Page 21 of 37
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Tuesday 03 May 2016 14:10
by mvveelen
@knights: this code you shared is used to get the readings from the Nefit Easy just by using (his) .php script. With this script you get the readings of several devices (pressure, temp. livingroom, temp. outside, etc.). So this has nothing to do with the nefit easy httpserver.
There are 2 things you can do:
1. use the easy httpserver and add the new devices in Domoticz (the devices will automatically appear in the devices list)
or
2. Use the .php script and use a cron job to run the push2domoticz.php to get the readings updatet in your Domoticz.
After a while I returned to the first option, because the second option gave me some timeouts after a while. Maybe because I was runnig both at the same time, but I never got around to check that really.
Or is there something I don't understand about your question

?
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Tuesday 03 May 2016 16:26
by knights
Thanks for your reply. I already got the nefiteasyhttpserver installed and working with Domoticz. I am now looking for a method to extract the m3 gas usage from the Nefit server and include it in Domoticz.
Using the complete script he is able to extract the m3 gas and show it in domoticz. So I was wondering if someone could take a look at his code and try to make it work with our nefit easy httpserver. Search for "gasuage" in the php file.
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Thursday 05 May 2016 12:14
by gizmocuz
Can you try beta #5113, there should be initial support for the gas usage
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Thursday 05 May 2016 16:40
by mvveelen
gizmocuz wrote:Can you try beta #5113, there should be initial support for the gas usage
I installed beta 5113 a few minutes ago. Do you mean the new device that appears for the gas usage? I added this new device and will monitor it for a few days to see what it does.
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Thursday 05 May 2016 18:25
by gizmocuz
Yes, that is the one... unfortunately it's pretty hot the upcoming days here (and at your place), so there will be no much gas
I use the total gas usage a year... this will get to zero in 2017.. dont know if thats bad... or if we want a continues counter....
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Thursday 05 May 2016 20:29
by mvveelen
Well, I took a shower and that triggered the counter
Can't we have both?
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Friday 06 May 2016 4:04
by gizmocuz
there is no point to have 'both', it is just.... as it works now, it will work correct till the first day of the new year.
Then the meter value (the always increasing meter), is reset to zero
Not a bad thing, because we use the real p1 meter to measure the total gas usage ever...
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Sunday 08 May 2016 9:29
by knights
I am very happy with build in gas support. I saw some errors in my nefit easy http server, anybody else seeing these same errors and can we do anything about it ?
Code: Select all
127.0.0.1 - - [08/May/2016:07:19:15 +0000] "GET /bridge/system/appliance/displaycode HTTP/1.1" 200 101 "-" "domoticz/1.0"
Error: error:0606508A:digital envelope routines:EVP_DecryptFinal_ex:data not multiple of block length
at Error (native)
at Decipheriv.Cipher.final (crypto.js:183:26)
at Encryption.decrypt (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/nefit-easy-commands/node_modules/nefit-easy-core/lib/encryption.js:57:59)
at NefitEasyClient.connect.connectionPromise.NefitEasyClient.send.message.queue.add.NefitEasyClient.get.NefitEasyClient.put.NefitEasyClient.decrypt (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/nefit-easy-commands/node_modules/nefit-easy-core/lib/index.js:248:26)
at /usr/local/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/nefit-easy-commands/node_modules/nefit-easy-core/lib/index.js:199:28
at tryCatcher (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/bluebird/js/release/util.js:16:23)
at Promise._settlePromiseFromHandler (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/bluebird/js/release/promise.js:497:31)
at Promise._settlePromise (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/bluebird/js/release/promise.js:555:18)
at Promise._settlePromise0 (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/bluebird/js/release/promise.js:600:10)
at Promise._settlePromises (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/bluebird/js/release/promise.js:683:18)
at Async._drainQueue (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/bluebird/js/release/async.js:125:16)
at Async._drainQueues (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/bluebird/js/release/async.js:135:10)
at Immediate.Async.drainQueues [as _onImmediate] (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/nefit-easy-http-server/node_modules/bluebird/js/release/async.js:16:14)
at processImmediate [as _immediateCallback] (timers.js:371:17)
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Sunday 08 May 2016 11:30
by SweetPants
nope, don't see those on my system. Is your system up2date?
127.0.0.1 - - [08/May/2016:09:29:23 +0000] "GET /bridge/heatingCircuits/hc1/actualSupplyTemperature HTTP/1.1" 200 161 "-" "domoticz/1.0"
127.0.0.1 - - [08/May/2016:09:29:23 +0000] "GET /bridge/system/appliance/displaycode HTTP/1.1" 200 101 "-" "domoticz/1.0"
127.0.0.1 - - [08/May/2016:09:29:53 +0000] "GET /bridge/ecus/rrc/uiStatus HTTP/1.1" 200 494 "-" "domoticz/1.0"
127.0.0.1 - - [08/May/2016:09:29:53 +0000] "GET /bridge/heatingCircuits/hc1/actualSupplyTemperature HTTP/1.1" 200 161 "-" "domoticz/1.0"
127.0.0.1 - - [08/May/2016:09:29:53 +0000] "GET /bridge/system/appliance/displaycode HTTP/1.1" 200 101 "-" "domoticz/1.0"
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Sunday 08 May 2016 13:35
by Holland
I have the http Nefit server running, and the connection is rather unstable. Also the Iphone Nefit app can't connect anymore. Almost every day I need to take the thermostat of the wall, and click the device back on to restore the connection. Restarting the http server doesn't help. The connection is stable without a running http nefit server.
Just wondering if someone else has the same experience? Any troubleshooting tips?
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Sunday 08 May 2016 14:07
by SweetPants
Holland wrote:Almost every day I need to take the thermostat of the wall, and click the device back on to restore the connection.
I had this too and contacted Nefit about it. They told me it could be a bad contact from the thermostat to the bottom plate. I refitted the bottom plate and since then I have this only occasionally. Also check if your WiFi is stable. If it loosses connection to the backend server it should re-connect automattically. If it is disconnected, the app also does not work.
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Sunday 08 May 2016 14:24
by Holland
Thanks for your response. I pretty sure it's related to the http server, since if I disable the server, then the connection is stable for weeks if I just use the iphone app.
It seems that after a while the nefit server on the other side, shuts the door at a certain moment, maybe to many get request per unit of time?
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Tuesday 10 May 2016 7:31
by knights
SweetPants wrote:nope, don't see those on my system. Is your system up2date?
127.0.0.1 - - [08/May/2016:09:29:23 +0000] "GET /bridge/heatingCircuits/hc1/actualSupplyTemperature HTTP/1.1" 200 161 "-" "domoticz/1.0"
127.0.0.1 - - [08/May/2016:09:29:23 +0000] "GET /bridge/system/appliance/displaycode HTTP/1.1" 200 101 "-" "domoticz/1.0"
127.0.0.1 - - [08/May/2016:09:29:53 +0000] "GET /bridge/ecus/rrc/uiStatus HTTP/1.1" 200 494 "-" "domoticz/1.0"
127.0.0.1 - - [08/May/2016:09:29:53 +0000] "GET /bridge/heatingCircuits/hc1/actualSupplyTemperature HTTP/1.1" 200 161 "-" "domoticz/1.0"
127.0.0.1 - - [08/May/2016:09:29:53 +0000] "GET /bridge/system/appliance/displaycode HTTP/1.1" 200 101 "-" "domoticz/1.0"
My system is up2date. Me Easy http server is just isnt stable enough.
Domoticz:
2016-05-10 07:20:01.763 Error: NefitEasy: Invalid data received (main)!
2016-05-10 07:22:01.814 Error: NefitEasy: Invalid data received (main)!
2016-05-10 07:24:01.872 Error: NefitEasy: Invalid data received (main)!
2016-05-10 07:26:01.922 Error: NefitEasy: Invalid data received (main)!
Easy HTTP server:
I got several timeouts, can I change the polling interval to less frequent frequency ? perhaps that helps to get it stable?
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Tuesday 10 May 2016 8:28
by SweetPants
Damn, had the same errors around that time too.
May 10 07:17:09 nuc domoticz: Error: NefitEasy: Invalid data received (main)!
May 10 07:19:09 nuc domoticz: Error: NefitEasy: Invalid data received (main)!
May 10 07:21:09 nuc domoticz: Error: NefitEasy: Invalid data received (main)!
May 10 07:23:09 nuc domoticz: Error: NefitEasy: Invalid data received (main)!
Looks more like a backend problem to me, did not have seen those for a long time
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Tuesday 10 May 2016 8:36
by gizmocuz
Problem here started at 9 may, 23:50
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Tuesday 10 May 2016 13:51
by SweetPants
Nefit App could not connect also. After resetting the Nefit Easy Adapter (I have an old boiler), everything works again.
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Tuesday 10 May 2016 21:19
by Marcel
Have the same issue, unfortunately I have now stopped using the Nefit HTTP server as I do not want to risk losing the connection.It is now of for about 2-3 weeks and I do not have the connection issue anymore. Think the core of the issue lies in the Nefit HTTP server. What options do we have to connect the Nefit through IFTTT?
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Tuesday 10 May 2016 21:21
by gizmocuz
We could play with the poll interval... But I might expect that it can also be caused when the thermostat looses WiFi connection
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Tuesday 10 May 2016 21:51
by jannl
Never had any problems with the http server. Works like a charm. Sometimes (once a month or so) the connection gets lost, but I always had that (also before I used domoticz) and the connection is restored automatically. So may be it is what gizmocuz says. Wifi problems.
Re: Nefit Easy™
Posted: Tuesday 10 May 2016 22:00
by Marcel
I am convinced it is not my WiFi or connection to the outside world, before I enabled it in domoticz/http server I never lost my connection (running for at least 1,5 years) and I never had to reset the Nefit by taking it from the wall.
I will continue to keep it disabled from domoticz for a while now and then as test enable it again to see if the problem re-occurs. By the way , it is not a problem that is restored automatically. I really needed to reset the Nefit hardware to get it working again. I had the issue once on holiday and could not reach the thermostat for a week. Seems like the hardware needs to identify itself again at the backend for it to work again.