Page 95 of 184

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 14:47
by robgeerts
SwordFish wrote:I have one calendar, but after the last beta update it isn't working anymore?
I did put in the code for combined calendars en without but the calendar isn't showing :(
Could you send me your config?
Only the calendar part...

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 14:47
by robgeerts
woody4165 wrote:
robgeerts wrote: Will check out the graph height later. According the news-bug, this is fixed in next beta (not available yet).
In the meantime, open main.js, find:

Code: Select all

myswiper = new Swiper('.swiper-container', {
	pagination: '.swiper-pagination',
	paginationClickable: true,
	loop: true,
	effect: _SCREENSLIDER_EFFECT,
	keyboardControl:true
});
AND change to:

Code: Select all

myswiper = new Swiper('.swiper-container', {
	pagination: '.swiper-pagination',
	paginationClickable: true,
	loop: false,
	effect: _SCREENSLIDER_EFFECT,
	keyboardControl:true
});
(looping the slides gives too much headaches ;)
Hi @robgeerts

just tried, but no changes on second page... :roll:
And if you clear your cache or open the dashboard in another browser?

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 14:51
by SwordFish
robgeerts wrote:
SwordFish wrote:I have one calendar, but after the last beta update it isn't working anymore?
I did put in the code for combined calendars en without but the calendar isn't showing :(
Could you send me your config?
Only the calendar part...
Send you a PM

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 14:52
by woody4165
@ robgeerts

Just downloaded new beta branch and it's working like a charme (no cache cleared).
Maybe I did some mistakes when replacing...

Thanks

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 14:57
by woody4165
Ierlandfan wrote:
Yes, there is:

Put this in custom.css

#graphoutput74{height:150px;}
#graphoutput49{height:150px;}

Where 74 or 49 are the idx of the graphs
and 150 can be changed to whatever height you want.
Perfect, thanks!!!!

It's working!

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 15:41
by robgeerts
SwordFish wrote:
robgeerts wrote:
SwordFish wrote:I have one calendar, but after the last beta update it isn't working anymore?
I did put in the code for combined calendars en without but the calendar isn't showing :(
Could you send me your config?
Only the calendar part...
Send you a PM
Thanks, worked here when I replaced crossorigin.me for https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/ in front of the calendar url

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 15:45
by SwordFish
You're right, i had crossorigin in front but that doesn't work any more for me.
Thanks.

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 15:47
by qwerk
three different browsers, two results.
chrome and edge give the same result.
firefox shows no newsfeed ( nu.nl)
firefox shows different calendar items.
The trafficmaps are also different, zooming and location is off.
an older chrome browser also does not show the newsfeed.

they all use the same versions of dashticz, same config file, hence the same url.

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 16:05
by crashingdutchman
robgeerts wrote:Not over here, could you send me your config.js (without credentials).
Do you have the latest version and cleared cache?
Here you are, thank you in advance! I am on the version that was on Github last night around 8 pm.

Code: Select all


var _LANGUAGE 				= 'nl_NL'; //or: en_US, fr_FR, hu_HU
var _HOST_DOMOTICZ          = 'http://<removed domoticz ip>:8080';
var _DOMOTICZ_REFRESH		= 60; //in seconds
var _DASHTICZ_REFRESH		= 15; //in minutes

/*
IF YOU HAVE A MEDIABOX FROM ZIGGO (HORIZON), COPY SWITCH_HORIZON.PHP ON A WEBSERVER INSIDE YOUR NETWORK AND CHANGE THE IP.
ENTER THE PATH TO THIS FILE BELOW.
*/
var _HOST_ZIGGO_HORIZON	  	= ''; //e.g. http://192.168.1.3/domoticz/switch_horizon.php';
var _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND    = '<removed api key>';
var _WEATHER_CITY 			= '<removed city>';
var _WEATHER_COUNTRY 		= 'NL';
var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING 	= false; //don't want to configure positions, use auto positioning
var _USE_FAVORITES			= true; //only used when using auto positioning
var _HIDE_SECONDS_IN_CLOCK  = true; //do not show the seconds in the clock
var _HIDE_MEDIAPLAYER_WHEN_OFF = false; //when you have a mediaplayer connected, hide it if nothing is playing
var _NEWS_RSSFEED			= 'http://www.nu.nl/rss/algemeen';
var _USE_FAHRENHEIT			= false;
var _STANDBY_AFTER_MINUTES  = 1; //enter amount of seconds like: 5 (5 seconds)
var _SCROLL_NEWS_AFTER      = 10000; //milliseconds, so 7000 is 7 seconds
var _APIKEY_MAPS            = '<removed api key maps>';
var _MAPS_LATITUDE          = 52.000000;
var _MAPS_LONGITUDE         = 5.300000;
var _MAPS_ZOOMLEVEL         = 10;
var _SHOW_LASTUPDATE 		= true;
var _LASTUPDATE_FORMAT 		= 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm';
var _SCREENSLIDER_EFFECT 	= 'slide'; //'slide' or 'fade' or 'cube' or 'coverflow' or 'flip'

// Online Radio Stream Plugin, Note: you must enable  plugin in column section 'streamplayer', see columns[3]['blocks'] example below.
var _STREAMPLAYER_TRACKS = [
								{ "track": 1, "name": "538", "file": "http://vip-icecast.538.lw.triple-it.nl/RADIO538_MP3" },
								{ "track": 2, "name": "Veronica", "file": "http://live.icecast.kpnstreaming.nl/skyradiolive-SRGSTR09.mp3" }
							  ]; 

var buttons = {}
buttons.buienradar = { width: 12, isimage: true, image: 'http://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/RadarMapNL?w=285&h=256', url: 'http://www.weer.nl/verwachting/nederland/amersfoort/1812224/' }
buttons.radio = {width:12, image: 'img/radio_on.png', title: 'Radio', url: 'http://nederland.fm'}
buttons.nunl = { width: 12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nu.nl', url: 'http://www.nu.nl' }
buttons.calendar = { icon: 'fa-calendar', title: 'Kalender', url: 'https://calendar.google.com/calendar/embed?mode=AGENDA&height=600&wkst=1&bgcolor=%23FFFFFF&[email protected]&color=%232952A3' }
buttons.tvgids = { width: 12, icon: 'fa-tv', title: 'TV Gids', url: 'http://<removed ip of tv guide>' }


/*
CUSTOM POSITIONING:

//defining wich blocks to show, de numbers represents the IDX of the device in Domoticz
//only define if you want to use a custom width instead of the default

var blocks = {}

blocks[1] = {}
blocks[1]['width'] = 4; //1 to 12, remove this line if you want to use the default (4)
blocks[204] = {} //dimmer
blocks[204]['width'] = 12;
blocks[248] = {} //dimmer
blocks[248]['width'] = 12;
blocks[295] = {} //dimmer
blocks[295]['width'] = 12;

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars';

//defining number of columns, their contents en widths
//width can be a number 1 to 12, but total widths of all columns should always be 12
var columns = {}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',1,2,62,'144_2',204,248,295] //remark: idx 144 produces 2 blocks, so you can use: '144_1' and '144_2' (or of course, just 144 if you want one)
columns[1]['width'] = 5;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather',5,'144_1']
columns[2]['width'] = 5; 

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['clock','sunrise','horizon',buttons.buienradar,buttons.radio,buttons.calendar,buttons.nunl,buttons.nzbget]
columns[3]['width'] = 2; 

//if you want to use multiple screens, use the code below:
var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg1.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]

//screens[2] = {}
//screens[2]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
//screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]
*/

var screens = {}
screens[1] = {}
screens[1]['background'] = 'bg1.jpg';
screens[1]['columns'] = [1, 2, 3]

screens[2] = {}
screens[2]['background'] = 'bg1.jpg';
screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]

var blocks = {}

blocks[1] = {}
blocks[1]['width'] = 4; //1 to 12, remove this line if you want to use the default (4)
blocks[204] = {} //dimmer
blocks[204]['width'] = 12;
blocks[248] = {} //dimmer
blocks[248]['width'] = 12;
blocks[295] = {} //dimmer
blocks[295]['width'] = 12;

blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Temperatuur';
blocks['blocktitle_2'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_2']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_2']['title'] = 'Aanwezigheid';
blocks['blocktitle_3'] = {}
blocks['blocktitle_3']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
blocks['blocktitle_3']['title'] = 'Verkeer / Nieuws';

blocks['news_1'] = {}
blocks['news_1']['feed'] = 'https://crossorigin.me/http://www.telegraaf.nl/rss/';
blocks['news_2'] = {}
blocks['news_2']['feed'] = 'https://crossorigin.me/http://www.nu.nl/rss/Algemeen';
blocks['news_3'] = {}
blocks['news_3']['feed'] = 'http://api.buienradar.nl/data/xml/1.0/rssbuienradar';



//defining number of columns, their contents en widths
//width can be a number 1 to 12, but total widths of all columns should always be 12
var columns = {}

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_3', 'traffic', 'trafficmap', 'flightmap','news_1', 'news_2'] //remark: idx 144 produces 2 blocks, so you can use: '144_1' and '144_2' (or of course, just 144 if you want one)
columns[1]['width'] = 5;

columns[2] = {}
columns[2]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big', 'weather', 5, '144_1', 1, 17, 13, 2, 9, 10]
columns[2]['width'] = 5;

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['clock', 'sunrise', '', buttons.buienradar, 'streamplayer', buttons.radio, buttons.tvgids, buttons.calendar, buttons.flightradar24]
columns[3]['width'] = 2;

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 16:12
by robgeerts
Ah, please specify blocks for the standby mode, like:

Code: Select all

var columns_standby = {}
columns_standby[1] = {}
columns_standby[1]['blocks'] = ['clock']
columns_standby[1]['width'] = 12;

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 16:17
by Blueone
Ierlandfan wrote:

Code: Select all

Install node & npm:
curl -sL https://deb.nodesource.com/setup_7.x | sudo -E bash -
sudo apt-get install -y nodejs
sudo curl -L https://www.npmjs.com/install.sh | sh


// https://github.com/technoboy10/crossorigin.me.git crossorigin   //
sudo git clone https://github.com/technoboy10/crossorigin.me.git crossorigin
cd crossorigin
npm install
npm start
(Saves a few "it's not working for me" messages)

Let's see if it speeds up the dashboard and maybe I can get rid of the "waiting for crossorigin.me" messages.
Thanx for the commands!
Thanks! How can you use it when it is installed? simply "http://127.0.0.1/https://www....." or something?

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 16:39
by SwordFish
mvveelen wrote:
:D

Cleaned it up a bit, and this is the latest: https://pastebin.com/MhiYmBd9

If I see any errors in the next weeks, I'll update the code. For now: thanks to the original coder and I hope this new version can help others.
I used it on my own code ( have different trash days) and it works nice

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 17:06
by bsmeding
SuperMouse wrote:
bsmeding wrote:
bsmeding wrote: That would be great, then it would also be possible to only show the status of a switch without name or time last changed?
Because i would like to use a 1-column row with the status of devices on- or offline in the network and also a 1-column for the status of door- and window state. Therefor the text and padding needs to be smaller.

Will try this in beta, thanks for this very nice dashboard!

Just tested this code in beta and it does exactly what i need! Thanks Rob!

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-02 om 08.47.50.png
Hi B.

I have the icons and 'aanwezig' running now, thanks for that !

But how to get the lastudate working?

Do I need to add this in blocks ? like:

blocks[121] = {}
blocks[121]['lastupdate'] = true

How did you do this?
Hi SuperMouse,

The last status is a thing I just removed from the block with

Code: Select all

// Gebruikers
blocks[402] = {}
blocks[402]['icon'] = 'fa-male';
blocks[402]['title'] = 'B';
blocks[402]['hide_lastupdate'] = true;
blocks[402]['switch'] = false;
Only in the screenshots earlier posted the date time was shown like it normal does by every switch, nothing special. Only i don't want / need the last update now, only the icons



Bart

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 17:07
by madrian
Blueone wrote:
Ierlandfan wrote:

Code: Select all

Install node & npm:
curl -sL https://deb.nodesource.com/setup_7.x | sudo -E bash -
sudo apt-get install -y nodejs
sudo curl -L https://www.npmjs.com/install.sh | sh


// https://github.com/technoboy10/crossorigin.me.git crossorigin   //
sudo git clone https://github.com/technoboy10/crossorigin.me.git crossorigin
cd crossorigin
npm install
npm start
(Saves a few "it's not working for me" messages)

Let's see if it speeds up the dashboard and maybe I can get rid of the "waiting for crossorigin.me" messages.
Thanx for the commands!
Thanks! How can you use it when it is installed? simply "http://127.0.0.1/https://www....." or something?
Almost, you can edit/find port (8080 by default) in the index.js file. So in your case "http://127.0.0.1:8080/https://www.anything.com/"...but it's really only for advanced users, the installation is not trivial. This is why i am not played furthermore with it.

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 17:53
by mvveelen
robgeerts wrote:Link on multiple calendars

In latest beta it is possible to add a click-function to the calendar-block.

Code: Select all

var calendars = {}
calendars.wedevise = { icalurl: 'http://urlto.com/basic.ics' }
calendars.private = { icalurl: 'http://urlto.com/basic.ics' }

calendars.combined = {}
calendars.combined.calendars = [
	{ color:'white',calendar:calendars.wedevise }, 
	{ color:'#ccc',calendar:calendars.private }
]
calendars.combined.url = 'https://linktocalendar.com';

WARNING: if you already used combined calendars, change it to the code above, with or without the url part ('calendars' in varname has been added)
Not really sure how to use this:

I have three calendars, OK I can only use 2, so I use the 2 URL's for the 2 calendars I want to add in the 2 first URL's I can add.
But then the calendars.combined : what URL can I use in the calendars.combined.url in the case of an iCloud calendar? Just https://www.icloud.com/#calendar ?

Also, nothing shows up. I'm using:

Code: Select all

var calendars = {}
calendars.wedevise = { icalurl: 'https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/https://p9-calendars.icloud.com/published/2/nuh36ehiyk-cut-KHmFSf4cTYEptui-tRa1buriW7k' }
calendars.private = { icalurl: 'https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/https://p3-calendarws.icloud.com/ca/subscribe/1/bknN4a2idziGc9c-ao-cut-m6Yof9Q' }

calendars.combined = {}
calendars.combined.calendars = [
   { color:'white',calendar:calendars.wedevise }, 
   { color:'#ccc',calendar:calendars.private }
]
calendars.combined.url = 'https://www.icloud.com/#calendar';
and:

Code: Select all

columns[3] = {}
columns[3]['blocks'] = ['clock',calendars.combined]
columns[3]['width'] = 2; 

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 18:52
by Derik
'mm will try this nice option for my wall tblet..
Only see the background.... nice but ....

Did try a lot and remove some where the //
And fil in my idx etc..

The only thing is see is the background.. :oops:
Do i need to install more software?? :roll:

Or does any one have working simple CONFIG_DEFAULT from where i can start.. :D

thanks

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 18:54
by Blueone
Blueone wrote:
Blueone wrote:
robgeerts wrote:
Do you have the latest version?
It should automatically reload after 30 minutes or so...
Using the last version, sometimes is also happens already after 5 minutes or so. I also notice it in the setpoint setting, when I change it could take a while before it refreshed while sometimes it is working perfect. So I think one piece of code or call is causing this issue which delays the rest. But is quite hard to debug, so tips to debug are welcome. Maybe I can also disable the block one by one to see if I can pin-point it.
Oke, I think i found the cause with the timeline in debugging mode. I appears is't waiting very long for some images from nu.nl or something, an example.

2017-05-03 11_24_32-Dashticz.png
http://sat.sanoma.fi/sat/sat.gif?log=1& ... 53&ctz=120

It is loading this every 10seconds (when refreshing the dashboard) while I don't have an active iframe with this info in it, only a button which directs to nu.nl (nu.nl is part of sanoma). It is also doing this in a syncronous job, so the json calls are waiting for this. I think there are two issues/improvements here:

- it is loading all the external information every 10 seconds while the buttons aren't open on the screen
- External information is loaded synchronously and the json call are waiting for it, maybe external information can be loaded async to inprove the user experience?

I hope you can do something with this information, thanks in advance! :D. And if you need extra debug information, please let me know :).

BTW, I think some of the external images which are requested by nu.nl are blocked by piHole, will check that this evening, but it shouldn't interfere the working of the dashboard.
I checked it, is indeed caused by pihole because is blocking some items. But a external site which isn't available for a while or slow could cause the same issue. So maybe the 2 point are a suggestion for improvement :)

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 19:00
by EdwinK
Derik wrote:'mm will try this nice option for my wall tblet..
Only see the background.... nice but ....

Did try a lot and remove some where the //
And fil in my idx etc..

The only thing is see is the background.. :oops:
Do i need to install more software?? :roll:

Or does any one have working simple CONFIG_DEFAULT from where i can start.. :D

thanks
This is the CONFIG_DEFAULT.js that came with the latest beta.

Code: Select all


var _LANGUAGE 				= 'nl_NL'; //or: en_US, fr_FR, hu_HU
var _HOST_DOMOTICZ		  	= 'http://192.168.1.3:8084';
var _DOMOTICZ_REFRESH		= 5; //in seconds
var _DASHTICZ_REFRESH		= 30; //in minutes
/*
IF YOU HAVE A MEDIABOX FROM ZIGGO (HORIZON), COPY SWITCH_HORIZON.PHP ON A WEBSERVER INSIDE YOUR NETWORK AND CHANGE THE IP.
ENTER THE PATH TO THIS FILE BELOW.
*/
var _HOST_ZIGGO_HORIZON	  	= ''; //e.g. http://192.168.1.3/domoticz/switch_horizon.php';
var _APIKEY_WUNDERGROUND  	= '';
var _WEATHER_CITY 			= 'Eindhoven';
var _WEATHER_CITYNAME 		= ''; //show a different city name, leave empty if same as _WEATHER_CITY
var _WEATHER_COUNTRY 		= 'NL';
var _USE_AUTO_POSITIONING 	= true; //don't want to configure positions, use auto positioning
var _USE_FAVORITES			= true; //only used when using auto positioning
var _HIDE_SECONDS_IN_CLOCK  = false; //do not show the seconds in the clock
var _HIDE_MEDIAPLAYER_WHEN_OFF = false; //when you have a mediaplayer connected, hide it if nothing is playing
var _NEWS_RSSFEED			= 'http://www.nu.nl/rss/algemeen';
var _USE_FAHRENHEIT			= false;
var _USE_BEAUFORT 			= true; //Bft instead of m/s
var _TRANSLATE_SPEED 		= false; //windspeed, north northwest instead of NNW
var _STANDBY_AFTER_MINUTES  = false; //enter amount of minutes like: 5 (5 minutes)
var _SCROLL_NEWS_AFTER 		= 7000; //milliseconds, so 7000 is 7 seconds
var _SHOW_LASTUPDATE 		= true;
var _LASTUPDATE_FORMAT 		= 'DD-MM-YY HH:mm';
var _SCREENSLIDER_EFFECT 	= 'slide'; //'slide' or 'fade' or 'cube' or 'coverflow' or 'flip'

var _APIKEY_MAPS			= '';
var _MAPS_LATITUDE			= '';
var _MAPS_LONGITUDE			= '';

var _AUTO_SWIPEBACK_TO		= 1; //when no activity, swipe back to main screen after x seconds
var _AUTO_SWIPEBACK_TIME	= 10; //seconds

//predefined colors, when you have RGB-lamps
var _SAVED_COLORS = ['black', 'white', 'blanchedalmond','rgb(255, 128, 0);', 'hsv 100 70 50', 'lightyellow'];

// Online Radio Stream Plugin, Note: you must enable  plugin in column section 'streamplayer', see columns[3]['blocks'] example below.
var _STREAMPLAYER_TRACKS  	= [
								{"track":1,"name":"Music FM","file":"http://stream.musicfm.hu:8000/musicfm.mp3"},
								{"track":2,"name":"Radio 1","file":"http://213.181.210.106:8000/high.mp3"},
								{"track":3,"name":"Test FM","file":"http://213.181.210.106:8000/high.mp3"},
							  ]; 

// iCalendar Plugin, supports all .ics calendar types like Google Calendar, Apple Calendar
var _ICALENDAR_URL			= 'https://testurl.com/ical.ics'; //supports .ics type calendars (Google Calendar, Apple Calendar etc.)
var _ICALENDAR_DATEFORMAT	= 'friendly'; //'friendly', 'MM.DD.YYYY HH:mm', 'DD.MM.YYYY HH:mm', 'YYYY.MM.DD HH:mm'
var _ICALENDAR_LOCALE		= 'en'; //en,hu, etc. 

//Buttons or images to open webpages in an iframe, like a news website or weather forecast
var buttons = {}
buttons.buienradar = {width:12, isimage:true, refreshimage:60000, image: 'http://api.buienradar.nl/image/1.0/RadarMapNL?w=285&h=256', url: 'http://www.weeronline.nl/Europa/Nederland/Son/4058667'}
buttons.radio = {width:12, image: 'img/radio_on.png', title: 'Radio', url: 'http://nederland.fm'}
buttons.nunl = {width:12, icon: 'fa-newspaper-o', title: 'Nu.nl', url: 'http://www.nu.nl'}


//CUSTOM POSITIONING:
//defining wich blocks to show, de numbers represents the IDX of the device in Domoticz
//only define if you want to use a custom width instead of the default

//var blocks = {}

//blocks[1] = {}
//blocks[1]['width'] = 4; //1 to 12, remove this line if you want to use the default (4)
//blocks[1]['title'] = 'Living room' //if you want change the name of switch different then domoticz
//blocks[1]['icon'] = 'fa-eye'; //if you want an other icon instead of the default, choose from: http://fontawesome.io/cheatsheet/
//blocks[1]['image'] = 'bulb_off.png'; //if you want to show an image instead if icon, place image in img/ folder

//blocks[204] = {} //dimmer
//blocks[204]['width'] = 12;
//blocks[204]['title'] = 'Living room' //if you want change the name of switch different then domoticz

//blocks['blocktitle_1'] = {}
//blocks['blocktitle_1']['type'] = 'blocktitle';
//blocks['blocktitle_1']['title'] = 'Schakelaars';

//var columns = {}

//columns[1] = {}
//columns[1]['blocks'] = ['blocktitle_1',1,2,62,'144_2',204,248,295] //remark: idx 144 produces 2 blocks, so you can use: '144_1' and '144_2' (or of course, just 144 if you want one)
//columns[1]['width'] = 5;

//columns[2] = {}
//columns[2]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather',5,'144_1']
//columns[2]['width'] = 5; 

//columns[3] = {}
//columns[3]['blocks'] = ['clock','sunrise','horizon','streamplayer',buttons.buienradar,buttons.radio,buttons.calendar,buttons.nunl,buttons.nzbget]
//columns[3]['width'] = 2;

//var columns_standby = {}
//columns_standby[1] = {}
//columns_standby[1]['blocks'] = ['clock','currentweather_big','weather']
//columns_standby[1]['width'] = 12;

//if you want to use multiple screens, use the code below:
//var screens = {}
//screens[1] = {}
//screens[1]['background'] = 'bg1.jpg';
//screens[1]['background_morning'] = 'bg_morning.jpg';
//screens[1]['background_noon'] = 'bg_noon.jpg';
//screens[1]['background_afternoon'] = 'bg_afternoon.jpg';
//screens[1]['background_night'] = 'bg_night.jpg';
//screens[1]['columns'] = [1,2,3]

//screens[2] = {}
//screens[2]['background'] = 'bg3.jpg';
//screens[2]['background_morning'] = 'bg_morning.jpg';
//screens[2]['background_noon'] = 'bg_noon.jpg';
//screens[2]['background_afternoon'] = 'bg_afternoon.jpg';
//screens[2]['background_night'] = 'bg_night.jpg';
//screens[2]['columns'] = [4,5,6]

Make your changes and save them as CONFIG.js

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 19:07
by qwerk
madrian wrote:
Blueone wrote:
Ierlandfan wrote:

Code: Select all

Install node & npm:
curl -sL https://deb.nodesource.com/setup_7.x | sudo -E bash -
sudo apt-get install -y nodejs
sudo curl -L https://www.npmjs.com/install.sh | sh


// https://github.com/technoboy10/crossorigin.me.git crossorigin   //
sudo git clone https://github.com/technoboy10/crossorigin.me.git crossorigin
cd crossorigin
npm install
npm start
(Saves a few "it's not working for me" messages)

Let's see if it speeds up the dashboard and maybe I can get rid of the "waiting for crossorigin.me" messages.
Thanx for the commands!
Thanks! How can you use it when it is installed? simply "http://127.0.0.1/https://www....." or something?
Almost, you can edit/find port (8080 by default) in the index.js file. So in your case "http://127.0.0.1:8080/https://www.anything.com/"...but it's really only for advanced users, the installation is not trivial. This is why i am not played furthermore with it.

I just installed crossorigin in docker.
so far it is working for me.
no waits, no errors

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 19:25
by htilburgs
Derik wrote:'mm will try this nice option for my wall tblet..
Only see the background.... nice but ....

Did try a lot and remove some where the //
And fil in my idx etc..

The only thing is see is the background.. :oops:
Do i need to install more software?? :roll:

Or does any one have working simple CONFIG_DEFAULT from where i can start.. :D

thanks
Probably forgot a ] on the end. Had this also before ;)