Page 92 of 184

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 17:20
by madrian
qwerk wrote:
woody4165 wrote:Another question about calendar events

I see that I need to use crossorigin.me before the calendar ics url.

What about privacy policy of this service, since I'm providing a private calendar url ?

I haven't found anything on their website?


Thanks
My ICS/caldav is only reachable on the inside of the network. so crossorigin is not possible there.
Any other thoughts? can i run my own crossorigin daemon?
Download somehow to your domoticz machine (crontab,curl) and you are fine. No need for crossorigin then.

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 17:49
by qwerk
madrian wrote: Download somehow to your domoticz machine (crontab,curl) and you are fine. No need for crossorigin then.

so simple, didn't think of that.
it works. I do have a two hour difference to fix. but the first step is made

thanks

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 18:11
by HansieNL
For some reason the ics file was not loaded from lighttpd web server folder. I've put file in /Dashticz/custom folder and working as it should... :D
except time difference
f1ical.jpg
f1ical.jpg (23.42 KiB) Viewed 1912 times

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 18:17
by robgeerts
woody4165 wrote:
robgeerts wrote:
woody4165 wrote: Yes, working correctly on first screen
Ok, will fix this!
Thanks @robgeerts!

One question,if I can, is there a way to reduce the height of a graph?
Will check out the graph height later. According the news-bug, this is fixed in next beta (not available yet).
In the meantime, open main.js, find:

Code: Select all

myswiper = new Swiper('.swiper-container', {
	pagination: '.swiper-pagination',
	paginationClickable: true,
	loop: true,
	effect: _SCREENSLIDER_EFFECT,
	keyboardControl:true
});
AND change to:

Code: Select all

myswiper = new Swiper('.swiper-container', {
	pagination: '.swiper-pagination',
	paginationClickable: true,
	loop: false,
	effect: _SCREENSLIDER_EFFECT,
	keyboardControl:true
});
(looping the slides gives too much headaches ;)

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 18:52
by HansieNL
qwerk wrote:I do have a two hour difference to fix.
I found this article about timezone fix... https://erics-notes.blogspot.nl/2013/05 ... -zone.html

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 19:25
by madrian
HansieNL wrote:
qwerk wrote:I do have a two hour difference to fix.
I found this article about timezone fix... https://erics-notes.blogspot.nl/2013/05 ... -zone.html
Unfortunately the parser is too simple for this...

@wizjos added ConvertUTCTimeToLocalTime, but then this does not helped.

I tested now, with current @wizjos code I have wrong time too.

Could you please guys check the following:

locate these lines in vendor/ical-parse/ical_parser.js:

Code: Select all

//var utcdatems = Date.UTC(dtutc.year, (dtutc.month-1), dtutc.day, dtutc.hour, dtutc.minute);
var utcdatems = ConvertUTCTimeToLocalTime(Date.UTC(dtutc.year, (dtutc.month-1), dtutc.day, dtutc.hour, dtutc.minute));
  


remove last line and uncomment the first one, so it should look like this:

Code: Select all

var utcdatems = Date.UTC(dtutc.year, (dtutc.month-1), dtutc.day, dtutc.hour, dtutc.minute); 
It worked for me.

definitely we need to add ability to set custom offset.

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 19:30
by b00n
For the 2 hour time issue:

in ical_parser.js i changed:

Code: Select all

var utcdatems = ConvertUTCTimeToLocalTime(Date.UTC(dtutc.year, (dtutc.month-1), dtutc.day, dtutc.hour, dtutc.minute));
to

Code: Select all

var utcdatems = Date.UTC(dtutc.year, (dtutc.month-1), dtutc.day, dtutc.hour, dtutc.minute);
and the time issue is gone :D (last beta)

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 19:34
by qwerk
yep, both right. it looks ok now.

now hope it gets an setting possibility in config.js.

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 19:49
by Ierlandfan
woody4165 wrote:
robgeerts wrote:
woody4165 wrote: Yes, working correctly on first screen
Ok, will fix this!
Thanks @robgeerts!

One question,if I can, is there a way to reduce the height of a graph?
Yes, there is:

Put this in custom.css

#graphoutput74{height:150px;}
#graphoutput49{height:150px;}

Where 74 or 49 are the idx of the graphs
and 150 can be changed to whatever height you want.

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 19:51
by qwerk
I know that Rob is busy with combining several calendars into 1. ( hopefully in a way so you can see the origin ( who's appointment is it))
but i also don't get recurring appointments in dashticz.
Is there a fix ?

Re: RE: Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 20:07
by woody4165
Ierlandfan wrote:
Yes, there is:

Put this in custom.css

#graphoutput74{height:150px;}
#graphoutput49{height:150px;}

Where 74 or 49 are the idx of the graphs
and 150 can be changed to whatever height you want.
Thanks!

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 20:15
by rick82
Question....

My NZBGet stats aren't working. What am I doing wrong?

Code: Select all

buttons.nzbget = {width:4, icon: 'fa-download', title: 'NZBget', url: 'http://192.168.1.3:6789'}
Tried it with and without port number.

Second question: how do I call the Ziggo/Horizon buttons? It's not in the Wiki right now ;)

I feel like a real customer right now, but do know I appreciate this work!

Re: New Dashboard Design

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 20:25
by Wheeling
EdKo66 wrote:Thanks. Great how this works. :)

And this is how the new blocks look like

Imageimage upload no limit
Hi @EdKo66

I would also like to have this work, the buienradar data.
Can you tell me how you got this working? Or refer to the place where I can find it ;)
Thank you very much.

And @robgeerts thx for the great project i love it playing for a few days with it :D

Re: New Dashboard Design

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 20:28
by EdwinK
Wheeling wrote:
EdKo66 wrote:Thanks. Great how this works. :)

And this is how the new blocks look like
Hi @EdKo66

I would also like to have this work, the buienradar data.
Can you tell me how you got this working? Or refer to the place where I can find it ;)
Thank you very much.

And @robgeerts thx for the great project i love it playing for a few days with it :D
I'veremoved the buienrader project from my installation. It gave me more headaches then it's worth.

Re: New Dashboard Design

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 20:33
by Wheeling
EdKo66 wrote:
Wheeling wrote:
EdKo66 wrote:Thanks. Great how this works. :)

And this is how the new blocks look like
Hi @EdKo66

I would also like to have this work, the buienradar data.
Can you tell me how you got this working? Or refer to the place where I can find it ;)
Thank you very much.

And @robgeerts thx for the great project i love it playing for a few days with it :D
I'veremoved the buienrader project from my installation. It gave me more headaches then it's worth.
Ok that's a pity it looked so beautiful.
Thanks for your reply

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 20:33
by Ierlandfan

Code: Select all

Install node & npm:
curl -sL https://deb.nodesource.com/setup_7.x | sudo -E bash -
sudo apt-get install -y nodejs
sudo curl -L https://www.npmjs.com/install.sh | sh


// https://github.com/technoboy10/crossorigin.me.git crossorigin   //
sudo git clone https://github.com/technoboy10/crossorigin.me.git crossorigin
cd crossorigin
npm install
npm start
(Saves a few "it's not working for me" messages)

Let's see if it speeds up the dashboard and maybe I can get rid of the "waiting for crossorigin.me" messages.
Thanx for the commands!

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 20:38
by mvveelen
I made the adjustment in the code (true -> false) for the news-items-block not loading correctly, and I don't know if it has anything to do with it, but the blocks are now OK, but the height isn't really correct. Some news items have not enough space so the text is cut off.

Another thing that puzzles me, is that when I reload the dashboard, it automatically swipes to the next screen (screen 2). In CONFIG.js I have the setting that it should automatically swipe back to screen 1 if another screen is opened, but is swipes back to screen 2 ?!

Code: Select all

var _AUTO_SWIPEBACK_TO		= 1; //when no activity, swipe back to main screen after x seconds
var _AUTO_SWIPEBACK_TIME		= 30; //seconds

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 21:07
by robgeerts
mvveelen wrote:I made the adjustment in the code (true -> false) for the news-items-block not loading correctly, and I don't know if it has anything to do with it, but the blocks are now OK, but the height isn't really correct. Some news items have not enough space so the text is cut off.

Another thing that puzzles me, is that when I reload the dashboard, it automatically swipes to the next screen (screen 2). In CONFIG.js I have the setting that it should automatically swipe back to screen 1 if another screen is opened, but is swipes back to screen 2 ?!

Code: Select all

var _AUTO_SWIPEBACK_TO		= 1; //when no activity, swipe back to main screen after x seconds
var _AUTO_SWIPEBACK_TIME		= 30; //seconds
Noticed this too when I was busy fixing some thing with calenders (right now), so will fix this too!

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 21:27
by SuperMouse
bsmeding wrote:
bsmeding wrote: That would be great, then it would also be possible to only show the status of a switch without name or time last changed?
Because i would like to use a 1-column row with the status of devices on- or offline in the network and also a 1-column for the status of door- and window state. Therefor the text and padding needs to be smaller.

Will try this in beta, thanks for this very nice dashboard!

Just tested this code in beta and it does exactly what i need! Thanks Rob!

Schermafbeelding 2017-05-02 om 08.47.50.png
Hi B.

I have the icons and 'aanwezig' running now, thanks for that !

But how to get the lastudate working?

Do I need to add this in blocks ? like:

blocks[121] = {}
blocks[121]['lastupdate'] = true

How did you do this?

Re: Dashticz v2.0, custom positioning and multiple screens

Posted: Tuesday 02 May 2017 21:54
by mvveelen
robgeerts wrote: Noticed this too when I was busy fixing some thing with calenders (right now), so will fix this too!
Good to know that I'm not the only one :)

I've changed the 'garbage script' a bit. Made a text-utility instead of the selector-switch and altered the code. Testing in full progress, but this is what it looks like now:

Image