Page 2 of 3
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Sunday 05 March 2017 12:43
by Snowtiger
squandor wrote:Snowtiger wrote:It is not possible to get 2 variables in one chart in Domoticz, and so in Domoboard?
Actually bar chart and donut charts does support multiple devices
Good to know, had not thought about those
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Sunday 05 March 2017 14:58
by squandor
Snowtiger wrote:squandor wrote:Snowtiger wrote:It is not possible to get 2 variables in one chart in Domoticz, and so in Domoboard?
Actually bar chart and donut charts does support multiple devices
Good to know, had not thought about those
No problem and wez3 has created an bug in github so we will try to fix the line charts so that it is possible to have multiple devices in the chart
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Sunday 05 March 2017 16:12
by Snowtiger
squandor wrote:Snowtiger wrote:squandor wrote:
Actually bar chart and donut charts does support multiple devices
Good to know, had not thought about those
No problem and wez3 has created an bug in github so we will try to fix the line charts so that it is possible to have multiple devices in the chart
good news (y)
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Tuesday 14 March 2017 22:18
by Trigun
Hi Guys,
Is it common that when adding total usage table, it doesn't add up correctly?
mine shows 3.400 + 0.400 = 7.200
thanks in advance!
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Wednesday 15 March 2017 8:45
by squandor
Trigun wrote:Hi Guys,
Is it common that when adding total usage table, it doesn't add up correctly?
mine shows 3.400 + 0.400 = 7.200
thanks in advance!
i actually don't know, we only parse the value's out of domoticz instead of calculating them so maybe the calculation depends on something in domoticz.
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Friday 17 March 2017 21:28
by Trigun
Hi Guys,
I've fiddling around with Domoboard for a while and it's great but during the time i ran into a few issues.
* Power_usage charts are not adding up correctly(If I use them seperately it's working fine though but adding two different devices is not working correctly)
* i cannot seem to get two of the same graphs showing the powerusage of 2 different devices
reason for this is that I would like to use Domoboard as a dashboard to show the status/usage of different devices in my network.
the is the setup for 1 room I would like to use:
Code: Select all
[werkkamer]
[[display_components]]
components = line_charts, bar_charts, power_usage, domoticz_smart_charts
[[top_tiles]]
[[switches]]
Lamp Zolder = 6,switch
[[line_charts]]
Temperatuur zolder = 36,month,temp
[[domoticz_smart_charts]]
Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15,month,usage
Totaal overloop lamp = 4,month,usage
[[power_usage]]
Usage Overlooplamp = 4, month,usage
Usage Zolderlamp = 15, month,usage
Hopefully I am doing something wrong and someone is able to point me in the right direction.
Thanks in advance
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Saturday 18 March 2017 11:46
by squandor
Trigun wrote:Hi Guys,
I've fiddling around with Domoboard for a while and it's great but during the time i ran into a few issues.
* Power_usage charts are not adding up correctly(If I use them seperately it's working fine though but adding two different devices is not working correctly)
* i cannot seem to get two of the same graphs showing the powerusage of 2 different devices
reason for this is that I would like to use Domoboard as a dashboard to show the status/usage of different devices in my network.
the is the setup for 1 room I would like to use:
Code: Select all
[werkkamer]
[[display_components]]
components = line_charts, bar_charts, power_usage, domoticz_smart_charts
[[top_tiles]]
[[switches]]
Lamp Zolder = 6,switch
[[line_charts]]
Temperatuur zolder = 36,month,temp
[[domoticz_smart_charts]]
Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15,month,usage
Totaal overloop lamp = 4,month,usage
[[power_usage]]
Usage Overlooplamp = 4, month,usage
Usage Zolderlamp = 15, month,usage
Hopefully I am doing something wrong and someone is able to point me in the right direction.
Thanks in advance
Well I know why it's not working but you're not going to be happy about it.
We use the charts functions from domoticz but they used globals for the charts which means that you can't use the same graph types on the same page like 2 times month.
We don't know how to fix that at the moment because the code of domoticz is quite large
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Saturday 18 March 2017 16:53
by Trigun
squandor wrote:Trigun wrote:Hi Guys,
I've fiddling around with Domoboard for a while and it's great but during the time i ran into a few issues.
* Power_usage charts are not adding up correctly(If I use them seperately it's working fine though but adding two different devices is not working correctly)
* i cannot seem to get two of the same graphs showing the powerusage of 2 different devices
reason for this is that I would like to use Domoboard as a dashboard to show the status/usage of different devices in my network.
the is the setup for 1 room I would like to use:
Code: Select all
[werkkamer]
[[display_components]]
components = line_charts, bar_charts, power_usage, domoticz_smart_charts
[[top_tiles]]
[[switches]]
Lamp Zolder = 6,switch
[[line_charts]]
Temperatuur zolder = 36,month,temp
[[domoticz_smart_charts]]
Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15,month,usage
Totaal overloop lamp = 4,month,usage
[[power_usage]]
Usage Overlooplamp = 4, month,usage
Usage Zolderlamp = 15, month,usage
Hopefully I am doing something wrong and someone is able to point me in the right direction.
Thanks in advance
Well I know why it's not working but you're not going to be happy about it.
We use the charts functions from domoticz but they used globals for the charts which means that you can't use the same graph types on the same page like 2 times month.
We don't know how to fix that at the moment because the code of domoticz is quite large
hmm thats a shame, is there a possible workaround perhaps?
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Saturday 18 March 2017 17:56
by squandor
Trigun wrote:squandor wrote:Trigun wrote:Hi Guys,
I've fiddling around with Domoboard for a while and it's great but during the time i ran into a few issues.
* Power_usage charts are not adding up correctly(If I use them seperately it's working fine though but adding two different devices is not working correctly)
* i cannot seem to get two of the same graphs showing the powerusage of 2 different devices
reason for this is that I would like to use Domoboard as a dashboard to show the status/usage of different devices in my network.
the is the setup for 1 room I would like to use:
Code: Select all
[werkkamer]
[[display_components]]
components = line_charts, bar_charts, power_usage, domoticz_smart_charts
[[top_tiles]]
[[switches]]
Lamp Zolder = 6,switch
[[line_charts]]
Temperatuur zolder = 36,month,temp
[[domoticz_smart_charts]]
Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15,month,usage
Totaal overloop lamp = 4,month,usage
[[power_usage]]
Usage Overlooplamp = 4, month,usage
Usage Zolderlamp = 15, month,usage
Hopefully I am doing something wrong and someone is able to point me in the right direction.
Thanks in advance
Well I know why it's not working but you're not going to be happy about it.
We use the charts functions from domoticz but they used globals for the charts which means that you can't use the same graph types on the same page like 2 times month.
We don't know how to fix that at the moment because the code of domoticz is quite large
hmm thats a shame, is there a possible workaround perhaps?
Maybe use 1 smart chart and one normal chart
Or 1 month and another year type. We are looking to combine devices in one chart so you will have the same principle.
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Saturday 18 March 2017 18:20
by Trigun
squandor wrote:Trigun wrote:squandor wrote:
Well I know why it's not working but you're not going to be happy about it.
We use the charts functions from domoticz but they used globals for the charts which means that you can't use the same graph types on the same page like 2 times month.
We don't know how to fix that at the moment because the code of domoticz is quite large
hmm thats a shame, is there a possible workaround perhaps?
Maybe use 1 smart chart and one normal chart
Or 1 month and another year type. We are looking to combine devices in one chart so you will have the same principle.
Ok, that sounds promising.
perhaps extracting the data from the domoticz database will work?
Looking forward to the updated version, thanks again for all your help!
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Saturday 18 March 2017 20:26
by EdwinK
squandor wrote:
That's the right notation. But if I trie to use you're zip code on
http://mijnafvalwijzer.nl it doesn't give an result so afvalwijzer doesnt support you're zip code
Strange, when i checked (and double checked), my postcode (zip code) was recognized on mijnafvalwijzer.nl, 3161LH, 27 but it also gives an unknown zip-code
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Sunday 19 March 2017 13:45
by EdwinK
Earlier today I wrote that I've got things working, but... guess Murphy's law decided to kick in.
Code: Select all
root@DiskStation:/var/packages/domoboard# python server.py -c domo.conf
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 149, in <module>
unsanitizedConfig = configobj.ConfigObj(configfile)
File "build/bdist.linux-armv5tel/egg/configobj.py", line 1229, in __init__
File "build/bdist.linux-armv5tel/egg/configobj.py", line 1318, in _load
configobj.NestingError: Cannot compute the section depth at line 76.
root@DiskStation:/var/packages/domoboard#
Had made a change into domo.conf, but since that didn't work, removed it and put the old config file back.
(Edit) - Just to try something, I made a new test.conf file and when starting that, it all worked again. Retrying my 'old' domo.conf and it failed again with the above error.
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Sunday 19 March 2017 13:59
by jjnj
Is anyone else having issues with the RSS reader?
I see the ''block'' with the title but there is no content.
Code: Select all
components = news
[[news]]
rssfeed = http://feeds.nos.nl/nosnieuwsalgemeen
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Sunday 19 March 2017 22:21
by Snowtiger
jjnj wrote:Is anyone else having issues with the RSS reader?
I see the ''block'' with the title but there is no content.
Code: Select all
components = news
[[news]]
rssfeed = http://feeds.nos.nl/nosnieuwsalgemeen
This NOS feeds is serviced by FeedBurner and therefore not available in this way - I tried
http://www.nu.nl/rss/Algemeen and it works
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Monday 20 March 2017 11:25
by squandor
Snowtiger wrote:jjnj wrote:Is anyone else having issues with the RSS reader?
I see the ''block'' with the title but there is no content.
Code: Select all
components = news
[[news]]
rssfeed = http://feeds.nos.nl/nosnieuwsalgemeen
This NOS feeds is serviced by FeedBurner and therefore not available in this way - I tried
http://www.nu.nl/rss/Algemeen and it works
thats a shame indeed.
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Monday 20 March 2017 11:26
by squandor
EdKo66 wrote:Earlier today I wrote that I've got things working, but... guess Murphy's law decided to kick in.
Code: Select all
root@DiskStation:/var/packages/domoboard# python server.py -c domo.conf
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 149, in <module>
unsanitizedConfig = configobj.ConfigObj(configfile)
File "build/bdist.linux-armv5tel/egg/configobj.py", line 1229, in __init__
File "build/bdist.linux-armv5tel/egg/configobj.py", line 1318, in _load
configobj.NestingError: Cannot compute the section depth at line 76.
root@DiskStation:/var/packages/domoboard#
Had made a change into domo.conf, but since that didn't work, removed it and put the old config file back.
(Edit) - Just to try something, I made a new test.conf file and when starting that, it all worked again. Retrying my 'old' domo.conf and it failed again with the above error.
hmm i didn't always liked Murphy's law
it seems that there is something in you're domo.conf which crashes the server. maybe forgot an bracket or something?
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Monday 20 March 2017 12:53
by EdwinK
I guess so. But.. I copied it one on one to the new file and it worked. Computers are sometimes stupid thigns
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Monday 20 March 2017 12:55
by squandor
EdKo66 wrote:I guess so. But.. I copied it one on one to the new file and it worked. Computers are sometimes stupid thigns
haha that sure is.
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Monday 20 March 2017 13:09
by jjnj
Snowtiger wrote:jjnj wrote:Is anyone else having issues with the RSS reader?
I see the ''block'' with the title but there is no content.
Code: Select all
components = news
[[news]]
rssfeed = http://feeds.nos.nl/nosnieuwsalgemeen
This NOS feeds is serviced by FeedBurner and therefore not available in this way - I tried
http://www.nu.nl/rss/Algemeen and it works
Indeed, thank you!
Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues
Posted: Friday 21 April 2017 17:45
by AleSpero
Hello! I recently discovered this tool, and it's really great! Thank you for your hard work
I got some questions:
- Can i add data from 2 different devices in a line chart? I've seen in the general discussion topic that someone had both temperature and humidity in the same chart, i tried to replicate that (using a Lux sensor instead of humidity)
-Speaking of the Lux sensor, i can't seem to display its data in a line chart (i tried Domoticz smart chart too)
Is it supported? I tried something like
But it's showing an "usage" graph with no data in it.
Thank you!