Page 4 of 4
Re: Python SolarEdge modbus script via lan
Posted: Thursday 20 August 2020 13:50
by CronoS
I have enabled the Modbus over TCP in my solaredge configuration. When I do a Telnet session now on WIndows 10 to the port 1502, I see that the port is open, so that is looking OK.
I have installed the sunspec_ardexa script on my Raspberry Pi.. but every command that I try basically, for example: sunspec_ardexa --v discover 192.168.0.250 1-20 --port 1502 gives me the error "Cannot find the address: X"..
Because I use Python 2.7, I also added the timeout to client.py, but that didn't change much either
I think the Modbus config is OK on my solaredge,
but I don't know what can cause this issue.... Could it be that this script is not compatible in some way with my Solaredge
Edit-> I found a Windows modbustool on the Internet, with this tool the Solaredge is working OK... So it has something to do with the Sunspec_ardexa script in the Raspberry:
What are the prerequisites for using this script?
Re: Python SolarEdge modbus script via lan
Posted: Wednesday 26 August 2020 11:29
by freijn
Ho Cronos
From the link :
https://pypi.org/project/sunspec-ardexa/
Did you do the dependancies install ? :
## Install On a raspberry Pi, or other Linux machines (arm, intel, mips or whetever), make sure Python is installed (which it should be). Then install the dependancies and this package as follows: ` git clone --recursive
https://github.com/sunspec/pysunspec.git cd pysunspec sudo python setup.py install sudo pip install sunspec_ardexa `
Python 2.7 is the running/working version i have as well.
Re: Python SolarEdge modbus script via lan
Posted: Wednesday 26 August 2020 20:38
by CronoS
freijn wrote: ↑Wednesday 26 August 2020 11:29
Ho Cronos
From the link :
https://pypi.org/project/sunspec-ardexa/
Did you do the dependancies install ? :
## Install On a raspberry Pi, or other Linux machines (arm, intel, mips or whetever), make sure Python is installed (which it should be). Then install the dependancies and this package as follows: ` git clone --recursive
https://github.com/sunspec/pysunspec.git cd pysunspec sudo python setup.py install sudo pip install sunspec_ardexa `
Python 2.7 is the running/working version i have as well.
Yes. I did that... Unfortunately no luck. The command by itself seems to work, but no output when I run it.
Re: Python SolarEdge modbus script via lan
Posted: Monday 03 May 2021 22:11
by SavioThecnic
Hi guys now I read the SolarEdge on Domoticz via
the API but it's not very fast and I don't have a lot of data
But what does this method consist of?
What must be changed on the SolarEdge inverter?
If you enable it, I still have the verification of my inverter
via the SolarEdge cloud?
Thank you
Re: Python SolarEdge modbus script via lan
Posted: Tuesday 04 May 2021 7:36
by rogerthn
SavioThecnic wrote: ↑Monday 03 May 2021 22:11
Hi guys now I read the SolarEdge on Domoticz via
the API but it's not very fast and I don't have a lot of data
But what does this method consist of?
What must be changed on the SolarEdge inverter?
If you enable it, I still have the verification of my inverter
via the SolarEdge cloud?
Thank you
If you have a SE inverter with
NO display, I've SE7K
Get SSID and password e.g. scan QR
Flipp to P, connect to SSID with e.g. a PC and open
http://172.16.0.1/
Enable modbus TCP
Good luck
Re: Python SolarEdge modbus script via lan
Posted: Tuesday 04 May 2021 8:28
by SavioThecnic
I have HD Wave Inverter with LCD
I already have an RS-232 card to communicate with the counter module
and is already connected to the Eternet network
So do I have to do anything else?
But I want to understand if I enable this it works keep me talking to the cloud solaredge
Re: Python SolarEdge modbus script via lan
Posted: Tuesday 04 May 2021 8:33
by rogerthn
I do not know if your inverter will keep talking to the cloud solaredge.
Mine does
Re: Python SolarEdge modbus script via lan
Posted: Tuesday 04 May 2021 8:50
by eddieb
enabling modbus on the inverter does not change the behaviour to the solaredge cloud management platform.
It just gives you the option to read the inverter every 10 seconds and that works fine here !