Page 30 of 36

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Friday 19 May 2017 14:56
by Madgeni
I know. What would be really helpful would be to uncomment line 31 of get_devices.js, and send me the output for one of your door contacts :)

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Friday 19 May 2017 21:51
by heggink
Hey madgeni, getting back to the use cases/notifications, I'd love to be able to do smart stuff: shutting off all lights at night say stuff like good night, don't forget to close door/window xxx (which happens to still be open), weather forecast announcements for the next morning, stuff like that

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Sunday 21 May 2017 21:43
by Madgeni
I believe the temperature controls should now work for anyone - Amazon have extended it to UK users as well as US users

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Wednesday 24 May 2017 15:07
by qwerk
I tried and tried but I can not get ireland to work with my skill .
but besides that I have another issue, I can not turn on/off groups anymore. groups that are made in domoticz not in alexa.
and asking for a temperature ( aws in virginia) gives a : device does not respond.

Is this just me??

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Wednesday 24 May 2017 15:10
by Madgeni
re: Ireland, i'm the same qwerk.

It's possible i've broken something - there's no real way of automating the testing when I make a release, so my regression testing is either a) light, or b)non-existant!

Lemme check :)

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Wednesday 24 May 2017 15:15
by qwerk
pffff, glad I am not alone ;-)
good luck, if i can do anything, you know it

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Wednesday 24 May 2017 15:31
by Madgeni
right, Group control *should* be ok (you need to download domapi.js & domo-code/Control.js - & you'll need to rediscover them first). Will look at temp response later

here's my test case:

Code: Select all

{
  "header": {
    "messageId": "01ebf625-0b89-4c4d-b3aa-32340e894688",
    "name": "TurnOnRequest",
    "namespace": "Alexa.ConnectedHome.Control",
    "payloadVersion": "2"
  },
  "payload": {
    "accessToken": "123",
    "appliance": {
      "additionalApplianceDetails": {
        "WhatAmI": "scene",
        "SceneIDX": 204
      },
      "applianceId": "4"
    }
  }
}

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Wednesday 24 May 2017 15:53
by qwerk
after rediscover ( only us) he/she responds to group on/off commands, but does not execute them :-(
ofcourse I tried all with ireland as well, seperate/combined/ default/non default etc.

edit: the same goes for scenes

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Wednesday 24 May 2017 16:02
by Madgeni
Anything in the logs?

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Wednesday 24 May 2017 16:15
by qwerk
nope,
in the logs (cloudwatch) i can see the "normal" devices the complete url. ( nice by the way)
but nothing for the groups/scenes. no errors , nothing

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Wednesday 24 May 2017 17:02
by Madgeni
is the IDX for your group right?

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Wednesday 24 May 2017 17:41
by qwerk
if you mean appliance ID: no it is 200 to high.
version: is the right IDX.

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Wednesday 24 May 2017 17:47
by Madgeni
The applianceID is deliberate. For whatever reason Domoticz stores Group/Scene IDX in a separate table to the devices, which means you can have duplicates. I work around this by adding 200 to the IDX, so that I can control it.
I've also added this as 'SceneIDX' - is that in the logs?

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Wednesday 24 May 2017 19:41
by qwerk
no, sorry, no sceneidx

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Wednesday 24 May 2017 22:29
by Madgeni
ok, so i've tested it, and it seems to be working fine.

I've also added in some limited error handling feedback from Domoticz, so you might get a better message if something fails. As the Domoticz API doesn't return a meaningful error, it's not ideal :)

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Wednesday 24 May 2017 23:18
by kingoifsnake74
Hello all,

Quite new at domoticz, i have the ha bridge perfectly working with alexa. Only thing it can do is simulate hue devices and turn on and off. Funny thing it also connects with my toon thermostat so i can controll them from there, but what is the need when you have alexa. So very happy so far. I just wonder what this bridge can do more. Is it worth the effort. Some advice? Thanx. After posting found this. Any additional info?

1. HA-Bridge:- Easiest to Setup, only On/Off Dim as emulates a bulb. -i agree it was simple!
2. Domoticz-Alexa-Bridge:- Most difficult to setup however gives you temp sensors etc.. Have to say Alexa. tell home to... (for example)
3.Alexa-Domo:- This uses the home automation skill.. don't need to say tell home to/domoticz to etc.. after the work Alexa..

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Thursday 25 May 2017 2:57
by Madgeni
hi -
so alexa-domo allows you to:
control lights (on/off/set percentage/set colour/set colour temperature)
control blinds (on/off - waiting for better open/close);
control temp (get temp/set temp/increment & decrement)
control Domoticz Groups (on/off)
control locks (lock/unlock & get status)

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Thursday 25 May 2017 20:06
by kingoifsnake74
Thanx this will be my next installation, seems promising. Now first enjoy everything is finally working. Linux.. a small step for you guys a giant leap for me....

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Thursday 25 May 2017 20:14
by Madgeni
:)
No worries, any Qs, am happy to help

Re: Amazon Echo to Domoticz Bridge: switches, sensors & more

Posted: Friday 26 May 2017 16:43
by l00pz
I saw that only one person got the error "errorMessage": "Cannot find module '/var/task/domapi'" when trying to Test the Lamda function, but I'm unable to fix this. I triple checked my Config with Notepad++, JSON Validator Online and uploaded the Zip File with a Mac and Windows Client to make sure it's not a permissions error but the error keeps coming back. This is my Config:

Code: Select all

{
	"protocol": "https",
	"host": "**Hostname**",
	"port": ** Port **,
	"username": "Alexa",
	"password": "****"
}
Anyone else with this problem?