Page 5 of 15
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Thursday 20 June 2024 13:23
by eddieb
Nice to see that in the wiki, great work !
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Thursday 20 June 2024 18:12
by BartSr
@Walter
Thanks for your code example. Have to tailor it a bit but it 's a good heading for the 'how to".
-Bart
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Thursday 20 June 2024 22:10
by BartSr
in the energy dahboard shown here in the forum there is text about weather in top left corner. others put calender data there. Where has this to be filled out?
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Thursday 20 June 2024 23:19
by HansieNL
BartSr wrote: ↑Thursday 20 June 2024 22:10
...Where has this to be filled out?
Settings - Energy Dashboard - Text Device
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Friday 21 June 2024 7:38
by gizmocuz
Micha123 wrote: ↑Thursday 20 June 2024 12:26
the second thing will be fine to have also 2 dashes (if possible) i have an little offgrid (seperated from the home electricity) with own solar panels battery an inverter, wil be verry cool if there wil be more dashboards possible.
You can use dzVents to make a combined Watt/kWh device and if you want to display this separate you can put it in one of the 3 custom widgets
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Friday 21 June 2024 13:54
by BartSr
Pls advise if this is normal behaviour on energy dashboard for my, somewhat large, text device.
7 lines in the device versus one (reduced length) line on the dashboard
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Saturday 22 June 2024 11:16
by gizmocuz
How do you break your lines in the text device? \n
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Sunday 23 June 2024 13:03
by Skjalg
Hi.
Great feature but I have one question. I have two sensors from my meter, one is for import and the other for export. Import works fine but How can I configure the export device when my solar panels are producing more than what my house needs? Would there be possible to integrate a import device and a export device in settings of the energy dashboard or are there other ways to solve this.
At the moment I configured my export device to the battery option which kind of work but would like a option for this so I can see my export flow back to the grid.
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Sunday 23 June 2024 14:11
by Skjalg
to answer my own post.

think I solved it by making a dzvent script that combined the import and export devices to one and used that as input for the energy device in the settings for energy dashboard. now I can see the power flowing back to the grid and also how much my house is using.
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Sunday 23 June 2024 17:43
by waltervl
Skjalg wrote: ↑Sunday 23 June 2024 14:11
to answer my own post.

think I solved it by making a dzvent script that combined the import and export devices to one and used that as input for the energy device in the settings for energy dashboard. now I can see the power flowing back to the grid and also how much my house is using.
If you make that a P1 Energy device you are seeing both import and export values in the energy dashboard on the grid side.
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Sunday 23 June 2024 23:33
by Skjalg
That was actually my plan but when I saw all the values after I created it I wasnt sure how to use it in dzvents so created the electric instant + counter instead. Can I fill in my data fro my devices just like the electric device or are there something else i have to do in dzvents for this device.My current dzvents scripts look like ths at the moment
Code: Select all
return {
on = {
timer = { 'every 1 minutes' }
},
execute = function(domoticz, item)
local tibbersell = domoticz.devices(479) --tibberimport
local tibberprod = domoticz.devices(478) -- tibber export
local husbrukt = domoticz.devices(636) -- total brukt hus
local totalsol = domoticz.devices(467) --total solceller
husbrukt.updateElectricity(
tibbersell.WhActual + totalsol.WhActual - tibberprod.WhActual,
tibbersell.WhTotal + totalsol.WhTotal - tibberprod.WhActual
)
end
}
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Monday 24 June 2024 8:12
by waltervl
P1 in dzvents:
.updateP1(usage1, usage2, return1, return2, cons, prod):
USAGE1= integer, total cumulative energy usage meter tariff 1 in Wh.
USAGE2= integer, total cumulative energy usage meter tariff 2 in Wh.
RETURN1= integer, total cumulative energy return meter tariff 1 in Wh.
RETURN2= integer, total cumulative energy return meter tariff 2 in Wh.
CONS= actual usage power (Watt)
PROD= actual return power (Watt)
If you have only 1 tariff (no night/day) you can skip 1 or 2.
So last line in your script should then look like (and device husbrukt should be a P1 device)
Code: Select all
husbrukt.updateP1(tibbersell.WhTotal,0,tibberprod.WhTotal,0,tibbersell.WhActual,tibberprod.WhActual)
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Tuesday 25 June 2024 22:53
by BartSr
@gizmocus
Code: Select all
commandArray['UpdateDevice'] ='1554|0|humCounter: '..tostring(humCounter)..'\r humidityTmin5: '..tostring(humidityTmin5)..'\r humidityTmin10: '..tostring(humidityTmin10) .. '\r Humidity current: ' .. tostring(current) .. '\r Humidity delta: ' .. tostring(xdelta) .. '\r targetFanOffHumidity: ' .. tostring(targetFanOffHumidity) .. '\r fanFollowsProgram: ' .. tostring(fanFollowsProgram)
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Wednesday 26 June 2024 8:10
by gizmocuz
@BartSr, it is either \n or \r\n not \r only. I suggest you use \n
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Wednesday 26 June 2024 13:20
by BartSr
thanks Gizmocus can you point me to data describing what is what ( \r \r\n \n)
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Wednesday 26 June 2024 16:57
by PieterS
Thanx for this nice feature! Just one question:
What is the meaning of that value off about 4.044 kWh in the circle of the house? It fluctuates up and down..
No idea how to configure that part of this dashboard either.
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Wednesday 26 June 2024 19:32
by DiaDomo
PieterS wrote: ↑Wednesday 26 June 2024 16:57
Thanx for this nice feature! Just one question:
What is the meaning of that value off about 4.044 kWh in the circle of the house? It fluctuates up and down..
No idea how to configure that part of this dashboard either.
own consumption (daily):
4.044 = 40.057 (solar power produced) - 37.204 (exported to net) + 1.191 (from net)
it should only go up
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Wednesday 26 June 2024 19:48
by PieterS
Ok. Is clear now. And that is why that part needs no sensor as configuration.
Thnx for your explanation.
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Wednesday 26 June 2024 20:05
by waltervl
BartSr wrote: ↑Wednesday 26 June 2024 13:20
thanks Gizmocus can you point me to data describing what is what ( \r \r\n \n)
- in Unix and all Unix-like systems, \n is the code for end-of-line, \r means nothing special
- as a consequence, in C and most languages that somehow copy it (even remotely), \n is the standard escape sequence for end of line (translated to/from OS-specific sequences as needed)
- in old Mac systems (pre-OS X), \r was the code for end-of-line instead
- in Windows (and many old OSs), the code for end of line is 2 characters, \r\n, in this order
- as a (surprising;-) consequence (harking back to OSs much older than Windows), \r\n is the standard line-termination for text formats on the Internet
Source:
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/176 ... en-n-and-r
Re: Energy Dashboard (Build in)
Posted: Thursday 27 June 2024 8:50
by BartSr
Thanks very much for your explanations. To be honoust I only remember from the old days the printer character CRLF. These must be programmed for the carriage return linefeed.