Page 5 of 10

Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Thursday 18 January 2018 21:20
by Mads
jvdz wrote: Thursday 18 January 2018 21:09 Your rule is missing an equal sign after nvalue!
/json.htm?param=udevice&type=command&idx=12&nvalue=1320.00

Jos
Thx, but that didn't help either :/
Image

Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Thursday 18 January 2018 21:33
by jvdz
Ok, please show me the whole rule you have to check for its total syntax.

Jos

Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Thursday 18 January 2018 21:43
by Mads
on CO2#PPM do
SendToHTTP 192.168.1.188,8080,/json.htm?param=udevice&type=command&idx=12&nvalue=[CO2#PPM]
endon

Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Thursday 18 January 2018 21:49
by jvdz
A comma was missing before the IP address. Try this version:

Code: Select all

on CO2#PPM do
  SendToHTTP,192.168.1.188,8080,/json.htm?param=udevice&type=command&idx=12&nvalue=[CO2#PPM]
endon
Jos

Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Thursday 18 January 2018 21:56
by Mads
:cry: :cry:

Nope.

I know the esp is connected to the controller. Testet it with a relay and could turn it on/off.

It is the wrong firmware on the esp?

Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Thursday 18 January 2018 21:59
by jvdz
Ok just try the url from a browser to see whether that works. One reason for failure could be when you use https or userid&password with domoticz.

Code: Select all

http://192.168.1.188:8080/json.htm?param=udevice&type=command&idx=12&nvalue=111
Just put it in your browser hit enter and see whether it returns ok or an error.
Jos

Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Thursday 18 January 2018 22:03
by Mads
jvdz wrote: Thursday 18 January 2018 21:59 Ok just try the url from a browser to see whether that works. One reason for failure could be when you use https or userid&password with domoticz.

Code: Select all

http://192.168.1.188:8080/json.htm?param=udevice&type=command&idx=12&nvalue=111
Just put it in your browser hit enter and see whether it returns ok or an error.
Jos
its make an error

{
"status" : "ERR"
}

it is the IDX from hardware or from devices list?

Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Thursday 18 January 2018 22:09
by Mads
stupid me..

Wrong IDX. I took It from the hardware list..

Find out it was IDX 9.

Just changede it, and got this:

{
"status" : "OK",
"title" : "Update Device"
}

//there was a reading in Domoticz, but now it just 0PPM on the dashboard :/ it goes between 0-111.. has I something to do with the calibration?

Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Thursday 18 January 2018 22:29
by jvdz
Mads wrote: Thursday 18 January 2018 22:09 //there was a reading in Domoticz, but now it just 0PPM on the dashboard :/ it goes between 0-111.. has I something to do with the calibration?
Not sure I understand this. When you update the ESP rules things should work fine and the value in the log should be displayed in the domoticz device.

Jos

Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Friday 19 January 2018 7:08
by Mads
jvdz wrote: Thursday 18 January 2018 22:29
Mads wrote: Thursday 18 January 2018 22:09 //there was a reading in Domoticz, but now it just 0PPM on the dashboard :/ it goes between 0-111.. has I something to do with the calibration?
Not sure I understand this. When you update the ESP rules things should work fine and the value in the log should be displayed in the domoticz device.

Jos
Yeah but nothing happening in domoticz. I can see that the "last seen on, the time" is updated.

But the readings just says 0 PPM
And if i look in the log, nothing has changed the last 24 hour.

Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Friday 19 January 2018 9:33
by jvdz
What exactly is shown in the Domoticz Devices page for this device?
It should be something like:
Knipsel.PNG
Knipsel.PNG (28.26 KiB) Viewed 3243 times


It should already update when you do the manual URL as we discussed.

Jos

Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Friday 19 January 2018 9:54
by Mads
Have this

Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Friday 19 January 2018 16:31
by jvdz
So... which exact url are you now using when testing with the browser? and that does give the OK back?
If it does it really should so the proper data specified in the url in the device under DATA.
Also ensure the ESPEAsy is not writing anything to Domoticz at this time to ensure there is no interference.
So DIsable the Rules and also check in the Device that the "Send to Controller" is unchecked!

Jos

Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Friday 19 January 2018 16:46
by Mads
jvdz wrote:So... which exact url are you now using when testing with the browser? and that does give the OK back?
If it does it really should so the proper data specified in the url in the device under DATA.
Also ensure the ESPEAsy is not writing anything to Domoticz at this time to ensure there is no interference.
So DIsable the Rules and also check in the Device that the "Send to Controller" is unchecked!

Jos
Hi.

I am using this URL.

http://192.168.1.188:8080/json.htm?para ... nvalue=111

And it's retur with this:

OK

Update device

I Will try to uncheck when i get home tomorrow.

Sendt fra min ONEPLUS A3003 med Tapatalk


Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Friday 19 January 2018 17:02
by jvdz
The URL looks good, so my guess indeed is that the value is overridden by the ESPEasy settings in the Device, which will send the wrong information to domoticz.

Jos

Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Saturday 20 January 2018 20:03
by Mads
jvdz wrote:The URL looks good, so my guess indeed is that the value is overridden by the ESPEasy settings in the Device, which will send the wrong information to domoticz.

Jos
Hey jos.

This is the settings in the ESPeasyImage

Sendt fra min ONEPLUS A3003 med Tapatalk


Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Saturday 20 January 2018 20:18
by jvdz
So uncheck the tickmark before the IDX 9 field as that will send wrong information to Domoticz.
Did you also do the other steps I mentioned and then do the URL to see if the value get properly updated?

Jos

Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Saturday 20 January 2018 20:23
by Mads
jvdz wrote:So uncheck the tickmark before the IDX 9 field as that will send wrong information to Domoticz.
Did you also do the other steps I mentioned and then do the URL to see if the value get properly updated?

Jos
Yes i have deleted the rules.
And when is using the link IT says

Status OK
Update device.

Got this now. (but i Dont think IT updates the last seen. )Image

Sendt fra min ONEPLUS A3003 med Tapatalk


Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Saturday 20 January 2018 20:25
by jvdz
Great, so that means it works. Now only add the Rule back and leave the Device tickbox unchecked.
This should trigger the update to domoticz each time the MHZ19 is updated on ESPEasy.

Jos

Re: ESP8266 Air quality sensor

Posted: Saturday 20 January 2018 20:28
by Mads
jvdz wrote:Great, so that means it works. Now only add the Rule back and leave the Device tickbox unchecked.
This should trigger the update to domoticz each time the MHZ19 is updated on ESPEasy.

Jos
Can i setup to update om every minutter?

Sendt fra min ONEPLUS A3003 med Tapatalk