Nefit Easy™
Moderator: leecollings
-
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Friday 23 August 2019 9:43
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
If you are still wondering. I had the same problem and the following thread seems to help me.
Could it be that you first installed Node.js V4 and afterwards tried with V6 or V8?
After deleting all Node.js packages and giving some commands from the tread below, it seems to be working now.
https://github.com/robertklep/nefit-eas ... /issues/38
Could it be that you first installed Node.js V4 and afterwards tried with V6 or V8?
After deleting all Node.js packages and giving some commands from the tread below, it seems to be working now.
https://github.com/robertklep/nefit-eas ... /issues/38
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Thursday 09 January 2020 22:24
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Hi all, just installed Domoticz on my new RPi4, first thing i tried to do is adding my nefit easy to the devices. So i installed the easy-server using the wiki: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/NefitEasy But i installed the lateds node.js 13.x instead of the mentioned 10.x version.
When i use pm2 list or pm2 show the server is online, so i added the hardware in domoticz, but the domoticz logs show this error. 2020-01-09 21:45:04.628 Error: NefitEasy: Error getting http data!
when is query the status with this url: http://127.0.0.1:3000/bridge/ecus/rrc/uiStatus i get this error:
Anyone got an idea how to fix this.
When i use pm2 list or pm2 show the server is online, so i added the hardware in domoticz, but the domoticz logs show this error. 2020-01-09 21:45:04.628 Error: NefitEasy: Error getting http data!
when is query the status with this url: http://127.0.0.1:3000/bridge/ecus/rrc/uiStatus i get this error:
Code: Select all
TypeError [ERR_INVALID_CHAR]: Invalid character in statusMessage
at ServerResponse.writeHead (_http_server.js:285:11)
at ServerResponse.writeHead (/usr/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/on-headers/index.js:44:26)
at ServerResponse._implicitHeader (_http_server.js:237:8)
at write_ (_http_outgoing.js:659:9)
at ServerResponse.end (_http_outgoing.js:776:5)
at ServerResponse.send (/usr/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/express/lib/response.js:221:10)
at /usr/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/lib/cli/server.js:46:18
at Layer.handle_error (/usr/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/express/lib/router/layer.js:71:5)
at trim_prefix (/usr/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/express/lib/router/index.js:315:13)
at /usr/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/express/lib/router/index.js:284:7
at Function.process_params (/usr/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/express/lib/router/index.js:335:12)
at Immediate.next (/usr/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/express/lib/router/index.js:275:10)
at Immediate._onImmediate (/usr/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/express/lib/router/index.js:635:15)
at processImmediate (internal/timers.js:458:21)
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Sunday 26 January 2020 10:37
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
I've been at it all night without success,
I tried to follow these instructions.
https://eye-vision.homeip.net/domoticz-configureren/
I have a fully updated raspberry pi 4 running Ubitquiti contoller / Pi-Hole and Domoticz.
I manage to get the script to run and go online. But i think there the Easy-server is not attached to port 3000.
I added the Nefit hardware to Domoticz but there is no data coming in because of it.
I tried rolling back the things i installed but i must admin that my Linux knowledge ends here to really understand what i'm doing.
This is where i'm at at the moment.
I tried to follow these instructions.
https://eye-vision.homeip.net/domoticz-configureren/
I have a fully updated raspberry pi 4 running Ubitquiti contoller / Pi-Hole and Domoticz.
I manage to get the script to run and go online. But i think there the Easy-server is not attached to port 3000.
I added the Nefit hardware to Domoticz but there is no data coming in because of it.
I tried rolling back the things i installed but i must admin that my Linux knowledge ends here to really understand what i'm doing.
This is where i'm at at the moment.
Code: Select all
pi@raspberrypi4:~ $ curl http://127.0.0.1:3000/bridge/ecus/rrc/uiStatus
curl: (7) Failed to connect to 127.0.0.1 port 3000: Connection refused
pi@raspberrypi4:~ $ pm2 list
┌─────┬────────────────────────┬─────────────┬─────────┬─────────┬──────────┬────────┬──────┬───────────┬──────────┬──────────┬──────────┬──────────┐
│ id │ name │ namespace │ version │ mode │ pid │ uptime │ ↺ │ status │ cpu │ mem │ user │ watching │
├─────┼────────────────────────┼─────────────┼─────────┼─────────┼──────────┼────────┼──────┼───────────┼──────────┼──────────┼──────────┼──────────┤
│ 0 │ nefiteasyhttpserver │ default │ N/A │ fork │ 8652 │ 0s │ 161… │ online │ 0% │ 2.5mb │ pi │ disabled │
└─────┴────────────────────────┴─────────────┴─────────┴─────────┴──────────┴────────┴──────┴───────────┴──────────┴──────────┴──────────┴─────────
pi@raspberrypi4:~ $ pm2 show nefiteasyhttpserver
Describing process with id 0 - name nefiteasyhttpserver
┌───────────────────┬──────────────────────────────────────────────────┐
│ status │ online │
│ name │ nefiteasyhttpserver │
│ namespace │ default │
│ version │ N/A │
│ restarts │ 16772 │
│ uptime │ 0s │
│ script path │ /etc/init.d/nefiteasyhttpserver.sh │
│ script args │ N/A │
│ error log path │ /home/pi/.pm2/logs/nefiteasyhttpserver-error.log │
│ out log path │ /home/pi/.pm2/logs/nefiteasyhttpserver-out.log │
│ pid path │ /home/pi/.pm2/pids/nefiteasyhttpserver-0.pid │
│ interpreter │ bash │
│ interpreter args │ N/A │
│ script id │ 0 │
│ exec cwd │ /home/pi/nefit-easy-http-server │
│ exec mode │ fork_mode │
│ node.js version │ N/A │
│ node env │ N/A │
│ watch & reload │ ✘ │
│ unstable restarts │ 0 │
│ created at │ 2020-01-26T00:24:05.657Z │
└───────────────────┴──────────────────────────────────────────────────┘
Divergent env variables from local env
┌────────────────┬──────────────────────────────────────┐
│ PWD │ /home/pi/nefit-easy-http-server │
│ SSH_CONNECTION │ 192.168.1.138 53224 192.168.1.200 22 │
│ XDG_SESSION_ID │ c4 │
│ SSH_CLIENT │ 192.168.1.138 53224 22
-
- Posts: 170
- Joined: Monday 22 January 2018 21:52
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
OK, I can try to help, but I do not have that much knowledge myself, so someone else may jump in...
It seems it cannot connect to port 3000. Is that one already used? Try and please check wether 3000 is already used?
It seems it cannot connect to port 3000. Is that one already used? Try
Code: Select all
sudo netstat -anp | grep LISTEN
Domoticz beta, on Raspberry Pi 3B, Raspian Buster
Zwave, Zigate, RFlink etc.
Zwave, Zigate, RFlink etc.
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: Sunday 26 January 2020 10:37
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Thanks bud.
I ran that already (forgot to mention). No port 3000 in use.
I also got a an "authtication failed" error in the log file. But it's not failing against my Nefit controller. I know that for sure.
For now gave up and restored an automatic img file of the day before to a different SD so i could try again with a clean start. I tried so many things that it became a mess today.
I ran that already (forgot to mention). No port 3000 in use.
I also got a an "authtication failed" error in the log file. But it's not failing against my Nefit controller. I know that for sure.
For now gave up and restored an automatic img file of the day before to a different SD so i could try again with a clean start. I tried so many things that it became a mess today.
-
- Posts: 12
- Joined: Tuesday 03 December 2019 8:37
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
I'm running in some issues with this. I have installed everything and I'm trying to get it running.
Everytime I try to start the server I get the message "XMPP authentication failure" while I'm sure that serial, access code and password are correct.
I start it in this format:
easy-server --serial=serialnumber --access-key=mykey --password=mypassword
Any suggestions to what point I should start searching?
EDIT: something with a serial should have 9 digits, only had 8. Keep using arrow up for last commands .....
HTTP server listening on http://127.0.0.1:3000
curl http://127.0.0.1:3000/bridge/ecus/rrc/uiStatus
Already got it in Domoticz.
Everytime I try to start the server I get the message "XMPP authentication failure" while I'm sure that serial, access code and password are correct.
I start it in this format:
easy-server --serial=serialnumber --access-key=mykey --password=mypassword
Any suggestions to what point I should start searching?
EDIT: something with a serial should have 9 digits, only had 8. Keep using arrow up for last commands .....
HTTP server listening on http://127.0.0.1:3000
curl http://127.0.0.1:3000/bridge/ecus/rrc/uiStatus
Already got it in Domoticz.
-
- Posts: 170
- Joined: Monday 22 January 2018 21:52
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
I think you can do this if you follow this tutorial:
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/NefitEasy
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/NefitEasy
Domoticz beta, on Raspberry Pi 3B, Raspian Buster
Zwave, Zigate, RFlink etc.
Zwave, Zigate, RFlink etc.
-
- Posts: 170
- Joined: Monday 22 January 2018 21:52
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Check out this, seems you can leave it out?
https://askubuntu.com/questions/12098/w ... sh-scripts
https://askubuntu.com/questions/12098/w ... sh-scripts
Domoticz beta, on Raspberry Pi 3B, Raspian Buster
Zwave, Zigate, RFlink etc.
Zwave, Zigate, RFlink etc.
-
- Posts: 170
- Joined: Monday 22 January 2018 21:52
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
I see you already asked on Github, and was answered... I never tried myself.
Domoticz beta, on Raspberry Pi 3B, Raspian Buster
Zwave, Zigate, RFlink etc.
Zwave, Zigate, RFlink etc.
-
- Posts: 20
- Joined: Sunday 05 November 2017 14:50
- Target OS: Windows
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
I changed from PI to windows server this week, but I can't seem to get the easy communication working, I installed Node JS on the server, and installed the nefit easy server too, and on the server itself I can read evrything from the easy, and also change temperature etc. Of course I can only do this with a command including all customer data (serial/accesscode/password), I know in the PI, I had to give the export commands after starting the server, and after that everything is available in domoticz. I have no idea what the export command does (I just followed the instructions to get it running), but I suppose it saves the data to some configuration file that domoticz uses?
Because with the windows installation I only get error could not get http data, I suppose because the user data is missing. I have no idea however to use this export command in node JS? It is not recognized as is.
Anybody knows how to solve this? How and where do I put the user data, so that domoticz can get/set values from/to the easy?
Because with the windows installation I only get error could not get http data, I suppose because the user data is missing. I have no idea however to use this export command in node JS? It is not recognized as is.
Anybody knows how to solve this? How and where do I put the user data, so that domoticz can get/set values from/to the easy?
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Tuesday 28 July 2015 22:04
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 2020.2
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Hi All,
I have running on my Synology Domoticz (2020.2 build 12626) and in Docker I have running the Nefit Easy Server (the pre-made one, from balk77).
Filled in the serialnumber/password/acceskey and that works perfectly. Standard 127.0.0.1 and port 3000.
I fill in Domoticz the information for the server (see screenshot) but I don't see (also not after a few minutes) the nefit pear in Devices.
What do I wrong in your opinion?
I have running on my Synology Domoticz (2020.2 build 12626) and in Docker I have running the Nefit Easy Server (the pre-made one, from balk77).
Filled in the serialnumber/password/acceskey and that works perfectly. Standard 127.0.0.1 and port 3000.
I fill in Domoticz the information for the server (see screenshot) but I don't see (also not after a few minutes) the nefit pear in Devices.
What do I wrong in your opinion?
- Attachments
-
- Schermafbeelding 2020-11-11 om 19.50.11.png (53.29 KiB) Viewed 1802 times
- FireWizard
- Posts: 1745
- Joined: Tuesday 25 December 2018 12:11
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Voorthuizen (NL)
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Hi, @King1987
What is the real IP Address of your Synology Domoticz and the real IP Address of your Docker container with the Nefit Easy Server?
As long as they are different, you cannot use the local loop-back address 127.0.0.1, but you should use the real IP Address of your Docker container with the Nefit Easy Server.
Regards
What is the real IP Address of your Synology Domoticz and the real IP Address of your Docker container with the Nefit Easy Server?
As long as they are different, you cannot use the local loop-back address 127.0.0.1, but you should use the real IP Address of your Docker container with the Nefit Easy Server.
Regards
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Tuesday 28 July 2015 22:04
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: 2020.2
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Sorry, very late reply, but busy times.FireWizard wrote: ↑Wednesday 11 November 2020 20:02 Hi, @King1987
What is the real IP Address of your Synology Domoticz and the real IP Address of your Docker container with the Nefit Easy Server?
As long as they are different, you cannot use the local loop-back address 127.0.0.1, but you should use the real IP Address of your Docker container with the Nefit Easy Server.
Regards
You mean that I need to put a ip adres in the range of my Docker? The Docker container is running also on my Synology, so Domoticz and Docker are on the same system.
My IP range is different then 127.0.0.1 (it is in the 192.168 range). Or is the not what you mean?
- FireWizard
- Posts: 1745
- Joined: Tuesday 25 December 2018 12:11
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Voorthuizen (NL)
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Hi, @King1987,
You wrote:
This means that, even if they are physically on the same hardware Domoticz (and the Synology NAS) and Docker are on different networks.
See: https://docs.docker.com/config/containe ... etworking/
Regards
You wrote:
Yes, use the IP address and not 127.0.0.1. Your docker container is not on the same network as the host (Synology).You mean that I need to put a ip adres in the range of my Docker? The Docker container is running also on my Synology, so Domoticz and Docker are on the same system.
This means that, even if they are physically on the same hardware Domoticz (and the Synology NAS) and Docker are on different networks.
See: https://docs.docker.com/config/containe ... etworking/
Regards
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thursday 24 December 2020 23:36
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
I have installed the Nefit easy-server, following all the steps in the wiki. working with Pi4.
Easy-server did not start.
I did update all parts of the installation and also the OS
assured the ssl security was adjusted.
the PM2 start proces stops the process after to many restarts.
I started the easy-server on the commandline with all nessecary items (access-key, password and serial )
Like: easy-server --serial='xxx xxx xxx' --access-key='xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx' --password=6932 (serial and access-key use single quotes, password uses none as there are no spaces in my password.
result: XMPP authentication failure
The mobile app uses the excact same items , access-key, password and serial , and that works
I have used ALL available options,
if I use the option -v I get 5.0.3, so the version option (together with all the other options) still works.
So what are my options?
One thing the was different is the directory easy-server resides in: /usr/local/bin/ and not in the directory the wiki states /usr/bin/, but this was ok according the programmer of easy-server.
If i change one of the options like the quotes around the serial number, ik get another responce: Usage: easy-server [options]
Anyone some advice?
Easy-server did not start.
I did update all parts of the installation and also the OS
assured the ssl security was adjusted.
the PM2 start proces stops the process after to many restarts.
I started the easy-server on the commandline with all nessecary items (access-key, password and serial )
Like: easy-server --serial='xxx xxx xxx' --access-key='xxxx xxxx xxxx xxxx' --password=6932 (serial and access-key use single quotes, password uses none as there are no spaces in my password.
result: XMPP authentication failure
The mobile app uses the excact same items , access-key, password and serial , and that works
I have used ALL available options,
if I use the option -v I get 5.0.3, so the version option (together with all the other options) still works.
So what are my options?
One thing the was different is the directory easy-server resides in: /usr/local/bin/ and not in the directory the wiki states /usr/bin/, but this was ok according the programmer of easy-server.
If i change one of the options like the quotes around the serial number, ik get another responce: Usage: easy-server [options]
Anyone some advice?
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Did you check the ownership of the .PM2 folder in home?
see https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Talk:NefitEasy
I think it depends if you used sudo or not when installing the prerequisites.
see https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Talk:NefitEasy
I think it depends if you used sudo or not when installing the prerequisites.
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thursday 24 December 2020 23:36
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
I am one step further: PM2 now only starts up the nefithttpserver once (as it should, no more restarts), and in the logs there are no more errors, only that Easy-server is online. so it looks like this part is ok.
I have disabled IPv6, and I edited the Hosts file where i removed the IPv6 entries
I have tested it with SUDO as wel as with normal Pi user, Both work,BUT
netstat does not show ANY port 3000 open.
Dominicz device nefit still gives : Error: NefitEasy: Error getting http data
I am out of thoughts. why is there no netstat port 3000 in de lists?
Why is NefitEasy in Domoticz not getting http data?
I have disabled IPv6, and I edited the Hosts file where i removed the IPv6 entries
I have tested it with SUDO as wel as with normal Pi user, Both work,BUT
netstat does not show ANY port 3000 open.
Dominicz device nefit still gives : Error: NefitEasy: Error getting http data
I am out of thoughts. why is there no netstat port 3000 in de lists?
Why is NefitEasy in Domoticz not getting http data?
- waltervl
- Posts: 5148
- Joined: Monday 28 January 2019 18:48
- Target OS: Linux
- Domoticz version: 2024.7
- Location: NL
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Please also check the github issues of nefit ease server. Did you check the openssl setting of your RPi?
https://github.com/robertklep/nefit-eas ... -510818042
https://github.com/robertklep/nefit-eas ... -510818042
Domoticz running on Udoo X86 (on Ubuntu)
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
Devices/plugins: ZigbeeforDomoticz (with Xiaomi, Ikea, Tuya devices), Nefit Easy, Midea Airco, Omnik Solar, Goodwe Solar
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thursday 24 December 2020 23:36
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
hi Walter, Thanx for your reply,waltervl wrote: ↑Sunday 27 December 2020 21:24 Please also check the github issues of nefit ease server. Did you check the openssl setting of your RPi?
https://github.com/robertklep/nefit-eas ... -510818042
Ik have made a new issue : https://github.com/robertklep/nefit-eas ... /issues/47
It was the proposed setting in OpenSSL that prevented the pm2 nefiteasyhttpserver to connect in the first place.
so I changed them. But in both cases the Nefit easy http plugin refuses to load the http data (see my issue on github)
I still can not see my Nefit in Domoticz, waiting for Robert to have a look at it???
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thursday 24 December 2020 23:36
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Nefit Easy™
Solved:
The Wiki pages nowhere state that the Access-key and the serial-Number should NOT use the spaces that you can see in the Android Nefit App, or on the underside of the Nefit Thermostate.
When I Copied the Number and Key from the App into the startupline in the NefitEasyHTTPserver.sh I got nowhere,
It looks like it was online in de "PM2 list" commandline, en viewing the PM2 logs, you could see a lot of activity and the the server just restarting.
It had all to do with authentication: If the Access_key and/or the Serial_Number contain spaces, just delete then, so the Access_key has 9 numbers and the Access_Key just 16 letters/numbers, This Solved my problems.
Grtz Fons
The Wiki pages nowhere state that the Access-key and the serial-Number should NOT use the spaces that you can see in the Android Nefit App, or on the underside of the Nefit Thermostate.
When I Copied the Number and Key from the App into the startupline in the NefitEasyHTTPserver.sh I got nowhere,
It looks like it was online in de "PM2 list" commandline, en viewing the PM2 logs, you could see a lot of activity and the the server just restarting.
It had all to do with authentication: If the Access_key and/or the Serial_Number contain spaces, just delete then, so the Access_key has 9 numbers and the Access_Key just 16 letters/numbers, This Solved my problems.
Grtz Fons
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: AchilleTalon and 1 guest