Page 29 of 50

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Thursday 21 February 2019 0:06
by paalkr
Thanks for creating the fantastic Dashticz app! I have been running Domoticz both at my home and my mountain cabin for years, but have never - until now, really got the WAF in place ;)

The control center for my mountain cabin is now finally done, with no less then 15 pages/slides and close to 150 devices. Also a bunch of css styling and some changes to source code (committed to github, https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz_v2/pull/436).

I'm using a Huawei MediaPad T5 10 inch Android tablet, running Fully Kiosk Browser (https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... erov.fully) in kiosk mode for rendering the dashticz site, Fotoo app (https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... m.bo.fotoo) for photo screensaver and tasker to report tablet battery status to Domoticz. The battery status is used to switch on or off the charger, using a wall plug, keeping the battery level between 30% and 80%.

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Sunday 24 February 2019 9:10
by jackrobijn
pkessels wrote: Sunday 17 February 2019 12:37 watermeter.jpg
watermeter1.jpg.png
I'm working on my dashboard, but when I add the water meter I don't see the used liters today values but an ? with a total value and not the daily.
Any ideas how to solve this?
Hello PKessels, do not know of you solved your problem yet.
I used part of the info of the sensors 'blocktitle_8','92_2','94_1','152_1' where 92 is my electra 94 is my gas 152 is my water usage this day

Hope this helps

Jack

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Sunday 24 February 2019 13:28
by pkessels
Lokonli wrote: Sunday 17 February 2019 22:20
pkessels wrote: Sunday 17 February 2019 12:37 watermeter.jpg
watermeter1.jpg.png
I'm working on my dashboard, but when I add the water meter I don't see the used liters today values but an ? with a total value and not the daily.
Any ideas how to solve this?
Dashticz interprets the Domoticz device information according certain rules, which doesn't always work correctly.

Can you post the result of the following:

Code: Select all

http://192.168.178.18:8080/json.htm?type=devices&rid=123
Use the IP address and port of your own Domoticz server. Replace 123 with the Domoticz device ID of your watermeter.
Hereby the requested information. Thanks for helping.
Spoiler: show
{
"ActTime" : 1551011211,
"AstrTwilightEnd" : "19:57",
"AstrTwilightStart" : "05:41",
"CivTwilightEnd" : "18:40",
"CivTwilightStart" : "06:58",
"DayLength" : "10:35",
"NautTwilightEnd" : "19:19",
"NautTwilightStart" : "06:19",
"ServerTime" : "2019-02-24 13:26:51",
"SunAtSouth" : "12:05",
"Sunrise" : "07:31",
"Sunset" : "18:07",
"app_version" : "4.9700",
"result" : [
{
"AddjMulti" : 1.0,
"AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
"AddjValue" : 0.0,
"AddjValue2" : 0.0,
"BatteryLevel" : 255,
"Counter" : "74.801 m3",
"CounterToday" : "240 Liter",
"CustomImage" : 0,
"Data" : "74.801 m3",
"Description" : "",
"Favorite" : 1,
"HardwareID" : 5,
"HardwareName" : "Water",
"HardwareType" : "Dummy (Does nothing, use for virtual switches only)",
"HardwareTypeVal" : 15,
"HaveTimeout" : false,
"ID" : "14144",
"LastUpdate" : "2019-02-24 13:26:48",
"Name" : "WaterMeter",
"Notifications" : "false",
"PlanID" : "0",
"PlanIDs" : [ 0 ],
"Protected" : false,
"ShowNotifications" : true,
"SignalLevel" : "-",
"SubType" : "RFXMeter counter",
"SwitchTypeVal" : 2,
"Timers" : "false",
"Type" : "RFXMeter",
"TypeImg" : "counter",
"Unit" : 1,
"Used" : 1,
"ValueQuantity" : "",
"ValueUnits" : "",
"XOffset" : "0",
"YOffset" : "0",
"idx" : "244"
}
],
"status" : "OK",
"title" : "Devices"
}

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Saturday 02 March 2019 22:58
by Lokonli
pkessels wrote: Sunday 24 February 2019 13:28
Lokonli wrote: Sunday 17 February 2019 22:20
pkessels wrote: Sunday 17 February 2019 12:37 watermeter.jpg
watermeter1.jpg.png
I'm working on my dashboard, but when I add the water meter I don't see the used liters today values but an ? with a total value and not the daily.
Any ideas how to solve this?
Dashticz interprets the Domoticz device information according certain rules, which doesn't always work correctly.

Can you post the result of the following:

Code: Select all

http://192.168.178.18:8080/json.htm?type=devices&rid=123
Use the IP address and port of your own Domoticz server. Replace 123 with the Domoticz device ID of your watermeter.
Hereby the requested information. Thanks for helping.
Spoiler: show
{
"ActTime" : 1551011211,
"AstrTwilightEnd" : "19:57",
"AstrTwilightStart" : "05:41",
"CivTwilightEnd" : "18:40",
"CivTwilightStart" : "06:58",
"DayLength" : "10:35",
"NautTwilightEnd" : "19:19",
"NautTwilightStart" : "06:19",
"ServerTime" : "2019-02-24 13:26:51",
"SunAtSouth" : "12:05",
"Sunrise" : "07:31",
"Sunset" : "18:07",
"app_version" : "4.9700",
"result" : [
{
"AddjMulti" : 1.0,
"AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
"AddjValue" : 0.0,
"AddjValue2" : 0.0,
"BatteryLevel" : 255,
"Counter" : "74.801 m3",
"CounterToday" : "240 Liter",
"CustomImage" : 0,
"Data" : "74.801 m3",
"Description" : "",
"Favorite" : 1,
"HardwareID" : 5,
"HardwareName" : "Water",
"HardwareType" : "Dummy (Does nothing, use for virtual switches only)",
"HardwareTypeVal" : 15,
"HaveTimeout" : false,
"ID" : "14144",
"LastUpdate" : "2019-02-24 13:26:48",
"Name" : "WaterMeter",
"Notifications" : "false",
"PlanID" : "0",
"PlanIDs" : [ 0 ],
"Protected" : false,
"ShowNotifications" : true,
"SignalLevel" : "-",
"SubType" : "RFXMeter counter",
"SwitchTypeVal" : 2,
"Timers" : "false",
"Type" : "RFXMeter",
"TypeImg" : "counter",
"Unit" : 1,
"Used" : 1,
"ValueQuantity" : "",
"ValueUnits" : "",
"XOffset" : "0",
"YOffset" : "0",
"idx" : "244"
}
],
"status" : "OK",
"title" : "Devices"
}
I've created a fix to js/graph.js. (attached). Can you test with this version? I'll create a PR on Github as well. The change will be merged into the next beta release of Dashticz.

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Tuesday 05 March 2019 22:44
by EdwinK
I've changed a bit here and there on my dashboard. Looking beter on the tablet.

Image

Still some tweaking to do with the meteoalarm font size, and the buttons for the sunscreen.

config.js
Spoiler: show

Code: Select all

var config = {}

//	Configuratie
	config['language'] 					= 'nl_NL';
	config['domoticz_ip'] 				= 'http://192.168.0.11:8080';
	config['app_title'] 				= 'HOME Control';
	config['domoticz_refresh'] 			= '5';
	config['dashticz_refresh'] 			= '30';
//	config['default_news_url'] 			= 'http://www.nu.nl/rss/Algemeen';
//	config['news_scroll_after'] 		= '15';
//	config['default_cors_url'] 			= 'http://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/'
	config['dashticz_php_path']			='./vendor/dashticz/' 
	config['standby_after'] 			= 10;
	config['auto_swipe_back_to'] 		= 1;
	config['auto_swipe_back_after'] 	= '600';
	config['auto_slide_pages'] 			= 0;
	config['slide_effect'] 				= 'slide'; 
	config['standard_graph'] 			= 'hours';
	config['timeformat'] 				= 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm';
	config['calendarformat'] 			= 'dd DD.MM HH:mm';
	config['calendarlanguage'] 			= 'nl_NL';
	config['calendarurl'] 				= 'http://calendar.google.com/calendar';
//	config['idx_moonpicture'] 			= 23;
//	config['switch_horizon'] 			= 0;
	config['selector_instead_of_buttons']=0;
	config['auto_positioning'] 			= 0;
	config['use_favorites'] 			= 0;
	config['last_update'] 				= 0;
	config['hide_topbar'] 				= 1;
	config['hide_seconds'] 				= 0;
	config['hide_seconds_stationclock'] = 0;
	config['use_fahrenheit'] 			= 0;
	config['use_beaufort'] 				= 1;
	config['translate_windspeed'] 		= 0;
	config['static_weathericons'] 		= 0;
	config['calendar_parse_localy']		= true;
	config['hide_mediaplayer'] 			= 0;
	config['logo'] 						= '';
	config['last_update'] 				= 0;
//	config['gm_api'] 					= '';
//	config['boss_stationclock'] 		= 'RedBoss';
//	config['hide_seconds_stationclock'] = 0;
	config['lineColors'] 				= ['#f1c40f', '#40e0d0', '#eee'];	
	config['disable_googleanalytics'] 	= true;
//	config['spot_clientid'] 			= '';

config['owm_api'] = '';
config['owm_city'] = 'Rhoon';
config['owm_name'] = '';
config['owm_country'] = 'nl';
config['owm_cnt'] = 4;			// Number of columns to show. If showing days, max is 5
config['owm_days'] = 1;			// Enter 1 for showing forecast in days, 0 for the OWM default 3 hour forecast
config['owm_min'] = 1;			// Enter 1 to show min temperature on 2nd row
config['owm_lang'] = 'nl';		// Set language for de description of the forecast (rain, cloudy, etc.). For available languages, see https://openweathermap.org/forecast5/#multi
config['static_weathericons'] = 0;	// Enter 1 for animated weather icons, 0 for static icons

//Vuilnis Module
config['garbage_company'] 			= 'mijnafvalwijzer';
config['garbage_icalurl'] 			= 0;
config['garbage_zipcode'] 			= '';
config['garbage_street'] 			= '';
config['garbage_housenumber'] 		= '';
config['garbage_maxitems'] 			= '4';
config['garbage_width'] 			= '12';
config['garbage_hideicon'] 			= 0;
config['garbage_use_names'] 		= true;
config['garbage_use_colors'] 		= true;
config['garbage_icon_use_colors'] 	= true;
config['garbage_use_cors_prefix'] 	= false;
config['garbage'] = {
	gft: {kliko: 'green', 		code: '#7CFC00', name: 'GFT', 			icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_green.png'},
	rest: {kliko: 'grey', 		code: '#333333', name: 'Restafval', 	icon: 
	'img/garbage/kliko_grey.png'},
	papier: {kliko: 'blue', 	code: '#0000FF', name: 'Papier', 		icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_blue.png'},
	kerstboom: {kliko: 'green', code: '#375b23', name: 'Kerstboom', 	icon: 'img/garbage/tree.png'},}
//	pmd: {kliko: 'orange', 		code: '#db5518', name: 'PMD', 			icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_orange.png'},
	//	kca: {kliko: 'red', 		code: '#b21807', name: 'Chemisch afval',icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_red.png'},
	//	brown: {kliko: 'brown', 	code: '#7c3607', name: 'Bruin', 		icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_brown.png'},
	//	black: {kliko: 'black', 	code: '#000000', name: 'Zwart', 		icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_black.png'},
	//	milieu: {kliko: 'yellow', 	code: '#f9e231', name: 'Geel', 			icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_yellow.png'},
config['longfonds_zipcode'] = '';                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                            
config['longfonds_housenumber'] = '';                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           
	

function getStatus_12(idx,value,device){
   if(device['Data']!="Off"){
      $('div.block_12').removeClass('background_red').addClass('background_green');
   }
   else {
      $('div.block_12').removeClass('background_green').addClass('background_red');
   }
}

var buttons = {}
buttons.webcam = { width:12, isimage:true, refresh:5000, image: 'img/offline.gif', url: 'img/offline.gif' } // I use a RTSP webcam, domoticz/dashticz can't work with those. For now a static image


var calendars = {}
calendars.business = { url: 'PRIVATE', icon:'fa-calendar', maxitems: 10, color:'red',icalurl: 'PRIVATE' }
calendars.private = { icon: 'fa-calendar', maxitems: 10, color:'green',icon:'fa-calendar', color:'green', icalurl: 'PRIVATE' }

calendars.combined = {}
calendars.combined.maxitems = 10 ;
calendars.combined.calendars = [
   { color:'orange',calendar:calendars.business }, 
   { color:'white',	calendar:calendars.private }
]
calendars.combined.url = 'https://calendar.google.com/calendar';


//var frames = {}

var blocks = {}

blocks[12] = {} 
blocks[12]['width'] = 6;
blocks[12]['icon'] = 'fas fa-male';

blocks[20] = {} 
blocks[20]['width'] = 8;
blocks[20]['hide_stop'] = true;

blocks[30] = {} 
blocks[30]['width'] = 4;

blocks[31] = {} 
blocks[31]['width'] = 4;

blocks[32] = {} 
blocks[32]['title'] = 'Smart Plug';
blocks[32]['icon'] = 'fas fa-plug';
blocks[32]['width'] = 4;

blocks[44] = {} 
blocks[44]['width'] = 4;

blocks[70] = {} 
blocks[70]['switch'] = true;
blocks[70]['title'] = 'Temperatuur';
blocks[70]['width'] = 4;

blocks[130] = {} 
blocks[130]['switch'] = true;
blocks[130]['title'] = 'WindChill';
blocks[130]['width'] = 4;

blocks[137] = {} 
blocks[137]['width'] = 12;
blocks[138] = {} 
blocks[138]['width'] = 12;

blocks[189] = {} 
blocks[189]['switch'] = true;
blocks[189]['title'] = 'WIND';
blocks[189]['width'] = 4;

//temperatuur blokken
blocks['21_1'] = {} 
blocks['21_1']['width'] = 6;
blocks['21_1']['switch'] = true;
blocks['33_1'] = {} 
blocks['33_1']['width'] = 6;
blocks['33_1']['switch'] = true;
blocks['141_1'] = {} 
blocks['141_1']['switch'] = true;
blocks['141_1']['width'] = 6;



blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Verlichting/Schakelaars';

blocks['blocktitle_1a'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1a']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1a']['title'] = 'TOON™';

blocks['blocktitle_2'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_2']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_2']['title'] = 'Zonnescherm';

blocks['blocktitle_3'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_3']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_3']['title'] = 'Gasverbruik';

blocks['blocktitle_4'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_4']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_4']['title'] = 'Energieverbruik';

blocks['blocktitle_5'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_5']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_5']['title'] = 'Agenda';

blocks['blocktitle_6'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_6']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_6']['title'] = '';

blocks['blocktitle_8'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_8']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_8']['title'] = 'Afvalkalender';


var columns = {}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',31,15,'s1','s2','s3','s4','blocktitle_1a',44,70,32,'blocktitle_2',20,30]
columns[1]['width'] = 4;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['weather_owm',127,189,192,'blocktitle_7',buttons.webcam] 
columns[2]['width'] = 5; 

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['sunrise',12,'141_1','21_1','33_1',137,138,'blocktitle_8','garbage']
columns[3]['width'] = 3; 

columns[4] = {}
columns[4]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_4','graph_115',115]
columns[4]['width'] = 6; 

columns[5] = {}
columns[5]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_3','graph_117',117]
columns[5]['width'] = 6; 

columns[6] = {}
columns[6]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_5',calendars.combined]
columns[6]['width'] = 3; 

columns[7] = {}
columns[7]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_6',]
columns[7]['width'] = 3;

columns[8] = {}
columns[8]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_7',]
columns[8]['width'] = 3; 

columns[9] = {}
columns[9]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_8',]
columns[9]['width'] = 3; 

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg10.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]

screens[2] = {}
screens[2]['background'] = 'bg10.jpg';
screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5]

screens[3] = {}
screens[3]['background'] = 'bg10.jpg';
screens[3]['columns'] = [6,7,8,9]

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Saturday 09 March 2019 11:13
by RoboInfo
Hi Edwin,

I like the option to have a test image if a camera is not online. Can you point me in the direction how to accomplish this? Currently my dashboard change to smaller boxes if a camera is offline.

Regards, Rob

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Saturday 09 March 2019 19:07
by EdwinK
RoboInfo wrote: Saturday 09 March 2019 11:13 Hi Edwin,

I like the option to have a test image if a camera is not online. Can you point me in the direction how to accomplish this? Currently my dashboard change to smaller boxes if a camera is offline.

Regards, Rob
Hi Rob,

This is just a static image until I get a workaround to get RTSP working with a pi or synology.

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Sunday 10 March 2019 15:12
by RoboInfo
Hi Edwin, thx, that explains why I couldn't find anything. Hopefully someone likes or has already done this and will share the solution.

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Wednesday 13 March 2019 11:54
by Raarrr
Hi all!

Last weekend I made my first attempt on creating a dashboard to control lighting and media in mostly my living room and have some extra temperature/weather and cam info.

I wanted it to be clean and not to extensive; less is more! I'm displaying it on a NVidia Shield tablet which I mounted to the wall with a custom bracket 3D-printed by a friend. I'm using Fully Kiosk to have it displayed full screen and woken up by waving my hand in front of the cam or by making a sound.

Since I have a HIKVision cam there's still one issue with keeping the image refreshed; this doesn't work. I think it's because the HIKVision cam doesn't allow user:pw added to the URL string. I tried making the cam popup on ringing the doorbell, but couldn't get it working. I hope RTSP will be integrated in the future, because this will fix the login problem!

To make it fit on this small screen I adjusted the block height and spacing a bit in custom.css.

So what do you think? I'm quite pleased :)

Greetings, Raarrr

Image

Image

Image

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Wednesday 13 March 2019 16:49
by TheVork
Hello,

I've searched an have not found a solution to my little problem.
I us a graph for the L1 Voltage, but the range of that graph is between 0 and 300 V.
I want the range to be, say, 220 to 250 V, is this possible?
At this moment the graph is useless.

René

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Wednesday 13 March 2019 23:06
by mongoose
Took me a while and still a few bugs to iron out, but pleased with my self so far.
I took the moon code, and combined it with the oil tank example in the wiki then created 100 pictures of a water tank filling up.
Next is to hook up my distance sensor instead of a dummy device to have a nice water tank display :)
Ran out of water twice this summer lol :)
water tank
water tank
yay.jpg (334.6 KiB) Viewed 5810 times

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Saturday 16 March 2019 19:45
by Minglarn
Sorry... but I just had to post this... :)

My dash panel is nearly as good as I want...

I've got my dashboard monted onto the wall. It's touch panel 22"...
As friends come by they always ask things and are quite impressed by the power of Dashticz and Domoticz.

But there were a little missing part... 8-) I came up with this... The Chuck Button... :)
chuck_button.JPG
chuck_button.JPG (26.17 KiB) Viewed 5706 times
People always ask... What does this button do...
Me: Dont press that button...

The strange this is that they ALWAYS press that button...
When pressed it presents this.. :)
chuck_button2.JPG
chuck_button2.JPG (87.54 KiB) Viewed 5706 times
At least there is a good laugh.. : :lol:

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Sunday 17 March 2019 0:51
by TankySpanky
Very nice all,
But im a beginner and love the stuff you guys create and post,
But without the images and stuff there is nothing much to replicate :(

grtz

Aad

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Sunday 17 March 2019 9:32
by Minglarn
OK.. will try to explain..
First.. this is PHP based script. Anyway...

Make a dummy switch in Domoticz...
Put it in Dashticz..
Like this:

Code: Select all

blocks[2460]	= {title:'THE CHUCK BUTTON', image: 'chuck-norris.png',hide_data:true};
blocks[2460]['openpopup']= {url:'php/chuck_norris_facts.php',framewidth:1024, frameheight: 600};;
The code for the PHP script..

Code: Select all

<?PHP
// SET IP FOR DOMOTICZ!
$domoticzurl = "http://192.168.1.59:8080/";

//Chuck Norris get...
$url = "https://api.chucknorris.io/jokes/random";
$contents = file_get_contents($url); 
$json = json_decode($contents,true); 

/* RESPONSE example:
{
"icon_url" : "https://assets.chucknorris.host/img/avatar/chuck-norris.png",
"id" : "EijYWni9QyiZo5nYc0IE4w",
"url" : "https://api.chucknorris.io/jokes/EijYWni9QyiZo5nYc0IE4w"
"value" : "When Bruce Banner gets mad,he turns into the Hulk.When Chuck Norris gets mad,the Hulk turns and runs."
}
*/

$chuck_icon = $json['icon_url'];
$chuck_text = $json['value'];

// ECHO ... HTML text ... 
echo '
<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
  <head>
    <title></title>
    <meta charset="UTF-8">
  </head>
  <body background="../img/chuck_norris_bgr.jpg" style="background-size: cover";>
    <h1 style="font-size: 5em;color:white;"><center>CHUCK NORRIS FACTS!</h1><br>
    <p><center><h1 style="color:white;background-color:black";>'.$chuck_text.'</p>
  </body>
</html>';
?>

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Monday 25 March 2019 12:10
by TankySpanky
Hello all,

Here is my "work in progress"
Lampen standaard settings etc
Netwerk etc true crontab ping every 4 minutes
"Wie is thuis" also via crontab telefoon ping on wifi netwerk
Verkeers info changed to Belgie :) (link changed in traffic.js)

Afval kalender didnt work in the "beta" versie because dashticz.nl is not online so everything brought bakc to the old version.
Alot of switches are not visable yet,but will be on the other screens.

I only seems not to get the normal google calendar to work???

But its all work in progress still

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Monday 25 March 2019 12:36
by Lokonli
TankySpanky wrote: Monday 25 March 2019 12:10 Hello all,

Here is my "work in progress"
Lampen standaard settings etc
Netwerk etc true crontab ping every 4 minutes
"Wie is thuis" also via crontab telefoon ping on wifi netwerk
Verkeers info changed to Belgie :) (link changed in traffic.js)

Afval kalender didnt work in the "beta" versie because dashticz.nl is not online so everything brought bakc to the old version.
Alot of switches are not visable yet,but will be on the other screens.

I only seems not to get the normal google calendar to work???

But its all work in progress still
The beta version doesn't make use of Dashticz.nl.
If you've setup your system correctly garbage (afval kalender) and google calendar will work with the beta version.

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Monday 25 March 2019 17:06
by TankySpanky
Hello,

Thanx for that information, i had "pulled" the beta as described "How-to" then i guess something went wrong
I have installed Apache Curl etc etc as described how to install a Apache server
Made the "link" to dashticz_v2" etc

I shall make a backup of my currently version and try it again.
Because garbage is working now, only not the google agenda
ty in advance :)

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Thursday 28 March 2019 22:10
by Toolman
CaesarPL wrote: Monday 29 October 2018 14:46
EdwinK wrote: Wednesday 24 October 2018 21:57 So, I've bought a tablet for Dashticz. 10" Lenovo. Next work to make everything look a bit bigger on screen.

(and i need the graphs working again, but that is something for another day and time)
Hi, just quick question. Do you know how to change forecast.io text and icons color to any other than black? For some time it stays black, which used to be white.
In the frames.weather line change the word "fontcolor" in "text-color" and the color will change.

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Friday 29 March 2019 18:52
by TankySpanky
Hello,

I have a question:
I have the Dashticz Screen almost as i like but i wanted to change some "cosmiticz" like the hover over switches to change to a other color;
And the title bar or the "switches" and other block titles to a different back color than the swithes and other blocks itself

Iven been trying things like :
Background color : hover bla bla
But that didnt work
And all screens i found in the forum are all the same color ......

Maybe its something simple i didnt see???

Part of the CSS file for the "all the blocks"
Spoiler: show
.transbg.col-xs-1,
.transbg.col-xs-2,
.transbg.col-xs-3,
.transbg.col-xs-4,
.transbg.col-xs-5,
.transbg.col-xs-6,
.transbg.col-xs-7,
.transbg.col-xs-8,
.transbg.col-xs-9,
.transbg.col-xs-10,
.transbg.col-xs-11,
.transbg.col-xs-12 {
padding-top:10px;
padding-bottom:10px;
border: 5px solid rgba(87,1,87,0)
background: rgba(87,1,87,0);
background-color: rgba(87,1,87,0.6);
background-clip: padding-box;
border-radius: 20px; /* Rounded corners */
And a small part for the title parts
Spoiler: show
div.mh.titlegroups {
height: 60px !important; /* default height=75px */
padding-top: 5px; /* center text for new height */
text-align: center;
color:#00ff00;
}

Re: Dashticz - Show your dashboard and how-to's!

Posted: Saturday 30 March 2019 9:02
by Toolman
TankySpanky wrote: Friday 29 March 2019 18:52 Hello,

I have a question:
I have the Dashticz Screen almost as i like but i wanted to change some "cosmeticz" like the hover over switches to change to a other color;
And the title bar or the "switches" and other block titles to a different back color than the swithes and other blocks itself

I've been trying things like :
Background color : hover bla bla
But that didnt work
And all screens I found in the forum are all the same color ......

Maybe its something simple i didnt see???
For me the following works:
.titlegroups.mh
{ background-color: gray;}
.transbg.hover.mh:hover
{ background-color: red;}