Page 4 of 5
Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Wednesday 02 May 2018 9:16
by robgeerts
Added NMBS (Belgium) in latest beta! (Thanks to ericvb)
Try:
Code: Select all
publictransport.mol={station:'Mol',title:'Station Mol',show_lastupdate:true,provider:'irailbe',icon:'train',interval:15,width:7,results:5};
Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Tuesday 31 July 2018 7:54
by Dlanor
Anyone a idea how get rid of the
Lijn null?

- Knipsel.PNG (16.93 KiB) Viewed 3291 times
Code: Select all
var publictransport = {}
publictransport.ovinfotrain = { show_via: true, station: 'station-den-haag-ypenburg', title:'NS-Ypenburg', provider: '9292-train', show_lastupdate:true, icon: 'train', width: 5, results: 6 };
Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Wednesday 05 September 2018 22:08
by amauryverschooren
robgeerts wrote: ↑Monday 15 May 2017 23:00
First of all, thanks to @ultrara1n who started to build this module just the way the calendar- and trashmodule is coded too

In latest beta it is possible to show the timetable of the public transport company VVS (Germany) AND NS (Netherlands) with live data.
VVS:
To call the function properly, you will need the correct station id from:
https://efa-api.asw.io/api/v1/station/
So for Stuttgart Central Station the station id is 5006118
Then add this to config.js:
Code: Select all
var publictransport = {}
publictransport.hbf= { show_via: true, station: '5006118', title:'Trains', show_lastupdate:true, provider: 'VVS', icon: 'train', interval: 15, results: 5 };
9292.nl:
First get the station id from
http://api.9292.nl/0.1/locations?lang=nl-NL&q=eindhoven
(Change eindhoven to your own search parameter).
Then copy the id!
Code: Select all
//example station id: station-eindhoven
var publictransport = {}
publictransport.ovinfo= { show_via: true, station: 'station-eindhoven', title:'OV Info', show_lastupdate:true, provider: '9292', icon: 'train', results: 5 };
publictransport.ovinfotrain= { show_via: true, station: 'station-eindhoven', title:'Bus', show_lastupdate:true, provider: '9292-bus', icon: 'bus', results: 5 };
publictransport.ovinfobus= { show_via: true, station: 'station-eindhoven', title:'Trein', show_lastupdate:true, provider: '9292-train', icon: 'train', results: 5 };
Mobiliteit.lu:
To call the function properly, you will need the correct station name, for example:
Luxembourg/Centre, Royal
Then add this to config.js:
Code: Select all
var publictransport = {}
publictransport.ovinfobus = { key:'ovinfobus', show_via: false, station: 'Luxembourg/Centre, Royal', provider: 'mobiliteit',title:'Royal Stop',show_lastupdate:true, icon: 'bus', width:6, results: 4}
icon is simply font-awesome without fa, interval = time in seconds for refreshing the data, and results = number of shown results. Also possible is to customize the width, but i would not change the value of 12 because of the size of the output.
If anyone can provide JSON-output from other transport companies, please send me a message and I will add these!
hello Rob, is there also a version for in Belgium?
Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Monday 24 September 2018 9:15
by Recky
I have a request. Could you add the option to show the balance of the (anonymous) OV card? I'll crosspost this to the official request threat also. Thanks!
https://www.ov-chipkaart.nl/saldo-terug ... hecker.htm#/
Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Friday 21 February 2020 17:56
by rolandbreedveld
Is it possible for publictransport.ovinfobus to filter on destination, half of the info is not relevant for me, while the bus is driving the wrong direction.
Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Friday 21 February 2020 21:12
by Jimster
rolandbreedveld wrote: ↑Friday 21 February 2020 17:56
Is it possible for publictransport.ovinfobus to filter on destination, half of the info is not relevant for me, while the bus is driving the wrong direction.
Yes, you can use destination: 'Name of destination' to filter the destinations.
See
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/mast ... sport.html
Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Saturday 22 February 2020 13:31
by rolandbreedveld
@Jimster, thanxzzz,
I works partly, I can't get "Rotterdam Zuidplein" as destination, what do I wrong:
publictransport.ovinfobus = { show_via: false, station: 'hendrik-ido-ambacht/bushalte-de-heerlijkheid', destination: 'Ridderkerk,Rotterdam Zuidplein', provider: '9292-bus', width: 6, results: 5 };
"Ridderkerk" works! but "Rotterdam Zuidplein" not, if I do without destination, I get :
"12:41 +3 - Lijn 392 - Rotterdam Zuidplein"
Should expect it working, I tried "Rotterdam", "Zuidplein", "Rotterdam Bushalte Zuidplein", "rotterdam/bushalte-zuidplein", and more combinations, but no result
This comes from the api:
{
"id": "rotterdam/bushalte-zuidplein",
"type": "stop",
"stopType": "Bushalte",
"name": "Zuidplein",
"place": {
"name": "Rotterdam",
"regionCode": "ZH",
"regionName": "Zuid-Holland",
"showRegion": false,
"countryCode": "NL",
"countryName": "Nederland",
"showCountry": false
},
"latLong": {
"lat": 51.886946,
"long": 4.488258
},
"urls": {
"nl-NL": "/rotterdam/bushalte-zuidplein",
"en-GB": "/en/rotterdam/bushalte-zuidplein"
}
},
Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Saturday 22 February 2020 16:42
by Jimster
Problably is 'Rotterdam Zuidplein' not the full name of that destination. Set show_via to true to see the full name. Then you can use the full name.
Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Saturday 22 February 2020 17:06
by rolandbreedveld
Jimster wrote: ↑Saturday 22 February 2020 16:42
Problably is 'Rotterdam Zuidplein' not the full name of that destination. Set show_via to true to see the full name. Then you can use the full name.
Yes, thanxz that did the trick it was "Rotterdam Zuidplein via Lombardijen"
Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Thursday 05 March 2020 11:59
by Omemanti
For a couple of weeks, my public transport as well as the garbage module stopped getting data.
it worked for months without a hassle. (I didn't update anything on domotics, only Linux updates)
anyone else got this issue?
Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Saturday 07 March 2020 8:23
by Lokonli
Both modules make use of PHP functionality. Maybe one of the required PHP libraries is not installed correctly.
Sent from my SM-A320FL using Tapatalk
Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Thursday 06 January 2022 18:58
by HansieNL
Publictransport block will not load at the moment. Only the message “Loading” is shown.
Are there more people with this error at this moment?
Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Thursday 06 January 2022 20:27
by JeroenG
Hansie,
same here for bus and train since few days.
Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Friday 07 January 2022 16:21
by Jimster
HansieNL wrote: ↑Thursday 06 January 2022 18:58
Publictransport block will not load at the moment. Only the message “Loading” is shown.
Are there more people with this error at this moment?
Yes, me too, seems like since the beginning of the year.
I think 9292 took their API down. The URL gives an 404
http://api.9292.nl/0.1/locations?lang=nl-NL&q=
I hope there is an alternative

Seems like everyone needs to request for access to their API:
https://9292.nl/zakelijk/9292-reisadvies-api
Maybe OvAPI is an alternative:
https://github.com/skywave/KV78Turbo-OVAPI/wiki
Or NDOV
https://ndovloket.nl/
Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Monday 21 February 2022 10:42
by Doudy
Hello,
To Robgeerts,
robgeerts wrote: ↑Wednesday 02 May 2018 9:16
Added NMBS (Belgium) in latest beta! (Thanks to ericvb)
Try:
Code: Select all
publictransport.mol={station:'Mol',title:'Station Mol',show_lastupdate:true,provider:'irailbe',icon:'train',interval:15,width:7,results:5};
Hello,
Is it possible to also provide information in French?
E.g.: spoor = voie
Bergen = Mons
Charleroi-Zuid = Charleroi-Sud
etc...
Thank you

Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Monday 21 February 2022 12:57
by Lokonli
Doudy wrote: ↑Monday 21 February 2022 10:42
Hello,
To Robgeerts,
robgeerts wrote: ↑Wednesday 02 May 2018 9:16
Added NMBS (Belgium) in latest beta! (Thanks to ericvb)
Try:
Code: Select all
publictransport.mol={station:'Mol',title:'Station Mol',show_lastupdate:true,provider:'irailbe',icon:'train',interval:15,width:7,results:5};
Hello,
Is it possible to also provide information in French?
E.g.: spoor = voie
Bergen = Mons
Charleroi-Zuid = Charleroi-Sud
etc...
Thank you
The irail.be API supports other languages as well (ne, en, de, fr)
It's not too difficult to add a language block parameter (which could get a default value derived from the Dashticz language setting).
Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Sunday 27 February 2022 19:39
by Lokonli
Doudy wrote: ↑Monday 21 February 2022 10:42
Hello,
To Robgeerts,
robgeerts wrote: ↑Wednesday 02 May 2018 9:16
Added NMBS (Belgium) in latest beta! (Thanks to ericvb)
Try:
Code: Select all
publictransport.mol={station:'Mol',title:'Station Mol',show_lastupdate:true,provider:'irailbe',icon:'train',interval:15,width:7,results:5};
Hello,
Is it possible to also provide information in French?
E.g.: spoor = voie
Bergen = Mons
Charleroi-Zuid = Charleroi-Sud
etc...
Thank you
Implemented in latest beta (3.9.2)
Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Monday 28 February 2022 7:59
by Doudy
Thank you. 'Spoor' is not translated!

Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Monday 28 February 2022 19:51
by Lokonli
Doudy wrote: ↑Monday 28 February 2022 7:59
Thank you. 'Spoor' is not translated!
Should work now...
(it will follow the Dashticz language setting, not the block parameter)
Re: Dashticz - Module - Public Transport
Posted: Sunday 12 February 2023 13:26
by Beschuitje
If not posted in the right topic, a request to the moderator to show me in the right direction?
Rediscovering Dashticz and setting up a new dashboard for the last couple of days. Using 3.10.1 beta.
Having problems however with the public tranport block. I am wrestling with it for a few days now but cannot get it solved.
Is there a problem perhaps with 'ovapi'?
I am getting "loading' result;

- Lijn 53.png (34.8 KiB) Viewed 2010 times
Code: Select all
blocks['ovapi'] = {
tpc: '09542',
title: 'Lijn 53 Diemen Zuid - Centraal Station',
show_lastupdate: true,
provider: 'ovapi',
show_via: true,
icon: 'fas fa-subway',
interval: '120',
newindow: '1',
results: 5,
width: 6
tpc code is for GVB lines 50 and 53 at station 'Diemen Zuid'

- 09542.png (68.77 KiB) Viewed 2010 times
When i load 'treinen' for station Diemen Zuid it works perfectly.
Is this because ovapi is not working correct or am i doing something wrong?