Page 93 of 184
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 21:57
by SwordFish
mvveelen wrote:robgeerts wrote:
Noticed this too when I was busy fixing some thing with calenders (right now), so will fix this too!
Good to know that I'm not the only one
I've changed the 'garbage script' a bit. Made a text-utility instead of the selector-switch and altered the code. Testing in full progress, but this is what it looks like now:
Nice work, will you share you're code when done
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 21:58
by lukev
Is there a way to put the traffic map also in the same borders as the rest of the buttons (with the darker background and round corners)?
Now it looks a bit off...
- Knipsel.PNG (267.36 KiB) Viewed 1926 times
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 22:01
by mvveelen
SwordFish wrote:
Nice work, will you share you're code when done
I'm not a coder, I just changed the original code a bit and I'm far from finished. At least this week's result (GFT) is OK.
So, I made a virtual (TEXT) switch and use the IDX in the code:
https://pastebin.com/EqWBusBK
Did I already mention I'm NOT a coder
?
edit: this is the code I'm using at the moment. Updated 22:31
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 22:05
by SwordFish
Thanks, will try it tomorrow
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 22:06
by robgeerts
Multiple calender in ONE
1.) download latest beta
2.) add following code to config.js:
Code: Select all
var calendars = {}
calendars.wedevise = { icalurl: 'https://calendar.google.com/basic.ics' }
calendars.private = { icalurl: 'https://calendar.google.com/basic2.ics' }
calendars.combined = [{ color:'red',calendar:calendars.wedevise}, {color:'#65FC32','calendar':calendars.private }]
and define in block as:
Code: Select all
columns[3]['blocks'] = [calendars.combined]
Oh and if crossorigin.me isnt working, try
https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/, for example:
Code: Select all
calendars.private = { icalurl: 'https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/https://calendar.google.com/basic2.ics' }
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 22:26
by EdwinK
mvveelen wrote:[
I've changed the 'garbage script' a bit. Made a text-utility instead of the selector-switch and altered the code. Testing in full progress, but this is what it looks like now:
Looks real nice.
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 22:27
by poudenes
Did the update. I found out that the schedule moments not shown where repeated moments. The schedule moment i filled in for 1 time are showing. So when you have a schedule moment that will repeat every week. This one is not visible.
robgeerts wrote:Multiple calender in ONE
1.) download latest beta
2.) add following code to config.js:
Code: Select all
var calendars = {}
calendars.wedevise = { icalurl: 'https://calendar.google.com/basic.ics' }
calendars.private = { icalurl: 'https://calendar.google.com/basic2.ics' }
calendars.combined = [{ color:'red',calendar:calendars.wedevise}, {color:'#65FC32','calendar':calendars.private }]
and define in block as:
Code: Select all
columns[3]['blocks'] = [calendars.combined]
Oh and if crossorigin.me isnt working, try
https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/, for example:
Code: Select all
calendars.private = { icalurl: 'https://cors-anywhere.herokuapp.com/https://calendar.google.com/basic2.ics' }
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 22:27
by clubeddie
mvveelen wrote:SwordFish wrote:
Nice work, will you share you're code when done
I'm not a coder, I just changed the original code a bit and I'm far from finished. At least this week's result (GFT) is OK.
So, I made a virtual (TEXT) switch and use the IDX in the code:
https://pastebin.com/UNQbfTME
Did I already mention I'm NOT a coder
?
It is a funny addon. +1 for who it put it in the wiki.
Too bad that the order for the garbage pickup changes to often in my city. Especially at holiday or partydays.
But this is definitily coming in my dashboard. If i had the time to get started with it
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 22:30
by gielie
mvveelen wrote:robgeerts wrote:
Noticed this too when I was busy fixing some thing with calenders (right now), so will fix this too!
Good to know that I'm not the only one
I've changed the 'garbage script' a bit. Made a text-utility instead of the selector-switch and altered the code. Testing in full progress, but this is what it looks like now
I'd really like to see you garbage code, this text idea looks great.
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 22:33
by mvveelen
The code is updated and a lot shorter:
https://pastebin.com/MhiYmBd9
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 22:35
by EdwinK
mvveelen wrote:SwordFish wrote:
Nice work, will you share you're code when done
I'm not a coder, I just changed the original code a bit and I'm far from finished. At least this week's result (GFT) is OK.
So, I made a virtual (TEXT) switch and use the IDX in the code:
https://pastebin.com/EqWBusBK
Did I already mention I'm NOT a coder
?
edit: this is the code I'm using at the moment. Updated 22:31
At least you are more of a coder then me.
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 22:42
by mvveelen
EdKo66 wrote:
At least you are more of a coder then me.
Cleaned it up a bit, and this is the latest:
https://pastebin.com/MhiYmBd9
If I see any errors in the next weeks, I'll update the code. For now: thanks to the original coder and I hope this new version can help others.
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 22:43
by EdwinK
mvveelen wrote:EdKo66 wrote:
At least you are more of a coder then me.
Cleaned it up a bit, and this is the latest:
https://pastebin.com/MhiYmBd9
Changing again
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 22:52
by robgeerts
lukev wrote:Is there a way to put the traffic map also in the same borders as the rest of the buttons (with the darker background and round corners)?
Now it looks a bit off...
Knipsel.PNG
Try latest beta!
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 23:11
by EdwinK
robgeerts wrote:lukev wrote:Is there a way to put the traffic map also in the same borders as the rest of the buttons (with the darker background and round corners)?
Now it looks a bit off...
Knipsel.PNG
Try latest beta!
You never stop, do you
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 23:29
by robgeerts
EdKo66 wrote:You never stop, do you
No
THEMES SUPPORT IN BETA!
If you are a css-coder and creative you can send me themes I can add to Dashticz so other users can use it.
(Maybe, if there are coming more and more themes, we can have a separate topic for this
In config.js, add:
This is a simple sample (hihi) but you can do a lot more.
You can still use custom.css to override some stuff in a theme.
If you want to create a theme, add a new folder to the themes-folder and when done, send it to me or the Github-repository!
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 23:37
by Teunissm
is it posible in the latest beta version to add an rgb switch? I saw something about it?
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 8:05
by koowee
SuperMouse wrote:But how to get the lastudate working?
Do I need to add this in blocks ? like:
blocks[121] = {}
blocks[121]['lastupdate'] = true
How did you do this?
You need to enable _SHOW_LASTUPDATE variable
And if you want to hide last update data from some device, then you need to add this kind of block
Code: Select all
blocks[idx]['hide_lastupdate'] = true;
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 8:12
by lukev
robgeerts wrote:
Try latest beta!
Gonna try, thanks!
Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens
Posted: Wednesday 03 May 2017 8:13
by Blueone
I'm having some issues with the dashboard, after a while the dashboard reacts extremely slow and sometimes also doesn't exit the stand-by mode or also very slowly (looks like it is waiting for something). And sometimes when it end standby is shows only the background on a empty screen, I can swipe and am seeing the main screen but is goes back to the empty screen when I release the screen, a complete refresh is the only option in this case.
The console doesn't show strange items, only some error from components like nu.nl. Do you have some tips to debug such performance issues?