Ptje wrote: ↑Tuesday 05 May 2020 20:54
Hello Roland,
I have the Nest several years, this is not the way how it worked. This is sinds Domoticz does not work anymore out of the box with Nest.
When there is no movement in the room, Nest goes to "Away" So Domoticz goes also to "Away" The setpoint from the Nest goes then to the "Eco temperature" In my case, 17 degrees. The setpoint in Domoticz also wents to 17 degrees after a update true the script. But when the Nest does see movement in the room, it sets "Away" off. This also happens in Domoticz.
So far so good, but the Setpoint stays at the "Eco temperature" This is not normal. When you don't change the temperature by hand, it stays cold.
This was not so.
Greetings,
Peter
Hi Peter
I see what you mean, I did some testing, If I switch quick to eco (from Domoticz) and back, setpoint is also changing to 17gr and back to 20gr.
This part works fine.
But if you switch to ECO, and wait for the cron script, it updates the setpoint Domoticz to 17gr, which triggers to update Google to 17gr.
From that point, Google thinks this is the real setpoint and stays that way, until a schedule occurs.
I'll think I can solve this by blocking the update to Google in the dzvents script, if ECO mode is on.
I don't see this in the Away mode, or did you make an event to go in ECO if away?
in my case, I use Domoticz also as Alarm system, if nobody is at home (no Cell-phones detected) the Alarm system goes on, which both sets ECO and Away.
will you try to change the dzvents event to this:
(my setpoint is named "Nest")
Code: Select all
return{
on = {
devices = {
'Nest'
}
},
execute = function(domoticz, device)
local setpoint = tostring(domoticz.devices('Nest').setPoint)
if (domoticz.devices('NestEcoMode').state == 'On') then
print("Nest Setpoint not Called because in EcoMode")
else
print("Nest Setpoint Called, change SetPoint to :" .. setpoint .. " ...")
cmd = "/usr/bin/php /home/pi/nest-api/nest_setpoint.php " .. setpoint
print(cmd)
os.execute(cmd)
end
end
}
in my case this works, logging cronscript after activate EcoMode:
2020-05-06 12:46 Update TEMPHUM to 20.8;36.0;0
2020-05-06 12:46 Update SETPOINT to 17.3
same time, logging in Domoticz
2020-05-06 12:46:09.730 (Virtual Sensors) Thermostat (Nest)
2020-05-06 12:46:09.968 Status: dzVents: Nest Setpoint not Called because in EcoMode
after disable EcoMode, Domoticz log:
2020-05-06 13:03:37.622 Status: User: Admin initiated a switch command (491/NestEcoMode/Off)
2020-05-06 13:03:37.647 (Virtual Sensors) Light/Switch (NestEcoMode)
cron-script log:
2020-05-06 13:06 Update TEMPHUM to 20.8;36.0;0
2020-05-06 13:06 Update SETPOINT to 20.0
Domoticz log:
2020-05-06 13:06:09.459 (Virtual Sensors) Thermostat (Nest)
2020-05-06 13:06:09.740 Status: dzVents: Nest Setpoint Called, change SetPoint to :20.0 ...
2020-05-06 13:06:09.741 Status: dzVents: /usr/bin/php /home/pi/nest-api/nest_setpoint.php 20.0
if it's ok, I'll update it in GitHub