Page 3 of 4
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Thursday 01 October 2020 20:13
by StefanDomoticz
This is indeed the problem ....
The structure of the old version is different compared to the new one, because then the structure is: d.v_IDX
I'm going to fit in the new one, so put the IDX behind the code because I saw something happening.
This is it and it works (_20 change to your own IDX for electrics) !!!!
// Definition 'Elektriciteit' graph
blocks[p1_grafiek_elektra] = {title: 'Elektra Vandaag ', width: 8, height: '300px', graph: ['bar','bar','line'],
custom : { "laatste paar uur": {range: 'day', filter: '4 hours', data: {Gebruik: 'd.v_20+d.v2_20', Teruglevering: '-d.r1_20-d.r2_20', Netto: 'd.v_20+d.v2_20+d.r1_20-d.r2_20' }},
"maand": {range: 'month', filter: '1 months', data: {Gebruik: 'd.v_20+d.v2_20', Teruglevering: '-d.r1_20-d.r2_20', Netto: 'd.v_20+d.v2_20+d.r1_20-d.r2_20' },},
"jaar": {range: 'year', filter: '1 years', data: {Gebruik: 'd.v_20+d.v2_20', Teruglevering: '-d.r1_20-d.r2_20', Netto: 'd.v_20+d.v2_20+d.r1_20-d.r2_20' }},},
legend: true, datasetColors: ['red','yellow','blue'], displayFormats : {minute: 'h:mm', hour: 'h:mm', day: 'DD MMM', week: 'DD MMM', month: 'MMM', }}
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Thursday 01 October 2020 20:34
by Remelco
Lokonli wrote: ↑Thursday 01 October 2020 18:34
try:
Code: Select all
data: {
netto: 'd.v_56+d.v2_56-d.r1_56-d.r2_56',
gebruikt: 'd.v_56+d.v2_56',
geleverd: '-d.r1_56-d.r2_56'
Yes it is working now. Thanks.
Still one item to solve. The missing icons nu.nl and nos.nl. Both are .png files. and now there is a "broken" icon
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Thursday 01 October 2020 21:22
by HansieNL
Remelco wrote: ↑Thursday 01 October 2020 20:34
Lokonli wrote: ↑Thursday 01 October 2020 18:34
try:
Code: Select all
data: {
netto: 'd.v_56+d.v2_56-d.r1_56-d.r2_56',
gebruikt: 'd.v_56+d.v2_56',
geleverd: '-d.r1_56-d.r2_56'
Yes it is working now. Thanks.
Still one item to solve. The missing icons nu.nl and nos.nl. Both are .png files. and now there is a "broken" icon
These png files are no part of the Dashticz version. Looks like you custom installed these files. Do you have a backup of these files? Then you can simply restore them.
How to define a button:
https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/b ... uttons.rst
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Thursday 01 October 2020 21:41
by Remelco
HansieNL wrote: ↑Thursday 01 October 2020 21:22
Remelco wrote: ↑Thursday 01 October 2020 20:34
Lokonli wrote: ↑Thursday 01 October 2020 18:34
try:
Code: Select all
data: {
netto: 'd.v_56+d.v2_56-d.r1_56-d.r2_56',
gebruikt: 'd.v_56+d.v2_56',
geleverd: '-d.r1_56-d.r2_56'
Yes it is working now. Thanks.
Still one item to solve. The missing icons nu.nl and nos.nl. Both are .png files. and now there is a "broken" icon
These png files are no part of the Dashticz version. Looks like you custom installed these files. Do you have a backup of these files? Then you can simply restore them.
How to define a button:
https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz/b ... uttons.rst
Shame on me. I forget to import the img file. Thanks
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Thursday 08 October 2020 9:06
by Chris12
Hi, I'm using the latest beta for dashticz and noticed some glitch/bouncing of a graph I have on my dashboard.
Not sure it is 3.6 beta related.
It seems to happen when the graph does a refresh, it bounces a little bit like it positions itself again.
Only seen for the graph below.
my graph code:
Code: Select all
//Zonnepanelen opbrengst + temperatuur BME280
blocks['Zonnepanelen-graph'] = {
debugButton: true,
iconColour: ['green'],
title: ['Zonnepanelen'],
graph: ['line','bar'],
devices: [288,20],
height: '300px',
width: 12,
aggregate: 'sum',
custom : {
"24 uur": {
range: 'day',
filter: 'today',
data: {
Temperatuur: 'd.te_288',
Opbrengst: 'd.v_20',
}
},
"Maand": {
range: 'month',
filter: 'month',
data: {
Opbrengst: 'd.v_20',
Temperatuur: 'd.te_288'
}
},
"Jaar wk": {
range: 'year',
filter: 'year',
groupBy: 'week',
data: {
Opbrengst: 'd.v_20',
Temperatuur: 'd.te_288'
}
},
"Jaar mnd": {
range: 'year',
filter: 'year',
groupBy: 'month',
data: {
Opbrengst: 'd.v_20',
Temperatuur: 'd.te_288'
}
}
},
legend: false,
beginAtZero: true,
refresh: 60,
datasetColors:['Blue','lightgreen']
}
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Thursday 08 October 2020 21:47
by jsiegmund
Hi there,
I've upgraded to the latest (beta) version of Dashticz which was long overdue as I was still on v2. Seems to be working fine, I did some refactoring on the config file and my dash looks like it did before. There's one thing though, previously my scenes would simply be triggers to activate, there was no on/off functionality. Now there is, although off doesn't really do anything. So once I activate a scene I first need to deactivate it before I can activate it again, which is something I would expect from a group but not a scene. Is this something I can easily fix with a setting or something?
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Thursday 08 October 2020 21:58
by Lokonli
jsiegmund wrote: ↑Thursday 08 October 2020 21:47
Hi there,
I've upgraded to the latest (beta) version of Dashticz which was long overdue as I was still on v2. Seems to be working fine, I did some refactoring on the config file and my dash looks like it did before. There's one thing though, previously my scenes would simply be triggers to activate, there was no on/off functionality. Now there is, although off doesn't really do anything. So once I activate a scene I first need to deactivate it before I can activate it again, which is something I would expect from a group but not a scene. Is this something I can easily fix with a setting or something?
It's a bug. I'll fix it.
Thanks for reporting.
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Thursday 08 October 2020 22:17
by Lokonli
Lokonli wrote: ↑Thursday 08 October 2020 21:58
jsiegmund wrote: ↑Thursday 08 October 2020 21:47
Hi there,
I've upgraded to the latest (beta) version of Dashticz which was long overdue as I was still on v2. Seems to be working fine, I did some refactoring on the config file and my dash looks like it did before. There's one thing though, previously my scenes would simply be triggers to activate, there was no on/off functionality. Now there is, although off doesn't really do anything. So once I activate a scene I first need to deactivate it before I can activate it again, which is something I would expect from a group but not a scene. Is this something I can easily fix with a setting or something?
It's a bug. I'll fix it.
Thanks for reporting.
Fixed in latest beta

Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Friday 09 October 2020 6:31
by jackrobijn
Hello All,
Nice to see that Dasticz is still
I stayed ages on V2 version, final switching over to V3.6.
Struggeling but getting there bit by bit. getting a lot of info from others info on this site.
I know in the past there was a way of setting the icon colour of the temperature icon by the different hights of the temperature.
Is there an easy way to set all lacrose temp sensors in a group or class and set for this group/class the colourchange temp setting.
I had something in the past, see below. but could'nt find it back
///////////////////////Warning voor temperatuur //////////////////////////////////////
function getStatus_49(idx,value,device){ // temp beneden
if(parseFloat(device['Data'])>28){
$('div.block_49').removeClass('warning').removeClass('warningorange').removeClass('warninggreen').addClass('warningred');
}
else if(parseFloat(device['Data'])>25){
$('div.block_49').removeClass('warning').removeClass('warningred').removeClass('warninggreen').addClass('warningorange');
}
else if(parseFloat(device['Data'])>19){
$('div.block_49').removeClass('warningorange').removeClass('warningred').removeClass('warninggreen').addClass('warninggreen');
}
else if(parseFloat(device['Data'])>0){
$('div.block_49').removeClass('warningorange').removeClass('warningred').removeClass('warningblue').addClass('warningblue');
}
else {
$('div.block_49').removeClass('warning').removeClass('warningorange').removeClass('warninggreen').removeClass('warningred').removeClass('warningblue');
}
Any help or point in to the right direction is appreciated.
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Friday 09 October 2020 8:14
by jsiegmund
Lokonli wrote: ↑Thursday 08 October 2020 22:17
Lokonli wrote: ↑Thursday 08 October 2020 21:58
jsiegmund wrote: ↑Thursday 08 October 2020 21:47
Hi there,
I've upgraded to the latest (beta) version of Dashticz which was long overdue as I was still on v2. Seems to be working fine, I did some refactoring on the config file and my dash looks like it did before. There's one thing though, previously my scenes would simply be triggers to activate, there was no on/off functionality. Now there is, although off doesn't really do anything. So once I activate a scene I first need to deactivate it before I can activate it again, which is something I would expect from a group but not a scene. Is this something I can easily fix with a setting or something?
It's a bug. I'll fix it.
Thanks for reporting.
Fixed in latest beta
Wow that's super fast, thanks a lot! Another weird thing that I'm seeing, but that is probably something local, is that new git pulls are overwriting my custom.css for some reason. Even though .gitignore seems to be fine and excludes the custom folder. Any ideas perhaps?
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Friday 09 October 2020 8:40
by Lokonli
jackrobijn wrote: ↑Friday 09 October 2020 6:31
Hello All,
Nice to see that Dasticz is still
I stayed ages on V2 version, final switching over to V3.6.
Struggeling but getting there bit by bit. getting a lot of info from others info on this site.
I know in the past there was a way of setting the icon colour of the temperature icon by the different hights of the temperature.
Is there an easy way to set all lacrose temp sensors in a group or class and set for this group/class the colourchange temp setting.
I had something in the past, see below. but could'nt find it back
///////////////////////Warning voor temperatuur //////////////////////////////////////
function getStatus_49(idx,value,device){ // temp beneden
if(parseFloat(device['Data'])>28){
$('div.block_49').removeClass('warning').removeClass('warningorange').removeClass('warninggreen').addClass('warningred');
}
else if(parseFloat(device['Data'])>25){
$('div.block_49').removeClass('warning').removeClass('warningred').removeClass('warninggreen').addClass('warningorange');
}
else if(parseFloat(device['Data'])>19){
$('div.block_49').removeClass('warningorange').removeClass('warningred').removeClass('warninggreen').addClass('warninggreen');
}
else if(parseFloat(device['Data'])>0){
$('div.block_49').removeClass('warningorange').removeClass('warningred').removeClass('warningblue').addClass('warningblue');
}
else {
$('div.block_49').removeClass('warning').removeClass('warningorange').removeClass('warninggreen').removeClass('warningred').removeClass('warningblue');
}
Any help or point in to the right direction is appreciated.
An example can be found here:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/mast ... -idx-block
or in your case probably (untested):
Code: Select all
function getStatus_49(block) {
var value = parseFloat(block.device.Data);
var addClass='';
if (value>28)
addClass = 'warningred'
else if (value>25)
addClass = 'warningorange'
else if (value>19)
addClass = 'warninggreen'
else if (value>0)
addClass = 'warningblue'
block.addClass = addClass;
return;
}
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Friday 09 October 2020 11:13
by jackrobijn
Thanks Lokonli,
wil try it out as soon as back at home
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Sunday 11 October 2020 21:08
by krizzz
Sorry for being the one who is asking the "dumb". question. But I do not seem to find HOW to install the net v3.6 master? I really don't get it.
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Sunday 11 October 2020 22:08
by Lokonli
krizzz wrote: ↑Sunday 11 October 2020 21:08
Sorry for being the one who is asking the "dumb". question. But I do not seem to find HOW to install the net v3.6 master? I really don't get it.
If you followed the installation instructions, then in the Dashticz folder type the following commands:
You can switch to the master of beta branch with one of the following commands:
Code: Select all
git checkout master
git checkout beta
After checking out the correct branch, get the latest version with:
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Sunday 11 October 2020 23:59
by krizzz
Lokonli wrote:krizzz wrote: ↑Sunday 11 October 2020 21:08
Sorry for being the one who is asking the "dumb". question. But I do not seem to find HOW to install the net v3.6 master? I really don't get it.
If you followed the installation instructions, then in the Dashticz folder type the following commands:
You can switch to the master of beta branch with one of the following commands:
Code: Select all
git checkout master
git checkout beta
After checking out the correct branch, get the latest version with:
Super! And there is no need to backup the config.is and custom.css?
Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Monday 12 October 2020 8:20
by Lokonli
krizzz wrote: ↑Sunday 11 October 2020 23:59
Lokonli wrote:krizzz wrote: ↑Sunday 11 October 2020 21:08
Sorry for being the one who is asking the "dumb". question. But I do not seem to find HOW to install the net v3.6 master? I really don't get it.
If you followed the installation instructions, then in the Dashticz folder type the following commands:
You can switch to the master of beta branch with one of the following commands:
Code: Select all
git checkout master
git checkout beta
After checking out the correct branch, get the latest version with:
Super! And there is no need to backup the config.is and custom.css?
Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
The files you've changed or added will not be touched.
I don't know what your current Dashticz version is, but you might have to update your CONFIG.js and custom.js. See:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... index.html
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Tuesday 13 October 2020 9:12
by Chris12
Lokonli wrote: ↑Sunday 11 October 2020 22:08
krizzz wrote: ↑Sunday 11 October 2020 21:08
Sorry for being the one who is asking the "dumb". question. But I do not seem to find HOW to install the net v3.6 master? I really don't get it.
If you followed the installation instructions, then in the Dashticz folder type the following commands:
You can switch to the master of beta branch with one of the following commands:
Code: Select all
git checkout master
git checkout beta
After checking out the correct branch, get the latest version with:
Does this also work for dashticz installed on a Synology NAS ?
I now download the zip file from github, save my dashticz config files, copy the zip to the 'www' dir op my NAS with WinSCP, and then unpack the zip via the Synology FileExplorer, place back the config files. These are a lot of steps, the simple 'git checkout beta' / 'git pull' commands would be easier.
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Tuesday 13 October 2020 10:57
by Lokonli
Chris12 wrote: ↑Tuesday 13 October 2020 9:12
Lokonli wrote: ↑Sunday 11 October 2020 22:08
krizzz wrote: ↑Sunday 11 October 2020 21:08
Sorry for being the one who is asking the "dumb". question. But I do not seem to find HOW to install the net v3.6 master? I really don't get it.
If you followed the installation instructions, then in the Dashticz folder type the following commands:
You can switch to the master of beta branch with one of the following commands:
Code: Select all
git checkout master
git checkout beta
After checking out the correct branch, get the latest version with:
Does this also work for dashticz installed on a Synology NAS ?
I now download the zip file from github, save my dashticz config files, copy the zip to the 'www' dir op my NAS with WinSCP, and then unpack the zip via the Synology FileExplorer, place back the config files. These are a lot of steps, the simple 'git checkout beta' / 'git pull' commands would be easier.
I did not try myself, but I think you also can install 'git' on a synology as well. There is a git package for Synology.
After installing git you have to connect to the Dashticz git repository. Probably it's most easy to clone the Dashticz repository in the www folder:
git clone
https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz
This creates a new folder with the name dashticz in the www folder, with the correct 'remote' configured. After this, you can update to new versions with 'git pull'
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Wednesday 14 October 2020 20:38
by krizzz
I seem to keep getting an error message. I do not know how to "commit"? Because it is automatically aborting.
Code: Select all
pi@raspberrypi:~/domoticz/dev/dashticz $ git pull
remote: Enumerating objects: 759, done.
remote: Counting objects: 100% (759/759), done.
remote: Compressing objects: 100% (11/11), done.
remote: Total 1423 (delta 750), reused 748 (delta 748), pack-reused 664
Receiving objects: 100% (1423/1423), 3.52 MiB | 1.07 MiB/s, done.
Resolving deltas: 100% (1050/1050), completed with 127 local objects.
From https://github.com/Dashticz/dashticz
5714b2b..8fe8022 master -> origin/master
c474efe..a147d7a beta -> origin/beta
* [new tag] v3.6-master -> v3.6-master
Updating 5714b2b..8fe8022
error: Your local changes to the following files would be overwritten by merge:
js/dashticz.js
Please commit your changes or stash them before you merge.
Aborting
Re: Dashticz v3.6 master
Posted: Wednesday 14 October 2020 20:44
by madpatrick
Check out this site
There is an explanation how to resolve depending on your choice
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/157 ... you-can-me
Look like you have changed dashtics.js
You can restore the change by
git reset --hard