Page 36 of 184

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 21:28
by EdwinK
I believe that somewhere I read that Domoticz doesn't support streaming video-feed.

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 21:29
by robgeerts
True, but I'm testing with another user to fix this :)
(It basically just refreshing the image...)

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 21:30
by axelbaas
EdKo66 wrote:
axelbaas wrote: Hmm.. Mine is shown as a normal switch..

Tried both Text and Light/switch;

Code: Select all

IsItGonnaRain	     General	        Text	        Geen regen verwacht binnen komende 15 minuten
Regen verwacht	     Light/Switch	Switch	Off

Is it one of the scripts on this page? https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... =38&t=5903
Yes. I used the script somewhere on page 5.

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 21:41
by gielie
robgeerts wrote:True, but I'm testing with another user to fix this :)
(It basically just refreshing the image...)
If you need an other tester, i can be a guinea pig.

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 22:39
by robgeerts
Latest update contains:
- Changed some http to https
- Alert when something is wrong with the Domoticz-path
- Automatic reloading webcam images, example code:

Code: Select all

buttons.mycamera= {width:12, isimage:true, refresh:5000,image: 'http://urltowebcamimage.jpg', url: 'http://urltowebcamimage.jpg'}
AND:
Nautilus wrote:... if there is some way to change the display name for WU widget? .... it's "pws:NAMEOFTOWN18" and I'd like to show there just "NAMEOFTOWN"..:)
Fixed!
Add a new variable to your CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

var _WEATHER_CITYNAME = 'Real name of city';
Unfortunately, selector switches are still not working...
Something weird is going on with this...

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 23:05
by Nautilus
robgeerts wrote:
Nautilus wrote:... if there is some way to change the display name for WU widget? .... it's "pws:NAMEOFTOWN18" and I'd like to show there just "NAMEOFTOWN"..:)
Fixed!
Add a new variable to your CONFIG.js:

Code: Select all

var _WEATHER_CITYNAME = 'Real name of city';
Thanks! Working fine :)

I also tested the webcam and yes that works too. However, first my browser (Chrome) wanted to download the images (it asked something like "do you permit to download multiple images" after it downloaded the first and there I was able to choose "Block", then it just kept updating) which was a bit weird.

Also, still have the issue that if I uncomment the "custom positioning" stuff then the page is just blank. Console log shows one error:

Code: Select all

main.js?v=107:190 Uncaught ReferenceError: _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND is not defined
    at buildScreens (main.js?v=107:190)
    at HTMLDocument.<anonymous> (main.js?v=107:74)
    at i (jquery.min.js:2)
    at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery.min.js:2)
    at Function.ready (jquery.min.js:2)
    at HTMLDocument.K (jquery.min.js:2)
...which is weird as well as I have set the api key and it works when the stuff after "custom positioning" is commented out :)

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 23:34
by JoshDinsdale
koowee wrote:
JoshDinsdale wrote:Hey Guys

Im very new to this, discovered this project just yesterday. Im having some issues getting devices to show. If i have var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING and var _USE_FAVORITES set as true, i get some favorites show, however if i try and do it manually i cant get anything to show. Weather and clock stuff is fine.

Any suggestions?
Just to check, did you remove comments from custom positioning part?

Code: Select all

/*
CUSTOM POSITIONING:
...
//screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]
*/

This is my code from that part...

Code: Select all

var blocks = {}

blocks[1] = {}
blocks[1]['width'] = 4; //1 to 12, remove this line if you want to use the default (4)
blocks[204] = {} //dimmer
blocks[204]['width'] = 12;
blocks[248] = {} //dimmer
blocks[248]['width'] = 12;
blocks[295] = {} //dimmer
blocks[295]['width'] = 12;

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars';

//defining number of columns, their contents en widths
//width can be a number 1 to 12, but total widths of all columns should always be 12
var columns = {}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = [161,165]
columns[1]['width'] = 5;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather',5]
columns[2]['width'] = 5;

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['clock','sunrise','horizon',buttons.buienradar,buttons.radio,buttons.calendar,buttons.nunl,buttons.nzbget]
columns[3]['width'] = 2;

//if you want to use multiple screens, use the code below:
var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg1.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]

//screens[2] = {}
//screens[2]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
//screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]
*/

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 23:41
by HansieNL
JoshDinsdale wrote: //screens[2] = {}
//screens[2]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
//screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]
*/
Have you tried removing */ the comment end?

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 23:50
by gielie
Wow the webcam part works great, thanks.

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Thursday 13 April 2017 1:10
by Ierlandfan
Are the graphs broken? (Cannot load graphs)

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Thursday 13 April 2017 4:25
by irishv
robgeerts wrote:NEW FEATURE: BACKGROUND, DEPENDING ON TIME OF THE DAY
irishv wrote: Two wish-list features would be 1) having the background switch based on time of day or weather
Image

If you want to use this, edit the definitions for the screens in config.js!
For example, if you have 2 screens (or slides is a better word possibly?), you can use:


(You can change '.night' to: .noon OR .afternoon OR .morning :)
Very cool! I can't wait to give it a try. Thanks again for all the effort you've put in.

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Thursday 13 April 2017 6:53
by koowee
Nautilus wrote: Also, still have the issue that if I uncomment the "custom positioning" stuff then the page is just blank. Console log shows one error:

Code: Select all

main.js?v=107:190 Uncaught ReferenceError: _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND is not defined
    at buildScreens (main.js?v=107:190)
    at HTMLDocument.<anonymous> (main.js?v=107:74)
    at i (jquery.min.js:2)
    at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery.min.js:2)
    at Function.ready (jquery.min.js:2)
    at HTMLDocument.K (jquery.min.js:2)
...which is weird as well as I have set the api key and it works when the stuff after "custom positioning" is commented out :)
When you uncomment CUSTOM POSITIONING part, did you also remove text CUSTOM POSITIONING or add // before it (//CUSTOM POSITIONING)?

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Thursday 13 April 2017 8:58
by SwordFish
EdKo66 wrote:
axelbaas wrote: Hmm.. Mine is shown as a normal switch..

Tried both Text and Light/switch;

Code: Select all

IsItGonnaRain	     General	        Text	        Geen regen verwacht binnen komende 15 minuten
Regen verwacht	     Light/Switch	Switch	Off

Is it one of the scripts on this page? https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... =38&t=5903
Sorry for the late reaction, but yes thats the script. I removed the part wich said "binnen 15 minuten".
Also in my domoticz its a text idx (53) not a switch.

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Thursday 13 April 2017 9:05
by SwordFish
@robgeerts
Is it possible to add the colorcode for overriding the color off the slidernob in the custum css?
I though i had it but it didn't work.

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Thursday 13 April 2017 9:06
by robgeerts
Ierlandfan wrote:Are the graphs broken? (Cannot load graphs)
Working here, wich type of sensor is your graph?

koowee wrote: or add // before it (//CUSTOM POSITIONING)?
In next version I added // by default, hope this gives less problems.

gielie wrote:Wow the webcam part works great, thanks.
Cool, but download latest version and use 'refreshimage' instead of 'refresh', like:

Code: Select all

var buttons = {}
buttons.mycamera= {width:12, isimage:true, refreshimage:5000, refreshurl:5000,image: 'http://urltowebcamimage.jpg', url: 'http://urltowebcamimage.jpg'}
buttons.buienradar = {width:12, isimage:true, refreshimage:5000, image: 'http://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/RadarMapNL?w=285&h=256', url: 'http://www.weer.nl/verwachting/nederland/son/189656/'}

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Thursday 13 April 2017 9:18
by EdwinK
SwordFish wrote:
EdKo66 wrote:
axelbaas wrote: Hmm.. Mine is shown as a normal switch..

Tried both Text and Light/switch;

Code: Select all

IsItGonnaRain	     General	        Text	        Geen regen verwacht binnen komende 15 minuten
Regen verwacht	     Light/Switch	Switch	Off

Is it one of the scripts on this page? https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... =38&t=5903
Sorry for the late reaction, but yes thats the script. I removed the part wich said "binnen 15 minuten".
Also in my domoticz its a text idx (53) not a switch.
Got it working, sort of ;)

Image

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Thursday 13 April 2017 9:20
by Ierlandfan
json.htm?type=graph&sensor=counter&idx=74&range=day (Lux)
json.htm?type=graph&sensor=counter&idx=49&range=day (Solar)

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Thursday 13 April 2017 9:22
by JoshDinsdale
HansieNL wrote:
JoshDinsdale wrote: //screens[2] = {}
//screens[2]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
//screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]
*/
Have you tried removing */ the comment end?
How stupid of me! That was it, i didn't notice that whole block was commented. I removed that comment and commented the CUSTOM POSITIONING: title part and its now working.

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Thursday 13 April 2017 9:24
by robgeerts
Ierlandfan wrote:json.htm?type=graph&sensor=counter&idx=74&range=day (Lux)
json.htm?type=graph&sensor=counter&idx=49&range=day (Solar)
Could you send me the output of both devices (the graphdata) via PM ?

Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Thursday 13 April 2017 9:25
by robgeerts
EdKo66 wrote:
SwordFish wrote:
EdKo66 wrote:

Is it one of the scripts on this page? https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... =38&t=5903
Sorry for the late reaction, but yes thats the script. I removed the part wich said "binnen 15 minuten".
Also in my domoticz its a text idx (53) not a switch.
Got it working, sort of ;)

Image
Only the wrong icon, could you send me the output of this device?