Page 111 of 184
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 17:29
by SwordFish
Thanks you guys, I have that all, but when you use the custom.js to change the on and off text to aanwezig and afwezig the last seen isn't working. When I remove it from the custom.js then it works like you guys say. Do I make any sense
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 17:47
by bsmeding
rpwessels wrote:Hello,
Can somebody help me, checked this discussion already but calendar(apple) is still not displaying. Changed CONFIG.js calendar settings in "var _ICALENDAR_URL = 'webcal://p32-calendars.icloud.com/published/2/i..... etc"
and placed 'icalendar' in column . Nothing is showing. What do i forget.
Ricardo
Hi Ricardo,
You have to wait a little more for the correct calendar plugin, see special calendar thread
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... 67&t=17425
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 17:49
by bsmeding
SwordFish wrote:Thanks you guys, I have that all, but when you use the custom.js to change the on and off text to aanwezig and afwezig the last seen isn't working. When I remove it from the custom.js then it works like you guys say. Do I make any sense
can you post the custom.js
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 17:59
by SwordFish
Will do later, have to eat first
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 18:31
by SwordFish
SwordFish wrote:I have in the custom.js code that turns on/off into aanwezig/afwezig (see Andrew thuis?). Is it right that last seen then don't work? When i quote it out then last seen is working. Is it possible to get it anyway with custum.js.
So this is the code in custom.js
Code: Select all
function getBlock_338(device,idx){ //change 233 to the idx of your device!
$('.block_'+idx).attr('onclick','switchDevice(this)');
var html='';
html+='<div class="col-xs-4 col-icon">';
if(device['Status']=='Off') html+=iconORimage(idx,'fa-toggle-off','','off icon');
else html+=iconORimage(idx,'fa-toggle-on','','on icon');
html+='</div>';
html+='<div class="col-xs-8 col-data">';
html+='<strong class="title">'+device['Name']+'</strong><br />';
if(device['Status']=='Off') html+='<span class="state">Afwezig</span>';
else html+='<span class="state">Aanwezig</span>';
html+='</div>';
return html;
}
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 18:35
by rpwessels
Hello ,
I will wait and follow the discussion.
Ricardo
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 18:44
by madrian
rpwessels wrote:Hello,
Can somebody help me, checked this discussion already but calendar(apple) is still not displaying. Changed CONFIG.js calendar settings in "var _ICALENDAR_URL = 'webcal://p32-calendars.icloud.com/published/2/i..... etc"
and placed 'icalendar' in column . Nothing is showing. What do i forget.
Ricardo
Without crossorigin.me of the front of the url it newer going to work.
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 19:04
by Swifty
pkrabben wrote:Swifty wrote:I tried to set dashticz up on a windows tablet last night but all I got was 500 - Internal server error when browsing to the url.
My steps were as the wiki - done a git clone of the master into domoticz/www/dashboard, cp CONFIG_DEFAULT.js to CONFIG.js.
Edit the CONFIG.js to point at my local domoticz server (which uses auth, so specified as http://user:pass@my_ip:8080)
Set language to english.
I've tried a restart of the domoticz installation, just in case it needed to refresh anything from the new directory, but I still get a 500 error when browsing.
Any sort of log I can look at to troubleshoot?
Did you try
http://IP address:port/{dashboard folder}/index.html
OK, that was simple
works fine when I add the page name.
Didn't even think to try that.
Many thanks
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 19:23
by repoman
Hi folks,
I've downloaded the latest beta and i like the moving weather icons. I'm also happy to see that the news items are scrolling again. Thnx!
The problem I have is with the dual output blocks. I'm using a youless device to monitor energy usage.
When I use 'idx_1' I get te total power usage of today and when I use 'idx_2' I get the total power usage.
I would like to see the current power usage. ('ídx_3' gives me an emty block...)
Related to this is are the temperature sensors. I suspect it should be possible to use i.e. 'idx_1'for temperature and 'idx_2' for humidity but it doesn't.
I still get two blocks while I only need the temperature reading..
Probably something stupid but I can't find it in the wiki..
A little help is much appreciated.
Thnx,
Pascal
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 19:29
by tontze
EdKo66 wrote:This is an indication that something IS wrong in your config. Not necessarily in the HOST_DOMOTICZ variable, but might be something further down the line. So double check if you might have forgotten a ';' or something trivial like that.
Aha, ok thnx
Will check
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 19:45
by bsmeding
SwordFish wrote:SwordFish wrote:I have in the custom.js code that turns on/off into aanwezig/afwezig (see Andrew thuis?). Is it right that last seen then don't work? When i quote it out then last seen is working. Is it possible to get it anyway with custum.js.
So this is the code in custom.js
..
Try to use this:
Code: Select all
function getBlock_338(device,idx){ //change 233 to the idx of your device!
$('.block_'+idx).attr('onclick','switchDevice(this)');
var html='';
html+='<div class="col-xs-4 col-icon">';
if(device['Status']=='Off') html+=iconORimage(idx,'fa-toggle-off','','off icon');
else html+=iconORimage(idx,'fa-toggle-on','','on icon');
html+='</div>';
html+='<div class="col-xs-8 col-data">';
html+='<strong class="title">'+device['Name']+'</strong><br />';
if(device['Status']=='Off') html+='<span class="state">Afwezig</span>';
else html+='<span class="state">Aanwezig</span>';
if(_SHOW_LASTUPDATE) html+='<br /><span class="lastupdate">'+moment(device['LastUpdate']).format(_LASTUPDATE_FORMAT)+'</span>';
html+='</div>';
return html;
}
added : if(_SHOW_LASTUPDATE) html+='<br /><span class="lastupdate">'+moment(device['LastUpdate']).format(_LASTUPDATE_FORMAT)+'</span>';
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 20:17
by qwerk
Does anybody know of an easy way to adjust multiple blocks in one go:
I now have:
blocks[1321] = {}
blocks[1321]['width'] = 5
is there a way to also apply this for device 1329 without copying the two lines?
like: blocks[1321]-[1329] = {} etc etc
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 20:21
by SwordFish
Try to use this:
Code: Select all
function getBlock_338(device,idx){ //change 233 to the idx of your device!
$('.block_'+idx).attr('onclick','switchDevice(this)');
var html='';
html+='<div class="col-xs-4 col-icon">';
if(device['Status']=='Off') html+=iconORimage(idx,'fa-toggle-off','','off icon');
else html+=iconORimage(idx,'fa-toggle-on','','on icon');
html+='</div>';
html+='<div class="col-xs-8 col-data">';
html+='<strong class="title">'+device['Name']+'</strong><br />';
if(device['Status']=='Off') html+='<span class="state">Afwezig</span>';
else html+='<span class="state">Aanwezig</span>';
if(_SHOW_LASTUPDATE) html+='<br /><span class="lastupdate">'+moment(device['LastUpdate']).format(_LASTUPDATE_FORMAT)+'</span>';
html+='</div>';
return html;
}
added : if(_SHOW_LASTUPDATE) html+='<br /><span class="lastupdate">'+moment(device['LastUpdate']).format(_LASTUPDATE_FORMAT)+'</span>';
That didn't work, sorry ( did also clear cache )
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 20:40
by bsmeding
and the variable _SHOW_LASTUPDATE = true in CONFIG.js?
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 20:46
by bsmeding
If I change it it works
also check if you don't hide it in the blocks settings
in CONFIG.js
Code: Select all
var _SHOW_LASTUPDATE = true;
var _LASTUPDATE_FORMAT = 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm'
and
blocks[402] = {}
blocks[402]['icon'] = 'fa-male';
blocks[402]['title'] = 'B';
in custom.js
Code: Select all
function getBlock_402(device,idx){ //change 233 to the idx of your device!
$('.block_'+idx).attr('onclick','switchDevice(this)');
var html='';
html+='<div class="col-xs-4 col-icon">';
if(device['Status']=='Off') html+=iconORimage(idx,'fa-toggle-off','','off icon');
else html+=iconORimage(idx,'fa-toggle-on','','on icon');
html+='</div>';
html+='<div class="col-xs-8 col-data">';
html+='<strong class="title">'+device['Name']+'</strong><br />';
if(device['Status']=='Off') html+='<span class="state">AFWEZIG</span>';
else html+='<span class="state">AANWEZIG</span>';
if(_SHOW_LASTUPDATE) html+='<br /><span class="lastupdate">'+moment(device['LastUpdate']).format(_LASTUPDATE_FORMAT)+'</span>';
html+='</div>';
return html;
}
you can also force the update to change the line
if(_SHOW_LASTUPDATE) html+='<br /><span class="lastupdate">'+moment(device['LastUpdate']).format(_LASTUPDATE_FORMAT)+'</span>';
to
html+='<br /><span class="lastupdate">'+moment(device['LastUpdate']).format(_LASTUPDATE_FORMAT)+'</span>';
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 20:56
by SwordFish
Will check it tomorrow, now not at home.
Thanks for the help
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 21:22
by godinperson
@htilburgs
I'm not seeing anything. Is it because of my setup? I don't have much right now, only Kodi and outside temperature.
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... =4&t=17474
Thanks
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 22:22
by lukev
Did you follow the wiki installation guide?
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Dashticz_V2
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 22:29
by godinperson
I did yes! Installation and configuration
This is all I get:
- Dashticz.png (85.36 KiB) Viewed 2147 times
I should at least get some buttons or some weather?
Re: Dashticz - General Discussions
Posted: Monday 08 May 2017 22:32
by EdwinK
I bet your CONFIG.js is faulty.