Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 21:28
I believe that somewhere I read that Domoticz doesn't support streaming video-feed.
Open source Home Automation System
https://forum.domoticz.com/
Yes. I used the script somewhere on page 5.EdKo66 wrote:axelbaas wrote: Hmm.. Mine is shown as a normal switch..
Tried both Text and Light/switch;Code: Select all
IsItGonnaRain General Text Geen regen verwacht binnen komende 15 minuten Regen verwacht Light/Switch Switch Off
Is it one of the scripts on this page? https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... =38&t=5903
If you need an other tester, i can be a guinea pig.robgeerts wrote:True, but I'm testing with another user to fix this
(It basically just refreshing the image...)
Code: Select all
buttons.mycamera= {width:12, isimage:true, refresh:5000,image: 'http://urltowebcamimage.jpg', url: 'http://urltowebcamimage.jpg'}
Fixed!Nautilus wrote:... if there is some way to change the display name for WU widget? .... it's "pws:NAMEOFTOWN18" and I'd like to show there just "NAMEOFTOWN"..
Code: Select all
var _WEATHER_CITYNAME = 'Real name of city';
Thanks! Working finerobgeerts wrote:Fixed!Nautilus wrote:... if there is some way to change the display name for WU widget? .... it's "pws:NAMEOFTOWN18" and I'd like to show there just "NAMEOFTOWN"..
Add a new variable to your CONFIG.js:Code: Select all
var _WEATHER_CITYNAME = 'Real name of city';
Code: Select all
main.js?v=107:190 Uncaught ReferenceError: _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND is not defined
at buildScreens (main.js?v=107:190)
at HTMLDocument.<anonymous> (main.js?v=107:74)
at i (jquery.min.js:2)
at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery.min.js:2)
at Function.ready (jquery.min.js:2)
at HTMLDocument.K (jquery.min.js:2)
koowee wrote:Just to check, did you remove comments from custom positioning part?JoshDinsdale wrote:Hey Guys
Im very new to this, discovered this project just yesterday. Im having some issues getting devices to show. If i have var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING and var _USE_FAVORITES set as true, i get some favorites show, however if i try and do it manually i cant get anything to show. Weather and clock stuff is fine.
Any suggestions?Code: Select all
/* CUSTOM POSITIONING: ... //screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6] */
Code: Select all
var blocks = {}
blocks[1] = {}
blocks[1]['width'] = 4; //1 to 12, remove this line if you want to use the default (4)
blocks[204] = {} //dimmer
blocks[204]['width'] = 12;
blocks[248] = {} //dimmer
blocks[248]['width'] = 12;
blocks[295] = {} //dimmer
blocks[295]['width'] = 12;
blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars';
//defining number of columns, their contents en widths
//width can be a number 1 to 12, but total widths of all columns should always be 12
var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = [161,165]
columns[1]['width'] = 5;
columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather',5]
columns[2]['width'] = 5;
columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['clock','sunrise','horizon',buttons.buienradar,buttons.radio,buttons.calendar,buttons.nunl,buttons.nzbget]
columns[3]['width'] = 2;
//if you want to use multiple screens, use the code below:
var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg1.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]
//screens[2] = {}
//screens[2]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
//screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]
*/
Have you tried removing */ the comment end?JoshDinsdale wrote: //screens[2] = {}
//screens[2]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
//screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]
*/
Very cool! I can't wait to give it a try. Thanks again for all the effort you've put in.robgeerts wrote:NEW FEATURE: BACKGROUND, DEPENDING ON TIME OF THE DAY
irishv wrote: Two wish-list features would be 1) having the background switch based on time of day or weather
If you want to use this, edit the definitions for the screens in config.js!
For example, if you have 2 screens (or slides is a better word possibly?), you can use:
(You can change '.night' to: .noon OR .afternoon OR .morning
When you uncomment CUSTOM POSITIONING part, did you also remove text CUSTOM POSITIONING or add // before it (//CUSTOM POSITIONING)?Nautilus wrote: Also, still have the issue that if I uncomment the "custom positioning" stuff then the page is just blank. Console log shows one error:...which is weird as well as I have set the api key and it works when the stuff after "custom positioning" is commented outCode: Select all
main.js?v=107:190 Uncaught ReferenceError: _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND is not defined at buildScreens (main.js?v=107:190) at HTMLDocument.<anonymous> (main.js?v=107:74) at i (jquery.min.js:2) at Object.fireWith [as resolveWith] (jquery.min.js:2) at Function.ready (jquery.min.js:2) at HTMLDocument.K (jquery.min.js:2)
Sorry for the late reaction, but yes thats the script. I removed the part wich said "binnen 15 minuten".EdKo66 wrote:axelbaas wrote: Hmm.. Mine is shown as a normal switch..
Tried both Text and Light/switch;Code: Select all
IsItGonnaRain General Text Geen regen verwacht binnen komende 15 minuten Regen verwacht Light/Switch Switch Off
Is it one of the scripts on this page? https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... =38&t=5903
Working here, wich type of sensor is your graph?Ierlandfan wrote:Are the graphs broken? (Cannot load graphs)
In next version I added // by default, hope this gives less problems.koowee wrote: or add // before it (//CUSTOM POSITIONING)?
Cool, but download latest version and use 'refreshimage' instead of 'refresh', like:gielie wrote:Wow the webcam part works great, thanks.
Code: Select all
var buttons = {}
buttons.mycamera= {width:12, isimage:true, refreshimage:5000, refreshurl:5000,image: 'http://urltowebcamimage.jpg', url: 'http://urltowebcamimage.jpg'}
buttons.buienradar = {width:12, isimage:true, refreshimage:5000, image: 'http://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/RadarMapNL?w=285&h=256', url: 'http://www.weer.nl/verwachting/nederland/son/189656/'}
Got it working, sort ofSwordFish wrote:Sorry for the late reaction, but yes thats the script. I removed the part wich said "binnen 15 minuten".EdKo66 wrote:axelbaas wrote: Hmm.. Mine is shown as a normal switch..
Tried both Text and Light/switch;Code: Select all
IsItGonnaRain General Text Geen regen verwacht binnen komende 15 minuten Regen verwacht Light/Switch Switch Off
Is it one of the scripts on this page? https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... =38&t=5903
Also in my domoticz its a text idx (53) not a switch.
How stupid of me! That was it, i didn't notice that whole block was commented. I removed that comment and commented the CUSTOM POSITIONING: title part and its now working.HansieNL wrote:Have you tried removing */ the comment end?JoshDinsdale wrote: //screens[2] = {}
//screens[2]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
//screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]
*/
Could you send me the output of both devices (the graphdata) via PM ?Ierlandfan wrote:json.htm?type=graph&sensor=counter&idx=74&range=day (Lux)
json.htm?type=graph&sensor=counter&idx=49&range=day (Solar)
Only the wrong icon, could you send me the output of this device?EdKo66 wrote:Got it working, sort ofSwordFish wrote:Sorry for the late reaction, but yes thats the script. I removed the part wich said "binnen 15 minuten".EdKo66 wrote:
Is it one of the scripts on this page? https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... =38&t=5903
Also in my domoticz its a text idx (53) not a switch.![]()