Page 33 of 184
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 11 April 2017 21:48
by EdwinK
HansieNL wrote:SuperMouse wrote:Hi all,
Just a short question.
How can I change the opacity of the blocks to 100%, or remove the squares. I checked all opacity settings but no results.
I am really curious how it looks like with the letters only on the aluminum background.
You can put this code in the custom.css
rgba(0,0,0,
0.0) The red value alpha is the opacity. The alpha parameter is a number between 0.0 (fully transparent) and 1.0 (fully opaque).
Looks nice
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 11 April 2017 22:03
by Dingetje2004
I have seen multiple questions about door images, but seems like I have a different Door sensor (door lock). How to set the following door image:
Code: Select all
"AddjMulti" : 1.0,
"AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
"AddjValue" : 0.0,
"AddjValue2" : 0.0,
"BatteryLevel" : 255,
"CustomImage" : 0,
"Data" : "Closed",
"Description" : "",
"Favorite" : 0,
"HardwareID" : 20,
"HardwareName" : "RFXTRX433",
"HardwareType" : "RFXCOM - RFXtrx433 USB 433.92MHz Transceiver",
"HardwareTypeVal" : 1,
"HaveDimmer" : true,
"HaveGroupCmd" : true,
"HaveTimeout" : false,
"ID" : "11525F2",
"Image" : "Light",
"InternalState" : "Closed",
"IsSubDevice" : true,
"LastUpdate" : "2017-04-11 21:27:24",
"Level" : 0,
"LevelInt" : 0,
"MaxDimLevel" : 15,
"Name" : "Achterdeur",
"Notifications" : "false",
"PlanID" : "2",
"PlanIDs" : [ 2 ],
"Protected" : false,
"ShowNotifications" : true,
"SignalLevel" : 6,
"Status" : "Closed",
"StrParam1" : "",
"StrParam2" : "",
"SubType" : "AC",
"SwitchType" : "Door Lock",
"SwitchTypeVal" : 11,
"Timers" : "false",
"Type" : "Lighting 2",
"TypeImg" : "door",
"Unit" : 10,
"Used" : 1,
"UsedByCamera" : false,
"XOffset" : "0",
"YOffset" : "0",
"idx" : "39"
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 11 April 2017 22:18
by Ierlandfan
(IDX 74) Lux:
(Sample)
{
"result" : [
{
"d" : "2017-04-11 06:10",
"lux" : "16"
},
{
"d" : "2017-04-11 06:15",
"lux" : "208"
}
],
"status" : "OK",
"title" : "Graph counter day"
}
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 11 April 2017 22:31
by robgeerts
NEW FEATURE: BACKGROUND, DEPENDING ON TIME OF THE DAY
irishv wrote:
Two wish-list features would be 1) having the background switch based on time of day or weather
If you want to use this, edit the definitions for the screens in config.js!
For example, if you have 2 screens (or slides is a better word possibly?), you can use:
Code: Select all
var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background_morning'] = 'bg_morning.jpg';
screens[1]['background_noon'] = 'bg_noon.jpg';
screens[1]['background_afternoon'] = 'bg_afternoon.jpg';
screens[1]['background_night'] = 'bg_night.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]
screens[2] = {}
screens[2]['background'] = 'bg2.jpg';
screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]
You can manually add other images to the 'img' folder!
If you want to change the background of each switch/block, you can add something like this to /css/custom.css:
Code: Select all
.night .transbg.col-xs-1,
.night .transbg.col-xs-2,
.night .transbg.col-xs-3,
.night .transbg.col-xs-4,
.night .transbg.col-xs-5,
.night .transbg.col-xs-6,
.night .transbg.col-xs-7,
.night .transbg.col-xs-8,
.night .transbg.col-xs-9,
.night .transbg.col-xs-10,
.night .transbg.col-xs-11,
.night .transbg.col-xs-12 {
background: rgba(131,131,131,0.2);
background-clip: padding-box;
}
(You can change '.night' to: .noon OR .afternoon OR .morning
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 11 April 2017 22:31
by robgeerts
Dingetje2004 wrote:I have seen multiple questions about door images, but seems like I have a different Door sensor (door lock).
Fixed!
Ierlandfan wrote:(IDX 74) Lux:
(Sample)
{
"result" : [
{
"d" : "2017-04-11 06:10",
"lux" : "16"
},
{
"d" : "2017-04-11 06:15",
"lux" : "208"
}
],
"status" : "OK",
"title" : "Graph counter day"
}
Could you test with latest version?
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 11 April 2017 22:32
by Ierlandfan
Figured it out while you fixed it
graps.js
Code: Select all
else if(typeof(data.result[r]['lux'])!=='undefined'){
data_com[count] = {
xkey: currentdate,
ykey: data.result[r]['lux']
};
}
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 11 April 2017 22:34
by robgeerts
Indeed, i did the same
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 11 April 2017 22:38
by Dingetje2004
Works GR8! Thanks!
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 11 April 2017 23:12
by Dropshot
Probably I'm doing some trivial thing wrong here, but I get an empty dashboard:
Edit: Fixed, i had to accept 'unsecure scripts', see the icon in the right corner of the URL bar
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 9:08
by robgeerts
Yes, you are reaching the dashboard via HTTPS, is your domoticz on http?
The weather/traffic and maybe some other resources are HTTP, thats why you got the error...
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 11:44
by crashingdutchman
I have been playing with gas and electric graphs (from P1 smart meter), but what I see is that the graph reverts to it's default all the time. I had set it to 'Afgelopen maand' (past month for non-Dutch speakers), but it reverts to 'Vandaag' (today). Can you make it in a way that it keeps this setting?
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 12:13
by axelbaas
robgeerts wrote:Yes, you are reaching the dashboard via HTTPS, is your domoticz on http?
The weather/traffic and maybe some other resources are HTTP, thats why you got the error...
Is it possible to change HTTP to HTTPS? Or make it some kind of variable.?
I've made my dashboard HTTPS, and changed the URL's from Domoticz, Nu.nl, Buienrader and so on in the *.js files. And that is working properly.
But with every update I need to check, if the *.js files are modified or not. Otherwise i will lose my own changes..
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 12:18
by SwordFish
Just playing with some colors
Won't it be nice to use this on your phone with separated config file so that you can choose what you see on you're phone and what you see on your tablet/pc
Just thinking out loud
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 12:29
by pkrabben
SwordFish wrote:Just playing with some colors
Won't it be nice to use this on your phone with separated config file so that you can choose what you see on you're phone and what you see on your tablet/pc
Just thinking out loud
Nice Layout.
Can you let me know how you managed to get the green bulb for the on lights.
Also the buienradar widget is nice instead of the picture.
Thanks in advance for your reply
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 12:38
by SwordFish
Nice Layout.
Can you let me know how you managed to get the green bulb for the on lights.
Also the buienradar widget is nice instead of the picture.
Thanks in advance for your reply
I added the white one with Photoshop and rename the white one.
As for the buienradar, it is a script that I found on the forum that reports if its gone rain within 15 min.
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 12:44
by maluko
SwordFish wrote:Just playing with some colors
Won't it be nice to use this on your phone with separated config file so that you can choose what you see on you're phone and what you see on your tablet/pc
Just thinking out loud
i see that you have 3 screen on it, is the thirt working?
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 12:45
by pkrabben
SwordFish wrote:
Nice Layout.
Can you let me know how you managed to get the green bulb for the on lights.
Also the buienradar widget is nice instead of the picture.
Thanks in advance for your reply
I added the white one with Photoshop and rename the white one.
As for the buienradar, it is a script that I found on the forum that reports if its gone rain within 15 min.
Thanks for your reply. Changing the image for Bulb_on did the trick
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 12:46
by SwordFish
maluko wrote:SwordFish wrote:Just playing with some colors
Won't it be nice to use this on your phone with separated config file so that you can choose what you see on you're phone and what you see on your tablet/pc
Just thinking out loud
i see that you have 3 screen on it, is the thirt working?
Yep
Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 12:56
by maluko
SwordFish wrote:maluko wrote:SwordFish wrote:Just playing with some colors
Won't it be nice to use this on your phone with separated config file so that you can choose what you see on you're phone and what you see on your tablet/pc
Just thinking out loud
i see that you have 3 screen on it, is the thirt working?
Yep
Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
thanks, my suggest is have 3 screen for default, the main screen at center, and if screen is at left/right for xx sec/min goes back to center automatic
Re: New Dashboard Design v2, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Wednesday 12 April 2017 13:12
by HansieNL
maluko wrote:
thanks, my suggest is have 3 screen for default, the main screen at center, and if screen is at left/right for xx sec/min goes back to center automatic
Like for example to left the graphs and to right the news. I like the idea.