Page 1 of 3

Re: Evohome client (release)

Posted: Thursday 15 December 2016 14:23
by Gabriel77
Excellent work!
I would like to try it, I have Domoticz in Rpi3 and RFG100.
How would I have to do to install it?
Thank you!

Re: Evohome client (release)

Posted: Sunday 01 January 2017 17:19
by DanM
Hi,

Ive complied the code on the pi and everything seems to be OK apart from the ability to set overrides from within domoticz. Anything blindingly obvious I may have missed?

Thanks for making this - it looks great

Dan.

Re: Evohome client (release)

Posted: Sunday 01 January 2017 20:11
by DanM
I had my config wrong - all working 100% now on the pi. I didnt install the python version first - went straight for yours. Works great - thanks.

Re: Evohome client (release)

Posted: Monday 02 January 2017 23:02
by DanM
I was just pointing at the wrong directory in the config. Literally a typo! Happy to share the binary - DM me how best to send it to you.

Re: Evohome client (release)

Posted: Thursday 05 January 2017 14:18
by Gabriel77
DanM wrote:I had my config wrong - all working 100% now on the pi. I didnt install the python version first - went straight for yours. Works great - thanks.
Hello!
Could you share the steps to follow to install it on the raspberry pi?

Thank you!

Re: Evohome client (release)

Posted: Sunday 02 April 2017 11:41
by AlexFL
Any idea why I'm getting this error with the prebuild pi binary?

pi@raspberrypi:~/domoticz/scripts/evo $ ./evo-client --init
./evo-client: /usr/lib/arm-linux-gnueabihf/libstdc++.so.6: version `GLIBCXX_3.4.21' not found (required by ./evo-client)

Re: Evohome client (release)

Posted: Monday 03 April 2017 23:32
by AlexFL
Thanks, will try:
ran sudo apt-get install json-c libcurl4-openssl-dev
got
E: Unable to locate package json-c

Re: Evohome client (release)

Posted: Tuesday 04 April 2017 21:38
by mschut
Hmm, to be honest I am getting a bit lost in the correct way to get the RFG100 connected.

If I am following the instuctions on the Wiki, should this work, or should I manually correct with newer version of the Evohome client? I am running on a Pi3 with Jesse.

Re: Evohome client (release)

Posted: Tuesday 04 April 2017 23:33
by mschut
Really trying, however, I keep on getting:

Code: Select all

pi@pi_domoticz:~ $ sudo ///home/pi/evohome-client/evo-update.sh init
INFO:urllib3.connectionpool:Starting new HTTPS connection (1): tccna.honeywell.com
INFO:urllib3.connectionpool:Starting new HTTPS connection (1): tccna.honeywell.com
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "///home/pi/evohome-client/evo-update.sh", line 29, in <module>
    client = EvohomeClient(evoconfig.usr,evoconfig.pw)
  File "/home/pi/evohome-client/evohomeclient2/__init__.py", line 18, in __init__
    self._login()
  File "/home/pi/evohome-client/evohomeclient2/__init__.py", line 76, in _login
    self.installation()
  File "/home/pi/evohome-client/evohomeclient2/__init__.py", line 86, in installation
    r = requests.get('https://tccna.honeywell.com/WebAPI/emea/api/v1/location/installationInfo?userId=%s&includeTemperatureControlSystems=True' % self.account_info['userId'], headers=self.headers)
TypeError: list indices must be integers, not str
If I use a incorrect username or password, I get an error earlier on. It seems to me this proves these settings are correct. If I use an incorrect URL, the error keeps the same. So, it seems to me I don't get as far as connecting to Domoticz. So, actually, I don't know whats wrong...

Re: Evohome client (release)

Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 20:16
by Thelion
Hi!

Running great on a RPi3. Much faster than the Python version.

I do have a request, which is possibly easy to implement. In stead of returning an error when connect fails or is too soon after the previous request, maybe it is possible to add a parameter, that retries the command at a given interval for a given number of times. I was thinking af a way to catch the error and according to the error, retry the command, but it would be easier of your client can handle that, in stead of inventing the wheel all over again.

I would like to hear your thought on that.

Regards,

Martijn

Re: Evohome client (release)

Posted: Saturday 22 April 2017 17:14
by Thelion
Hi Gordon,

The issue is that I have a Domoticz script running that changes the status of a zone in Evohome when certain conditions are met and the scripts checks if the status is visible in Domoticz. If not, It runs again after some time. This often results in an error per email from Evohome stating that some commands have not been processed.

Do you know if it is possible to "talk" to the RFG100 directly? In stead of the web-portal? That would be even more reliable.

Regards,

Martijn

Re: Evohome client (May 2017 update)

Posted: Tuesday 06 June 2017 1:44
by Mitchel
Good day,

I compiled client version 1.2.0 on a rPi Zero W running DietPi, and this worked. However, I cannot get my thermostat to show up properly in Domoticz. The client does create a lot of zone devices, but all of them show 0.0 C (actually I only got one zone, just the living room). I use a Round Connected Modulation with the RFG100 gateway. The client does get some information from the evohome server, since the schedules.json-file has been created accordingly, showing several id's and the set up thermostat's name.

Any help is much appreciated.

Re: Evohome client (May 2017 update)

Posted: Tuesday 06 June 2017 13:23
by Mitchel
-iv outputs the following:

Code: Select all

evo-client start: 2017-06-06 13:16:11
connect to Domoticz server
got ID '5' for Evohome hardware with name 'evohome'
init mode enabled
create hardware in Domoticz
WARNING: hardware device evohome already exists
connect to Evohome server
retrieve Evohome installation info
retrieve status of Evohome heating system
read schedules from cache
start write of Evohome data to Domoticz:
 - change Evohome system name to 'EvoTouch'
 - change setmode script path to 'script://home/root/evohome-client/evo-client --set-mode {status}'
 - change Evohome system status to 'Auto'
Now I see I also get a Segmentation fault on the terminal. So I think there is something wrong with the code. Maybe in the part where the zone name is set? I miss this in my log compared to yours.

Re: Evohome client (May 2017 update)

Posted: Tuesday 06 June 2017 14:57
by Mitchel
Sure, would be nice if it works! Please advice what I should do.

Re: Evohome client (May 2017 update)

Posted: Tuesday 06 June 2017 16:34
by Mitchel
Terminal returns:

Code: Select all

root@DietPi:/home/root/evohomeclient-1.2.0# /home/root/evohomeclient-1.2.0/evo-client --init
identify zones
collect data for zone 0          [OK]
Segmentation fault
Log file:

Code: Select all

evo-client start: 2017-06-06 16:27:09
connect to Domoticz server
got ID '-1' for Evohome hardware with name 'evohome'
init mode enabled
create hardware in Domoticz
create evohome controller in Domoticz
create hot water device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
create heating device in Domoticz
connect to Evohome server
retrieve Evohome installation info
retrieve status of Evohome heating system
read schedules from cache
start write of Evohome data to Domoticz:
 - change Evohome system name to 'EvoTouch'
 - change setmode script path to 'script://home/root/evohome-client/evo-client --set-mode {status}'
 - change Evohome system status to 'Auto'

Re: Evohome client (May 2017 update)

Posted: Tuesday 06 June 2017 17:30
by Mitchel
Found the problem: I did not have any schedule set up in the Honeywell-app. After I created some, the client does add my thermostat correctly, showing current temperature etc. Tonight I will continue playing with it. Thanks so far for the help.

Re: Evohome client (May 2017 update)

Posted: Wednesday 07 June 2017 6:35
by Mitchel
I believe the key was empty, yes.

Re: Evohome client (May 2017 update)

Posted: Wednesday 07 June 2017 7:58
by Mitchel
Been struggling some time sending commands to the Round from the Domoticz controller: ended up getting error 256 everytime. Stupid me did not check the log file (thought it was something with file permissions), but now I see I get 'ERROR: bad timestamp value on command line'. When I adjust the temperature for a given time in Domoticz, this does work correctly. However, if I try to adjust the temperature permanently (like I used to do before; hence the unset schedules), I get error 256 (Google tells me this error means some output is returned (unexpectedly? any error?)). Is this a bug or is it not possible to adjust the set point permanently?

Re: Evohome client (June 2017 update)

Posted: Thursday 08 June 2017 16:55
by Mitchel
It works correctly now, thanks!

Re: Evohome client (June 2017 update)

Posted: Monday 12 June 2017 13:54
by fecus
I have Honeywell Y87RF package with T87, BDR91, RFG100 gateway.
I installed your client. Thanks your effort.
How can I see the room's temperature from round thermostat T87? :geek:
I only have switch to change the thermostat states.