See http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz-v2b00n wrote:Can someone explain the blocks and columns ?
or show an example of there config.js?![]()
Regards
Dashticz - General Discussions
Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts
- wizjos
- Posts: 79
- Joined: Monday 07 March 2016 19:35
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
- EdwinK
- Posts: 1820
- Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: BETA
- Location: Rhoon
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Got exactly the same problem.wizjos wrote:Just noticed this. Although it is possible to give an alternative title to a block (blocks[140]['title'] = 'Temperatuur';), this goes for all 'sub-blocks'. In my case I have a 'buienradar-temperatuur' at idx 140 which produces 2 blocks: one for temperature and one for humidity...
I would be nice to give these sub-blocks different titles so I get 'Temperatuur' for the temperature and 'Luchtvochtigheid' for humidity.
Something likeRegards,Code: Select all
blocks['140_1']['title'] = 'Temperatuur'; blocks['140_2']['title'] = 'Luchtvochtigheid';
Wizjos
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
-
- Posts: 28
- Joined: Thursday 14 January 2016 20:22
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Maybe this question is already asked. But is it possible to change the size of the icons? On a smaller screen, like a iPad, the icons are too small to click them.
I've tried some custom css, but cannot find the right option (yet).
I've tried some custom css, but cannot find the right option (yet).
-
- Posts: 38
- Joined: Saturday 15 April 2017 13:05
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Or make it possible to use the data field so you get both readings in one block: "Data" : "12.2 C, 54 %"EdKo66 wrote:Got exactly the same problem.wizjos wrote:Just noticed this. Although it is possible to give an alternative title to a block (blocks[140]['title'] = 'Temperatuur';), this goes for all 'sub-blocks'. In my case I have a 'buienradar-temperatuur' at idx 140 which produces 2 blocks: one for temperature and one for humidity...
I would be nice to give these sub-blocks different titles so I get 'Temperatuur' for the temperature and 'Luchtvochtigheid' for humidity.
Something likeRegards,Code: Select all
blocks['140_1']['title'] = 'Temperatuur'; blocks['140_2']['title'] = 'Luchtvochtigheid';
Wizjos
-
- Posts: 105
- Joined: Sunday 02 February 2014 23:57
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Location: Portugal
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
b00n wrote:Can someone explain the blocks and columns ?
or show an example of there config.js?![]()
Regards
you have to think like this:
each screen have by horizontal 'width' =12
this 12 you have to divid for column so you can put like this
Code: Select all
var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg2.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]
column 1 + column 2 + column 3 = 12
(5) + (5) + (2) = 12
in code
Code: Select all
//var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = []
columns[1]['width'] = 5; //this is the width of first column
columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = []
columns[2]['width'] = 5; //this is the width of second column
columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = []
columns[3]['width'] = 2; //this is the width of thirt column
so inside each column you can put the blocks likley the column
each column have width = 12 so you have to divid how many block you want.
block 1 + block 2 + block 3 + block 4 =12 this block will appear in same size
(3) + (3) + (3) + (3) =12
block 1 + block 2 + block 3 =12 will appear 2 with the same size and 1 bigger
(3) + (3) + (6) =12
Code: Select all
var blocks = {}
blocks[1] = {} // 1 means sensor/switch idx by domoticz
blocks[1]['width] = 3
blocks[28] = {}
blocks[28]['width'] = 3;
blocks[204] = {}
blocks[204]['width'] = 3;
blocks[342] = {}
blocks[342]['width'] = 3;
Code: Select all
var blocks = {}
blocks[1] = {}
blocks[1]['width] = 3
blocks[28] = {}
blocks[28]['width'] = 3;
blocks[204] = {}
blocks[204]['width'] = 6;
Code: Select all
blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Temperaturas';
and ending you have to set the blocktitle, blocks, etc on column like this
Code: Select all
var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',1,28,204,342] //if idx produces 2 blocks (temp + humid), you can use: 'idx_1' and 'idx_2'
columns[1]['width'] = 5;
columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather']
columns[2]['width'] = 5;
columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['clock','sunrise','horizon',buttons.buienradar,buttons.radio,buttons.calendar,buttons.nunl,buttons.nzbget]
columns[3]['width'] = 2;
next see the wiki that get undersand more thinks.
Last edited by maluko on Sunday 16 April 2017 13:46, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
So if a device (BME280) produces 3 block (Temp + Humidity + Baro) I should write:
columns[4]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_2',48,'24_1','24_2','24_3']
or
columns[4]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_2',48,'24_3']
? I tried both, but I am unable to produce one block combined with the 3 data.
columns[4]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_2',48,'24_1','24_2','24_3']
or
columns[4]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_2',48,'24_3']
? I tried both, but I am unable to produce one block combined with the 3 data.
-
- Posts: 278
- Joined: Sunday 14 December 2014 12:28
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: V4.11375
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
And ive you try just 24?hpapagaj wrote:So if a device (BME280) produces 3 block (Temp + Humidity + Baro) I should write:
columns[4]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_2',48,'24_1','24_2','24_3']
or
columns[4]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_2',48,'24_3']
? I tried both, but I am unable to produce one block combined with the 3 data.
Screen-Shot-2017-04-16-12-35-28.png
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
SwordFish:
Same as "columns[4]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_2',48,'24_1','24_2','24_3']" === 3 separate columns.
Same as "columns[4]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_2',48,'24_1','24_2','24_3']" === 3 separate columns.
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Anyone interested?
Dashticz v2 Internet radio stream plugin
Some code cleaning and going to merge request.
Dashticz v2 Internet radio stream plugin
Some code cleaning and going to merge request.
-
- Posts: 55
- Joined: Sunday 09 April 2017 15:55
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: 3.5877
- Location: Almere
- Contact:
Re: RE: Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
This looks nicehpapagaj wrote:Anyone interested?
Dashticz v2 Internet radio stream plugin
Some code cleaning and going to merge request.
Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-T815 met Tapatalk
-
- Posts: 1273
- Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 3.7067
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: RE: Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Can i expect the merge request tonight before the next round of fixes i am going to do?hpapagaj wrote:Anyone interested?
Dashticz v2 Internet radio stream plugin
Some code cleaning and going to merge request.

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
I'll do the best, if you can answer my BME280 temp+hum+barometer question.
Ignoring the joke, I'll do my best, but I found a bug in Safari: auto playing is not working when I hit next, prev buttons. Other browsers are fine (Firefox, Chrome). We'll see If I find any workaround.

Ignoring the joke, I'll do my best, but I found a bug in Safari: auto playing is not working when I hit next, prev buttons. Other browsers are fine (Firefox, Chrome). We'll see If I find any workaround.
Last edited by madrian on Sunday 16 April 2017 15:39, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 1273
- Joined: Saturday 24 January 2015 22:12
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 3.7067
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
I'll do my best too
did you mean chrome instead of safari?

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Yep, just a typo.robgeerts wrote:I'll do my best toodid you mean chrome instead of safari?

-
- Posts: 550
- Joined: Tuesday 17 June 2014 22:14
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 4.10538
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
For people with the weer.nl issue, you can also use the bigger buienradar screen like the one in part 1.4 you can find here
I have my new tablet now (very happy with the high resolution screen). I however experience the same issue as with my iPad, I do not get any domoticz data on the dashboard. I've been thinking about this and have to test some more for the possible cause. I am running Domoticz on a PI and the dashboard on my synology nas, possibly the remote calls are causing this issue.
My phone started complaining 'Domoticz error! Please, double check the path in _HOST_DOMOTICZ-variable!'. I upgraded today to the latest version (was running a couple of days behind). I tried the URL with and without username/password showing the same result. On my laptop however, I do not experience these issues. Strange.. any other people having a similar setup (PI with dashboard running on NAS) ?
Other issue, after some time i start getting the following errors in my console log:
I have my new tablet now (very happy with the high resolution screen). I however experience the same issue as with my iPad, I do not get any domoticz data on the dashboard. I've been thinking about this and have to test some more for the possible cause. I am running Domoticz on a PI and the dashboard on my synology nas, possibly the remote calls are causing this issue.
My phone started complaining 'Domoticz error! Please, double check the path in _HOST_DOMOTICZ-variable!'. I upgraded today to the latest version (was running a couple of days behind). I tried the URL with and without username/password showing the same result. On my laptop however, I do not experience these issues. Strange.. any other people having a similar setup (PI with dashboard running on NAS) ?
Other issue, after some time i start getting the following errors in my console log:
Last edited by pvm on Sunday 16 April 2017 18:59, edited 1 time in total.
Synology NAS, slave PI3, ZWave (Fibaro), Xiaomi zigbee devices, BTLE plant sensor, DzVents, Dashticz on tablet, Logitech Media Server
-
- Posts: 89
- Joined: Friday 09 October 2015 17:40
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Rob, i am scraping some site wich in turns writes out a txt file. Is there any way I can show the content in a block, just like the rss feed?
-
- Posts: 26
- Joined: Saturday 15 April 2017 12:28
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Thnx i'm gonna lock myself up this nightmaluko wrote:b00n wrote:Can someone explain the blocks and columns ?
or show an example of there config.js?![]()
Regards
you have to think like this:
each screen have by horizontal 'width' =12
this 12 you have to divid for column so you can put like this
this mean you have the column 1, 2 and 3Code: Select all
var screens = {} screens[1] = {} screens[1]['background'] = 'bg2.jpg'; screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]
column 1 + column 2 + column 3 = 12
(5) + (5) + (2) = 12
in codeCode: Select all
//var columns = {} columns[1] = {} columns[1]['blocks'] = [] columns[1]['width'] = 5; //this is the width of first column columns[2] = {} columns[2]['blocks'] = [] columns[2]['width'] = 5; //this is the width of second column columns[3] = {} columns[3]['blocks'] = [] columns[3]['width'] = 2; //this is the width of thirt column
so inside each column you can put the blocks likley the column
each column have width = 12 so you have to divid how many block you want.
block 1 + block 2 + block 3 + block 4 =12 this block will appear in same size
(3) + (3) + (3) + (3) =12
block 1 + block 2 + block 3 =12 will appear 2 with the same size and 1 bigger
(3) + (3) + (6) =12
ORCode: Select all
var blocks = {} blocks[1] = {} // 1 means sensor/switch idx by domoticz blocks[1]['width] = 3 blocks[28] = {} blocks[28]['width'] = 3; blocks[204] = {} blocks[204]['width'] = 3; blocks[342] = {} blocks[342]['width'] = 3;
you can also create title for each column with the same logical:Code: Select all
var blocks = {} blocks[1] = {} blocks[1]['width] = 3 blocks[28] = {} blocks[28]['width'] = 3; blocks[204] = {} blocks[204]['width'] = 6;
this will put the blocktitle width the widt of columnCode: Select all
blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {} blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle'; blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Temperaturas';
and ending you have to set the blocktitle, blocks, etc on column like this
basicly this are the explaination that i can give you.Code: Select all
var columns = {} columns[1] = {} columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',1,28,204,342] //if idx produces 2 blocks (temp + humid), you can use: 'idx_1' and 'idx_2' columns[1]['width'] = 5; columns[2] = {} columns[2]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather'] columns[2]['width'] = 5; columns[3] = {} columns[3]['blocks'] = ['clock','sunrise','horizon',buttons.buienradar,buttons.radio,buttons.calendar,buttons.nunl,buttons.nzbget] columns[3]['width'] = 2;
next see the wiki that get undersand more thinks.

-
- Posts: 89
- Joined: Friday 09 October 2015 17:40
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
I was thinking of adding a function like this:
function FileHelper()
var text = FileHelper.readStringFromFileAtPath ( "/localdir/mytext.txt" );
And then i sorta lost it by putting the output in a textblock.
Edit: Found the xml version..no scraping needed. I am gonna modify news.js to suit my needs.
function FileHelper()
Code: Select all
{
FileHelper.readStringFromFileAtPath = function(pathOfFileToReadFrom)
{
var request = new XMLHttpRequest();
request.open("GET", pathOfFileToReadFrom, false);
request.send(null);
var returnValue = request.responseText;
return returnValue;
}
}
And then i sorta lost it by putting the output in a textblock.
Edit: Found the xml version..no scraping needed. I am gonna modify news.js to suit my needs.
Last edited by Ierlandfan on Sunday 16 April 2017 19:19, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 742
- Joined: Saturday 30 May 2015 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: beta
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Please help a starter (me) to update the Wiki with the procedure to download (and for next time) update the files from gitlab. I cant find it online how to do this.
-
- Posts: 130
- Joined: Friday 29 November 2013 11:30
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz-v ... ugh_Gitlabjake wrote:Please help a starter (me) to update the Wiki with the procedure to download (and for next time) update the files from gitlab. I cant find it online how to do this.
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Amazon [Bot] and 1 guest