Page 22 of 22
Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz
Posted: Wednesday 07 April 2021 17:23
by madpatrick
Try the script and look at your log and devices.
If you see error or something is not working we can take it from there.
Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz
Posted: Wednesday 07 April 2021 18:54
by EdwinK
working:
ToonScenes
ToonAutoprogram
Those are not:
ToonProgramInformation
ToonTemperature
ToonBurnerinfo (not very important to me)
I would like to add the P1 readings too, but there are others 'tiles' for that.
Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz
Posted: Wednesday 07 April 2021 19:03
by madpatrick
EdwinK wrote: ↑Wednesday 07 April 2021 18:54
working:
ToonScenes
ToonAutoprogram
Those are not:
ToonProgramInformation
ToonTemperature
ToonBurnerinfo (not very important to me)
I would like to add the P1 readings too, but there are others 'tiles' for that.
ToonProgramInformation is not used by me, so i've remove it from the script.
You can add it yourself if you like
Code: Select all
if domoticz.devices(ToonProgramInformation).text ~= ToonProgramInformationSensorValue then
-- domoticz.log('Updating Toon Program Information to: '..ToonProgramInformationSensorValue)
domoticz.devices(ToonProgramInformation).updateText(ToonProgramInformationSensorValue)
end
Do you see any errors in the log.
Are the names spelled correctly ?
Difficult to help without any information
ToonBurnerinfo. Do you mean "ToonBurnerName" ?
Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz
Posted: Wednesday 07 April 2021 19:53
by madpatrick
For P1 check the dev_x.x of your Toon
Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz
Posted: Wednesday 07 April 2021 22:44
by EdwinK
madpatrick wrote: ↑Wednesday 07 April 2021 19:03
EdwinK wrote: ↑Wednesday 07 April 2021 18:54
working:
ToonScenes
ToonAutoprogram
Those are not:
ToonProgramInformation
ToonTemperature
ToonBurnerinfo (not very important to me)
I would like to add the P1 readings too, but there are others 'tiles' for that.
ToonProgramInformation is not used by me, so i've remove it from the script.
You can add it yourself if you like
Code: Select all
if domoticz.devices(ToonProgramInformation).text ~= ToonProgramInformationSensorValue then
-- domoticz.log('Updating Toon Program Information to: '..ToonProgramInformationSensorValue)
domoticz.devices(ToonProgramInformation).updateText(ToonProgramInformationSensorValue)
end
Do you see any errors in the log.
Yes
Are the names spelled correctly ?
I was, but I recreated the UV_ variables again and now the errors seem to be gone. So, that problem seems to be solved
ToonBurnerinfo. Do you mean "ToonBurnerName" ?
Yrs, sorry that was a mistake from working too long on this.
Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz
Posted: Thursday 08 April 2021 10:16
by madpatrick
So, it is working now for you ?
Re: Controlling Toon [HACKED] from Domoticz
Posted: Thursday 08 April 2021 16:18
by EdwinK
So far it looks like it's working now with the exception of the temperarture. I can't get the room-temperature to show. Of course it's still on the Toon itself.
Thanks