Page 2 of 10

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Wednesday 14 December 2016 19:04
by spugna85
Siem wrote:
I tested in Domoticz 3.6147:
Switches work!
Dimming not, I can only switch dimmers on or off. Sliding doesn't work. If I slide a dimmer that has been switched on, the light will turn off instead of dimming to a certain level.
Do you have dimming already implemented in 3.6147? if so I can look into the OpenWebNet messages to see what is going on there and compare it to working dimmer messages.
No, dimmering not yet implemented.
I think that this can be fixed in few time, because it not seem difficult from specific OpenwebNet.
The problem is that i haven't any dimmer in my home plant, so i can't test anything.....

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Thursday 15 December 2016 10:23
by Siem
I could test the dimming function.

You probably already know this, but you can monitor the OpenWebNet messages you generate:

telnet [ipnumberofyour-openwebnet-device] 20000

paste or type the following and don't press enter: *99*1##
then (on a Mac) press: ctrl+d

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Friday 16 December 2016 9:51
by steplebr61
Hello, you made good job with Openwebnet. I already began an evolution on this code to support lights and dimmerring, but I didn't find enough time to finalize it. Anyway I dont't have myhome lights in my house so I couldn't test it. I also worked on wireless devices (only lights and shutters) which use similar commands.

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Friday 16 December 2016 18:39
by spugna85
Perhaps you are interested in the new update of this code:

I added the authentication algorithm for gateways unofficial (eg MH202 or LN4890).
So now in the hardware page, simply set the password and it work :)

The next step is the dimmer of lights. Now I see how to do, I will follow the advice of Siem.

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Monday 19 December 2016 11:15
by spugna85
Dimmers are already in the last beta.
Can someone test this ?? Thanks!

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Monday 19 December 2016 12:35
by Siem
spugna85 wrote:Dimmers are already in the last beta.
Can someone test this ?? Thanks!
Dimmers work :D Great work!

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 11:29
by Vaques
Hello everybody!
I'm new user from Italy and I've started to play yesterday with this beautiful project.
In my new house there're lots bTicino modules (f454, mh200n, f459, lights, blinds, temperatures, h20/power/gas meters etc..) and I'd like help me/you to develop openwebnet protocol.
In my start beta domoticz project some lights (dimmerables and not) switch doens't work. The incorrect frame is :

2017-01-03 11:07:47.566 COpenWebNet: sent=*1*7*213## received=*#*0##

Using a free openwebnet tool (myHome discovery tool.exe of domo innovation company) I've discovered that the correct frame should be:

*1*7*0213## ---> Comparing with incorrect frame a 0 value before Ambient "2" is missing.

Can I help you with some logs/dumps of db to discovery in the deep the issue?

PS.
Spugna feel free to send me an email, we could talk later about my project.

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 12:24
by spugna85
@Vaques i sent you a pm

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 12:34
by Vaques
@Spugna by email please, I can't send PM due a newbie user

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Tuesday 17 January 2017 2:23
by spugna85
Hi steplebr61,

I have seen the changes for USB support, great work!
But I wanted to tell you that in the hardware page, the 'Password' field no longer appears. I don't understand why it doesn't appear anymore.
The password is required in order to connect to unofficial bticino gateway (MH202 etc ..)
Can you help me solve this?

Thanks

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Sunday 22 January 2017 15:05
by steplebr61
Hello spugna85, I saw the problem in HardwareController.js. When I renamed "MyHome OpenWebNet" to "MyHome OpenWebNet with LAN interface", the condition text.indexOf("MyHome OpenWebNet with LAN interface") >= 0 was not reached correctly. I summitted a pull request to correct it.

Just saw the PM also, but I'm not allowed to answer it yet. The problem with burglar alarm description is that I didn't implemenet all the functionalities yet. In particular the description of WHERE field for WHO=burglar alarm. You can see that in "getWhereDescription" function : else if (who == "5") {
// "Burglar alarm" : TODO
//1 : CONTROL PANEL
//#0 ... #8 : ZONE xx CENTRAL
//01 : INPUT ZONE DEVICE 1 ...
//0n : INPUT ZONE : DEVICE n
//11 : ZONE 1, SENSOR 1 ...
//1n : ZONE 1, SENSOR n
//81 : ZONE 8, SENSOR 1 ...
//8n : ZONE 8, SENSOR n
//#12 : ZONE C
//#15 : ZONE F
}
I have only put what to do in comments, but did not realized it for the moment.

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Sunday 22 January 2017 18:35
by spugna85
Ok, thanks for the reply. :)

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Tuesday 24 January 2017 16:55
by giangi
spugna85 wrote:Perhaps you are interested in the new update of this code:

I added the authentication algorithm for gateways unofficial (eg MH202 or LN4890).
So now in the hardware page, simply set the password and it work :)

The next step is the dimmer of lights. Now I see how to do, I will follow the advice of Siem.
Help - are interested in setting the password to an unofficial gateway (LN4890)
I tried to download the beta 3.6478 but can not find the password field in Myhome OpenWebNet with LAN Interface
But this morning I had seen him in another installation.
Can you think happened?
Thank you

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Tuesday 24 January 2017 19:25
by spugna85
giangi wrote:
spugna85 wrote:Perhaps you are interested in the new update of this code:

I added the authentication algorithm for gateways unofficial (eg MH202 or LN4890).
So now in the hardware page, simply set the password and it work :)

The next step is the dimmer of lights. Now I see how to do, I will follow the advice of Siem.
Help - are interested in setting the password to an unofficial gateway (LN4890)
I tried to download the beta 3.6478 but can not find the password field in Myhome OpenWebNet with LAN Interface
But this morning I had seen him in another installation.
Can you think happened?
Thank you
Hi giangi,

the latest beta (3.6478) should fix this problem.
maybe you just need to clear the browser cache ..

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Wednesday 25 January 2017 16:53
by giangi
cache cleared
password field appeared but i had this error in log

"no password set for a unofficial bticino gateway"

as the password is missing ....

beta version .6461

tested on:
bticino LN4890
bticino F425V

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Thursday 26 January 2017 3:26
by spugna85
giangi wrote:cache cleared
password field appeared but i had this error in log

"no password set for a unofficial bticino gateway"

as the password is missing ....

beta version .6461

tested on:
bticino LN4890
bticino F425V
There are some problems in the hardware page about the acquisition of the password field.
These were introduced when it has changed the hardware name "MyHome OpenWebNet" to "MyHome OpenWebNet with LAN interface", to differentiate it from the serial/USB version.

I debugged and fixed the problem, all tested with the MH202 and LN4890 devices and it works.
Now I just did a pull request to the project, you can see it https://github.com/domoticz/domoticz/pull/1167

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Friday 27 January 2017 10:49
by giangi
Tnx !!!
Now it works

I also tried to interact with the physical controls and an app that talks directly with the gateway.
It works
I only see a few problems with the update status of devices
For example: if I turn off a light with the wall control (physical) in domoticz not always updating ...
Instead the app is immediate
I would understand if a refresh state maybe time (eg 1 minute) you need to enter even with a dummy device.
ideas ?

another bug: Blinds turning on = close - turning off= open.

:-)

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Saturday 28 January 2017 0:18
by spugna85
giangi wrote:Tnx !!!
Now it works

I also tried to interact with the physical controls and an app that talks directly with the gateway.
It works
which app you're using?
giangi wrote:I only see a few problems with the update status of devices
For example: if I turn off a light with the wall control (physical) in domoticz not always updating ...
Instead the app is immediate
I would understand if a refresh state maybe time (eg 1 minute) you need to enter even with a dummy device.
ideas ?
I did some tests with the LN4890 device.
The built-in domoticz OpenWebNet driver immediately receives the update of the new state controlled via physical control.
You can view this through the log page domoticz.
When this happens, the driver sends a notification to the system that should display the change.
I can not say why but I see about 7-8 seconds between the state receiving, and viewing on the graphical interface.
However I can tell you that I can always see the correct device status update
giangi wrote:another bug: Blinds turning on = close - turning off= open.
:-)
This is not a bug.
The graphical interface of domoticz, when you're using a device blind (3 buttons, venetian blind eu) automatically sends:
- OFF, when you click on the icon opening
- STOP when you click on the icon of stopping
- ON, when you click the close icon
I do not think I can change this behavior, however this works well in my system and blinds are controlled properly.

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Thursday 02 February 2017 19:36
by spugna85
giangi wrote: I only see a few problems with the update status of devices
For example: if I turn off a light with the wall control (physical) in domoticz not always updating ...
Hi giangi,
you were right. Some of the recent changes have caused the bug with the update of the devices, especially with unofficial gateway.
I could see this very rarely.
I made a simple change to solve this, you can find it in the latest beta build.
Let me know if it solves your problem.

Re: OpenWebNet developing..?

Posted: Friday 17 February 2017 13:27
by fmal
Hello, I'm interested to in your valuable work. I have a new MyHome setup with unofficial gateway and I was able to authenticate from domoticz. But it seems to be still unstable: the "cache refresh failed" thing makes it often unusable. I'll test it more deeply in next days. I have to decide to leave the old Grasshopper portal (no more worked) and start a new develop under domotics.