Page 42 of 184

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 11:01
by mAiden88
robgeerts wrote:
mAiden88 wrote:Image

Change |0| already to 2. No effect
:( :(
Try chaning the name from 'Regen Verwacht' to 'Regen verwacht' ;)
(Yes, not very handy this way but will do this different soon!)
Thanks rob, its working now!
robgeerts wrote:
EdKo66 wrote:
robgeerts wrote: En your screen width, so I can test it..
Device output:

Code: Select all

{
   "ActTime" : 1492110156,
   "ServerTime" : "2017-04-13 21:02:36",
   "Sunrise" : "06:50",
   "Sunset" : "20:35",
   "result" : [
      {
         "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "Geen regen verwacht binnen komende 30 minuten",
         "Description" : "",
         "Favorite" : 0,
         "HardwareID" : 24,
         "HardwareName" : "Weer",
         "HardwareType" : "Dummy (Does nothing, use for virtual switches only)",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : 15,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "00082113",
         "LastUpdate" : "2017-04-13 21:02:00",
         "Name" : "Regen verwacht",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "PlanID" : "0",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 0 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "ShowNotifications" : false,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "SubType" : "Text",
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "General",
         "TypeImg" : "text",
         "Unit" : 1,
         "Used" : 1,
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "113"
      }
   ],
   "status" : "OK",
   "title" : "Devices"
}
Not sure about screen width. Now on my MacBook. I believe it's a 13" inch version.

ould be nice if the tile could be a bit bigger, like the train-info.
in that case, add to your config.js, just below blocks = {}

Code: Select all

blocks[113]['width']=12;
This work perfect, i got it now so:

Image

@Edko and others who want this:

I add this block to my config:

Code: Select all

blocks[idx] = {} 
blocks[idx]['width']=12;

Change [b]idx[/b] to number of youre idx! ;)

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 11:18
by mAiden88
Image

My tv guide on Dashboard..
Now looking for a better one with Ned1/2/3 and RTL4, etc channels.

I use RSS feed for it.. :)

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 11:48
by crashingdutchman
mAiden88 wrote: Now looking for a better one with Ned1/2/3 and RTL4, etc channels.
I use RSS feed for it.. :)
You can generate your own unique RSS feed here for The Netherlands: https://www.tvgids24.nl/delen

You can even make your own iFrame on the bottom of the page.

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 11:51
by mAiden88
crashingdutchman wrote:
mAiden88 wrote: Now looking for a better one with Ned1/2/3 and RTL4, etc channels.
I use RSS feed for it.. :)
You can generate your own unique RSS feed here for The Netherlands: https://www.tvgids24.nl/delen

You can even make your own iFrame on the bottom of the page.
But not with the favorite channels.. Like: Nederland 1, 2, 3, RTL4, 5, etc.. :-(

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 12:20
by Nautilus
Something a bit strange going on with my Domoticz installation since I started to use the dashboard a couple of days ago. Could be just a coincidence of course but the Domoticz has been very stable lately and I have not updated it in a few weeks. Now when I started using the dashboard I've had several crashes (1-2 / day, Monit is handling the restarts). I was wondering could there be any kind of connection to using the dashboard, has anyone else noticed anything similar?

I was wondering can I show something like this http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutk ... 3%A4-Suomi in a small window like the weather radar in Netherlands? I know I can add a button for a popup window but it would be nice to see it on the main screen directly :) Or are there any Finnish users here who have found something better? There are plenty of weather radars available but I haven't found anything that would work in similar way to Buienradar.

Also, as a feature request it would be nice if one could configure the block to have On/Off buttons instead of just the toggle from the icon. I have some switches that cycle e.g. brightness of a light if you keep pressing the On button. This way it fits to a more compact space. Or would it be possible to somehow fit a dimmer switch with the slider to a standard width (4) block?

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 13:24
by robgeerts
I'm currently fixing a feature to use frames inside the dashboard...
Stay tuned ;)


In the latest version it is possible to use colors for the bulb-icons.
In custom.css add something like:

Code: Select all

.fa.fa-lightbulb-o.on {
    color:#F1C300;
}
.fa.fa-lightbulb-o.off {
    color:#fff;
}

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 13:37
by robgeerts
Nautilus wrote: I was wondering can I show something like this http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutk ... 3%A4-Suomi in a small window like the weather radar in Netherlands? I know I can add a button for a popup window but it would be nice to see it on the main screen directly :) Or are there any Finnish users here who have found something better? There are plenty of weather radars available but I haven't found anything that would work in similar way to Buienradar.
Download latest version and try this to use iframes:
First, define the frame:

Code: Select all

var frames = {}
frames.weather = {height:500,frameurl:"http://iltasanomat.weatherproof.fi/tutka.php?map=Etel%C3%A4-Suomi",width:12}
Then add that frame to a column, like:

Code: Select all

columns[1]['blocks'] = [frames.weather]

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 13:43
by freakshock
Hi Rob,

Amazing dashboard! I like how most of it works straight out of the box. One question, is it normal behavior that the buienradar image does not refresh on its own? Does it only refresh with a full page refresh? Tested this with chrome on android and Windows. Thanks

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 13:50
by robgeerts
freakshock wrote:Hi Rob,

Amazing dashboard! I like how most of it works straight out of the box. One question, is it normal behavior that the buienradar image does not refresh on its own? Does it only refresh with a full page refresh? Tested this with chrome on android and Windows. Thanks
Well, it should refresh, in one of the latest versions (since a day or 2) but for some reason it sometimes shows a cached version....
Will look into this :)

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 14:27
by SwordFish
How can i chose different icons for the screen up / down and stop?
Or is that not possible?

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 14:37
by robgeerts
Sorry, not yet for blinds :(

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 15:27
by freakshock
With version dashboard-master-f91dc326e9df83cfab11e9c6e58c5af384fa4298 I get the error in my attachment.
In a version from 2 days ago I do not have this problem, with the exact same settings in config.js.
Can you also look into that Rob, or is this a mistake somewhere on my part?

I use these settings:

Code: Select all

var _HOST_ZIGGO_HORIZON	  	= ''; //e.g. http://192.168.1.3/domoticz/switch_horizon.php';
var _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND  	= 'deleted';
var _WEATHER_CITY 			= 'Amsterdam';
var _WEATHER_CITYNAME 		= ''; //show a different city name, leave empty if same as _WEATHER_CITY
var _WEATHER_COUNTRY 		= 'NL';
var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING 	= true; //don't want to configure positions, use auto positioning
var _USE_FAVORITES			= true; //only used when using auto positioning
var _HIDE_SECONDS_IN_CLOCK  = false; //do not show the seconds in the clock
var _HIDE_MEDIAPLAYER_WHEN_OFF = false; //when you have a mediaplayer connected, hide it if nothing is playing
var _NEWS_RSSFEED			= 'http://www.nu.nl/rss/algemeen';
var _USE_FAHRENHEIT			= false;
var _STANDBY_AFTER_MINUTES  = false; //enter amount of minutes like: 5 (5 minutes)

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 15:45
by wizjos
@robgeerts: excellent job! I wonder where your energy is coming from :D
Two things from my side:
- As this topic is becoming larger it gets harder to find all the settings and possibilities. Alas the wiki page is not up-to-date. Perhaps an idea?
- I noticed a little glitch in graphs.js. I had to alter the line:

Code: Select all

if(typeof(current)!=='undefined') title+=': <B class="graphcurrent'+idx+'">'+current+'</B>';
in

Code: Select all

if(typeof(current)!=='undefined' && current!=='undefined') title+=': <B class="graphcurrent'+idx+'">'+current+'</B>';
Weird... It seems the type changes from undefined to string when data from a temperature device is queried... At first load the type is undefined, however when I click on one of the buttons like 'afgelopen maand' the caption changed from 'Buienradar - Temperature' to 'Buienradar - Temperature: undefined'.

Regards,
Wizjos

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 16:04
by SwordFish
Won't it be nice to have a " afval kalender " on your dahboard. So that it shows a date and which container like the one on topic from domoboard.
Just thinking.

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 16:27
by wizjos
SwordFish wrote:Won't it be nice to have a " afval kalender " on your dahboard. So that it shows a date and which container like the one on topic from domoboard.
Just thinking.
Try: http://www.mijnafvalwijzer.nl/nl/<your postalcode>/<housenumber>/<addition to housnumber>/#jaaroverzicht :D

Cheers!
Wizjos

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 16:41
by SwordFish
wizjos wrote:
SwordFish wrote:Won't it be nice to have a " afval kalender " on your dahboard. So that it shows a date and which container like the one on topic from domoboard.
Just thinking.
Try: http://www.mijnafvalwijzer.nl/nl/<your postalcode>/<housenumber>/<addition to housnumber>/#jaaroverzicht :D

Cheers!
Wizjos
That doesn't work, get a 404. but when i fill in my zipcode and housenumber on mijnafvalwijzer.nl its give the right adres?
http://www.mijnafvalwijzer.nl/nl/5708ZW ... roverzicht

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 16:48
by robgeerts
freakshock wrote:With version dashboard-master-f91dc326e9df83cfab11e9c6e58c5af384fa4298 I get the error in my attachment.
In a version from 2 days ago I do not have this problem, with the exact same settings in config.js.
Does console (f12) give you any error?

wizjos wrote: - As this topic is becoming larger it gets harder to find all the settings and possibilities. Alas the wiki page is not up-to-date. Perhaps an idea?
Forumuser @htilburgs is updating the wiki at: http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz-v2
This will be the official one, I still have to update the readme, wil put in a link to this wiki!

wizjos wrote: - I noticed a little glitch in graphs.js. I had to alter the line:

Code: Select all

if(typeof(current)!=='undefined') title+=': <B class="graphcurrent'+idx+'">'+current+'</B>';
in

Code: Select all

if(typeof(current)!=='undefined' && current!=='undefined') title+=': <B class="graphcurrent'+idx+'">'+current+'</B>';
Weird... It seems the type changes from undefined to string when data from a temperature device is queried... At first load the type is undefined, however when I click on one of the buttons like 'afgelopen maand' the caption changed from 'Buienradar - Temperature' to 'Buienradar - Temperature: undefined'.
Fixed, thanks!

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 16:54
by htilburgs
The Wiki page for Dashticz v2.0 is now up-to-date.
You can find this page on http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz-v2

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 17:11
by freakshock
robgeerts wrote:
freakshock wrote:With version dashboard-master-f91dc326e9df83cfab11e9c6e58c5af384fa4298 I get the error in my attachment.
In a version from 2 days ago I do not have this problem, with the exact same settings in config.js.
Does console (f12) give you any error?
Yes, this one:

Code: Select all

jquery.min.js:4 Synchronous XMLHttpRequest on the main thread is deprecated because of its detrimental effects to the end user's experience. For more help, check https://xhr.spec.whatwg.org/.

index.html:72 Uncaught ReferenceError: blocks is not defined
    at getStatusBlock (eval at <anonymous> (jquery.min.js:2), <anonymous>:72:13)
    at Object.success (main.js:500)
    at i (jquery.min.js:2)
    at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery.min.js:2)
    at y (jquery.min.js:4)
    at HTMLScriptElement.b.onload.b.onreadystatechange (jquery.min.js:4)

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Friday 14 April 2017 17:12
by robgeerts
Add to config.js

Code: Select all

var blocks={}
To temporarily fix the problem..