Page 2 of 3

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Thursday 28 May 2020 23:26
by Lokonli
Vomera wrote: Thursday 28 May 2020 10:47 Okay i can see everything is working fine now , so in the next days i can check if every button responds now.

I was wondering if longfonds can also change by color if it get a certain value. Because many things changed in the last versions

https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... ds#p236662
First add a CSS class to the block when a certain value is reached, via custom.js. For inspiration see:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... -idx-block

Something like:

Code: Select all

function getStatus_145(block){
var idx = block.idx;
var device = block.device;
   if(parseFloat(device['Data'])>23){
      block.addClass='warning';
   }
   else {
      block.addClass='';
   }
}
Maybe instead of device["Data"] you have to use another field. You can also change the icon if you want to.

After you've attached a specific CSS class depending on the value, you can define the CSS styling in custom.css.
Longfonds is a special block. See:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... ial-blocks

To set the color in the icon part:

Code: Select all

.warning .col-icon {
   color: red !important
}

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Friday 29 May 2020 8:19
by Vomera
Lokonli wrote: Thursday 28 May 2020 23:26
Vomera wrote: Thursday 28 May 2020 10:47 Okay i can see everything is working fine now , so in the next days i can check if every button responds now.

I was wondering if longfonds can also change by color if it get a certain value. Because many things changed in the last versions

https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... ds#p236662
First add a CSS class to the block when a certain value is reached, via custom.js. For inspiration see:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... -idx-block

Something like:

Code: Select all

function getStatus_145(block){
var idx = block.idx;
var device = block.device;
   if(parseFloat(device['Data'])>23){
      block.addClass='warning';
   }
   else {
      block.addClass='';
   }
}
Maybe instead of device["Data"] you have to use another field. You can also change the icon if you want to.

After you've attached a specific CSS class depending on the value, you can define the CSS styling in custom.css.
Longfonds is a special block. See:
https://dashticz.readthedocs.io/en/beta ... ial-blocks

To set the color in the icon part:

Code: Select all

.warning .col-icon {
   color: red !important
}
Hi Lokonli, tnx for you answer, but i know how it works with the status blocks. I have almost 1000 lines coded for certain blocks, even the temperature changes with every color with every celius. But the "longfonds" is a plugin thats made. So i cant attach it to an IDX and there is no Data value. I provided the link
https://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopi ... ds#p236662
Because you responded to this earlier. Maybe you remember. Or is the code changed that it can work now ?

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Friday 29 May 2020 14:08
by Lokonli
o yes, you're right. Good point.

I can add a getStatus_<key> callback for special blocks as well.

Some redesign is needed to prevent unnecessary rerendering and/or requesting data from the server.
I'll add it to the request list for the next version, after I've released a new master.

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Friday 29 May 2020 14:26
by Vomera
Lokonli wrote: Friday 29 May 2020 14:08 o yes, you're right. Good point.

I can add a getStatus_<key> callback for special blocks as well.

Some redesign is needed to prevent unnecessary rerendering and/or requesting data from the server.
I'll add it to the request list for the next version, after I've released a new master.
Would be nice if you can do that too :D so if you can write it on your todo list :D haha

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Saturday 30 May 2020 9:50
by madradrakie
i updated from 3.4.6 and experience some strange behaviour. After about an hour the bars and lines of my energy and water graphs are not displayed anymore. I did not experience this behaviour in the previous beta. Any idea?

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Sunday 31 May 2020 12:06
by jaaap
Anyone else have the Open Weather Forecast not showing anymore? It has been working on 3.4.9 but since yesterday is doesn't anymore.

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Sunday 31 May 2020 12:35
by Vomera
jaaap wrote: Sunday 31 May 2020 12:06 Anyone else have the Open Weather Forecast not showing anymore? It has been working on 3.4.9 but since yesterday is doesn't anymore.
Did you change anything ? did you update tot 3.4.9.1 ?
Can you post some code ?

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Sunday 31 May 2020 15:54
by toro
jaaap wrote: Sunday 31 May 2020 12:06 Anyone else have the Open Weather Forecast not showing anymore? It has been working on 3.4.9 but since yesterday is doesn't anymore.
Yes, the same here. I'm still on 3.4.5 and didn't change a thing. Since yesterday, it's not showing anymore.
Tried to find out why, but couldn't find it.
OWM is still showing in the Master version, so the API itself it functioning.
Console isn't showing anny errors

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Sunday 31 May 2020 16:00
by Jimster
My OWF works in 3.4.9.1. I use currentweather_big_owm and weather_owm.

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Tuesday 02 June 2020 12:52
by fvdp80
After updating to v3.4.9.1 beta i can't get my dashboard to show in Chrome (windows 10).
If i use an incognito tab or Chrome on Android, it does work.

Already cleared the cache, but no luck.

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Tuesday 02 June 2020 13:00
by Vomera
Jimster wrote: Sunday 31 May 2020 16:00 My OWF works in 3.4.9.1. I use currentweather_big_owm and weather_owm.
And in 3.4.9.0 ?

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Tuesday 02 June 2020 13:01
by Vomera
fvdp80 wrote: Tuesday 02 June 2020 12:52 After updating to v3.4.9.1 beta i can't get my dashboard to show in Chrome (windows 10).
If i use an incognito tab or Chrome on Android, it does work.

Already cleared the cache, but no luck.
It stays black ? Or you get an error ?
And with CTRL + F5 ?

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Tuesday 02 June 2020 14:08
by Jimster
Vomera wrote: Tuesday 02 June 2020 13:00
Jimster wrote: Sunday 31 May 2020 16:00 My OWF works in 3.4.9.1. I use currentweather_big_owm and weather_owm.
And in 3.4.9.0 ?
As far as I can remember it worked fine.
Don't know how to downgrade to retest.

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Tuesday 02 June 2020 15:06
by HansieNL
fvdp80 wrote: Tuesday 02 June 2020 12:52 After updating to v3.4.9.1 beta i can't get my dashboard to show in Chrome (windows 10).
If i use an incognito tab or Chrome on Android, it does work.

Already cleared the cache, but no luck.
Can you disable your Chrome extensions (if installed) and disable them and enable them one by one?

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Tuesday 02 June 2020 16:38
by jaaap
jaaap wrote: Sunday 31 May 2020 12:06 Anyone else have the Open Weather Forecast not showing anymore? It has been working on 3.4.9 but since yesterday is doesn't anymore.
And without any chance...it started working again this morning! Must be some temporary error at the Open Weather side I guess...

Thanks for the quick response everyone!

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Tuesday 02 June 2020 17:31
by toro
jaaap wrote: Tuesday 02 June 2020 16:38
jaaap wrote: Sunday 31 May 2020 12:06 Anyone else have the Open Weather Forecast not showing anymore? It has been working on 3.4.9 but since yesterday is doesn't anymore.
And without any chance...it started working again this morning! Must be some temporary error at the Open Weather side I guess...

Thanks for the quick response everyone!
Just to confirm, here also OWM is back without any change. No clue why it didn't work, as is was still fuctioning in master version.
Well, maybe one of those things.. ;)

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Wednesday 03 June 2020 12:00
by fvdp80
HansieNL wrote: Tuesday 02 June 2020 15:06
fvdp80 wrote: Tuesday 02 June 2020 12:52 After updating to v3.4.9.1 beta i can't get my dashboard to show in Chrome (windows 10).
If i use an incognito tab or Chrome on Android, it does work.

Already cleared the cache, but no luck.
Can you disable your Chrome extensions (if installed) and disable them and enable them one by one?
AdBlocker extension was causing the problem. Strange because it always did work.
Thnx HansieNL!

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Thursday 04 June 2020 20:00
by madradrakie
madradrakie wrote: Saturday 30 May 2020 9:50 i updated from 3.4.6 and experience some strange behaviour. After about an hour the bars and lines of my energy and water graphs are not displayed anymore. I did not experience this behaviour in the previous beta. Any idea?
does anybody have an idea what the issue may be? After about two hours my graphs are not displayed anymore. I use an ipad with the latest IOS. Thanks in advance.

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Sunday 23 August 2020 21:22
by Backlash
Hello,

I'm working with the latest Dashticz V3.5-master. I cannot get open weather map working.
It is working in domoticz but just won't show in Dashticz. I used the fairly simple instructions from the manual

//Configuring the OWM parameters
config['owm_api'] = '7c4bd2526cc4b8ed811ddfead1a557c9';
config['owm_city'] = 'Mainaschaff';
config['owm_name'] = '';
config['owm_country'] = 'de';
config['owm_lang'] = 'nl';
config['owm_cnt'] = '3';
config['owm_min'] = true;
config['owm_days'] = true;

//Adding OWM to a column
columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big_owm','weather_owm']
columns[3]['width'] = 3;

I removed all extentions in Chome.

Any ideas?

Re: Dashticz - v3.4.9 beta

Posted: Monday 21 September 2020 16:26
by Backlash
found the problem

changed from V3.5 master to V3.5.2 beta and problem solved
git fetch origin
git checkout beta
git pull