Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration Topic is solved

Alexa, Google Home and Siri

Moderator: leecollings

maxtrash
Posts: 106
Joined: Tuesday 06 August 2013 1:31
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by maxtrash »

Hi

happy Christmas!

I have some issues with temperatures and thermostats. If I say "What's the temperature in the attic" it will respond with
"The Zolder-temp is off and it's currently 17 degrees. Unable to reach the Zolder-Stat."

The temperature is correct (although for me it doesn't need to round 17.1 to 17 but that's just personal)
Since the zolder-temp is of type "Temp" it should not say off, but that one you hear before.

Don't know what's going wrong with the thermostat. Is there anything we can do to support your debugging? How do you recognize thermostatic devices verses temperature devices?

anyway, maybe the results from the domoticz device query will help:

Code: Select all


      {
         "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "19.0",
         "Description" : "",
         "Favorite" : 1,
         "HardwareID" : 17,
         "HardwareName" : "MAX!",
         "HardwareType" : "Dummy (Does nothing, use for virtual switches only)",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : 15,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "0016F8B",
         "LastUpdate" : "2017-12-25 14:40:39",
         "Name" : "Zolder-Stat",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "PlanID" : "2",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 2 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "SetPoint" : "19.0",
         "ShowNotifications" : true,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "SubType" : "SetPoint",
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "Thermostat",
         "TypeImg" : "override_mini",
         "Unit" : 1,
         "Used" : 1,
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "306"
      }

      {
         "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "17.1 C",
         "Description" : "",
         "Favorite" : 1,
         "HardwareID" : 17,
         "HardwareName" : "MAX!",
         "HardwareType" : "Dummy (Does nothing, use for virtual switches only)",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : 15,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "0010",
         "LastUpdate" : "2017-12-25 15:15:45",
         "Name" : "Zolder-temp",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "PlanID" : "2",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 2 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "ShowNotifications" : true,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "SubType" : "LaCrosse TX3",
         "Temp" : 17.100000000000001,
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "Temp",
         "TypeImg" : "temperature",
         "Unit" : 1,
         "Used" : 1,
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "305"
      }
Tjeerd13
Posts: 34
Joined: Thursday 07 May 2015 16:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Assen
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Tjeerd13 »

Hello

I just registered with jtva****@gmail.com can you also add me to the program?
Pi3, Pi4, Pi4 for Testing, Dashticz, RFXtrx433, Nest: "Thermostat V2, V3, Hello". Honywell Lyric T6R, RFXCom, KaKu, HUE, P1, Open Zwave USB,
Madgeni
Posts: 1571
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 17:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni »

maxtrash wrote: Monday 25 December 2017 15:34 Hi

happy Christmas!

I have some issues with temperatures and thermostats. If I say "What's the temperature in the attic" it will respond with
"The Zolder-temp is off and it's currently 17 degrees. Unable to reach the Zolder-Stat."

The temperature is correct (although for me it doesn't need to round 17.1 to 17 but that's just personal)
Since the zolder-temp is of type "Temp" it should not say off, but that one you hear before.

Don't know what's going wrong with the thermostat. Is there anything we can do to support your debugging? How do you recognize thermostatic devices verses temperature devices?

anyway, maybe the results from the domoticz device query will help:

Code: Select all


      {
         "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "19.0",
         "Description" : "",
         "Favorite" : 1,
         "HardwareID" : 17,
         "HardwareName" : "MAX!",
         "HardwareType" : "Dummy (Does nothing, use for virtual switches only)",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : 15,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "0016F8B",
         "LastUpdate" : "2017-12-25 14:40:39",
         "Name" : "Zolder-Stat",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "PlanID" : "2",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 2 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "SetPoint" : "19.0",
         "ShowNotifications" : true,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "SubType" : "SetPoint",
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "Thermostat",
         "TypeImg" : "override_mini",
         "Unit" : 1,
         "Used" : 1,
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "306"
      }

      {
         "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "17.1 C",
         "Description" : "",
         "Favorite" : 1,
         "HardwareID" : 17,
         "HardwareName" : "MAX!",
         "HardwareType" : "Dummy (Does nothing, use for virtual switches only)",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : 15,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "0010",
         "LastUpdate" : "2017-12-25 15:15:45",
         "Name" : "Zolder-temp",
         "Notifications" : "false",
         "PlanID" : "2",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 2 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "ShowNotifications" : true,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "SubType" : "LaCrosse TX3",
         "Temp" : 17.100000000000001,
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "Temp",
         "TypeImg" : "temperature",
         "Unit" : 1,
         "Used" : 1,
         "XOffset" : "0",
         "YOffset" : "0",
         "idx" : "305"
      }
hey max - merry christmas!

Going to get funny looks if i start debugging code today, but will look at it asap :)
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com - https://twitter.com/Controlicz
sabec74
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 25 December 2017 17:41
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by sabec74 »

Unable to find the service in the Google home App. How can I add it?
Madgeni
Posts: 1571
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 17:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni »

you need to let me know your email, and register at https://www.controlicz.com
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com - https://twitter.com/Controlicz
sabec74
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 25 December 2017 17:41
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by sabec74 »

Madgeni, my email is my username @gmail.com. I alreday registered to controlicz.com

Thank you
mpullens
Posts: 5
Joined: Monday 12 June 2017 11:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by mpullens »

Madgeni could you add me to the test? I have sent you a pm. Thanks in advance and keep up the good work!
Pwiiikkk
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 14 December 2017 7:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Pwiiikkk »

Hello.
When I go into add devices, I see [test] Home Controlicz. If I click I get prompted for user/pass , to accept, then user/pass. After doing this I just get 'something went wrong' . How do I debug?
Thanks
mpullens
Posts: 5
Joined: Monday 12 June 2017 11:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by mpullens »

Looks great Madgeni! I have it up and running. It works flawless with switches. I haven't managed yet to let it tell me the gas and power usage of my smart meter. I try to add those devices (placed them in a room called Hall) but they won't show up in GH after resyncing my devices. Any ideas?
Last edited by mpullens on Wednesday 27 December 2017 13:50, edited 1 time in total.
demon1977
Posts: 11
Joined: Sunday 15 January 2017 22:45
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by demon1977 »

Hi Madgeni, I registered on Controlicz, my email demon****@gmail.com
Can you add me?
Thanks a lot!
User avatar
bueno79
Posts: 83
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 10:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by bueno79 »

awesome work. I love it and I'm going to reactivate my paypal account just for you !

All light on/off OK
Dimmer OK
Sync device OK
Portal OK
Garage Door OK
Swimming pool OK

I still have to test Scenario, we must find a way to remove the "termostat is off" froim the answer when we try to get temperature and we need Selector support

Do you have some news about Google regarding Selector support ? Did they approve your code ?

And honestly I think beta shoudl be rename as prelease. Google plan to pass from beta to v1 soon your code ?

regards
Bueno
Madgeni
Posts: 1571
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 17:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni »

Hey - glad it's working, and thank you *so* much for the donation - much appreciated.

Re: testing - it's not going well, Google are sticking to the 'We have to test your hardware' - which is a problem, as domoticz isn't a manufacturer..
I'll keep trying, otherwise it's fine for you guys, a massive pain for me!
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com - https://twitter.com/Controlicz
PeterFleur
Posts: 32
Joined: Sunday 08 March 2015 13:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 2.4739
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by PeterFleur »

Madgeni wrote:Hey - glad it's working, and thank you *so* much for the donation - much appreciated.

Re: testing - it's not going well, Google are sticking to the 'We have to test your hardware' - which is a problem, as domoticz isn't a manufacturer..
I'll keep trying, otherwise it's fine for you guys, a massive pain for me!
Can we help in convincing Google in any way?


Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G930F met Tapatalk

RaspberryPI
ZWave
RFXtrx433E
Madgeni
Posts: 1571
Joined: Friday 25 March 2016 17:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Madgeni »

I'm not sure - there's currently 106 of you using this, i've pointed that out, they seem unmoved :)
Native Alexa skill and Google app - register at https://www.controlicz.com - https://twitter.com/Controlicz
Bjarn
Posts: 1
Joined: Tuesday 26 December 2017 21:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Bjarn »

My email is my r.bjarnhagen****@gmail.com. could you please add me. Already registered to controlicz.com.

Many thanks.
User avatar
bueno79
Posts: 83
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 10:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by bueno79 »

hum it is not a very good news from google but maybe we can help you...I will contact you in PM.

do you support scenario ? Do you plan to support selector ?

regards
Bueno
Tyturion
Posts: 11
Joined: Tuesday 26 December 2017 23:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by Tyturion »

Hi madgeni,
Thanks for all the great work you are doing. Would you mind adding me to the controlicz beta too? I am registered already with the email address thomasschmidt.**@gmail.com.

Many thanks in advance.

Best regards,
Thomas
windhoos
Posts: 8
Joined: Wednesday 27 December 2017 2:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by windhoos »

Good day sir,

I've just registered under controlicz.com everything seemed to work fine. Could you add me to the program so i can see controlicz in the google home app? my gmail username is equal to my username on this forum.

There is one problem however, the website https://my.domoticz.com/ is not responding on my computer, and also not responding when I access the website on my mobile phone over the mobile network. Did the server crash? Or does this has to do with my connection?

Furthermore, any word from google on the future of this service?

Thank you!
torchit1
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 27 December 2017 9:12
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by torchit1 »

Good evening from Australia :) been using domoticz for over a year now got my first google home mini. i would love to use your controlicz could you please add me to the list - jesse_ste********@hotmail.com Thanks! and Merry Christmas!
User avatar
bueno79
Posts: 83
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 10:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Controlicz - Domoticz to Google Home/Assistant integration

Post by bueno79 »

hi,

if a device is an interruptor ON/OFF or direct contact (contact sec)...does it has to get the light icon to work ? I'm thinking to my garage door or portal gate. just need ON or activate...but they have dedicated icon.

regards
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest