Page 1 of 2

D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Wednesday 16 March 2016 19:35
by Gravityz
did anybody get these working yet?

ik know that to be able to select different sounds the device needs to be multilevel
as far as i know the aeotec dsd31 is just a binary switch sirene so the zipato should be better

here is a link to a page which explains how to do this with vera.

maybee this can be done using curl commands and json support

http://www.vesternet.com/resources/appl ... s/apnt-125

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Wednesday 16 March 2016 21:44
by Egregius
Interesting link!
I have the Zipato siren lying in the closet because I can't use all sounds.

Just copying the code in case the link goes dead:

Code: Select all

    Emergency
luup.call_action('urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1','SendData',{Node='13',Data='0x71 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x7 0x1 0x0 0x0'},1)

    Fire
luup.call_action('urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1','SendData',{Node='13',Data='0x71 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0 0xA 0x2 0x0 0x0'},1)

    Ambulance
luup.call_action('urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1','SendData',{Node='13',Data='0x71 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0 0xA 0x3 0x0 0x0'},1)

    Police
luup.call_action('urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1','SendData',{Node='13',Data='0x71 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0 0xA 0x1 0x0 0x0'},1)

    Door Chime
luup.call_action('urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1','SendData',{Node='13',Data='0x71 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x6 0x16 0x0 0x0'},1)

    Beep Beep
luup.call_action('urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1','SendData',{Node='13',Data='0x71 0x5 0x0 0x0 0x0 0x0 0xA 0x5 0x0 0x0'},1)

    To stop the sound you can also send the simpler "Switch Binary" Command Class message below:
luup.call_action('urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:ZWaveNetwork1','SendData',{Node='13',Data='0x25 0x1 0x0'},1)
Now let's find out how we can sent this within Domoticz or OZWCP.

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Thursday 17 March 2016 9:15
by Gravityz
well we need the configuration parameters and as far as i can see there are only a few documented.
The ones from D-link are the same.
Zipato is doing it someway in their box.

What if those reserved bits can be used to change the siren.

since you have the siren you can test this (from 0-127)




<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<!-- D-Link: DCH-Z510 Siren -->
<Product xmlns="http://code.google.com/p/open-zwave/">

<!-- Configuration Parameters -->
<CommandClass id="112">
<Value type="byte" index="7" genre="config" label="Customer Function" min="0" max="127" value="0">
<Help>
Bit 0: Reserved
Bit 1: Reserved
Bit 2: Reserved
Bit 3: Reserved
Bit 4: Notification type (0: Using Notification Report, 1: Using sensor Binary Report).
Bit 5: Reserved
Bit 6: Reserved
Bit 7: Reserved
</Help>
</Value>
<Value type="list" index="29" genre="config" label="Disable Alarm" units="" min="0" max="1" value="0" size="1">
<Help>
Disable the alarm function.
0: Enable Alarm, 1:Disable Alarm,
Caution: After the power up, this configuration always be 0.
</Help>
<Item label="Enable Alarm" value="0" />
<Item label="Disable Alarm" value="1" />
</Value>
<Value type="byte" index="31" genre="config" label="31. Alarm Duration" units="30 sec" min="0" max="12" value="6">
<Help>
Play alarm sound duration.
1 tick is 30 second. Default is 3 minutes, maximum is 63.5 minutes.
0: means never auto stop
</Help>
</Value>

</CommandClass>

<!-- Basic set as report -->
<!-- <CommandClass id="32" setasreport="true" ignoremapping="true"/> -->

<!-- Association Groups -->
<CommandClass id="133">
<Associations num_groups="1">
<Group index="1" max_associations="8" label="Group 1" auto="true"/>
</Associations>
</CommandClass>

</Product>

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Thursday 17 March 2016 11:09
by Egregius
I would surely like to test it but have no clue on how I should do it.
Do you?

And a tip: XML and code stuff are better displayed in a code block ;)

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Thursday 17 March 2016 16:41
by Gravityz
if you have never done this before it will be really tricky.
zipato is not known in domoticz, Dlink is. The dch-z510 is the same but dlink branded

domoticz work with a manufacturer file which is in
/usr/local/domoticz/Config/manufacturer_specific.xml

this is in that file for dlink siren

<Manufacturer id="0108" name="D-Link Corporation">^M
<Product type="0002" id="000e" name="DCH-Z110 Door/Window 3 in 1 sensor" config="dlink/dch-z110.xml"/>^M
<Product type="0002" id="000d" name="DCH-Z120 PIR/Motion 3 in 1 sensor" config="dlink/dch-z120.xml"/>^M
<Product type="0004" id="000a" name="DCH-Z510 Siren" config="dlink/dch-z510.xml"/>^M

in that file are all the different vendor with their devices
in this file each device will point to a second config file which is in the vendor directory

/usr/local/domoticz/Config/dlink/dch-z510.xml

the way to get this to work is.
figur out what the manufacturer id and name of the zipato siren is.(this is probably shown on the hardware page of domoticz)

once you know that you can create a seperate zipato setup so that the siren is recognised as a zipato siren.

eg
make a new file and call it zipato-siren.xml
/usr/local/domoticz/Config/zipato/zipato-siren.xml

modify the manufacturer file so it has a new entry for zipato(copy the dlink siren entry anfd modify name, id etc)


i can go on for hours because this is tricky.

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Thursday 17 March 2016 22:50
by Egregius
After first inclusion without any adjustments:
Image

Then removed from zwcfg xml and added to manufacturer_specific.xml (added under the Philio because that manufacturer was detected), some parameters and devices appear:
<Product type="0004" id="000a" name="PSE02 Siren" config="philio/pse02.xml"/>
Image

Image

Only id 00005C01 activates the siren, all other devices give "Error sending switch command, check device/hardware !" when trying to switch.

What's the next step?

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Friday 18 March 2016 13:42
by Gravityz
next step would be
set parameter 7 customer function to 1
click update
select hw device again and press request stored values from device(to see if the settings will stick)
if it reports back that parameter 7 is 1 it accepted it

activate sirene to see if anything(sound/volume) has changed

do this for 1-127.

please note that bit4 changes the way the sirene reports (notification report or binary report)

i think to be able to use the different sirene sounds it needs to be at notification report.

this means that bit4 should always be 1
setting parameter 7 to 16 will set bit4 on.
however if you test all the settings(1-127) you eventually will test everything.

if the siren does not change its sound then we need another way to get this to work.

i think i will buy the dlink sirene because i like the standard siren.
The aeotec works out of the box but i do not like the different sound types
Also the aeotec does not have a door chime(eg notification tone which can be used to turn on/off alarm)

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Friday 18 March 2016 20:38
by Egregius
Setting parameter 7 is possible, eg it's saved.
Quickly tried 1 and 16, siren doesn't respond to switch.
Will try 1 to 127 tomorrow.

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Saturday 19 March 2016 7:26
by Egregius
Forget the 'doesn't respond' thing above, I had 'disable alarm' set...

Tried settings 0 to 40: all act the same.

From the manual:
Using the SWITCH_BINARY_SET to play the siren, 0xFF will play the emergency sound, 0x00 will stop to play.
The device also supports to receive the NOTIFICATION_REPORT to play the different sound.

and
Bit4:Notificatin Type,
0:Using Notification Report. 1:Using Sensor Binary Report.

So I guess bit 4 of parameter 7 should remain at 0.
Problem is that we sent a SWITCH_BINARY_SET instead of a NOTIFICATION_REPORT from OZW.

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Saturday 19 March 2016 13:25
by Gravityz
yes bit 4 needs to remain 0 but that does not mean the other bits do nothing.

the notification_report seems like a standard zwave operating instruction so why it is not supported in Domoticz i do not know.

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Saturday 19 March 2016 17:08
by Egregius
The manual states that the other bits don't do anything:
"The reserve bit or not supported bit is allowed any value, but no effect"

I think we need a way to sent the commands from http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 938#p79682

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Saturday 19 March 2016 18:42
by Gravityz
can you check if you can hget any futher with json

eg if you type in this command in linux

curl -s "http://IPADRES:PORT/json.htm?type=devices&rid=IDX"

i did it and got a lot of varaibles from device with idx 44
domoticz is running on my synology so i am using the ipadres:port of the domoticz site

with json you can also push data to a device(what we want)

if we know the variable we need (possibly notification_report) we can push the raw data to it.

look on this site
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Domoticz_ ... fic_device

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Saturday 19 March 2016 18:43
by Gravityz
can you check if you can get any futher with json

eg if you type in this command in linux

curl -s "http://IPADRES:PORT/json.htm?type=devices&rid=IDX"

i did it and got a lot of varaibles from device with idx 44
domoticz is running on my synology so i am using the ipadres:port of the domoticz site

with json you can also push data to a device(what we want)

if we know the variable we need (possibly notification_report) we can push the raw data to it.

look on this site
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Domoticz_ ... fic_device

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Saturday 19 March 2016 20:23
by Egregius
I only get the normal json reply:
(it's now set as dimmer, hoped that the level would select the sound)

Code: Select all

{
   "ActTime" : 1458413692,
   "ServerTime" : "2016-03-19 19:54:52",
   "Sunrise" : "06:52",
   "Sunset" : "18:57",
   "result" : [
      {
         "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "Off",
         "Description" : "",
         "Favorite" : 1,
         "HardwareID" : 7,
         "HardwareName" : "ZWAVE",
         "HardwareType" : "OpenZWave USB",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : 21,
         "HaveDimmer" : true,
         "HaveGroupCmd" : true,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "00005C01",
         "Image" : "Light",
         "IsSubDevice" : false,
         "LastUpdate" : "2016-03-19 07:23:48",
         "Level" : 20,
         "LevelInt" : 20,
         "MaxDimLevel" : 100,
         "Name" : "Siren",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "PlanID" : "0",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 0 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "ShowNotifications" : true,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "Status" : "Off",
         "StrParam1" : "",
         "StrParam2" : "",
         "SubType" : "Switch",
         "SwitchType" : "Dimmer",
         "SwitchTypeVal" : 7,
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "Light/Switch",
         "TypeImg" : "dimmer",
         "Unit" : 1,
         "Used" : 1,
         "UsedByCamera" : false,
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "508"
      }
   ],
   "status" : "OK",
   "title" : "Devices"
}
I know I can send all normal commands with json, have built my own floorplan :)
But don't find anything for sending raw data. Would guess that maybe it's possible thru a OZWCP call but can't find it either.
I don't really care how I must send the command, as long as it's possible I'm happy ;)

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Saturday 19 March 2016 22:33
by Gravityz
ok.

i will give it some more thought.

tough cookie to crack(for people with limited knowledge like me)

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Friday 13 May 2016 17:50
by Richie1972
Hi,
Any further progress on this as I'm still trying to get my D-Link siren to play other sounds?

Thanks,
Richie

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Sunday 15 January 2017 19:21
by FriedlNet
I have the same Problem, are they new ideas?

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Monday 16 January 2017 8:42
by Egregius
There's some improvement in OZWCP for this:
Image

I tried it several weeks ago without luck. For some reason my sound is now set to 'stop', my siren doesn't work anymore.
I can't set it to another sound, always returns to 'stop' with a timeout in the logfile.

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Tuesday 28 February 2017 20:35
by jjnj
Does anyone have an update on this? I would like to buy it to make a sound for enabling, disabling the alarm etc.

Re: D-Link, Zipato and Philio multi-sound sirens

Posted: Tuesday 11 July 2017 20:21
by jackoncept
Hey guy, any update 2 years after the initial request ? Facing the same issue on a new installation Domoticz in my house :P :oops: