homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Moderator: leecollings

User avatar
TheRamon
Posts: 126
Joined: Tuesday 12 July 2016 11:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: NL/DE
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by TheRamon »

Alrighty, I have just updated the master branch.

Please note, mqtt-integration is discontinued!

In order to switch branches on git, please use:

$ git checkout master

Or wait a bit, @Marci will update npm soon. After that, you'd just use

$ npm install homebridge-edomoticz
MacJL
Posts: 51
Joined: Tuesday 22 April 2014 22:17
Target OS: OS X
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: France
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by MacJL »

TheRamon wrote:Whoops! There was still one small bug with authorization going on. I have just fixed this on the MQTT branch.
Thank you TheRamon. I've rebuild my docker homebridge container, and I have no problem anymore with the authentication with the mqtt branch. Now I'm rebuilding it again with the master branch.

[EDIT] It's OK for master branch too [/EDIT]
Last edited by MacJL on Wednesday 26 October 2016 16:30, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
TheRamon
Posts: 126
Joined: Tuesday 12 July 2016 11:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: NL/DE
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by TheRamon »

Great news, good to hear!
Artic1980
Posts: 23
Joined: Monday 25 April 2016 17:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Artic1980 »

root@octopi:/home/pi# sudo npm install -g homebridge
sudo: npm: command not found
Whi??
madrian
Posts: 231
Joined: Saturday 27 August 2016 1:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by madrian »

Try...

sudo apt-get install npm
User avatar
Marci
Posts: 531
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Marci »

Artic1980 wrote:root@octopi:/home/pi# sudo npm install -g homebridge
sudo: npm: command not found
Whi??
You can't blindly follow a guide and presume all works. For the errors you're seeing something has gone wrong with one of the commands.

Start again from scratch, preferably using one of the Domoticz images, rather than a barebones Jessie install, which as stated in the first post, is for folks who know what they're doing and are capable of resolving basic Linux issues that may arise for themselves.

Essentially, you haven't got a working install of node / npm on your system, therefore nothing will have installed correctly, hence everything responds with 'command not found'.
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
User avatar
Marci
Posts: 531
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 18:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Marci »

TheRamon wrote:Or wait a bit, @Marci will update npm soon. After that, you'd just use

$ npm install homebridge-edomoticz
Done! Version now nudged to v1.0.0!

Folks already running homebridge-edomoticz can update via npm update!
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!
rwijbenga
Posts: 20
Joined: Sunday 25 September 2016 22:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by rwijbenga »

@TheRamon:

I have updated the the latest master branch, but no dice on color changing... How can I test if the HTTP fallback works? Or what do you need for debugging :?:
Mazzokun
Posts: 89
Joined: Thursday 28 April 2016 23:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Milan, Italy
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Mazzokun »

TheRamon wrote:The whole point of MQTT is that changes you make in your HomeKit app get sent immediately. Also, when switching a value in Domoticz itself, the HomeKit app gets updated immediately. Works really nice.
I have updated

Code: Select all

sudo npm update -g homebridge-edomoticz --unsafe-perm
, removed Home from iCloud, changed Mac SN and pin in Config.json and restart the PI and reconfigured the home in iOs. Nothing changed, if i switch a value in Domoticz, HomeKit doesn't get updated.
Where is my mistake? Thank you for hard work
Artic1980
Posts: 23
Joined: Monday 25 April 2016 17:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Artic1980 »

now have this error

root@octopi:/home/pi# npm install -g homebridge
npm WARN engine [email protected]: wanted: {"node":">=4.3.2"} (current: {"node":" 0.10.29","npm":"1.4.21"})
npm WARN engine [email protected]: wanted: {"node":">=4.3.2"} (current: {"node": "0.10.29","npm":"1.4.21"})
npm WARN `git config --get remote.origin.url` returned wrong result (git://githu b.com/KhaosT/node-srp) Please run git without sudo, your regular user account is enough :)
npm ERR! git clone git://github.com/KhaosT/node-srp Please run git without sudo, your regular user account is enough :)
npm ERR! Error: Command failed:
npm ERR! at ChildProcess.exithandler (child_process.js:647:15)
npm ERR! at ChildProcess.emit (events.js:98:17)
npm ERR! at maybeClose (child_process.js:755:16)
npm ERR! at Process.ChildProcess._handle.onexit (child_process.js:822:5)
npm ERR! If you need help, you may report this *entire* log,
npm ERR! including the npm and node versions, at:
npm ERR! <http://github.com/npm/npm/issues>

npm ERR! System Linux 4.4.27-v7+
npm ERR! command "/usr/bin/nodejs" "/usr/bin/npm" "install" "-g" "homebridge"
npm ERR! cwd /home/pi
npm ERR! node -v v0.10.29
npm ERR! npm -v 1.4.21
npm ERR! code 1
npm ERR!
npm ERR! Additional logging details can be found in:
npm ERR! /home/pi/npm-debug.log
npm ERR! not ok code 0
Mazzokun
Posts: 89
Joined: Thursday 28 April 2016 23:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Milan, Italy
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Mazzokun »

Artic1980 wrote:now have this error
root@octopi:/home/pi# npm install -g homebridge
npm WARN engine [email protected]: wanted: {"node":">=4.3.2"} (current: {"node":" 0.10.29","npm":"1.4.21"})
npm ERR! not ok code 0
Step by step this guide and you can't fail ;) The texts next to "<- ..." are my comment do not type in terminal ;)

Code: Select all

sudo raspi-config  <- adjust time in advanced
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get upgrade
sudo reboot

sudo rpi-update
sudo reboot

mkdir ~/domoticz
cd ~/domoticz
wget http://releases.domoticz.com/releases/release/domoticz_linux_armv7l.tgz
tar xvfz domoticz_linux_armv7l.tgz
rm domoticz_linux_armv7l.tgz

sudo cp domoticz.sh /etc/init.d
sudo chmod +x /etc/init.d/domoticz.sh
sudo update-rc.d domoticz.sh defaults

cd ~/domoticz
sudo ./domoticz
[ctrl-c]
sudo service domoticz.sh start



# INSTALL HOMEBRIDGE
cd ~/
sudo apt-get install apt-transport-https
sudo apt-get remove nodejs
sudo rm -rf /usr/local/{lib/node{,/.npm,_modules},bin,share/man}/{npm*,node*,man1/node*} /var/db/receipts/org.nodejs.*
hash -r
wget https://nodejs.org/dist/v6.3.1/node-v6.3.1-linux-armv7l.tar.gz
tar -xvf node-v6.3.1-linux-armv7l.tar.gz
cd node-v6.3.1-linux-armv7l
sudo cp -R * /usr/local/
cd ~/

sudo apt-get install libavahi-compat-libdnssd-dev
sudo apt-get install npm
sudo npm install -g homebridge --unsafe-perm
sudo npm install -g homebridge-edomoticz --unsafe-perm

mkdir ~/.homebridge

sudo pico ~/.homebridge/config.json

——Config.json
                                                      
{
    "bridge": {
        "name": "Homebridge",
        "username": "CC:21:4E:E7:DF:33",
        "port": 51826,
        "pin": "031-45-154"
    },
    "description": "Configuration file for (e)xtended Domoticz platform.",
    "platforms": [
        {
            "platform": "eDomoticz",
            "name": "eDomoticz",
            "server": "127.0.0.1",
            "port": "8080",
            "ssl": 0,
            "roomid": 0
        }
    ],
    "accessories": []
}

——
sudo find / -name homebridge
sudo pico /lib/systemd/system/homebridge.service

——
[Unit]
Description=HomeBridge Service
After=multi-user.target

[Service]
User=pi
Type=idle
ExecStart=/usr/bin/homebridge    <- adjust here with the correct path find with previous sudo find ;)

[Install]
WantedBy=multi-user.target

———

sudo chmod 644 /lib/systemd/system/homebridge.service
sudo systemctl daemon-reload
sudo systemctl enable homebridge.service
sudo reboot

#STATUS HOMEBRIDGE
sudo systemctl status homebridge.service -l
Artic1980
Posts: 23
Joined: Monday 25 April 2016 17:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Artic1980 »

error

root@octopi:~# sudo npm install -g homebridge --unsafe-perm
npm ERR! git clone --template=/root/.npm/_git-remotes/_templates --mirror git://github.com/KhaosT/node-srp.git /root/.npm/_git-remotes/git-github-com-KhaosT-node-srp-git-7ab735e3: Please run git without sudo, your regular user account is enough :)
npm ERR! Linux 4.4.27-v7+
npm ERR! argv "/usr/local/bin/node" "/usr/local/bin/npm" "install" "-g" "homebridge" "--unsafe-perm"
npm ERR! node v6.3.1
npm ERR! npm v3.10.3
npm ERR! code 1

npm ERR! Command failed: git clone --template=/root/.npm/_git-remotes/_templates --mirror git://github.com/KhaosT/node-srp.git /root/.npm/_git-remotes/git-github-com-KhaosT-node-srp-git-7ab735e3
npm ERR!
npm ERR!
npm ERR! If you need help, you may report this error at:
npm ERR! <https://github.com/npm/npm/issues>

npm ERR! Please include the following file with any support request:
npm ERR! /root/npm-debug.log
Mazzokun
Posts: 89
Joined: Thursday 28 April 2016 23:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Milan, Italy
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Mazzokun »

Artic1980 wrote:error

root@octopi:~# sudo npm install -g homebridge --unsafe-perm
npm ERR! git clone --template=/root/.npm/_git-remotes/_templates --mirror git://github.com/KhaosT/node-srp.git /root/.npm/_git-remotes/git-github-com-KhaosT-node-srp-git-7ab735e3: Please run git without sudo, your regular user account is enough :)
npm ERR! Linux 4.4.27-v7+
npm ERR! argv "/usr/local/bin/node" "/usr/local/bin/npm" "install" "-g" "homebridge" "--unsafe-perm"
npm ERR! node v6.3.1
npm ERR! npm v3.10.3
npm ERR! code 1

npm ERR! Command failed: git clone --template=/root/.npm/_git-remotes/_templates --mirror git://github.com/KhaosT/node-srp.git /root/.npm/_git-remotes/git-github-com-KhaosT-node-srp-git-7ab735e3
npm ERR!
npm ERR!
npm ERR! If you need help, you may report this error at:
npm ERR! <https://github.com/npm/npm/issues>

npm ERR! Please include the following file with any support request:
npm ERR! /root/npm-debug.log
you haven't done the guide step by step, format, install raspbian and start from the very beginning
User avatar
TheRamon
Posts: 126
Joined: Tuesday 12 July 2016 11:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: NL/DE
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by TheRamon »

rwijbenga wrote:@TheRamon:

I have updated the the latest master branch, but no dice on color changing... How can I test if the HTTP fallback works? Or what do you need for debugging :?:
Ehhh, could you check the domoticz log? (Not homebridge)
You can view the log on the website. (Probably localhost:8080/#/Log)
Upon sending a "colour" command, you should either see something like "Command sent" or something like "Could not parse mqtt command".
Could you try a few times and post that log here?
Thanks.
Mazzokun wrote:
TheRamon wrote:The whole point of MQTT is that changes you make in your HomeKit app get sent immediately. Also, when switching a value in Domoticz itself, the HomeKit app gets updated immediately. Works really nice.
I have updated

Code: Select all

sudo npm update -g homebridge-edomoticz --unsafe-perm
, removed Home from iCloud, changed Mac SN and pin in Config.json and restart the PI and reconfigured the home in iOs. Nothing changed, if i switch a value in Domoticz, HomeKit doesn't get updated.
Where is my mistake? Thank you for hard work
I'm not really sure, but try to go to your homebridge folder, and do a simple:
$ npm update homebridge-edomoticz

You're installing homebridge-edomoticz with -g, that means globally. Could be that your homebridge folder already has a node_modules folder with the old version of homebridge-edomoticz. Either remove that folder or run the above command.
rwijbenga
Posts: 20
Joined: Sunday 25 September 2016 22:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by rwijbenga »

@TheRamon:

This is the log I got:

Code: Select all

2016-10-27 12:26:18.117 MQTT: Topic: domoticz/in, Message: {"command":"switchlight","idx":291,"switchcmd":"On"}
2016-10-27 12:26:18.117 RFLink Sending: 10;MiLightv1;f748;01;0000;ON
2016-10-27 12:26:18.285 (RFLink) Lighting Limitless/Applamp (Bureau Lamp)
2016-10-27 12:26:18.397 MQTT: Topic: domoticz/in, Message: {"command":"switchlight","idx":291,"level":100,"switchcmd":"Set Level"}
2016-10-27 12:26:18.398 RFLink Sending: 10;MiLightv1;f748;01;00fc;ON
2016-10-27 12:26:18.579 RFLink Sending: 10;MiLightv1;f748;01;00fc;BRIGHT
2016-10-27 12:26:18.734 (RFLink) Lighting Limitless/Applamp (Bureau Lamp)
2016-10-27 12:26:30.443 User: Admin initiated a switch command (291/Bureau Lamp/setcolbrightnessvalue)
2016-10-27 12:26:34.705 User: Admin initiated a switch command (291/Bureau Lamp/setcolbrightnessvalue)
2016-10-27 12:26:37.297 User: Admin initiated a switch command (291/Bureau Lamp/setcolbrightnessvalue)
2016-10-27 12:26:39.005 User: Admin initiated a switch command (291/Bureau Lamp/setcolbrightnessvalue)
2016-10-27 12:26:40.737 User: Admin initiated a switch command (291/Bureau Lamp/setcolbrightnessvalue)
2016-10-27 12:26:42.030 User: Admin initiated a switch command (291/Bureau Lamp/setcolbrightnessvalue)
2016-10-27 12:26:43.336 User: Admin initiated a switch command (291/Bureau Lamp/setcolbrightnessvalue)
Let me know if you need more info.
User avatar
TheRamon
Posts: 126
Joined: Tuesday 12 July 2016 11:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: NL/DE
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by TheRamon »

It actually looks like switching colours on your Bureau Lamp is not broken. It even sends the command over HTTP like intended.

2016-10-27 12:26:43.336 User: Admin initiated a switch command (291/Bureau Lamp/setcolbrightnessvalue)

You're basically sending the below command. Will you try this one out in your browser please? (Should change lamp to red)
domoticz_url:8080/json.htm?type=command&param=switchlight&idx=291&switchcmd=setcolbrightnessvalue&hex=FF0000

Also, try out the command below, does this one work for you? (Should change lamp to blue)
domoticz_url:8080/json.htm?type=command&param=switchlight&idx=291&switchcmd=setcolbrightnessvalue&hue=240&brightness=100&iswhite=false

If the one above works, please try out this one: (Should change lamp to green)
domoticz_url:8080/json.htm?type=command&param=switchlight&idx=291&switchcmd=setcolbrightnessvalue&hue=120&brightness=100&sat=100&iswhite=false
rwijbenga
Posts: 20
Joined: Sunday 25 September 2016 22:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by rwijbenga »

I get an error about hardware:

Code: Select all

{
   "message" : "Error sending switch command, check device/hardware !",
   "status" : "ERROR",
   "title" : "SwitchLight"
}
When I use this JSON command it changes the color:

Code: Select all

http://domoticz_url:8080/json.htm?type=command&param=setcolbrightnessvalue&idx=291&hex=FFC700
Output:

Code: Select all

{
   "status" : "OK",
   "title" : "SetColBrightnessValue"
}
I use the RFLink hardware in combination wit MiLight's. Maybe the JSON command are different? :?
simon_rb
Posts: 612
Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by simon_rb »

Marci,

Was wondering if you could modify the way edomoticz exposes the Nest Thermostat to Homebridge/kit. Currently it always says heating and the other day when out I set the house to warm up for when we got home. I later asked the house if heating was on and Siri said your house is heating when it wasn't. Mrs wasn't happy to arrive home to a cold house.

Anyways, there is a heating on switch which is automatically added when you add the nest to domoticz. Would there be away to link that to homebridge to expose that as an indication if the heating is on or not? Might be a little complicated if you need the IDX number as that would be different for each person. Maybe each user edits a config file themselves with the IDX number, or maybe it can be grabbed by device name and everyone names it as heating.

Maybe it isn't possible, just thought I'd ask the question. Cheers mate!!!!!
User avatar
G3rard
Posts: 669
Joined: Wednesday 04 March 2015 22:15
Target OS: -
Domoticz version: No
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by G3rard »

@TheRamon and @Marci, just updated to the latest version of eDomoticz (had to do some updates on homebridge and nodejs before everything was working, had still old versions running).

It is working great. The MQTT solution is really fast! Also curious to see how the caching solution is working.
Thank you for this superb software :D
Not using Domoticz anymore
Mazzokun
Posts: 89
Joined: Thursday 28 April 2016 23:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Milan, Italy
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Mazzokun »

TheRamon wrote:I'm not really sure, but try to go to your homebridge folder, and do a simple:
$ npm update homebridge-edomoticz

You're installing homebridge-edomoticz with -g, that means globally. Could be that your homebridge folder already has a node_modules folder with the old version of homebridge-edomoticz. Either remove that folder or run the above command.
I format and then reinstalled everything from beginning, but still can't see any change in iOS App if I type a command into domoticz webpage :?

Code: Select all

sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get upgrade
sudo reboot

sudo rpi-update
sudo reboot

sudo apt-get install libdevice-serialport-perl
sudo apt-get install telnet


mkdir ~/domoticz
cd ~/domoticz
wget http://releases.domoticz.com/releases/release/domoticz_linux_armv7l.tgz
tar xvfz domoticz_linux_armv7l.tgz
rm domoticz_linux_armv7l.tgz

sudo cp domoticz.sh /etc/init.d
sudo chmod +x /etc/init.d/domoticz.sh
sudo update-rc.d domoticz.sh defaults

cd ~/domoticz
sudo ./domoticz
[ctrl-c]
sudo service domoticz.sh start


# INSTALL HOMEBRIDGE
cd ~/
sudo apt-get install apt-transport-https
sudo apt-get remove nodejs
sudo rm -rf /usr/local/{lib/node{,/.npm,_modules},bin,share/man}/{npm*,node*,man1/node*} /var/db/receipts/org.nodejs.*
hash -r
wget https://nodejs.org/dist/v6.3.1/node-v6.3.1-linux-armv7l.tar.gz
tar -xvf node-v6.3.1-linux-armv7l.tar.gz
cd node-v6.3.1-linux-armv7l
sudo cp -R * /usr/local/
cd ~/

sudo apt-get install libavahi-compat-libdnssd-dev
sudo apt-get install npm
sudo npm install homebridge
sudo npm install homebridge-edomoticz

mkdir ~/.homebridge

sudo pico ~/.homebridge/config.json

——Config.json
                                                      
{
    "bridge": {
        "name": "Homebridge",
        "username": "CC:21:4E:E7:DF:33",
        "port": 51826,
        "pin": "031-45-154"
    },
    "description": "Configuration file for (e)xtended Domoticz platform.",
    "platforms": [
        {
            "platform": "eDomoticz",
            "name": "eDomoticz",
            "server": "127.0.0.1",
            "port": "8080",
            "ssl": 0,
            "roomid": 0
        }
    ],
    "accessories": []
}

——

sudo find / -name homebridge
sudo pico /lib/systemd/system/homebridge.service

——
[Unit]
Description=HomeBridge Service
After=multi-user.target

[Service]
User=pi
Type=idle
ExecStart=/home/pi/node_modules/homebridge/bin/homebridge

[Install]
WantedBy=multi-user.target

———

sudo chmod 644 /lib/systemd/system/homebridge.service
sudo systemctl daemon-reload
sudo systemctl enable homebridge.service
sudo reboot

#STATUS HOMEBRIDGE
sudo systemctl status homebridge.service -l

#UPDATE 
sudo npm update -g homebridge --unsafe-perm
sudo npm update -g homebridge-edomoticz --unsafe-perm
sudo systemctl restart homebridge
:( :( :( What can I do?
Thank you for support :)
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest