Page 1 of 1
[SOLVED] mini GPIO
Posted: Wednesday 02 November 2016 19:02
by Neutrino
Hi !
Since the last stable release, i'm unable to use GPIO on Rapsberry.
How can we use the RFLink miniGPIO in domoticz ?
Re: mini GPIO
Posted: Wednesday 02 November 2016 19:55
by deennoo
Best source is here :
http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/faq
As i'm your friend :
Q: What GPIO pins can I use and how do I use them?
A: The following pins are available:
Pin 26, 27, 28, 29 are input pins.
RFlink will report the status of these pins as if you are using a RF switch device.
When you short any of these 4 pins to ground a message of a state change is reported.
When you undo the short a new status message is send.
For example:
20;1A;GPIOset;ID=0;SWITCH=0;CMD=ON;
20;1B;GPIOset;ID=0;SWITCH=0;CMD=OFF;
You can use this for example for a wired doorbell switch.
Pin 30, 31, 32, 33 are output pins.
The following manual commands are used to control the pin status. 10;GPIOset;30;0;ON; 10;GPIOset;30;0;OFF;
10;GPIOset;31;0;ON; 10;GPIOset;31;0;OFF;
10;GPIOset;32;0;ON; 10;GPIOset;32;0;OFF;
10;GPIOset;33;0;ON; 10;GPIOset;33;0;OFF;
Setting a PIN to ON will put 5 volts on the pin. You can use this to drive a relais or so.
Using rflink create device tab.
Re: mini GPIO
Posted: Wednesday 02 November 2016 20:24
by Neutrino
deennoo wrote:
Using rflink create device tab.
Thank you Deennoo, but I already seen this FAQ
But your last sentence will very help me !
To add the GPIO 26 (input)
Code: Select all
20;1A;GPIOset;ID=0;SWITCH=0;CMD=ON;
It creates a On/Off switch in device => OK
But
do nothing.
just a line in log.
Code: Select all
2016-11-02 20:20:28.012 User: initiated a RFLink Device Create command: 10;GPIOset;31;0;ON;
Re: mini GPIO
Posted: Wednesday 02 November 2016 21:15
by deennoo
Have you enable discover new device (as your an older user i'm sure yes but...)
Re: mini GPIO
Posted: Wednesday 02 November 2016 21:37
by Neutrino
As an older user, yes

Actually, it's always enable since the 1-wire hardware need this every reboot.
Code: Select all
2016-11-02 21:29:45.865 User: initiated a RFLink Device Create command: 20;1C;GPIOset;ID=0;SWITCH=0;CMD=ON;
2016-11-02 21:29:45.956 (RFLink) Light/Switch (MiniGPIO 26)
2016-11-02 21:29:57.276 User: initiated a RFLink Device Create command: 20;1A;GPIOset;ID=0;SWITCH=0;CMD=ON;
2016-11-02 21:29:57.351 (RFLink) Light/Switch (MiniGPIO 26)
2 commands via Hardware tabs => Same result, only one switch
And when I short to the ground the pins (26-27-28-29), nothing appends.
Re: mini GPIO
Posted: Friday 04 November 2016 17:26
by Neutrino
Thanks to the Stuntteam to have solved my problem.
1st, you need to enable the GPIO.
In the "Create RFLink Devices" popup, enter the command :
With "Accept new Hardware Devices" enabled, just short to ground the pins 26 27 28 and 29, the devices will be create in devices tab.
To create an output device, in the same popup, entrer the following command :
Code: Select all
20;01;GPIOset;ID=30;SWITCH=0;CMD=ON;
Congratulations, you can control the pin 30 !
Do the same with 31 32 and 33

Re: [SOLVED] mini GPIO
Posted: Friday 04 November 2016 17:36
by Stuntteam
You can also enable gpio within rflink loader after flashing the Arduino..
Re: [SOLVED] mini GPIO
Posted: Thursday 17 November 2016 10:16
by adampr1
Hi, I've RFlink 44.8 and configured like in this post. All inputs works ok , but from all four outputs only one (GPIO30) is switched OK.
Even if Domoticz send command:
User: Admin initiated a switch command (223/GPIO_31/On)
RFLink Sending: 10;GPIOset;000031;0;ON
(RFLink) Light/Switch (GPIO_31)
that will turn on GPIO30 (if was previous Off)
Any from GPIO 30..33 switch on/off command switch only GPIO30.
Any sugestion ?
Re: [SOLVED] mini GPIO
Posted: Thursday 17 November 2016 13:11
by Stuntteam
PM send..
Re: [SOLVED] mini GPIO
Posted: Monday 21 November 2016 9:24
by adampr1
working like a charm with test version RFLink v45.4. Thank You.