Page 134 of 184
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Tuesday 08 August 2017 15:12
by homeserv
robgeerts wrote:Strange, it works when I use your config...
By the way, you can delete:
Code: Select all
var _LANGUAGE = 'nl_NL'; //or: en_US, fr_FR, hu_HU, sw_SW
var _HOST_DOMOTICZ = 'http://192.168.250.202:8080';
var _DOMOTICZ_REFRESH = 5; //in seconds
var _DASHTICZ_REFRESH = 30; //in minutes
var _THEME = 'default'
Now I've moved the config from index.html to custom/CONFIG.js and it works on this device.
But when I move to another device (lets say my phone), I get the black screen again.
Maybe it is an initial (cache) problem?
As far as I can see the error starts at the js/main.js file#55
Code: Select all
else if(typeof(config.language)!=='undefined'){ setLang = config.language}
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Tuesday 08 August 2017 15:23
by robgeerts
That could be the problem indeed... if you refresh on your phone it works i guess?
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Tuesday 08 August 2017 15:27
by homeserv
robgeerts wrote:That could be the problem indeed... if you refresh on your phone it works i guess?
No, still a black screen.
But if I move the config back to the index.html file it is working.
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Tuesday 08 August 2017 16:04
by homeserv
@robgeerts, I've created an issue at github.
https://github.com/robgeerts/dashticz_v2/issues/141
If you need any assistance (testing) on this issue, please let me know (via PM, could be in Dutch)
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Tuesday 08 August 2017 16:29
by avdw72
As requested my CONFIG.js. Worked fine before the update
Re: Help, no data in dashticz!
Posted: Tuesday 08 August 2017 17:28
by miesjel
EdKo66 wrote:Shouldn't the config-file start with
This isn't neccesary, the config I posted was the default one (except the IP ofcourse) and it didnt showed me the switches after i've added that line to the config.
But I did solve the problem a few minutes ago!
I had a typo.... I saved the config file as CONFIG.JS, the extension needs to be in small letters, CONFIG.js. So problem solved, thanks for the support!
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Tuesday 08 August 2017 17:52
by sschouten
After i update it via git pull i get a black screen
- Spoiler: show
- var _LANGUAGE = 'nl_NL'; //or: en_US, fr_FR, hu_HU
var _HOST_DOMOTICZ = 'http://10.0.0.95:8080';
var _DOMOTICZ_REFRESH = 10; //in seconds
var _DASHTICZ_REFRESH = 30; //in minutes
var _THEME = 'default'; // default = dashticz default theme
/*
IF YOU HAVE A MEDIABOX FROM ZIGGO (HORIZON), COPY SWITCH_HORIZON.PHP ON A WEBSERVER INSIDE YOUR NETWORK AND CHANGE THE IP.
ENTER THE PATH TO THIS FILE BELOW.
*/
var _HOST_ZIGGO_HORIZON = ''; //e.g. http://192.168.1.3/domoticz/switch_horizon.php';
var _CLIENTID_SPOTIFY = '*********************';
var _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND = '****************';
var _WEATHER_CITY = 'Hoofddorp';
var _WEATHER_CITYNAME = 'Hoofddorp'; //show a different city name, leave empty if same as _WEATHER_CITY
var _WEATHER_COUNTRY = 'NL';
var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING = true; //don't want to configure positions, use auto positioning
var _USE_FAVORITES = true; //only used when using auto positioning
var _HIDE_SECONDS_IN_CLOCK = false; //do not show the seconds in the clock
var _HIDE_MEDIAPLAYER_WHEN_OFF = false; //when you have a mediaplayer connected, hide it if nothing is playing
var _NEWS_RSSFEED = 'http://www.nu.nl/rss/algemeen';
var _USE_FAHRENHEIT = false;
var _USE_BEAUFORT = false; //Bft instead of m/s
var _TRANSLATE_SPEED = false; //windspeed, north northwest instead of NNW
var _STANDBY_AFTER_MINUTES = false; //enter amount of minutes like: 5 (5 minutes)
var _SCROLL_NEWS_AFTER = 7000; //milliseconds, so 7000 is 7 seconds
var _SHOW_LASTUPDATE = true;
var _LASTUPDATE_FORMAT = 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm';
var _SCREENSLIDER_EFFECT = 'slide'; //'slide' or 'fade' or 'cube' or 'coverflow' or 'flip'
var _hide_topbar = true;
var _APIKEY_MAPS = 'AIzaSyB-9M_gqRF7OuoyikWgxfOr1if3A-PpXNQ';
var _MAPS_LATITUDE = '52.3026557';
var _MAPS_LONGITUDE = '4.6607214,17';
var _AUTO_SWIPEBACK_TO = 1; //when no activity, swipe back to main screen after x seconds
var _AUTO_SWIPEBACK_TIME = 10; //seconds
var buttons = {}
buttons.buienradar = {width:12, isimage:true, refreshimage:60000, image: 'http://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/Rada ... =285&h=256', url: 'http://www.weer.nl/verwachting/nederland/son/189656/'}
buttons.radio = {width:12, image: 'img/radio_on.png', title: 'Radio', url: 'http://nederland.fm'}
buttons.nunl = {width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nu.nl', url: 'http://www.nu.nl'}
buttons.webcam = {width:12, isimage:true, refresh:2000, image: 'http://10.0.0.220/videostream.cgi?user=admin&pwd=************', url: '*********************************'}
buttons.log = {key:'log', width:12, icon:'fa-microchip', title: 'Domoticz Log', log:true, level: 2}
there is my config file.
before the update it was working
when i look at the config_default.js it is completly different from mine, do i need to change something more ?
and when a add to the index.html it is working.
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Tuesday 08 August 2017 20:41
by robgeerts
Yes, some stuff has been changed...
First, get latest version (again).
If you still get a black screen, show me what your console (f12) is saying.
(FYI, the VARIABLES has been changed so I could create a settings-screen inside dashticz)
As an example, my CONFIG.js in the attachment...
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Tuesday 08 August 2017 21:00
by EdwinK
Did you change the swipe thing? Swiping up/down in stead of left/right
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Tuesday 08 August 2017 21:17
by robgeerts
No?
Is it still swiping, or are you just scrolling?
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Tuesday 08 August 2017 21:34
by EdwinK
Nope, it's scrolling now. It's just one big page now.
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Tuesday 08 August 2017 21:38
by robgeerts
And in latest version?
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Tuesday 08 August 2017 21:45
by EdwinK
Just did a new pull, and now it's normal again
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Tuesday 08 August 2017 22:13
by avdw72
Updated again & changed the variables. Works fine now. Thanks
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Wednesday 09 August 2017 9:53
by rednas
Is it right that it doesn't show a login screen when opening Dashticz?
That means that it is open to everyone and I don't want that.
How can I add this?
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Wednesday 09 August 2017 10:14
by robgeerts
Thats right, theres no login...
Since Dashticz is only build with Javascript its not really possible (well, it is, but its easy to crack
)
What you can do is add htaccess/htpasswd files to you dashticz directory, find more info about this at:
https://www.addedbytes.com/blog/code/pa ... -htaccess/
Re: Help, no data in dashticz!
Posted: Wednesday 09 August 2017 11:23
by JuanUil
what small or big letters can do...
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Wednesday 09 August 2017 18:33
by rednas
The link throws a 404 error, however I found some other sites.
I put the .htaccess in my www/dashboard/ folder, but no matter what I enter it doesn't do anything. It looks like it isn't able to find and/or read it.
How can I fix this?
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Wednesday 09 August 2017 18:48
by robgeerts
On what device are you rumnning Dashticz?
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Wednesday 09 August 2017 19:10
by rednas
A raspberry pi!