Page 166 of 184

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Sunday 25 February 2018 18:07
by josimd
anyone?

Simple one, just started with Dashticz, website is running, but I cannot show my devices, add the correct IDX-en but somehow they are not shown, I only see the block title "schakelaars"... should be something easy..

var blocks = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars';

blocks[106] = {}
blocks[106]['hide_stop'] = true;

var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',338,241,364]
columns[1]['width'] = 5;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = [buttons.calendar,buttons.nunl,'currentweather_big','weather'] //kodi: ,298
columns[2]['width'] = 5;

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['clock',buttons.moon,buttons.buienradar,'streamplayer']
columns[3]['width'] = 2;

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Sunday 25 February 2018 18:38
by HansieNL
@josimd: Maybe I'm missing something, but did you define your blocks 338,241,364?
And check for these settings:
config['auto_positioning'] = 0;
config['use_favorites'] = 0;

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Sunday 25 February 2018 19:04
by josimd
Hi Hans, no I did't, so I'm missing something..?

My settings for;

config['auto_positioning'] = 0;
config['use_favorites'] = 0;

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Sunday 25 February 2018 19:37
by HansieNL
@josimd: if config['auto_positioning'] = 0; and config['use_favorites'] = 0; you have to define every block you wanna show on Dashticz dashboard. You can check the wiki how to do that. https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz_V2_-_Positioning

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Sunday 25 February 2018 20:04
by josimd
hans, thanks, followed the wiki, just started with one switch... but still no result.. only the block schakelaar shows up...

var blocks = {}
blocks['blocktitle_switches'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_switches']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_switches']['title'] = 'schakelaars';

blocks[364] = {}
blocks[364]['width'] = 3;


var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_switches',364]
columns[1]['width'] = 3;

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Sunday 25 February 2018 20:07
by hsvt
joostnl wrote: Monday 19 February 2018 22:07
Wob76 wrote: Friday 16 February 2018 3:22
mrjulien wrote: Thursday 08 February 2018 0:17 hello,
i made a basic improvement to have temp + humidity on 1 block
2018-02-08_00h02_19.png

i think it should be interesting to have a parameterer like this
config['multiblock'] = '0/1';
Is this possible yet?
+1 would really safe space
This should be really nice.
In Domoticz it is one block.

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Monday 26 February 2018 8:05
by DewGew
josimd wrote: Sunday 25 February 2018 20:04 hans, thanks, followed the wiki, just started with one switch... but still no result.. only the block schakelaar shows up...

var blocks = {}
blocks['blocktitle_switches'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_switches']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_switches']['title'] = 'schakelaars';

blocks[364] = {}
blocks[364]['width'] = 3;


var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_switches',364]
columns[1]['width'] = 3;
Check if you have any errors in the console (hit F12, then console).

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Monday 26 February 2018 23:01
by EdwinK
New version available I notice in the right bottom corner of Dashticz, so I did a new git pull, and it seems to install. The notice however still remains.

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Monday 26 February 2018 23:04
by htilburgs
Schermafbeelding 2018-02-26 om 23.02.47.png
Schermafbeelding 2018-02-26 om 23.02.47.png (19.24 KiB) Viewed 2605 times
+1
Just did a git pull, but message's stays....

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Tuesday 27 February 2018 8:27
by DewGew
htilburgs wrote: Monday 26 February 2018 23:04 Schermafbeelding 2018-02-26 om 23.02.47.png

+1
Just did a git pull, but message's stays....
Noted.. waiting to be merged.. meanwhile you can change var ref commit = '*************' in version.js to:

Code: Select all

var ref_commit = '59a7adfc7992b75877b3af45d465d0deb8b14172'
EDIT: Merged

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Tuesday 27 February 2018 8:41
by EdwinK
Done that, but now getting the hated 'time out'. :(

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Tuesday 27 February 2018 8:47
by DewGew
EdwinK wrote: Tuesday 27 February 2018 8:41 Done that, but now getting the hated 'time out'. :(
You probobly accedently deleted or added something in your version.js

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Tuesday 27 February 2018 8:49
by EdwinK
I just fixed it. The next variable was on the same line as the changed line. :)

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Tuesday 27 February 2018 9:47
by EdwinK
Now doing a new git pull

rom https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2
59a7adf..c625095 beta -> origin/beta
Updating 59a7adf..c625095
error: Your local changes to the following files would be overwritten by merge:
js/version.js
Please commit your changes or stash them before you merge.
Aborting

This is because I changed the version line mentioned earlier, but how can I make this go away. Stash changes?!

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Tuesday 27 February 2018 9:59
by DewGew
EdwinK wrote: Tuesday 27 February 2018 9:47 Now doing a new git pull

rom https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2
59a7adf..c625095 beta -> origin/beta
Updating 59a7adf..c625095
error: Your local changes to the following files would be overwritten by merge:
js/version.js
Please commit your changes or stash them before you merge.
Aborting

This is because I changed the version line mentioned earlier, but how can I make this go away. Stash changes?!
Back up your custom files then try remove all changes:
git reset --hard
git pull

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Tuesday 27 February 2018 20:20
by josimd
DewGew wrote: Monday 26 February 2018 8:05
josimd wrote: Sunday 25 February 2018 20:04 hans, thanks, followed the wiki, just started with one switch... but still no result.. only the block schakelaar shows up...

var blocks = {}
blocks['blocktitle_switches'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_switches']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_switches']['title'] = 'schakelaars';

blocks[364] = {}
blocks[364]['width'] = 3;


var columns = {}
columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_switches',364]
columns[1]['width'] = 3;
Check if you have any errors in the console (hit F12, then console).
The only error I get is /Dashticz/vendor/head.core.min.js.map --> failed to load resource...

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Wednesday 28 February 2018 9:51
by htilburgs
EdwinK wrote: Tuesday 27 February 2018 9:47 Now doing a new git pull

rom https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2
59a7adf..c625095 beta -> origin/beta
Updating 59a7adf..c625095
error: Your local changes to the following files would be overwritten by merge:
js/version.js
Please commit your changes or stash them before you merge.
Aborting

This is because I changed the version line mentioned earlier, but how can I make this go away. Stash changes?!
First make a backup !
Then remove the file version.js and simply do a git pull.

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Saturday 03 March 2018 10:01
by mAiden88
Time to ask some help. Dashticz won't add my switches from Domoticz.
I look now for 3 days to my config, but i can't find any error, so hope maybe someone else can see it..

This is what i see: http://prntscr.com/im7mto .. Nothing more.

Here my config file:

Code: Select all

var _LANGUAGE             = 'nl_NL'; //or en_US
var _HOST_DOMOTICZ           = 'http://192.168.0.177:8080';
var _BACKGROUND_IMAGE      = 'bg1.jpg';
var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING    = true; //don't want to configure positions, use auto positioning
var _USE_FAVORITES         = true; //only used when using auto positioning
var _HIDE_SECONDS_IN_CLOCK  = true; //do not show the seconds in the clock
var _HIDE_MEDIAPLAYER_WHEN_OFF = false; //when you have a mediaplayer connected, hide it if nothing is playing
var _STANDBY_AFTER_MINUTES = false; //enter amount of seconds like: 5 (5 seconds)
var _USE_BEAUFORT = true; //Bft instead of m/s
var _TRANSLATE_SPEED = true; //windspeed, north northwest instead of NNW
var _SCROLL_NEWS_AFTER = 7000; //milliseconds, so 7000 is 7 seconds
var _SHOW_LASTUPDATE = false;
var _LASTUPDATE_FORMAT = 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm';
var _SCREENSLIDER_EFFECT = 'slide'; //'slide' or 'fade' or 'cube' or 'coverflow' or 'flip'

var buttons = {}
//buttons.buienradar = {width:12, isimage:true, image: 'http://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/Rada ... =285&h=256'}
//buttons.radio = {width:12, image: 'img/radio_on.png', title: 'Radio', url: 'http://nederland.fm'}
//buttons.nunl = {width:12, icon: 'fa-frpaper-o', title: 'Nu.nl', url: 'http://www.nu.nl'}
//buttons.FR12 = {width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'FR12.nl', url: 'http://www.fr12.nl'}
//buttons.Kalender = {width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Google Kalender', url: 'https://calendar.google.com/calendar/embed?src=6iecpb7mhsrvthr2rn0dc0t0sk%40group.calendar.google.com&ctz=Europe/Brussels'}



//CUSTOM POSITIONING;

var blocks = {}

blocks['29'] = {}
blocks['29']['width'] = 4; //1 to 12, remove this line if you want to use the default (4)

blocks['18'] = {} //dimmer
blocks['18']['width'] = 4;

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars';

blocks['blocktitle_2'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_2']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_2']['title'] = 'Weer';

blocks['blocktitle_3'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_3']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_3']['title'] = 'Nieuws';

blocks['blocktitle_4'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_4']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_4']['title'] = 'Toon';

var columns = {}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1','29'] //remark: idx 144 produces 2 blocks, so you can use: '144_1' and '144_2' (or of course, just 144 if you want one)
columns[1]['width'] = 4;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_2','18']
columns[2]['width'] = 4; 

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['clock','sunrise']
columns[3]['width'] = 2;

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg11.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]

screens[2] = {}
screens[2]['background'] = 'bg11.jpg';
screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5]
Try also default config now, with 1 switch from Domoticz. Stays also as on screendump.
Other thing. Edit box on the page opens himself, can i disable that one? :D

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Saturday 03 March 2018 11:03
by htilburgs
mAiden88 wrote: Saturday 03 March 2018 10:01 Time to ask some help. Dashticz won't add my switches from Domoticz.
I look now for 3 days to my config, but i can't find any error, so hope maybe someone else can see it..

This is what i see: http://prntscr.com/im7mto .. Nothing more.

Here my config file:

Code: Select all

var _LANGUAGE             = 'nl_NL'; //or en_US
var _HOST_DOMOTICZ           = 'http://192.168.0.177:8080';
var _BACKGROUND_IMAGE      = 'bg1.jpg';
var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING    = true; //don't want to configure positions, use auto positioning
var _USE_FAVORITES         = true; //only used when using auto positioning
var _HIDE_SECONDS_IN_CLOCK  = true; //do not show the seconds in the clock
var _HIDE_MEDIAPLAYER_WHEN_OFF = false; //when you have a mediaplayer connected, hide it if nothing is playing
var _STANDBY_AFTER_MINUTES = false; //enter amount of seconds like: 5 (5 seconds)
var _USE_BEAUFORT = true; //Bft instead of m/s
var _TRANSLATE_SPEED = true; //windspeed, north northwest instead of NNW
var _SCROLL_NEWS_AFTER = 7000; //milliseconds, so 7000 is 7 seconds
var _SHOW_LASTUPDATE = false;
var _LASTUPDATE_FORMAT = 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm';
var _SCREENSLIDER_EFFECT = 'slide'; //'slide' or 'fade' or 'cube' or 'coverflow' or 'flip'

var buttons = {}
//buttons.buienradar = {width:12, isimage:true, image: 'http://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/Rada ... =285&h=256'}
//buttons.radio = {width:12, image: 'img/radio_on.png', title: 'Radio', url: 'http://nederland.fm'}
//buttons.nunl = {width:12, icon: 'fa-frpaper-o', title: 'Nu.nl', url: 'http://www.nu.nl'}
//buttons.FR12 = {width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'FR12.nl', url: 'http://www.fr12.nl'}
//buttons.Kalender = {width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Google Kalender', url: 'https://calendar.google.com/calendar/embed?src=6iecpb7mhsrvthr2rn0dc0t0sk%40group.calendar.google.com&ctz=Europe/Brussels'}



//CUSTOM POSITIONING;

var blocks = {}

blocks['29'] = {}
blocks['29']['width'] = 4; //1 to 12, remove this line if you want to use the default (4)

blocks['18'] = {} //dimmer
blocks['18']['width'] = 4;

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars';

blocks['blocktitle_2'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_2']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_2']['title'] = 'Weer';

blocks['blocktitle_3'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_3']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_3']['title'] = 'Nieuws';

blocks['blocktitle_4'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_4']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_4']['title'] = 'Toon';

var columns = {}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1','29'] //remark: idx 144 produces 2 blocks, so you can use: '144_1' and '144_2' (or of course, just 144 if you want one)
columns[1]['width'] = 4;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_2','18']
columns[2]['width'] = 4; 

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['clock','sunrise']
columns[3]['width'] = 2;

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg11.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]

screens[2] = {}
screens[2]['background'] = 'bg11.jpg';
screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5]
Try also default config now, with 1 switch from Domoticz. Stays also as on screendump.
Other thing. Edit box on the page opens himself, can i disable that one? :D
For one thing, you're using the "old" variables. When you take a look at the wiki, you see the correct ones.
When you follow the instructions on the Wiki, you should have a basic dashboard and from there on you can start creating.

http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz_V2

Re: Dashticz - General Discussions

Posted: Saturday 03 March 2018 17:16
by hsvt
mAiden88 wrote: Saturday 03 March 2018 10:01 Time to ask some help. Dashticz won't add my switches from Domoticz.
I look now for 3 days to my config, but i can't find any error, so hope maybe someone else can see it..

This is what i see: http://prntscr.com/im7mto .. Nothing more.

Here my config file:

Code: Select all

var _LANGUAGE             = 'nl_NL'; //or en_US
var _HOST_DOMOTICZ           = 'http://192.168.0.177:8080';
var _BACKGROUND_IMAGE      = 'bg1.jpg';
var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING    = true; //don't want to configure positions, use auto positioning
var _USE_FAVORITES         = true; //only used when using auto positioning
var _HIDE_SECONDS_IN_CLOCK  = true; //do not show the seconds in the clock
var _HIDE_MEDIAPLAYER_WHEN_OFF = false; //when you have a mediaplayer connected, hide it if nothing is playing
var _STANDBY_AFTER_MINUTES = false; //enter amount of seconds like: 5 (5 seconds)
var _USE_BEAUFORT = true; //Bft instead of m/s
var _TRANSLATE_SPEED = true; //windspeed, north northwest instead of NNW
var _SCROLL_NEWS_AFTER = 7000; //milliseconds, so 7000 is 7 seconds
var _SHOW_LASTUPDATE = false;
var _LASTUPDATE_FORMAT = 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm';
var _SCREENSLIDER_EFFECT = 'slide'; //'slide' or 'fade' or 'cube' or 'coverflow' or 'flip'

var buttons = {}
//buttons.buienradar = {width:12, isimage:true, image: 'http://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/Rada ... =285&h=256'}
//buttons.radio = {width:12, image: 'img/radio_on.png', title: 'Radio', url: 'http://nederland.fm'}
//buttons.nunl = {width:12, icon: 'fa-frpaper-o', title: 'Nu.nl', url: 'http://www.nu.nl'}
//buttons.FR12 = {width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'FR12.nl', url: 'http://www.fr12.nl'}
//buttons.Kalender = {width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Google Kalender', url: 'https://calendar.google.com/calendar/embed?src=6iecpb7mhsrvthr2rn0dc0t0sk%40group.calendar.google.com&ctz=Europe/Brussels'}



//CUSTOM POSITIONING;

var blocks = {}

blocks['29'] = {}
blocks['29']['width'] = 4; //1 to 12, remove this line if you want to use the default (4)

blocks['18'] = {} //dimmer
blocks['18']['width'] = 4;

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars';

blocks['blocktitle_2'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_2']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_2']['title'] = 'Weer';

blocks['blocktitle_3'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_3']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_3']['title'] = 'Nieuws';

blocks['blocktitle_4'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_4']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_4']['title'] = 'Toon';

var columns = {}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1','29'] //remark: idx 144 produces 2 blocks, so you can use: '144_1' and '144_2' (or of course, just 144 if you want one)
columns[1]['width'] = 4;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_2','18']
columns[2]['width'] = 4; 

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['clock','sunrise']
columns[3]['width'] = 2;

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg11.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]

screens[2] = {}
screens[2]['background'] = 'bg11.jpg';
screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5]
Try also default config now, with 1 switch from Domoticz. Stays also as on screendump.
Other thing. Edit box on the page opens himself, can i disable that one? :D
You have to delete the ' around the switchnumber (idx).
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_2',18]