Page 12 of 25

Re: Android app

Posted: Tuesday 15 July 2014 18:10
by TimmiT
Hi,

I saw that nfc tag are supported but what size do you have to use? I tried one with 137 bytes but it says that this is not enough to store the command.

Re: Android app

Posted: Tuesday 15 July 2014 19:07
by Ron
sebas wrote:
Ron wrote:Sebas, are you still working on the app?
Problem of the unreliable dimmers still exists.
Is that the dimmer on/off problem described a few posts back?
Hi Sebas,
Again thanks for your efford.
Indeed the same problem as described before.

Another problem, on my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 the new version (with "the" problem) works as before, with some new functions.
On my smartphone HTC One V, Google Play now indicates the device is not compatible with this new version...
I hope this can be solved, as i am using this phone most of the time to control Domoticz with Dromotica.

Re: Android app

Posted: Sunday 20 July 2014 15:29
by sebas
Need some help with this device. I received the request to support it and I'd like to but can't figure out what's in the data field. There are multiple values there, what are they for? Other devices also have these values as separate variables but this one doesn't. It's for the "CM180i" sensor that's under utilities.

Code: Select all

{  
   "Favorite":0,
   "idx":"19",
   "SignalLevel":7,
   "Type":"Current\/Energy",
   "HaveTimeout":false,
   "Notifications":"false",
   "CustomImage":0,
   "Unit":0,
   "BatteryLevel":100,
   "TypeImg":"current",
   "Name":"Puissance",
   "HardwareName":"rfxcom",
   "Data":"11.1 A, 0.0 A, 0.0 A, Total: 11974.140 Wh",
   "LastUpdate":"2014-03-13 22:48:59",
   "Used":1,
   "ID":"19968",
   "displaytype":0,
   "HardwareID":5,
   "Timers":"false",
   "SubType":"CM180i"
}
TimmiT wrote:Hi,

I saw that nfc tag are supported but what size do you have to use? I tried one with 137 bytes but it says that this is not enough to store the command.
A tag with at least 222 bytes of memory is necessary but a couple of bytes bigger is recommended. The 222 bytes is with device id's in the single digits. I'm using these tags with 888 bytes but there are also tags with 454 and 716 bytes available I see. Check the compatibility with your device before buying. Not every tag is compatible with every device.
Ron wrote:
sebas wrote:
Ron wrote:Sebas, are you still working on the app?
Problem of the unreliable dimmers still exists.
Is that the dimmer on/off problem described a few posts back?
Hi Sebas,
Again thanks for your efford.
Indeed the same problem as described before.

Another problem, on my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 the new version (with "the" problem) works as before, with some new functions.
On my smartphone HTC One V, Google Play now indicates the device is not compatible with this new version...
I hope this can be solved, as i am using this phone most of the time to control Domoticz with Dromotica.
The most recent update fixes the problems with the dimmers. While building the app I got the message that an upgrade in the minimum Android version was necessary but I'll see if I can work around that. The minimum version of Android at the moment is 4.1 Jelly Bean.

Re: Android app

Posted: Sunday 20 July 2014 19:58
by sebas
New update coming up. Will be available within a few hours.

Re: Android app

Posted: Monday 21 July 2014 20:38
by Blueone
Thanks a lot! the dimmers are working now.

What can you do with the NFC tag function and how to use it?

Re: Android app

Posted: Tuesday 22 July 2014 13:58
by sebas
Blueone wrote:Thanks a lot! the dimmers are working now.

What can you do with the NFC tag function and how to use it?
With NFC you can use NFC tags to control switches or scenes. I've put a nfc sticker tag on my staircase that will switch off all the lights and equipment in my living room and a sticker in my garden shed that will toggle the lights in my house. So instead of starting the app and then selecting the correct scene I just tap my phone to the tag. Without a rooted phone you will need to unlock your phone before it works so it works best with a rooted phone.

I'll write a more detailed post about it soon.

Re: Android app

Posted: Tuesday 22 July 2014 14:14
by hobbe
sebas wrote:Need some help with this device. I received the request to support it and I'd like to but can't figure out what's in the data field. There are multiple values there, what are they for? Other devices also have these values as separate variables but this one doesn't. It's for the "CM180i" sensor that's under utilities.

Code: Select all

{  
   "Favorite":0,
   "idx":"19",
   "SignalLevel":7,
   "Type":"Current\/Energy",
   "HaveTimeout":false,
   "Notifications":"false",
   "CustomImage":0,
   "Unit":0,
   "BatteryLevel":100,
   "TypeImg":"current",
   "Name":"Puissance",
   "HardwareName":"rfxcom",
   "Data":"11.1 A, 0.0 A, 0.0 A, Total: 11974.140 Wh",
   "LastUpdate":"2014-03-13 22:48:59",
   "Used":1,
   "ID":"19968",
   "displaytype":0,
   "HardwareID":5,
   "Timers":"false",
   "SubType":"CM180i"
}
Hi sebas,

I don't own this utility meter myself, but I had been looking to get one some months ago.
It measures the current on 3 possible channels.

Here is what the RFX 433 output may look like:

Code: Select all

Packettype    = CURRENT_ENERGY
subtype       = ELEC4 - OWL CM180i
Sequence nbr  = 3
ID            = 47360
Count         = 0
Channel 1     = 0 ampere
Channel 2     = 0 ampere
Channel 3     = 0 ampere
total usage   = 0 Wh
Signal level  = 7
Battery       = OK
So it seems data contains the 3 channels in Amperes, and the total usage in Watt by hour.

I hope this helps.

Re: Android app

Posted: Tuesday 22 July 2014 14:18
by hobbe
Hi sebas,

I am starting to use Dromotica, and there is one little annoying bug or missing feature.
The "Start screen" preference does not seem to work, as when Dromotica is started, it always shows the Settings screen, not the Switches screen as I set up.
Will this be fixed or implemented anytime soon?

Thanks!

Re: Android app

Posted: Wednesday 23 July 2014 8:34
by sebas
Thanks hobbe for the input on that meter. I'll add it in the next update.

Probably the setting for the remote server host and port is empty. There's a little bug that forwards you to the settings screen when you haven't set that but did set the local server. Will be fixed soon.

Re: Android app

Posted: Wednesday 23 July 2014 9:36
by hobbe
sebas wrote:Probably the setting for the remote server host and port is empty.
That's correct, I did not fill in those fields as I don't access it remotely.

It works now, thanks!

Re: Android app

Posted: Wednesday 23 July 2014 23:12
by Ron
sebas wrote:New update coming up. Will be available within a few hours.
Thanks again, update showed up at my telephone and now all works fine.
The dimmer problem seems to have disappeared also.

Re: Android app

Posted: Saturday 26 July 2014 20:14
by TimmiT
Hi Sebas,

I got some bigger NFC tags (the one you advised) but i cant get them to work. When i write a scene or switch action to the tag and try use it, it is launching the dromotica app but thats it.

i used NFC Tools to read the tag and the following lines are written to it:

Application: 19 Bytes
0

Application: 19 Bytes
1

Application: 19 Bytes
2

Application: 49 Bytes
me.sebastianschimmel.dromotica

You have any idea what could be wrong?

Thx Tim

Re: Android app

Posted: Sunday 27 July 2014 0:56
by maluko
Hi

i have many doors sensors and with domoticz i can see the status of any door, but when i change to my phone that i using dromotica i cant see the "door lock" status.
can you help?

Re: Android app

Posted: Sunday 27 July 2014 13:49
by sebas
TimmiT wrote:Hi Sebas,

I got some bigger NFC tags (the one you advised) but i cant get them to work. When i write a scene or switch action to the tag and try use it, it is launching the dromotica app but thats it.

i used NFC Tools to read the tag and the following lines are written to it:

Application: 19 Bytes
0

Application: 19 Bytes
1

Application: 19 Bytes
2

Application: 49 Bytes
me.sebastianschimmel.dromotica

You have any idea what could be wrong?

Thx Tim
Hi, yes got that as well. Little bug in the writing and reading of the tags. I'll send an update shortly. You'll have to rewrite the tags after the update.
maluko wrote:Hi
i have many doors sensors and with domoticz i can see the status of any door, but when i change to my phone that i using dromotica i cant see the "door lock" status.
can you help?
Do you see the locks in the switches menu or not at all?

Re: Android app

Posted: Sunday 27 July 2014 23:57
by Derik
feature request.

The protected switches in the app see / treat as protected

Please

Re: Android app

Posted: Monday 28 July 2014 14:57
by maluko
Do you see the locks in the switches menu or not at all?
i can see the lock, (two lock, one open and other close) but I can not differentiate whether the window is open or closed.

thanks

Re: Android app

Posted: Thursday 31 July 2014 22:46
by mikejclark
Hi sebas. I also bought some larger NFC tags and have been unable to get them working. Have you released the fixed version yet? Great app by the way!

Re: Android app

Posted: Thursday 31 July 2014 22:52
by Derik
@ mikejclark...
How do you have this working?
With Domoticz?

Re: Android app

Posted: Friday 01 August 2014 0:00
by mikejclark
Derik wrote:@ mikejclark...
How do you have this working?
With Domoticz?
I don't have NFC working yet. I can write to the tags but they cause an error when I scan them. Sebas mentioned in an earlier post that it will be fixed in an update

Re: Android app

Posted: Friday 01 August 2014 10:39
by past
Is any plans to publish sources of domotica?