Dashticz - General Discussions

Dashticz, alternative dashboard based on HTML, CSS, jQuery

Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts

Locked
User avatar
wizjos
Posts: 79
Joined: Monday 07 March 2016 19:35
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by wizjos »

b00n wrote:Can someone explain the blocks and columns ?
or show an example of there config.js? :D

Regards
See http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz-v2
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by EdwinK »

wizjos wrote:Just noticed this. Although it is possible to give an alternative title to a block (blocks[140]['title'] = 'Temperatuur';), this goes for all 'sub-blocks'. In my case I have a 'buienradar-temperatuur' at idx 140 which produces 2 blocks: one for temperature and one for humidity...
I would be nice to give these sub-blocks different titles so I get 'Temperatuur' for the temperature and 'Luchtvochtigheid' for humidity.
Something like

Code: Select all

blocks['140_1']['title'] = 'Temperatuur';
blocks['140_2']['title'] = 'Luchtvochtigheid';
Regards,
Wizjos
Got exactly the same problem.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
axelbaas
Posts: 28
Joined: Thursday 14 January 2016 20:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by axelbaas »

Maybe this question is already asked. But is it possible to change the size of the icons? On a smaller screen, like a iPad, the icons are too small to click them.
I've tried some custom css, but cannot find the right option (yet).
repoman
Posts: 38
Joined: Saturday 15 April 2017 13:05
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by repoman »

EdKo66 wrote:
wizjos wrote:Just noticed this. Although it is possible to give an alternative title to a block (blocks[140]['title'] = 'Temperatuur';), this goes for all 'sub-blocks'. In my case I have a 'buienradar-temperatuur' at idx 140 which produces 2 blocks: one for temperature and one for humidity...
I would be nice to give these sub-blocks different titles so I get 'Temperatuur' for the temperature and 'Luchtvochtigheid' for humidity.
Something like

Code: Select all

blocks['140_1']['title'] = 'Temperatuur';
blocks['140_2']['title'] = 'Luchtvochtigheid';
Regards,
Wizjos
Got exactly the same problem.
Or make it possible to use the data field so you get both readings in one block: "Data" : "12.2 C, 54 %"
maluko
Posts: 105
Joined: Sunday 02 February 2014 23:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by maluko »

b00n wrote:Can someone explain the blocks and columns ?
or show an example of there config.js? :D

Regards

you have to think like this:

each screen have by horizontal 'width' =12

this 12 you have to divid for column so you can put like this

Code: Select all

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg2.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]
this mean you have the column 1, 2 and 3

column 1 + column 2 + column 3 = 12
(5) + (5) + (2) = 12

in code

Code: Select all

//var columns = {}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = [] 
columns[1]['width'] = 5; //this is the width of first column

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = [] 
columns[2]['width'] = 5; //this is the width of second column

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = [] 
columns[3]['width'] = 2; //this is the width of thirt column


so inside each column you can put the blocks likley the column

each column have width = 12 so you have to divid how many block you want.

block 1 + block 2 + block 3 + block 4 =12 this block will appear in same size
(3) + (3) + (3) + (3) =12

block 1 + block 2 + block 3 =12 will appear 2 with the same size and 1 bigger
(3) + (3) + (6) =12

Code: Select all

var blocks = {}
blocks[1] = {} // 1 means sensor/switch idx by domoticz
blocks[1]['width] = 3
blocks[28] = {} 
blocks[28]['width'] = 3; 
blocks[204] = {} 
blocks[204]['width'] = 3;
blocks[342] = {} 
blocks[342]['width'] = 3;
OR

Code: Select all

var blocks = {}
blocks[1] = {}
blocks[1]['width] = 3
blocks[28] = {} 
blocks[28]['width'] = 3; 
blocks[204] = {} 
blocks[204]['width'] = 6;
you can also create title for each column with the same logical:

Code: Select all

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Temperaturas';
this will put the blocktitle width the widt of column

and ending you have to set the blocktitle, blocks, etc on column like this

Code: Select all

var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',1,28,204,342] //if idx produces 2 blocks (temp + humid),  you can use: 'idx_1' and 'idx_2' 
columns[1]['width'] = 5;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather']
columns[2]['width'] = 5; 

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['clock','sunrise','horizon',buttons.buienradar,buttons.radio,buttons.calendar,buttons.nunl,buttons.nzbget]
columns[3]['width'] = 2; 
basicly this are the explaination that i can give you.

next see the wiki that get undersand more thinks.
Last edited by maluko on Sunday 16 April 2017 13:46, edited 1 time in total.
madrian
Posts: 231
Joined: Saturday 27 August 2016 1:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by madrian »

So if a device (BME280) produces 3 block (Temp + Humidity + Baro) I should write:

columns[4]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_2',48,'24_1','24_2','24_3']

or

columns[4]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_2',48,'24_3']

? I tried both, but I am unable to produce one block combined with the 3 data.
Screen-Shot-2017-04-16-12-35-28.png
Screen-Shot-2017-04-16-12-35-28.png (72.61 KiB) Viewed 2049 times
SwordFish
Posts: 278
Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: V4.11375
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by SwordFish »

hpapagaj wrote:So if a device (BME280) produces 3 block (Temp + Humidity + Baro) I should write:

columns[4]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_2',48,'24_1','24_2','24_3']

or

columns[4]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_2',48,'24_3']

? I tried both, but I am unable to produce one block combined with the 3 data.

Screen-Shot-2017-04-16-12-35-28.png
And ive you try just 24?
madrian
Posts: 231
Joined: Saturday 27 August 2016 1:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by madrian »

SwordFish:

Same as "columns[4]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_2',48,'24_1','24_2','24_3']" === 3 separate columns.
madrian
Posts: 231
Joined: Saturday 27 August 2016 1:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by madrian »

Anyone interested?

Dashticz v2 Internet radio stream plugin


Some code cleaning and going to merge request.
pkrabben
Posts: 55
Joined: Sunday 09 April 2017 15:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: Almere
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by pkrabben »

hpapagaj wrote:Anyone interested?

Dashticz v2 Internet radio stream plugin


Some code cleaning and going to merge request.
This looks nice

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-T815 met Tapatalk
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: RE: Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

hpapagaj wrote:Anyone interested?

Dashticz v2 Internet radio stream plugin


Some code cleaning and going to merge request.
Can i expect the merge request tonight before the next round of fixes i am going to do? Image
madrian
Posts: 231
Joined: Saturday 27 August 2016 1:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by madrian »

I'll do the best, if you can answer my BME280 temp+hum+barometer question. :D

Ignoring the joke, I'll do my best, but I found a bug in Safari: auto playing is not working when I hit next, prev buttons. Other browsers are fine (Firefox, Chrome). We'll see If I find any workaround.
Last edited by madrian on Sunday 16 April 2017 15:39, edited 1 time in total.
robgeerts
Posts: 1273
Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7067
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by robgeerts »

I'll do my best too ;) did you mean chrome instead of safari?
madrian
Posts: 231
Joined: Saturday 27 August 2016 1:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by madrian »

robgeerts wrote:I'll do my best too ;) did you mean chrome instead of safari?
Yep, just a typo. :)
pvm
Posts: 550
Joined: Tuesday 17 June 2014 22:14
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 4.10538
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by pvm »

For people with the weer.nl issue, you can also use the bigger buienradar screen like the one in part 1.4 you can find here

I have my new tablet now (very happy with the high resolution screen). I however experience the same issue as with my iPad, I do not get any domoticz data on the dashboard. I've been thinking about this and have to test some more for the possible cause. I am running Domoticz on a PI and the dashboard on my synology nas, possibly the remote calls are causing this issue.
My phone started complaining 'Domoticz error! Please, double check the path in _HOST_DOMOTICZ-variable!'. I upgraded today to the latest version (was running a couple of days behind). I tried the URL with and without username/password showing the same result. On my laptop however, I do not experience these issues. Strange.. any other people having a similar setup (PI with dashboard running on NAS) ?

Other issue, after some time i start getting the following errors in my console log:
cross.JPG
cross.JPG (23.7 KiB) Viewed 1940 times
Last edited by pvm on Sunday 16 April 2017 18:59, edited 1 time in total.
Synology NAS, slave PI3, ZWave (Fibaro), Xiaomi zigbee devices, BTLE plant sensor, DzVents, Dashticz on tablet, Logitech Media Server
Ierlandfan
Posts: 89
Joined: Friday 09 October 2015 17:40
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Ierlandfan »

Rob, i am scraping some site wich in turns writes out a txt file. Is there any way I can show the content in a block, just like the rss feed?
b00n
Posts: 26
Joined: Saturday 15 April 2017 12:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by b00n »

maluko wrote:
b00n wrote:Can someone explain the blocks and columns ?
or show an example of there config.js? :D

Regards

you have to think like this:

each screen have by horizontal 'width' =12

this 12 you have to divid for column so you can put like this

Code: Select all

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg2.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]
this mean you have the column 1, 2 and 3

column 1 + column 2 + column 3 = 12
(5) + (5) + (2) = 12

in code

Code: Select all

//var columns = {}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = [] 
columns[1]['width'] = 5; //this is the width of first column

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = [] 
columns[2]['width'] = 5; //this is the width of second column

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = [] 
columns[3]['width'] = 2; //this is the width of thirt column


so inside each column you can put the blocks likley the column

each column have width = 12 so you have to divid how many block you want.

block 1 + block 2 + block 3 + block 4 =12 this block will appear in same size
(3) + (3) + (3) + (3) =12

block 1 + block 2 + block 3 =12 will appear 2 with the same size and 1 bigger
(3) + (3) + (6) =12

Code: Select all

var blocks = {}
blocks[1] = {} // 1 means sensor/switch idx by domoticz
blocks[1]['width] = 3
blocks[28] = {} 
blocks[28]['width'] = 3; 
blocks[204] = {} 
blocks[204]['width'] = 3;
blocks[342] = {} 
blocks[342]['width'] = 3;
OR

Code: Select all

var blocks = {}
blocks[1] = {}
blocks[1]['width] = 3
blocks[28] = {} 
blocks[28]['width'] = 3; 
blocks[204] = {} 
blocks[204]['width'] = 6;
you can also create title for each column with the same logical:

Code: Select all

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Temperaturas';
this will put the blocktitle width the widt of column

and ending you have to set the blocktitle, blocks, etc on column like this

Code: Select all

var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',1,28,204,342] //if idx produces 2 blocks (temp + humid),  you can use: 'idx_1' and 'idx_2' 
columns[1]['width'] = 5;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather']
columns[2]['width'] = 5; 

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['clock','sunrise','horizon',buttons.buienradar,buttons.radio,buttons.calendar,buttons.nunl,buttons.nzbget]
columns[3]['width'] = 2; 
basicly this are the explaination that i can give you.

next see the wiki that get undersand more thinks.
Thnx i'm gonna lock myself up this night ;)
Ierlandfan
Posts: 89
Joined: Friday 09 October 2015 17:40
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Ierlandfan »

I was thinking of adding a function like this:

function FileHelper()

Code: Select all

{
    FileHelper.readStringFromFileAtPath = function(pathOfFileToReadFrom)
    {
        var request = new XMLHttpRequest();
        request.open("GET", pathOfFileToReadFrom, false);
        request.send(null);
        var returnValue = request.responseText;

        return returnValue;
    }
}
var text = FileHelper.readStringFromFileAtPath ( "/localdir/mytext.txt" );

And then i sorta lost it by putting the output in a textblock.

Edit: Found the xml version..no scraping needed. I am gonna modify news.js to suit my needs.
Last edited by Ierlandfan on Sunday 16 April 2017 19:19, edited 1 time in total.
jake
Posts: 742
Joined: Saturday 30 May 2015 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by jake »

Please help a starter (me) to update the Wiki with the procedure to download (and for next time) update the files from gitlab. I cant find it online how to do this.
Blueone
Posts: 130
Joined: Friday 29 November 2013 11:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Post by Blueone »

jake wrote:Please help a starter (me) to update the Wiki with the procedure to download (and for next time) update the files from gitlab. I cant find it online how to do this.
http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz-v ... ugh_Gitlab
Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Amazon [Bot] and 1 guest