.6 will be EOL January 1st, 2020.
Blah blah blah
OedzesG
Posts: 106
Joined: Monday 11 March 2019 0:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by OedzesG »

it worked for me after i removed the php path in config settings.
OedzesG
Posts: 106
Joined: Monday 11 March 2019 0:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Post by OedzesG »

Code: Select all


	config['garbage_company'] 		= 'mijnafvalwijzer';
	config['garbage_icalurl'] 			= 0;
	config['garbage_zipcode'] 			= '1234 AB';
	config['garbage_street'] 			= 'Straatnaam';
	config['garbage_housenumber'] 		= 'huis nummer';
	config['garbage_maxitems'] 		= '6';
	config['garbage_width'] 			= '12';
	config['garbage_hideicon'] 		= 0;
	config['garbage_use_names'] 		= false;
	config['garbage_use_colors'] 		= false;
	config['garbage_icon_use_colors'] 	= true;
	config['garbage_use_cors_prefix'] 	= true;
	
	config['garbage'] = {
    	gft: {kliko: 'green', code: '#375b23', name: 'GFT', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_green.png'},
    	pmd: {kliko: 'orange', code: '#db5518', name: 'PMD', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_orange.png'},
    	rest: {kliko: 'grey', code: '#5e5d5c', name: 'Restafval', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_grey.png'},
    	papier: {kliko: 'blue', code: '#153477', name: 'Papier', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_blue.png'},
    	kca: {kliko: 'red', code: '#b21807', name: 'Chemisch afval', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_red.png'},
    	brown: {kliko: 'brown', code: '#7c3607', name: 'Bruin', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_brown.png'},
    	black: {kliko: 'black', code: '#000000', name: 'Zwart', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_black.png'},
    	milieu: {kliko: 'yellow', code: '#f9e231', name: 'Geel', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_yellow.png'},
    	kerstboom: {kliko: 'green', code: '#375b23', name: 'Kerstboom', icon: 'img/garbage/tree.png'},
	};
	
	var trashnames 			= {}
	trashnames['Gft'] 			= 'GFT';
	trashnames['papier'] 			= 'Papier';
	trashnames['Pmd'] 			= 'Plastic';
	trashnames['Rest'] 			= 'Restafval';
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest