Page 27 of 32

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Posted: Thursday 09 March 2017 21:01
by Trigun
Trigun wrote:
squandor wrote:
Trigun wrote:
Ok, back to square 1 ;)

I've set it up like discussed before, the page is still but unfortunately no Wunderground.
this is the code so far:

Code: Select all

general_settings]
 [[wunderground]]
   api = X
   language = NL

  [[server]]
    url = X		# IP-address of Domoticz backend
    flask_url = X	# Please note: this is the internal IP-address including port of the Domoboard server
    user = X			# Username for Domoticz (if required)
    password = X			# Password for Domoticz (if required)
    secret_key = X	# A random secret key used for Python authentication. Change to anything random.
 
 [[users]]
    X = X			# Add users for Domoboard here. In this case login with username "username" and password "password"

  [[domoboard]]
    time = True				# True/False: show time in top bar
    date = True				# True/False: show date in top bar
    language = "gb"			# Change this to display date/time in local language and format
    google_maps_api_key = AIzaSyAKf7bHPrMEdMTcDMdmfIO-iRCwJ36hi4w		# Google Maps Embed API key

I just set some X's for the private data.

This is a room example:

Code: Select all

[slaapkamer2]
  [[display_components]]
    components = top_tiles, line_charts, bar_charts, donut_charts, switches, power_usage, wunderground[condition], wunderground[forecast]
  [[top_tiles]]
[[wunderground]]
      [[[forecast]]]
      location = Borne, NL
         [[[condition]]]
         location = Borne, NL
  [[switches]]
  [[line_charts]]
  [[bar_charts]]
  [[donut_charts]]
  [[power_usage]]
    	Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15, lightbulb-o
	Totaal overloop lamp = 4, lightbulb-o
looking forward to your reply.
Thanks in advance!
Hmm wunderground has an issue with the language nl so could you try en there
sorry Squandor, still no luck :(
this is the entire code, did i do something crucially wrong?

Code: Select all

[general_settings]
 [[wunderground]]
   api = x
   language = EN

  [[server]]
    url = x:x				# IP-address of Domoticz backend
    flask_url = x:x			# Please note: this is the internal IP-address including port of the Domoboard server
    user = x					# Username for Domoticz (if required)
    password = x					# Password for Domoticz (if required)
    secret_key = x                 	# A random secret key used for Python authentication. Change to anything random.
 
 [[users]]
    x= x            # Add users for Domoboard here. In this case login with username "username" and password "password"

  [[domoboard]]
    time = True				# True/False: show time in top bar
    date = True				# True/False: show date in top bar
    language = en			# Change this to display date/time in local language and format
    google_maps_api_key = x-x	# Google Maps Embed API key

# Add Navbar items here. The key is the navbar link name. The first value is the URL name, second value can be any font awesome logo to be displayed.
[navbar]
	[[menu]]
		Dashboard 	= dashboard, dashboard
		Entree    	= entree, home
		Toilet 		= toilet1, venus-mars
		Woonkamer 	= woonkamer, television
		Keuken 		= keuken, cutlery
		Garage 		= garage, motorcycle
		Tuin 		= tuin, bug		
		Slaapkamer 1 	= slaapkamer1, bed
		Slaapkamer 2 	= slaapkamer2, bed
		Slaapkamer 3 	= slaapkamer3, bed
		Badkamer 	= badkamer, bath
		Werkkamer 	= werkkamer, briefcase
		Verkeer 	= verkeer, road
		Flitsers 	= flitsers, camera
		Server 		= server, desktop
		Instellingen 	= instellingen, wrench

# Each navbar item needs a section. Components specify which components are displayed on the page. Other subsections contain names, Domoticz IDX's and options of the components displayed.
[dashboard]
  [[display_components]]
	components = top_tiles, line_charts, switches, weather, news, map, power_usage, wunderground[condition], wunderground[forecast]
  [[top_tiles]]
	Temperatuur zolder = 36, fire
  [[line_charts]]
	Temperatuur zolder = 36, month, temp
  [[bar_charts]]
	Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15, month, usage
	Totaal overloop lamp = 4, month, usage
  [[switches]]
	Lamp Zolder = 6, switch
    	Lamp Overloop = 1, switch
	Dimmer = 43, dimmer
  [[power_usage]]
    	Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15
	Totaal overloop lamp = 4
  [[weather]]
    	Location = Borne, EN
 
  [[map]]
    [[[1]]]
      	Location = Borne, EN
    [[[2]]]
      	Location = Borne, EN
  [[news]]
    	rssfeed = http://www.nu.nl/rss/Algemeen

[statistics]
  [[display_components]]
    components = domoticz_smart_charts[1], domoticz_smart_charts[2], domoticz_temp_charts
   [[domoticz_smart_charts]]
      [[[1]]]
      [[[2]]]

   [[domoticz_temp_charts]]

[slaapkamer1]
  [[display_components]]
    components = top_tiles, line_charts, bar_charts, donut_charts, switches, power_usage
  [[top_tiles]]
  [[switches]]
  [[line_charts]]
	Temperatuur zolder = 36, month, temp
  [[bar_charts]]
	Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15, month,
	Totaal overloop lamp = 4, month
  [[donut_charts]]
  [[power_usage]]
    	Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15,
	Totaal overloop lamp = 4,

[slaapkamer2]
  [[display_components]]
    components = top_tiles, line_charts, bar_charts, donut_charts, switches, power_usage, wunderground[condition], wunderground[forecast]
  [[top_tiles]]
[[wunderground]]
      [[[forecast]]]
      location = Borne, EN
         [[[condition]]]
         location = Borne, EN
  [[switches]]
  [[line_charts]]
  [[bar_charts]]
  [[donut_charts]]
  [[power_usage]]
    	Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15, lightbulb-o
	Totaal overloop lamp = 4, lightbulb-o

 

[slaapkamer3]
  [[display_components]]
    components = top_tiles, line_charts, bar_charts, donut_charts, switches, power_usage
  [[top_tiles]]
  [[switches]]
  [[line_charts]]
  [[bar_charts]]
  [[donut_charts]]
  [[power_usage]]
    	Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15, lightbulb-o
	Totaal overloop lamp = 4, lightbulb-o

[tuin]
  [[display_components]]
    components = buienradar, weather, camera[Garden]
  [[buienradar]]
  [[weather]]
  [[camera]]
    [[[Garden]]]

[security]
  [[display_components]]
    components = top_tiles, camera[Frontdoor], camera[Backdoor]
  [[top_tiles]]
  [[camera]]
    [[[Frontdoor]]]
    [[[Backdoor]]]

[server]
  [[display_components]]
    components = top_tiles, serverlog
  [[top_tiles]]
    	Memory = 37, percent
    	HDD = 39, percent
    Temperatuur = 40, fire
    	CPU = 41, percent
  [[line_charts]]
   	Temperatuur = 40, day, temp

[instellingen]
  [[display_components]]
    	components = settings
Hi Squandor,

I think I found out what the issue is.

after using the installer within Domoboard, it seems that Geocoder is needed.
Guess I'll have to install it first :)

I'll keep you posted!

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Posted: Thursday 09 March 2017 21:11
by Trigun
Trigun wrote:
Trigun wrote:
squandor wrote: Hmm wunderground has an issue with the language nl so could you try en there
sorry Squandor, still no luck :(
this is the entire code, did i do something crucially wrong?

Code: Select all

[general_settings]
 [[wunderground]]
   api = x
   language = EN

  [[server]]
    url = x:x				# IP-address of Domoticz backend
    flask_url = x:x			# Please note: this is the internal IP-address including port of the Domoboard server
    user = x					# Username for Domoticz (if required)
    password = x					# Password for Domoticz (if required)
    secret_key = x                 	# A random secret key used for Python authentication. Change to anything random.
 
 [[users]]
    x= x            # Add users for Domoboard here. In this case login with username "username" and password "password"

  [[domoboard]]
    time = True				# True/False: show time in top bar
    date = True				# True/False: show date in top bar
    language = en			# Change this to display date/time in local language and format
    google_maps_api_key = x-x	# Google Maps Embed API key

# Add Navbar items here. The key is the navbar link name. The first value is the URL name, second value can be any font awesome logo to be displayed.
[navbar]
	[[menu]]
		Dashboard 	= dashboard, dashboard
		Entree    	= entree, home
		Toilet 		= toilet1, venus-mars
		Woonkamer 	= woonkamer, television
		Keuken 		= keuken, cutlery
		Garage 		= garage, motorcycle
		Tuin 		= tuin, bug		
		Slaapkamer 1 	= slaapkamer1, bed
		Slaapkamer 2 	= slaapkamer2, bed
		Slaapkamer 3 	= slaapkamer3, bed
		Badkamer 	= badkamer, bath
		Werkkamer 	= werkkamer, briefcase
		Verkeer 	= verkeer, road
		Flitsers 	= flitsers, camera
		Server 		= server, desktop
		Instellingen 	= instellingen, wrench

# Each navbar item needs a section. Components specify which components are displayed on the page. Other subsections contain names, Domoticz IDX's and options of the components displayed.
[dashboard]
  [[display_components]]
	components = top_tiles, line_charts, switches, weather, news, map, power_usage, wunderground[condition], wunderground[forecast]
  [[top_tiles]]
	Temperatuur zolder = 36, fire
  [[line_charts]]
	Temperatuur zolder = 36, month, temp
  [[bar_charts]]
	Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15, month, usage
	Totaal overloop lamp = 4, month, usage
  [[switches]]
	Lamp Zolder = 6, switch
    	Lamp Overloop = 1, switch
	Dimmer = 43, dimmer
  [[power_usage]]
    	Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15
	Totaal overloop lamp = 4
  [[weather]]
    	Location = Borne, EN
 
  [[map]]
    [[[1]]]
      	Location = Borne, EN
    [[[2]]]
      	Location = Borne, EN
  [[news]]
    	rssfeed = http://www.nu.nl/rss/Algemeen

[statistics]
  [[display_components]]
    components = domoticz_smart_charts[1], domoticz_smart_charts[2], domoticz_temp_charts
   [[domoticz_smart_charts]]
      [[[1]]]
      [[[2]]]

   [[domoticz_temp_charts]]

[slaapkamer1]
  [[display_components]]
    components = top_tiles, line_charts, bar_charts, donut_charts, switches, power_usage
  [[top_tiles]]
  [[switches]]
  [[line_charts]]
	Temperatuur zolder = 36, month, temp
  [[bar_charts]]
	Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15, month,
	Totaal overloop lamp = 4, month
  [[donut_charts]]
  [[power_usage]]
    	Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15,
	Totaal overloop lamp = 4,

[slaapkamer2]
  [[display_components]]
    components = top_tiles, line_charts, bar_charts, donut_charts, switches, power_usage, wunderground[condition], wunderground[forecast]
  [[top_tiles]]
[[wunderground]]
      [[[forecast]]]
      location = Borne, EN
         [[[condition]]]
         location = Borne, EN
  [[switches]]
  [[line_charts]]
  [[bar_charts]]
  [[donut_charts]]
  [[power_usage]]
    	Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15, lightbulb-o
	Totaal overloop lamp = 4, lightbulb-o

 

[slaapkamer3]
  [[display_components]]
    components = top_tiles, line_charts, bar_charts, donut_charts, switches, power_usage
  [[top_tiles]]
  [[switches]]
  [[line_charts]]
  [[bar_charts]]
  [[donut_charts]]
  [[power_usage]]
    	Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15, lightbulb-o
	Totaal overloop lamp = 4, lightbulb-o

[tuin]
  [[display_components]]
    components = buienradar, weather, camera[Garden]
  [[buienradar]]
  [[weather]]
  [[camera]]
    [[[Garden]]]

[security]
  [[display_components]]
    components = top_tiles, camera[Frontdoor], camera[Backdoor]
  [[top_tiles]]
  [[camera]]
    [[[Frontdoor]]]
    [[[Backdoor]]]

[server]
  [[display_components]]
    components = top_tiles, serverlog
  [[top_tiles]]
    	Memory = 37, percent
    	HDD = 39, percent
    Temperatuur = 40, fire
    	CPU = 41, percent
  [[line_charts]]
   	Temperatuur = 40, day, temp

[instellingen]
  [[display_components]]
    	components = settings
Hi Squandor,

I think I found out what the issue is.

after using the installer within Domoboard, it seems that Geocoder is needed.
Guess I'll have to install it first :)

I'll keep you posted!
@ Squandor, I Got it working!
thank you very much for you help!
of to the next feature! :)

Cheers

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Posted: Friday 10 March 2017 8:49
by Trigun
Hi all,

Now I that I got the weather app running, I was wondering if it was possible to change the icons that wunderground is using?

Thanks all!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Posted: Friday 10 March 2017 11:19
by squandor
Trigun wrote:Hi all,

Now I that I got the weather app running, I was wondering if it was possible to change the icons that wunderground is using?

Thanks all!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
At this moment that's not possible. it uses the icons which are given by wunderground's API itself. maybe in the future that this will be possible.

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Posted: Monday 13 March 2017 0:01
by jensc
How do I get past this during Pi installation? : "html5lib requires setuptools version 18.5 or above; please upgrade before installing (you have 5.5.1)"

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Posted: Monday 13 March 2017 20:32
by Trigun
dutchdevil83 wrote:
Routernl wrote:Looking good !
Did you manage to get the traffic working with Google maps ?I'm still struggling with that.
Have got it to work. You have to generate a API key and fill this in your configuration file :

Code: Select all

[[domoboard]]
	google_maps_api_key = yourkeyhere	# Google Maps Embed API key
You also must activate your API key here : https://console.developers.google.com/a ... w?project=
Hi,

I am also looking into adding the google maps feature but cant seem to get it right though.
I already got the API but don't know how to proceed.
any chance someone can help me out?

Thanks all!

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Posted: Monday 13 March 2017 20:36
by squandor
Trigun wrote:
dutchdevil83 wrote:
Routernl wrote:Looking good !
Did you manage to get the traffic working with Google maps ?I'm still struggling with that.
Have got it to work. You have to generate a API key and fill this in your configuration file :

Code: Select all

[[domoboard]]
	google_maps_api_key = yourkeyhere	# Google Maps Embed API key
You also must activate your API key here : https://console.developers.google.com/a ... w?project=
Hi,

I am also looking into adding the google maps feature but cant seem to get it right though.
I already got the API but don't know how to proceed.
any chance someone can help me out?

Thanks all!
how does you're config of the maps look? for example my config about the maps looks like this:

Code: Select all

  [[map]]
    [[[si Android]]]
    si iPhone = 198
    [[[li iPhone]]]
    li iPhone = 181
and in the text devices in domoticz are in my case latitude and longitude values but it can also be an address or street.

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Posted: Monday 13 March 2017 20:37
by squandor
jensc wrote:How do I get past this during Pi installation? : "html5lib requires setuptools version 18.5 or above; please upgrade before installing (you have 5.5.1)"
did you try:

Code: Select all

pip install setuptools --upgrade 

Domoboard - General Discussions

Posted: Monday 13 March 2017 22:03
by Trigun
squandor wrote:
Trigun wrote:
dutchdevil83 wrote:
Have got it to work. You have to generate a API key and fill this in your configuration file :

Code: Select all

[[domoboard]]
	google_maps_api_key = yourkeyhere	# Google Maps Embed API key
You also must activate your API key here : https://console.developers.google.com/a ... w?project=
Hi,

I am also looking into adding the google maps feature but cant seem to get it right though.
I already got the API but don't know how to proceed.
any chance someone can help me out?

Thanks all!
how does you're config of the maps look? for example my config about the maps looks like this:

Code: Select all

  [[map]]
    [[[si Android]]]
    si iPhone = 198
    [[[li iPhone]]]
    li iPhone = 181
and in the text devices in domoticz are in my case latitude and longitude values but it can also be an address or street.
Sorry I think I need to take a few steps back :)

My setup is similar but I have no idea what you mean with the instructions below. Can I just put in the location?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Posted: Monday 13 March 2017 23:02
by Trigun
Trigun wrote:
squandor wrote:
Trigun wrote:
Hi,

I am also looking into adding the google maps feature but cant seem to get it right though.
I already got the API but don't know how to proceed.
any chance someone can help me out?

Thanks all!
how does you're config of the maps look? for example my config about the maps looks like this:

Code: Select all

  [[map]]
    [[[si Android]]]
    si iPhone = 198
    [[[li iPhone]]]
    li iPhone = 181
and in the text devices in domoticz are in my case latitude and longitude values but it can also be an address or street.
Sorry I think I need to take a few steps back :)

My setup is similar but I have no idea what you mean with the instructions below. Can I just put in the location?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Am i right to assume that it shows the location of your iPhone / Android device?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Posted: Wednesday 15 March 2017 17:30
by EdwinK
wez3 wrote:
Reneb wrote:Does it also work on a Synology NAS? How to install?
We havent tested in on a Synology NAS. However, with python and the dependencies it should just work. I guess its worth a try.
Synology offers an third party python package which can be installed from the package center. After that install the python modules as mentioned on the github. I am not sure how the last thing works on the synology nas, i would say check whether easy_install or pip are installed on the synology NAS.
At least on my 413j Synology they are not :(

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend

Posted: Friday 17 March 2017 15:52
by squandor
EdKo66 wrote:
wez3 wrote:
Reneb wrote:Does it also work on a Synology NAS? How to install?
We havent tested in on a Synology NAS. However, with python and the dependencies it should just work. I guess its worth a try.
Synology offers an third party python package which can be installed from the package center. After that install the python modules as mentioned on the github. I am not sure how the last thing works on the synology nas, i would say check whether easy_install or pip are installed on the synology NAS.
At least on my 413j Synology they are not :(
Does it shows an error? Which python version is installed on you're nas?

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Posted: Friday 17 March 2017 19:25
by EdwinK
Easy_install and Pip give the 'unknown command' error.

# python3 --version
Python 3.5.1

After restrting it seems I can use easy_install. Trying to get it working.

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Posted: Friday 17 March 2017 20:48
by GuyTreepbush
Google is your best friend. Once you have Pip running on your Synology things become easier. Given the fact that you have a 'toon' I gues you would be able to read:

http://domoticx.com/synology-nas-python ... stalleren/

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Posted: Friday 17 March 2017 21:44
by EdwinK
Thanks. Still setting things up atm. Bit difficult as I'm used to another page (frontpage from G3rard), that is working with a settings.js file but I will get the hang of this config.

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Posted: Saturday 18 March 2017 22:18
by jjnj
It's working great, thanks to everybody contributing!
I have one small question regarding the page scroll. Although everything fits the screen and i have enough blank space left, i can still scroll the mainscreen. The top bar where you can display the time and date will scroll out of the screen and that's it. There is no need to scroll and it causes unwanted accidental scrolling while dragging a dimmer for example.
How can i disable this scroll? I have the same behaviour on a tablet and laptop.

With top bar
Image

Scroll down to hide topbar
Image

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Posted: Sunday 19 March 2017 11:14
by EdwinK
Got it running almost how I want it. Need some more adding, but it looks like it's going to be okay.

I'm not sure how to go on next. I can have domoboard running, but only if I use a SSH connection to 192.168.0.10:8085 and then manually starting the script. It then only runs for as long as the terminal session is open. I'm sure that is not how it is supposed to be.

I start domoboard with

Code: Select all

root@DiskStation:/var/packages/domoboard# python server.py -c domo.conf
then getting the following

Code: Select all

* Running on http://192.168.0.10:8085/ (Press CTRL+C to quit)

192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:18] "POST /api?type=devices&rid=54 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:18] "POST /api?type=devices&rid=2 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:28] "POST /api?type=devices&rid=54 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:28] "POST /api?type=graph&sensor=temp&idx=2&range=month HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:28] "POST /api?type=devices&rid=51 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:29] "POST /api?type=devices&rid=99 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:29] "POST /api?type=devices&rid=55 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:29] "POST /api?type=devices&rid=53 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:36] "POST /api?type=graph&sensor=temp&idx=2&range=month HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:36] "POST /api?type=devices&rid=2 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:36] "POST /api?type=devices&rid=95 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
I'm not a coder, just someone who wants this running, without loads of hassle. I do understand a very tiny bit of linux, but not enough to fix this.

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Posted: Monday 20 March 2017 11:29
by squandor
jjnj wrote:It's working great, thanks to everybody contributing!
I have one small question regarding the page scroll. Although everything fits the screen and i have enough blank space left, i can still scroll the mainscreen. The top bar where you can display the time and date will scroll out of the screen and that's it. There is no need to scroll and it causes unwanted accidental scrolling while dragging a dimmer for example.
How can i disable this scroll? I have the same behaviour on a tablet and laptop.

With top bar
Image

Scroll down to hide topbar
Image
Hi jjnj,

It's looking great :) unfortunately the scrolling is an temporary bug so the menu can be scrolled on mobile devices. We will try to fix the menu scrolling bug so that the unnecessary scrolling of the page can be disabled again

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Posted: Monday 20 March 2017 11:31
by squandor
EdKo66 wrote:Got it running almost how I want it. Need some more adding, but it looks like it's going to be okay.

I'm not sure how to go on next. I can have domoboard running, but only if I use a SSH connection to 192.168.0.10:8085 and then manually starting the script. It then only runs for as long as the terminal session is open. I'm sure that is not how it is supposed to be.

I start domoboard with

Code: Select all

root@DiskStation:/var/packages/domoboard# python server.py -c domo.conf
then getting the following

Code: Select all

* Running on http://192.168.0.10:8085/ (Press CTRL+C to quit)

192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:18] "POST /api?type=devices&rid=54 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:18] "POST /api?type=devices&rid=2 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:28] "POST /api?type=devices&rid=54 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:28] "POST /api?type=graph&sensor=temp&idx=2&range=month HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:28] "POST /api?type=devices&rid=51 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:29] "POST /api?type=devices&rid=99 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:29] "POST /api?type=devices&rid=55 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:29] "POST /api?type=devices&rid=53 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:36] "POST /api?type=graph&sensor=temp&idx=2&range=month HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:36] "POST /api?type=devices&rid=2 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
192.168.0.20 - - [19/Mar/2017 10:44:36] "POST /api?type=devices&rid=95 HTTP/1.1" 200 -
I'm not a coder, just someone who wants this running, without loads of hassle. I do understand a very tiny bit of linux, but not enough to fix this.
Hi Edko66

Pepijn wrote an small manual howto create an service file so domoboard could start with an startup script if you search in this top on service you will get his post but for the moment here is an copy of it :) :
You can also use the generic systemd method.

Create a file /etc/systemd/system/domoboard.service
Don't forget to modify the location of the domoboard installation and config file to your needs.

Code: Select all

[Unit]
Description=Domoboard Domotica Dashboard

[Service]
ExecStart=/usr/bin/python /opt/domoboard/server.py -d -c /etc/domoboard/config.conf
WorkingDirectory=/opt/domoboard
User=root
Group=root
Restart=on-failure

[Install]
WantedBy=multi-user.target
Enable on boot:

Code: Select all

systemctl enable domoboard.service
Start:

Code: Select all

systemctl start domoboard
Stop:

Code: Select all

systemctl stop domoboard
Get the status:

Code: Select all

systemctl status domoboard
To view the logs:

Code: Select all

journalctl -f -u domoboard

Re: Domoboard - General Discussions

Posted: Monday 20 March 2017 12:41
by EdwinK
Thanks. Will take a look at this some time later this week.