Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz
Posted: Thursday 17 September 2015 20:48
Open source Home Automation System
https://forum.domoticz.com/
Seems like many have trouble getting homekit working on pi2?? Trying to find a solution too.tcviper wrote:Trying to update it to Jessie now, I read somewhere that might help
http://node-arm.herokuapp.com/
This procedure is very cool however, when rebooting it didnt start, when i then manually enter pm2 start app.js --name HomeBridge it works but when i reboot it ha s nothiing in pm2 list. Any idea?Eduard wrote:i got my HomeBridge running with autostart @reboot (rpi)
I used PM2 instead of forever. If you follow the instructions below, it will autostart HomeBridge after a reboot of you pi...Edit /etc/init.d/pm2-init.sh so thatCode: Select all
sudo npm install pm2 -g cd ~/homebridge/ pm2 start app.js --name HomeBridge pm2 save pm2 startup raspberry sudo su -c "env PATH=$PATH:/usr/local/bin pm2 startup raspberry -u pi" sudo chmod +x /etc/init.d/pm2-init.sh
export PM2_HOME="/home/pi/.pm2"
(was export PM2_HOME="/root/.pm2" but this causes errors)
Reboot and check proceslist...Code: Select all
sudo update-rc.d pm2-init.sh defaults
Should something look like...Code: Select all
sudo reboot pm2 list
Enjoy!Code: Select all
┌────────────┬────┬──────┬──────┬────────┬─────────┬────────┬────────────┬──────────┐ │ App name │ id │ mode │ pid │ status │ restart │ uptime │ memory │ watching │ ├────────────┼────┼──────┼──────┼────────┼─────────┼────────┼────────────┼──────────┤ │ HomeBridge │ 0 │ fork │ 9092 │ online │ 0 │ 0s │ 9.113 MB │ disabled │ └────────────┴────┴──────┴──────┴────────┴─────────┴────────┴────────────┴──────────┘
Done, but still the same issueHeisenberg wrote:Try updating Domoticz.js. Then sudo reboot and see if it helps:charlysquare wrote:not better
https://github.com/nfarina/homebridge/b ... omoticz.js
Code: Select all
Loading 1 platforms...
[Domoticz] Initializing Domoticz platform...
[Domoticz] Fetching Domoticz lights and switches...
Loading 0 accessories...
[Domoticz] There was a problem connecting to Domoticz.
you can find it in the homebridge folder: cd ~/homebridge/persist/asmithdub wrote:I can't for the life of me find the persists file/folder!
Everything else is working fine. Just can't add the devices perviously added as I need to find 'persists'.
Anyone know where it is?
Thanks for that!Heisenberg wrote:you can find it in the homebridge folder: cd ~/homebridge/persist/asmithdub wrote:I can't for the life of me find the persists file/folder!
Everything else is working fine. Just can't add the devices perviously added as I need to find 'persists'.
Anyone know where it is?
btw, you don't need to manually add the devices anymore with the latest Homebridge: https://github.com/nfarina/homebridge/w ... tion-Guide
Try resetting Homekit Configuration on your IOS device: Settings -> Privacy -> HomekitJust installed homebridge yesterday. The devices are still showing up individually in Eve. Any ideas?
Really, I'm going to search for that one, once I've got an update, I will let it know hereG3rard wrote: I did try it but couldn't get it working. It was some while ago so don't know anymore what didn't work.
However Nodejs 0.12 is part of the Synology packages. You could try that. Please share your results.
Thanks again. Removed and reinstalled homebridge.Heisenberg wrote:Try resetting Homekit Configuration on your IOS device: Settings -> Privacy -> HomekitJust installed homebridge yesterday. The devices are still showing up individually in Eve. Any ideas?
After that start Eve again
Code: Select all
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Curtains Open Off
[Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Curtains Open On'...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Curtains Open On
[Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Early F1 Bedroom Power'...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Early F1 Bedroom Power
[Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Early F1 Bedroom Watch'...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Early F1 Bedroom Watch
[Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Film Remote'...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Film Remote
[Domoticz] Initializing platform accessory 'Home'...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Home
/home/pi/homebridge/node_modules/HAP-NodeJS/lib/Accessory.js:164
throw new Error("Cannot add a bridged Accessory with the same UUID as an
^
Error: Cannot add a bridged Accessory with the same UUID as another bridged Accessory: 70f8bb9a-8a53-493e-b080-507a89e4b98d
at Bridge.Accessory.addBridgedAccessory (/home/pi/homebridge/node_modules/HAP-NodeJS/lib/Accessory.js:164:13)
at /home/pi/homebridge/app.js:135:18
at /home/pi/homebridge/node_modules/HAP-NodeJS/lib/util/once.js:15:19
at callbackLater (/home/pi/homebridge/platforms/Domoticz.js:96:53)
at Request._callback (/home/pi/homebridge/platforms/Domoticz.js:160:6)
at Request.self.callback (/home/pi/homebridge/node_modules/request/request.js:373:22)
at Request.emit (events.js:110:17)
at Request.<anonymous> (/home/pi/homebridge/node_modules/request/request.js:1318:14)
at Request.emit (events.js:129:20)
at IncomingMessage.<anonymous> (/home/pi/homebridge/node_modules/request/request.js:1266:12)
I have no problems here. Siri is working stable since the last two weeks.simon_rb wrote:Anyone have this working with the new homebridge? I followed wiki to the letter and it doesn't work... Hmmm
Thank you, there is a bit of a log a couple of of posts above..Heisenberg wrote:I have no problems here. Siri is working stable since the last two weeks.simon_rb wrote:Anyone have this working with the new homebridge? I followed wiki to the letter and it doesn't work... Hmmm
What exactly doesn't work? Could you post more details like logs, screenshots or just more info of your errors?