Domoboard - Configuration issues

Domoboard is a dashboard for Domoticz based on Python Flask.

Moderators: leecollings, wez3

Forum rules
Before posting here, make sure you are using the latest Beta or Stable version.

In order to fix issues or add features these have to be reported on the Domoboard Github pages.
This makes it possible to keep track of issues/features on a centralized place.

Refer to the issue of the github tracker when possible.

This subforum is meant to discuss issues and/or feature requests, or anything else related to Domoboard.
Snowtiger
Posts: 120
Joined: Tuesday 18 October 2016 13:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10915
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by Snowtiger »

squandor wrote:
Snowtiger wrote:It is not possible to get 2 variables in one chart in Domoticz, and so in Domoboard?
Actually bar chart and donut charts does support multiple devices
Good to know, had not thought about those ;)
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by squandor »

Snowtiger wrote:
squandor wrote:
Snowtiger wrote:It is not possible to get 2 variables in one chart in Domoticz, and so in Domoboard?
Actually bar chart and donut charts does support multiple devices
Good to know, had not thought about those ;)
No problem and wez3 has created an bug in github so we will try to fix the line charts so that it is possible to have multiple devices in the chart
Snowtiger
Posts: 120
Joined: Tuesday 18 October 2016 13:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10915
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by Snowtiger »

squandor wrote:
Snowtiger wrote:
squandor wrote: Actually bar chart and donut charts does support multiple devices
Good to know, had not thought about those ;)
No problem and wez3 has created an bug in github so we will try to fix the line charts so that it is possible to have multiple devices in the chart
good news (y)
Trigun
Posts: 390
Joined: Wednesday 30 November 2016 11:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10717
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by Trigun »

Hi Guys,

Is it common that when adding total usage table, it doesn't add up correctly?
mine shows 3.400 + 0.400 = 7.200

thanks in advance!
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by squandor »

Trigun wrote:Hi Guys,

Is it common that when adding total usage table, it doesn't add up correctly?
mine shows 3.400 + 0.400 = 7.200

thanks in advance!
i actually don't know, we only parse the value's out of domoticz instead of calculating them so maybe the calculation depends on something in domoticz.
Trigun
Posts: 390
Joined: Wednesday 30 November 2016 11:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10717
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by Trigun »

Hi Guys,

I've fiddling around with Domoboard for a while and it's great but during the time i ran into a few issues.
* Power_usage charts are not adding up correctly(If I use them seperately it's working fine though but adding two different devices is not working correctly)
* i cannot seem to get two of the same graphs showing the powerusage of 2 different devices

reason for this is that I would like to use Domoboard as a dashboard to show the status/usage of different devices in my network.
the is the setup for 1 room I would like to use:

Code: Select all

[werkkamer]
  	[[display_components]]
    		components = line_charts, bar_charts, power_usage, domoticz_smart_charts
  	[[top_tiles]]
  	[[switches]]
   		Lamp Zolder = 6,switch
  	[[line_charts]]
   		Temperatuur zolder = 36,month,temp
  	[[domoticz_smart_charts]]
   		Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15,month,usage
   		Totaal overloop lamp = 4,month,usage
  	[[power_usage]]
		Usage Overlooplamp = 4, month,usage
		Usage Zolderlamp = 15, month,usage
Hopefully I am doing something wrong and someone is able to point me in the right direction.

Thanks in advance
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by squandor »

Trigun wrote:Hi Guys,

I've fiddling around with Domoboard for a while and it's great but during the time i ran into a few issues.
* Power_usage charts are not adding up correctly(If I use them seperately it's working fine though but adding two different devices is not working correctly)
* i cannot seem to get two of the same graphs showing the powerusage of 2 different devices

reason for this is that I would like to use Domoboard as a dashboard to show the status/usage of different devices in my network.
the is the setup for 1 room I would like to use:

Code: Select all

[werkkamer]
  	[[display_components]]
    		components = line_charts, bar_charts, power_usage, domoticz_smart_charts
  	[[top_tiles]]
  	[[switches]]
   		Lamp Zolder = 6,switch
  	[[line_charts]]
   		Temperatuur zolder = 36,month,temp
  	[[domoticz_smart_charts]]
   		Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15,month,usage
   		Totaal overloop lamp = 4,month,usage
  	[[power_usage]]
		Usage Overlooplamp = 4, month,usage
		Usage Zolderlamp = 15, month,usage
Hopefully I am doing something wrong and someone is able to point me in the right direction.

Thanks in advance
Well I know why it's not working but you're not going to be happy about it.
We use the charts functions from domoticz but they used globals for the charts which means that you can't use the same graph types on the same page like 2 times month.
We don't know how to fix that at the moment because the code of domoticz is quite large
Trigun
Posts: 390
Joined: Wednesday 30 November 2016 11:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10717
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by Trigun »

squandor wrote:
Trigun wrote:Hi Guys,

I've fiddling around with Domoboard for a while and it's great but during the time i ran into a few issues.
* Power_usage charts are not adding up correctly(If I use them seperately it's working fine though but adding two different devices is not working correctly)
* i cannot seem to get two of the same graphs showing the powerusage of 2 different devices

reason for this is that I would like to use Domoboard as a dashboard to show the status/usage of different devices in my network.
the is the setup for 1 room I would like to use:

Code: Select all

[werkkamer]
  	[[display_components]]
    		components = line_charts, bar_charts, power_usage, domoticz_smart_charts
  	[[top_tiles]]
  	[[switches]]
   		Lamp Zolder = 6,switch
  	[[line_charts]]
   		Temperatuur zolder = 36,month,temp
  	[[domoticz_smart_charts]]
   		Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15,month,usage
   		Totaal overloop lamp = 4,month,usage
  	[[power_usage]]
		Usage Overlooplamp = 4, month,usage
		Usage Zolderlamp = 15, month,usage
Hopefully I am doing something wrong and someone is able to point me in the right direction.

Thanks in advance
Well I know why it's not working but you're not going to be happy about it.
We use the charts functions from domoticz but they used globals for the charts which means that you can't use the same graph types on the same page like 2 times month.
We don't know how to fix that at the moment because the code of domoticz is quite large
hmm thats a shame, is there a possible workaround perhaps?
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by squandor »

Trigun wrote:
squandor wrote:
Trigun wrote:Hi Guys,

I've fiddling around with Domoboard for a while and it's great but during the time i ran into a few issues.
* Power_usage charts are not adding up correctly(If I use them seperately it's working fine though but adding two different devices is not working correctly)
* i cannot seem to get two of the same graphs showing the powerusage of 2 different devices

reason for this is that I would like to use Domoboard as a dashboard to show the status/usage of different devices in my network.
the is the setup for 1 room I would like to use:

Code: Select all

[werkkamer]
  	[[display_components]]
    		components = line_charts, bar_charts, power_usage, domoticz_smart_charts
  	[[top_tiles]]
  	[[switches]]
   		Lamp Zolder = 6,switch
  	[[line_charts]]
   		Temperatuur zolder = 36,month,temp
  	[[domoticz_smart_charts]]
   		Total Usage Zolderlamp = 15,month,usage
   		Totaal overloop lamp = 4,month,usage
  	[[power_usage]]
		Usage Overlooplamp = 4, month,usage
		Usage Zolderlamp = 15, month,usage
Hopefully I am doing something wrong and someone is able to point me in the right direction.

Thanks in advance
Well I know why it's not working but you're not going to be happy about it.
We use the charts functions from domoticz but they used globals for the charts which means that you can't use the same graph types on the same page like 2 times month.
We don't know how to fix that at the moment because the code of domoticz is quite large
hmm thats a shame, is there a possible workaround perhaps?
Maybe use 1 smart chart and one normal chart
Or 1 month and another year type. We are looking to combine devices in one chart so you will have the same principle.
Trigun
Posts: 390
Joined: Wednesday 30 November 2016 11:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10717
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by Trigun »

squandor wrote:
Trigun wrote:
squandor wrote: Well I know why it's not working but you're not going to be happy about it.
We use the charts functions from domoticz but they used globals for the charts which means that you can't use the same graph types on the same page like 2 times month.
We don't know how to fix that at the moment because the code of domoticz is quite large
hmm thats a shame, is there a possible workaround perhaps?
Maybe use 1 smart chart and one normal chart
Or 1 month and another year type. We are looking to combine devices in one chart so you will have the same principle.
Ok, that sounds promising.
perhaps extracting the data from the domoticz database will work?
Looking forward to the updated version, thanks again for all your help!
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by EdwinK »

squandor wrote:
That's the right notation. But if I trie to use you're zip code on http://mijnafvalwijzer.nl it doesn't give an result so afvalwijzer doesnt support you're zip code
Strange, when i checked (and double checked), my postcode (zip code) was recognized on mijnafvalwijzer.nl, 3161LH, 27 but it also gives an unknown zip-code
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by EdwinK »

Earlier today I wrote that I've got things working, but... guess Murphy's law decided to kick in.

Code: Select all

root@DiskStation:/var/packages/domoboard# python server.py -c domo.conf
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "server.py", line 149, in <module>
    unsanitizedConfig = configobj.ConfigObj(configfile)
  File "build/bdist.linux-armv5tel/egg/configobj.py", line 1229, in __init__
  File "build/bdist.linux-armv5tel/egg/configobj.py", line 1318, in _load
configobj.NestingError: Cannot compute the section depth at line 76.
root@DiskStation:/var/packages/domoboard# 
Had made a change into domo.conf, but since that didn't work, removed it and put the old config file back.

(Edit) - Just to try something, I made a new test.conf file and when starting that, it all worked again. Retrying my 'old' domo.conf and it failed again with the above error. :?
Last edited by EdwinK on Sunday 19 March 2017 21:49, edited 1 time in total.
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
jjnj

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by jjnj »

Is anyone else having issues with the RSS reader?
I see the ''block'' with the title but there is no content.

Code: Select all

components = news

  [[news]]
    rssfeed = http://feeds.nos.nl/nosnieuwsalgemeen
    
Snowtiger
Posts: 120
Joined: Tuesday 18 October 2016 13:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 4.10915
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by Snowtiger »

jjnj wrote:Is anyone else having issues with the RSS reader?
I see the ''block'' with the title but there is no content.

Code: Select all

components = news

  [[news]]
    rssfeed = http://feeds.nos.nl/nosnieuwsalgemeen
    
This NOS feeds is serviced by FeedBurner and therefore not available in this way - I tried http://www.nu.nl/rss/Algemeen and it works ;)
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by squandor »

Snowtiger wrote:
jjnj wrote:Is anyone else having issues with the RSS reader?
I see the ''block'' with the title but there is no content.

Code: Select all

components = news

  [[news]]
    rssfeed = http://feeds.nos.nl/nosnieuwsalgemeen
    
This NOS feeds is serviced by FeedBurner and therefore not available in this way - I tried http://www.nu.nl/rss/Algemeen and it works ;)
thats a shame indeed. ;)
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by squandor »

EdKo66 wrote:Earlier today I wrote that I've got things working, but... guess Murphy's law decided to kick in.

Code: Select all

root@DiskStation:/var/packages/domoboard# python server.py -c domo.conf
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "server.py", line 149, in <module>
    unsanitizedConfig = configobj.ConfigObj(configfile)
  File "build/bdist.linux-armv5tel/egg/configobj.py", line 1229, in __init__
  File "build/bdist.linux-armv5tel/egg/configobj.py", line 1318, in _load
configobj.NestingError: Cannot compute the section depth at line 76.
root@DiskStation:/var/packages/domoboard# 
Had made a change into domo.conf, but since that didn't work, removed it and put the old config file back.

(Edit) - Just to try something, I made a new test.conf file and when starting that, it all worked again. Retrying my 'old' domo.conf and it failed again with the above error. :?
hmm i didn't always liked Murphy's law :) it seems that there is something in you're domo.conf which crashes the server. maybe forgot an bracket or something?
User avatar
EdwinK
Posts: 1820
Joined: Sunday 22 January 2017 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Rhoon
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by EdwinK »

I guess so. But.. I copied it one on one to the new file and it worked. Computers are sometimes stupid thigns
Running latest BETA on a Pi-3 | Toon® Thermostat (rooted) | Hue | Tuya | IKEA tradfri | Dashticz V3 on Lenovo Huawei Tablet | Conbee
squandor
Posts: 213
Joined: Saturday 19 December 2015 22:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi / ODroid
Domoticz version: 3.5837
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by squandor »

EdKo66 wrote:I guess so. But.. I copied it one on one to the new file and it worked. Computers are sometimes stupid thigns
haha that sure is.
jjnj

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by jjnj »

Snowtiger wrote:
jjnj wrote:Is anyone else having issues with the RSS reader?
I see the ''block'' with the title but there is no content.

Code: Select all

components = news

  [[news]]
    rssfeed = http://feeds.nos.nl/nosnieuwsalgemeen
    
This NOS feeds is serviced by FeedBurner and therefore not available in this way - I tried http://www.nu.nl/rss/Algemeen and it works ;)
Indeed, thank you!
AleSpero
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 11 April 2017 22:00
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoboard - Configuration issues

Post by AleSpero »

Hello! I recently discovered this tool, and it's really great! Thank you for your hard work :D

I got some questions:

- Can i add data from 2 different devices in a line chart? I've seen in the general discussion topic that someone had both temperature and humidity in the same chart, i tried to replicate that (using a Lux sensor instead of humidity)

-Speaking of the Lux sensor, i can't seem to display its data in a line chart (i tried Domoticz smart chart too)
Is it supported? I tried something like

Code: Select all

Room Illumination = 8, day, lux
But it's showing an "usage" graph with no data in it.

Thank you! :)
Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests