Page 2 of 2

Re: Multi value custom sensor

Posted: Saturday 30 December 2017 1:50
by TDer
This is exactly what I was looking for and too bad there isn't such a multi value custom sensor available yet :(
Testing here with SDS011 and ESPeasy on a Wemos D1.
I was hoping to get some graphs during newyear, but now I only can graph the PM2.5.

Re: Multi value custom sensor

Posted: Sunday 14 January 2018 21:07
by thorian
Untill it arrvies I'm using the rules in ESP Easy for ESP8266 to send both PM 2,5 and PM10 to Domoticz:

Code: Select all

 SendToHTTP 192.168.1.45,8888,/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=201&nvalue=0&svalue=[SDS011#PM25] 
 SendToHTTP 192.168.1.45,8888,/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=202&nvalue=0&svalue=[SDS011#PM10] 
 
Where 201 and 202 are Custom sensors.

Re: Multi value custom sensor

Posted: Sunday 14 January 2018 21:16
by MaikelK
How does this work?

Re: Multi value custom sensor

Posted: Thursday 18 January 2018 20:50
by McMelloW
+1

Love to have Custom Sensor accepting multi values. ie number / text etc

Any body working on this already ?

Re: Multi value custom sensor

Posted: Friday 02 February 2018 16:18
by Spitfire
Another +1,

Very useful for bandwith coverage, Mi flora flower sensors etc...

Re: Multi value custom sensor

Posted: Sunday 11 February 2018 13:29
by PieterS
+1

Should be nice feature!

Re: Multi value custom sensor

Posted: Monday 12 February 2018 13:00
by miroslavpetrov
thorian wrote: Sunday 14 January 2018 21:07 Untill it arrvies I'm using the rules in ESP Easy for ESP8266 to send both PM 2,5 and PM10 to Domoticz:

Code: Select all

 SendToHTTP 192.168.1.45,8888,/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=201&nvalue=0&svalue=[SDS011#PM25] 
 SendToHTTP 192.168.1.45,8888,/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=202&nvalue=0&svalue=[SDS011#PM10] 
 
Where 201 and 202 are Custom sensors.
Can you please share the entire Rule? I am not sure how to make the execution of the request every xx seconds.

Re: Multi value custom sensor

Posted: Wednesday 14 February 2018 15:03
by Patrykwaw
I use exactly the same method to send values from PMS5003

Code: Select all

On System#Boot do
   timerSet,1,10
  endon

On Rules#Timer=1 do 
  GPIO,12,0
  timerSet,2,60
endon

On Rules#Timer=2 do
    SendToHTTP xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx,80,/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=130&nvalue=0&svalue=[dust#PM10]
    SendToHTTP xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx,80,/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=133&nvalue=0&svalue=[dust#PM1]
    SendToHTTP xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx,80,/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=132&nvalue=0&svalue=[dust#PM25]
 GPIO,12,1
  timerSet,1,1800
endon
After system boot wait 10 seconds for wifi connections etc.

Code: Select all

On System#Boot do
   timerSet,1,10
  endon
Switch on power for dust sensor and wait 60 seconds for proper data reading

Code: Select all

On Rules#Timer=1 do 
  GPIO,12,0
  timerSet,2,60
endon
Send values to domoticz and switch off power

Code: Select all

On Rules#Timer=2 do
    SendToHTTP xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx,80,/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=130&nvalue=0&svalue=[dust#PM10]
    SendToHTTP xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx,80,/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=133&nvalue=0&svalue=[dust#PM1]
    SendToHTTP xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx,80,/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=132&nvalue=0&svalue=[dust#PM25]
 GPIO,12,1
Set Timer one for 1800 sec

Code: Select all

  timerSet,1,1800
endon

Re: Multi value custom sensor

Posted: Tuesday 06 March 2018 10:01
by PatrykMilewski
+1

I need this for custom virtual temperature measurements

Re: Multi value custom sensor

Posted: Wednesday 11 April 2018 9:39
by angelus1753
+1

(new to this, and surprised it isn't there already)

Re: Multi value custom sensor

Posted: Sunday 29 April 2018 21:56
by Qcvictor
+1 because I'm in metric and my wife in imperial, will be great to display temperature Celsius/Fahrenheit in the custom sensor :P

Re: Multi value custom sensor

Posted: Saturday 15 February 2020 11:33
by ronilee
Is there something new here?

My problem:

I have a new UV Sensor VEML6070.
I use EasyESP to send the data to domoticz.

My problem:

This sensor has three values, UV-Raw / UV-Risk / UV-Power

I have created a virtual custom sensor, but the only shown me the first value UV-Raw.

Do you have an idea how i can display the 2 and 3 value?

Thanks a lot :)