Dashticz - General Discussions
Moderators: leecollings, htilburgs, robgeerts
-
- Posts: 347
- Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 17:09
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Two questions on the Dashboard I'm working on, see screenshot:
1) How can I decrease the height of each button? (So that I get more rows on my small screen)
2) How can I get the text on the button to the right of the icon?
1) How can I decrease the height of each button? (So that I get more rows on my small screen)
2) How can I get the text on the button to the right of the icon?
-
- Posts: 2260
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
What is your screen size?
Can you show how you defined your 'buttons' in your CONFIG.js?
Which version of Dashticz are you using? If you are using master, then I recommend to switch to the latest beta.
Can you show how you defined your 'buttons' in your CONFIG.js?
Which version of Dashticz are you using? If you are using master, then I recommend to switch to the latest beta.
-
- Posts: 347
- Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 17:09
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
The buttons config is:
var buttons = {}
buttons.nunl = {key: 'nunl', width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nu.nl', newwindow:true, url: 'http://www.nu.nl'}
buttons.nos = {key: 'nos', width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nos', url: 'http://www.nos.nl'}
buttons.webcam1 = { key: 'cam1', width:6, isimage:true, refresh:2000, image: 'http://192.168.0.175:88/cgi-bin/CGIProx ... pwd=yyyyyy', url: 'http://ip_url_to_webcam'}
buttons.webcam2 = { key: 'cam2', width:6, isimage:true, refresh:2000, image: 'http://192.168.0.173:88/cgi-bin/CGIProx ... wd=yyyyyyy'}
buttons.buienradar = { key: 'buienradar', width:12, isimage:true, refresh:6000, image: 'http://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/Rada ... =256&h=256', url:'https://gadgets.buienradar.nl/gadget/zo ... e=3&voor=1'}
I'm on the master branch indeed but not on the latest version. Going to do an update soon.
-
- Posts: 2260
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Add the following to custom/custom.css:
and with a smaller font as well:
Code: Select all
.buttons-nunl, .buttons-nos, .imgblock {
padding-top: 1px !important;
padding-bottom: 1px !important;
border-top: 1px !important;
border-bottom: 1px !important;
}
Code: Select all
.buttons-nunl, .buttons-nos, .imgblock {
padding-top: 1px !important;
padding-bottom: 1px !important;
border-top: 1px !important;
border-bottom: 1px !important;
font-size: 6px !important;
}
.buttons-nunl .title, .buttons-nos .title {
font-size: 6px !important;
}
-
- Posts: 347
- Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 17:09
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
That doesn't make a change to my dashboard, strange!Lokonli wrote: ↑Sunday 04 November 2018 21:12 Add the following to custom/custom.css:and with a smaller font as well:Code: Select all
.buttons-nunl, .buttons-nos, .imgblock { padding-top: 1px !important; padding-bottom: 1px !important; border-top: 1px !important; border-bottom: 1px !important; }
Code: Select all
.buttons-nunl, .buttons-nos, .imgblock { padding-top: 1px !important; padding-bottom: 1px !important; border-top: 1px !important; border-bottom: 1px !important; font-size: 6px !important; } .buttons-nunl .title, .buttons-nos .title { font-size: 6px !important; }
if I use:
Code: Select all
/* Background blocks */
.transbg.col-xs-1,
.transbg.col-xs-2,
.transbg.col-xs-3,
.transbg.col-xs-4,
.transbg.col-xs-5,
.transbg.col-xs-6,
.transbg.col-xs-7,
.transbg.col-xs-8,
.transbg.col-xs-9,
.transbg.col-xs-10,
.transbg.col-xs-11,
.transbg.col-xs-12 {
padding-top:12px;
padding-bottom:12px;
border: 1px solid rgba(255,255,255,0); /* border: 7px -> 3px - Smaller space between blocks */
background-clip: padding-box;
height: 76px; <<<<<<<<<===========
}
I added height to this setting I can influence the height of a number of boxes, but it also messes up the size of other boxes.
-
- Posts: 2260
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Which Dashticz version are you using?
Can you post your custom.css that you used for the screen shot in the previous post?
Can you post your custom.css that you used for the screen shot in the previous post?
-
- Posts: 347
- Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 17:09
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Sure, here it is, thanks for trying to help.
Code: Select all
.fa.fa-lightbulb-o.on {color: yellow}
.fa.fa-home.on {color: green}
.fa.fa-home.off {color: red}
.fa.fa-bell.on {color: green}
.fa.fa-bell.off {color: red}
.sunrise { font-size: 25px; font-size: 1vw; color: yellow;}
.wi-sunrise:before { color: yellow; font-size: 25px; font-size: 1vw;}
.sunset { font-size: 25px; font-size: 1vw; color: orange;}
.wi-sunset:before { color: orange; font-size: 25px; font-size: 1vw;}
/* Background blocks */
.transbg.col-xs-1,
.transbg.col-xs-2,
.transbg.col-xs-3,
.transbg.col-xs-4,
.transbg.col-xs-5,
.transbg.col-xs-6,
.transbg.col-xs-7,
.transbg.col-xs-8,
.transbg.col-xs-9,
.transbg.col-xs-10,
.transbg.col-xs-11,
.transbg.col-xs-12 {
padding-top:12px;
padding-bottom:12px;
border: 1px solid rgba(255,255,255,0); /* border: 7px -> 3px - Smaller space between blocks */
background-clip: padding-box;
}
div.mh.titlegroups {
height: 42px !important; /* default height=75px */
padding-top: 1px; /* center text for new height */
}
.title {
font-size:13px;
}
-
- Posts: 2260
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
And your dashticz version?
Looking at the .fa. statement in your custom.css I assume you are using Master or and old beta. In that case I would recommend to switch to the latest beta.
Looking at the .fa. statement in your custom.css I assume you are using Master or and old beta. In that case I would recommend to switch to the latest beta.
-
- Posts: 347
- Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 17:09
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
I'm using the Master but not yet the latest version. Dashticz is indicating that there is a new version. I didn't upgrade yet as I understood you need to install it on a different machine with a browser because of PHP support. I don't want that, I want to keep it on my Domoticz Raspberry.
-
- Posts: 2260
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
That's no problem.rgroothuis wrote: ↑Thursday 08 November 2018 10:16I'm using the Master but not yet the latest version. Dashticz is indicating that there is a new version. I didn't upgrade yet as I understood you need to install it on a different machine with a browser because of PHP support. I don't want that, I want to keep it on my Domoticz Raspberry.
Dashticz used 'dashticz.nl' for some functionality (some garbage companies, calendar, tvguide, traffic info). The server 'dashticz.nl' is down. This functionality now is integrated within Dashticz beta, but then indeed you need a PHP enabled webserver. If you don't use the functionality previously provided by 'dashticz.nl' then there is no need for PHP. So there should be no problem running dashticz beta on the domoticz webserver.
If you would like to have the new PHP features then it's pretty easy to install Apache on the same Raspberry as well. See the wiki for instructions.
-
- Posts: 347
- Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 17:09
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Thanks for the feedback. I'm still learning on Dashticz, I was not even aware of the dashticz.nl server. Which functionality requires the PHP functionality? Is there an overview? Based on this I can consider if I want to setup a separate PHP web server.Lokonli wrote: ↑Thursday 08 November 2018 11:42That's no problem.rgroothuis wrote: ↑Thursday 08 November 2018 10:16I'm using the Master but not yet the latest version. Dashticz is indicating that there is a new version. I didn't upgrade yet as I understood you need to install it on a different machine with a browser because of PHP support. I don't want that, I want to keep it on my Domoticz Raspberry.
Dashticz used 'dashticz.nl' for some functionality (some garbage companies, calendar, tvguide, traffic info). The server 'dashticz.nl' is down. This functionality now is integrated within Dashticz beta, but then indeed you need a PHP enabled webserver. If you don't use the functionality previously provided by 'dashticz.nl' then there is no need for PHP. So there should be no problem running dashticz beta on the domoticz webserver.
If you would like to have the new PHP features then it's pretty easy to install Apache on the same Raspberry as well. See the wiki for instructions.
-
- Posts: 2260
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
It's needed for Calendar and for some (not all) garbage collection companies. (and hopefully in the next beta: integrated CORS proxy)rgroothuis wrote: ↑Thursday 08 November 2018 11:49Thanks for the feedback. I'm still learning on Dashticz, I was not even aware of the dashticz.nl server. Which functionality requires the PHP functionality? Is there an overview? Based on this I can consider if I want to setup a separate PHP web server.Lokonli wrote: ↑Thursday 08 November 2018 11:42That's no problem.rgroothuis wrote: ↑Thursday 08 November 2018 10:16 I'm using the Master but not yet the latest version. Dashticz is indicating that there is a new version. I didn't upgrade yet as I understood you need to install it on a different machine with a browser because of PHP support. I don't want that, I want to keep it on my Domoticz Raspberry.
Dashticz used 'dashticz.nl' for some functionality (some garbage companies, calendar, tvguide, traffic info). The server 'dashticz.nl' is down. This functionality now is integrated within Dashticz beta, but then indeed you need a PHP enabled webserver. If you don't use the functionality previously provided by 'dashticz.nl' then there is no need for PHP. So there should be no problem running dashticz beta on the domoticz webserver.
If you would like to have the new PHP features then it's pretty easy to install Apache on the same Raspberry as well. See the wiki for instructions.
- mvveelen
- Posts: 678
- Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
I'm having problems with both the garbage as the calendar after upgrading to the latest Beta on my RPi3. I have PHP running on the RPi, but do I have to change something in the settings to get it working again?
PHP 7.0.30-0+deb9u1 (cli) (built: Jun 14 2018 13:50:25) ( NTS )
Copyright (c) 1997-2017 The PHP Group
Zend Engine v3.0.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2017 Zend Technologies
with Zend OPcache v7.0.30-0+deb9u1, Copyright (c) 1999-2017, by Zend Technologies
PHP 7.0.30-0+deb9u1 (cli) (built: Jun 14 2018 13:50:25) ( NTS )
Copyright (c) 1997-2017 The PHP Group
Zend Engine v3.0.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2017 Zend Technologies
with Zend OPcache v7.0.30-0+deb9u1, Copyright (c) 1999-2017, by Zend Technologies
Code: Select all
config['garbage_company'] = 'hvc';
config['garbage_icalurl'] = 0;
config['garbage_zipcode'] = 'my ZIP code';
config['garbage_street'] = 'My street name;
config['garbage_housenumber'] = 'my house number';
config['garbage_maxitems'] = '4';
config['garbage_width'] = '12';
config['garbage_hideicon'] = 0;
config['garbage_use_names'] = true;
config['garbage_use_colors'] = true;
config['garbage_icon_use_colors'] = true;
config['garbage_use_cors_prefix'] = true;
config['garbage'] = {
gft: {kliko: 'green', code: '#FFFFFF', name: 'GFT', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_green.png'},
pmd: {kliko: 'orange', code: '#FFFFFF', name: 'Plastic', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_orange.png'},
rest: {kliko: 'grey', code: '#FFFFFF', name: 'Restafval', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_grey.png'},
papier: {kliko: 'blue', code: '#FFFFFF', name: 'Papier', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_blue.png'},
kca: {kliko: 'red', code: '#b21807', name: 'Chemisch afval', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_red.png'},
brown: {kliko: 'brown', code: '#7c3607', name: 'Bruin', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_brown.png'},
black: {kliko: 'black', code: '#000000', name: 'Zwart', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_black.png'},
milieu: {kliko: 'yellow', code: '#f9e231', name: 'Geel', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_yellow.png'},
kerstboom: {kliko: 'green', code: '#375b23', name: 'Kerstboom', icon: 'img/garbage/tree.png'},
};
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
-
- Posts: 2260
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
I can help, but dId you already try the installation instructions in the wiki?mvveelen wrote: ↑Saturday 10 November 2018 17:25 I'm having problems with both the garbage as the calendar after upgrading to the latest Beta on my RPi3. I have PHP running on the RPi, but do I have to change something in the settings to get it working again?
PHP 7.0.30-0+deb9u1 (cli) (built: Jun 14 2018 13:50:25) ( NTS )
Copyright (c) 1997-2017 The PHP Group
Zend Engine v3.0.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2017 Zend Technologies
with Zend OPcache v7.0.30-0+deb9u1, Copyright (c) 1999-2017, by Zend Technologies
Code: Select all
config['garbage_company'] = 'hvc'; config['garbage_icalurl'] = 0; config['garbage_zipcode'] = 'my ZIP code'; config['garbage_street'] = 'My street name; config['garbage_housenumber'] = 'my house number'; config['garbage_maxitems'] = '4'; config['garbage_width'] = '12'; config['garbage_hideicon'] = 0; config['garbage_use_names'] = true; config['garbage_use_colors'] = true; config['garbage_icon_use_colors'] = true; config['garbage_use_cors_prefix'] = true; config['garbage'] = { gft: {kliko: 'green', code: '#FFFFFF', name: 'GFT', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_green.png'}, pmd: {kliko: 'orange', code: '#FFFFFF', name: 'Plastic', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_orange.png'}, rest: {kliko: 'grey', code: '#FFFFFF', name: 'Restafval', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_grey.png'}, papier: {kliko: 'blue', code: '#FFFFFF', name: 'Papier', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_blue.png'}, kca: {kliko: 'red', code: '#b21807', name: 'Chemisch afval', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_red.png'}, brown: {kliko: 'brown', code: '#7c3607', name: 'Bruin', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_brown.png'}, black: {kliko: 'black', code: '#000000', name: 'Zwart', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_black.png'}, milieu: {kliko: 'yellow', code: '#f9e231', name: 'Geel', icon: 'img/garbage/kliko_yellow.png'}, kerstboom: {kliko: 'green', code: '#375b23', name: 'Kerstboom', icon: 'img/garbage/tree.png'}, };
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz_ ... stallation
If you still encounter issues, please let me know so I can improve the wiki.
- mvveelen
- Posts: 678
- Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Ehhhhh, yes? It worked until the latest update. I read something about running your own server or something?
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
-
- Posts: 2260
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
If you want to use calendar and/or garbage functionality then you have to install a web server with php support enabled.
You can install this on the same raspberry pi that currently is running Domoticz (or Dashticz) already.
You already have installed php I read.
Did you already install Apache on the raspberry? and php7.0-curl?
if not, execute the following:
Code: Select all
sudo apt-get install php7.0-curl
sudo apt-get install apache2
You should see the Apache demo page.
After that you can follow the instruction described under ' Installation of Dashticz v2' at the wiki:
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz_ ... stallation
If things won't work let me know.
- mvveelen
- Posts: 678
- Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Well, as I said, it worked without any problems, but something must have changed for the calendar and garbage to work. It keeps "loading".
So I did the above and did NOT run the installation again. What is the missing piece of the puzzle ?
So I did the above and did NOT run the installation again. What is the missing piece of the puzzle ?
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
-
- Posts: 2260
- Joined: Monday 29 August 2016 22:40
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
When did it work for the last time?
The server 'dashticz.nl', which was used for calendar and garbage functionality, is down permanently.
See: viewtopic.php?f=67&t=24907
For that reason the functionality now is integrated within Dashticz itself, but you have to install php on a web server like Apache.
- mvveelen
- Posts: 678
- Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 10:22
- Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
- Domoticz version: Beta
- Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
It had been working for several weeks in a row. A few days ago I decided to do the update and then it stopped working. I think it has something to do with dashticz.nl so I have to find out how to fix it.
Edit: did a fresh install in /var/www/html/dashboard and used my old config and then it worked right away. So I'm going to use it now from this location.
Edit: did a fresh install in /var/www/html/dashboard and used my old config and then it worked right away. So I'm going to use it now from this location.
RPi3b+/RFXCOM rfxtrx433E/Shelly/Xiaomi Gateway/Philips HUE Lights/Atag Zone One/2 SunnyBoy inverters/AirconWithMe/P1 smartmeter/Domoticz latest Beta
-
- Posts: 1
- Joined: Sunday 11 November 2018 14:28
- Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
- Domoticz version:
- Contact:
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Hey i have a question,
I want to change my Thermostat temperature with Dashticz.
The problem is that i am using an eq-3 max and it is not working well with the arrow up and down option.
Is it possible to change it back to an drop down menu?
Thanks guys!
I want to change my Thermostat temperature with Dashticz.
The problem is that i am using an eq-3 max and it is not working well with the arrow up and down option.
Is it possible to change it back to an drop down menu?
Thanks guys!
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest