Page 2 of 18
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Monday 12 September 2016 18:27
by Derik
corbin wrote:Derik wrote:
Only i do not understand the ssdp protocol? Working with putty?
Or how do i send the request.
some one understand this..?
Are you able to run a command like this?
Code: Select all
printf '{"id":1,"method":"toggle","params":[]}\r\n' > /dev/tcp/192.168.0.2/55443
change 192.168.0.2 to the IP address of your bulb. Also check that you have developer mode enabled on the bulb. The quotes may need escaping, I'd check myself but don't have a Linux install handy.
Corbin...
If you planed a hardware plugin... [ love that option..xxxx]
Only i do not understand the methode..
In my browser?
in putty?
Or in a linux [ and then? ]
Sorry for my dombo questions
Thanks
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Monday 12 September 2016 23:18
by TwoEasy
I found another temporary way to control the bulbs. Not the most effective or smoothest way to do it but it works..
I have a old Android tablet that I use as a on the wall dashboard, always connected to a charger and always at home, connected to wifi. I have tasker installed. So I made a virtual switch in domoticz that sends a on/off message via pushbullet that my Android tablet listen for and then runs the wanted command on the wanted bulb.
Like I said, dirty, not local but It works for now I think. (not actully tested yet)
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Tuesday 13 September 2016 6:35
by farhanito
TwoEasy wrote:
Like I said, dirty, not local but It works for now I think. (not actully tested yet)
I you want local, i think this tasker plugin will work better
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... .httpevent
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Tuesday 13 September 2016 12:00
by corbin
Derik wrote:
Corbin...
If you planed a hardware plugin... [ love that option..xxxx]
Only i do not understand the methode..
In my browser?
in putty?
Or in a linux [ and then? ]
Sorry for my dombo questions
Thanks
try this from Linux command line (terminal)
Code: Select all
echo -ne '{"id":1,"method":"toggle","params":[]}\r\n' | nc -w1 192.168.5.19 55443
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Friday 30 September 2016 12:46
by corbin
Any Windows Domoticz users want to test my Yeelight code?
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Monday 03 October 2016 1:06
by corbin
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Sunday 09 October 2016 10:00
by TwoEasy
Oh amazing Corbin! Really awesome! Unfortunately I use Raspberry pi so I cannot test it, I can happily test it if possible on pi
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Sunday 09 October 2016 11:06
by Derik
Looks there are people that have supported the yeelight in windows domoticz....
- ScreenShot035.jpg (89.29 KiB) Viewed 2616 times
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Sunday 09 October 2016 11:10
by TwoEasy
Derik wrote:Looks there are people that have supported the yeelight in windows domoticz....
ScreenShot035.jpg
Yeah, as you can see two posts up it is Corbin who created this.
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Sunday 09 October 2016 11:18
by Derik
TwoEasy wrote:Derik wrote:Looks there are people that have supported the yeelight in windows domoticz....
ScreenShot035.jpg
Yeah, as you can see two posts up it is Corbin who created this.
O real?
Will try a linux version... [ have bulb]
Only i do not understand the way i should use:
- ScreenShot036.jpg (6.88 KiB) Viewed 2614 times
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Sunday 09 October 2016 17:42
by Derik
Did install the last Windows Beta, on my NUC
- ScreenShot037.jpg (102.37 KiB) Viewed 2588 times
No Yeelight?
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Monday 10 October 2016 7:48
by corbin
Derik wrote:Did install the last Windows Beta, on my NUC
No Yeelight?
Derik, try this link - compiled for Windows.
https://1drv.ms/f/s!AiVyh7yRnMKPgT1s4nzWDgJX7UaO
The code on github probably isn't working right now - I am rewriting it to work in Linux.
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Monday 10 October 2016 18:50
by Derik
corbin wrote:Derik wrote:Did install the last Windows Beta, on my NUC
No Yeelight?
Derik, try this link - compiled for Windows.
https://1drv.ms/f/s!AiVyh7yRnMKPgT1s4nzWDgJX7UaO
The code on github probably isn't working right now - I am rewriting it to work in Linux.
Did install this version on my pc.
Ad the yeelight..
Only see no thing happend?
While my light is on and visible in my lan.
What do i need to do more?
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Monday 10 October 2016 20:45
by corbin
Have you enabled development mode on your Yeelight?
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Monday 10 October 2016 20:54
by Derik
corbin wrote:Have you enabled development mode on your Yeelight?
mmm
I do only have the bulb and a android app?
Is that ok?
Where can i find this mode?
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Monday 10 October 2016 20:58
by corbin
Use the main Yeelight app, link on top right to settings
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Monday 10 October 2016 21:07
by corbin
Yes the Android app is what I use, but the link to developer mode is only there in the main Yeelight app, it isn't in shortcuts to individual lights.
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Monday 10 October 2016 21:22
by Derik
Got him
- ScreenShot040.jpg (83.21 KiB) Viewed 2545 times
Only have a other problem..
My X64 [ windows] nuc is not working as a slave for my master.. [ endium problem or something ]
Why not in Beta Windows?
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Monday 10 October 2016 21:29
by corbin
Derik wrote:Got him
ScreenShot040.jpg
Only have a other problem..
My X64 [ windows] nuc is not working as a slave for my master.. [ endium problem or something ]
Why not in Beta Windows?
Awesome!
With Windows not working as a slave, yeah is to do with big/little endian - not going to work.
But, I almost have the Linux version working...
Re: Help with Yeelight Bulb
Posted: Monday 10 October 2016 21:42
by Derik
corbin wrote:With Windows not working as a slave, yeah is to do with big/little endian - not going to work.
But, I almost have the Linux version working...
What is that for problem endian... [ when i run Domoticz on X86 is that better? ]
When you have linux let me now i test...[ when i have time ]
Are all Yeelights working?
Like the strips and the small bulbs?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Original-Xiaomi ... SwHoFXs-G7
Great JOB!!!