Page 10 of 27

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Saturday 27 June 2015 11:11
by Heisenberg
Thnx for the quick reply. Just to make sure I also reset Homekit configuration on my iPhone and started adding devices to Eve.

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Monday 29 June 2015 9:40
by drogert
Ok, I've got the homebridge server working and it responds when I try to connect with EVE or Insteon+. Only when I do so, I see some kind of node bridge to add as a device in the two apps. When I add the device it gives me a couple of devices which are not added in the roomplan(garagedoor, fan etc) i've set up in the config.json. It also does not responds to my commands when I talk to siri. (it says sometimes that the lights are switches off/on, when they are not responding at all, and sometimes it says it didnt find the lights.) removing the items in the persistent folder and reseting homekit does not make a difference...

Does anyone know what is going wrong?

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Tuesday 30 June 2015 8:13
by ivom74
Is there a solutions if i use secure web login on the website? Username and password required?

I really like the Siri solution but don't want to open my domoticz website.

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Wednesday 01 July 2015 13:46
by drogert
Ok, after trying everything... Even buying a new Raspi 2 I have still no luck getting SIRI to work for me...
After allot of searching I see this in the output of people who are having a working example:

Code: Select all

[Domoticz] TCP server accepting connection on port: 64708
HAP Server is listening
[Domoticz] Initializing device with name Study Printer...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Study Printer
This is something I DO NOT get. It only states:

Code: Select all

[pi@domoticzpi ~/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS $ npm run start

> [email protected] start /home/pi/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS
> node BridgedCore.js

*** WARNING *** The program 'node' uses the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node>
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' called 'DNSServiceRegister()' which is not supported (or only supported partially) in the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node&f=DNSServiceRegister>
HAP-NodeJS starting...
Cannot find secret key, creating One...
TCP server accepting connection on port: 51826
HAP Server is listening[
Which makes me believe the config.json is not working or the Server does not pull all the switches from domoticz or cannot connect with domoticz.
This is the config.json I use:

Code: Select all

{
    "description": "Configuration file for Domoticz platform.",
    "platforms": [
        {
            "platform": "Domoticz",
            "name": "Domoticz",
            "server": "192.168.1.150",
            "port": "8080",
            "roomid": 9,
            "usescenes": 0        
	}
    ],
    "accessories": [
    ]
}

Could anybody please help me because I think I have tried every option right now and still no luck.

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Wednesday 01 July 2015 15:13
by terrarium

Code: Select all

/home/pi/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS/node_modules/mdns/lib/advertisement.js:56
  dns_sd.DNSServiceRegister(self.serviceRef, flags, ifaceIdx, name,
         ^
Error: argument 8: port number is out of bounds.
    at Error (native)
    at new Advertisement (/home/pi/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS/node_modules/mdns/lib/advertisement.js:56:10)
    at Object.create [as createAdvertisement] (/home/pi/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS/node_modules/mdns/lib/advertisement.js:64:10)
    at Object.startAdvertising (/home/pi/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS/Advertiser.js:7:28)
    at Object.publishAccessory (/home/pi/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS/Accessory.js:10:29)
    at createHAPServer (/home/pi/homebridge/app.js:167:15)
    at /home/pi/homebridge/app.js:92:17
    at Request._callback (/home/pi/homebridge/platforms/Domoticz.js:62:5)
    at Request.self.callback (/home/pi/homebridge/node_modules/request/request.js:373:22)
    at Request.emit (events.js:110:17)
I have had this same error. This occurred after a reinstall of HomeKit. Somewhere (or in /root or elsewhere a config file still remains form a previous install. I resolved this by editing the config.json and changing name = "Domoticz" to a different value. That resolved the error. Hope this helps.

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Wednesday 01 July 2015 22:31
by drogert
Found it!

Maybe you should add the line in the wiki where it states:

Start
Go to the homebridge directory
-> ADD THIS: cd homebridge (or something like this)
npm run start

For the noobs which can't always know which directory to start npm. Anywayz... thanks!

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Friday 03 July 2015 23:55
by menno.vanmunster
I had this problem also, i using a passwor wheni remove the login then it is working fine...
drogert wrote:Ok, after trying everything... Even buying a new Raspi 2 I have still no luck getting SIRI to work for me...
After allot of searching I see this in the output of people who are having a working example:

Code: Select all

[Domoticz] TCP server accepting connection on port: 64708
HAP Server is listening
[Domoticz] Initializing device with name Study Printer...
[Domoticz] Loaded services for Study Printer
This is something I DO NOT get. It only states:

Code: Select all

[pi@domoticzpi ~/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS $ npm run start

> [email protected] start /home/pi/homebridge/lib/HAP-NodeJS
> node BridgedCore.js

*** WARNING *** The program 'node' uses the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node>
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' called 'DNSServiceRegister()' which is not supported (or only supported partially) in the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node&f=DNSServiceRegister>
HAP-NodeJS starting...
Cannot find secret key, creating One...
TCP server accepting connection on port: 51826
HAP Server is listening[
Which makes me believe the config.json is not working or the Server does not pull all the switches from domoticz or cannot connect with domoticz.
This is the config.json I use:

Code: Select all

{
    "description": "Configuration file for Domoticz platform.",
    "platforms": [
        {
            "platform": "Domoticz",
            "name": "Domoticz",
            "server": "192.168.1.150",
            "port": "8080",
            "roomid": 9,
            "usescenes": 0        
	}
    ],
    "accessories": [
    ]
}

Could anybody please help me because I think I have tried every option right now and still no luck.

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Monday 06 July 2015 23:12
by h143
do sombody know if it is posible to show my temperature with homekit?

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Tuesday 07 July 2015 11:56
by tcviper
Everything seems to work but making it run forever:

pi@raspberrypi ~/homebridge $ npm install forever
npm WARN prefer global [email protected] should be installed with -g
[email protected] node_modules/forever

forever start app.js
-bash: forever: command not found


----------

I followed:

Start at reboot

Go to the homebridge directory

npm install forever
cd homebridge
forever start app.js

Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Tuesday 07 July 2015 19:26
by G3rard
I have used "sudo npm install forever". I think that was the solution for this issue.

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Wednesday 08 July 2015 11:30
by tcviper
Yep is it indeed and with the -g option aswell.

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Sunday 12 July 2015 13:49
by h143
i have try to start homebridge at startup
i have try
sudo npm install forever -g
cd homebridge
sudo forever start /home/pi/homebridge/app.js

and get the follow response:
warn: --minUptime not set. Defaulting to: 1000ms
warn: --spinSleepTime not set. Your script will exit if it does not stay up for at least 1000ms
info: Forever processing file: /home/pi/homebridge/app.js

but i doesnt start when i reboot the raspberry

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Sunday 19 July 2015 11:25
by ivom74
h143 wrote:i have try to start homebridge at startup
i have try
sudo npm install forever -g
cd homebridge
sudo forever start /home/pi/homebridge/app.js

and get the follow response:
warn: --minUptime not set. Defaulting to: 1000ms
warn: --spinSleepTime not set. Your script will exit if it does not stay up for at least 1000ms
info: Forever processing file: /home/pi/homebridge/app.js

but i doesnt start when i reboot the raspberry
Same errors here. And I still wondering how I can setup a secure login to Domoticz website? Inlogname en password are of course required, but wil homebridge work then?

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Sunday 19 July 2015 12:14
by G3rard
ivom74 wrote:
h143 wrote:i have try to start homebridge at startup
i have try
sudo npm install forever -g
cd homebridge
sudo forever start /home/pi/homebridge/app.js

and get the follow response:
warn: --minUptime not set. Defaulting to: 1000ms
warn: --spinSleepTime not set. Your script will exit if it does not stay up for at least 1000ms
info: Forever processing file: /home/pi/homebridge/app.js

but i doesnt start when i reboot the raspberry
Same errors here. And I still wondering how I can setup a secure login to Domoticz website? Inlogname en password are of course required, but wil homebridge work then?
Those are not errors. I have the same respone, it are just warnings and in the info part you can see that app.js is being processed.
After a reboot you indeed have to run forever again. There will certainly be a solution were you can autostart it after a reboot, check Google for that.

I think you can use username:password@IP in config.json.

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Sunday 19 July 2015 22:51
by h143
i have it working on my raspberry by installing it from the begin.
i can set in domoticz the adjustment of the lights is this with homebridge also posible?
the show only as light and not a dimmer.

Regards

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Monday 20 July 2015 10:29
by ivom74
How further?

I started NPM, How can I test it?
The description on http://www.musified.nl/index.php/2015/0 ... z-homekit/ says that I have to install the app on like Insteon+ and search the server.
pi@domoticzpi ~ $ npm run start
npm ERR! Linux 3.18.16+
npm ERR! argv "/usr/local/bin/node" "/usr/local/bin/npm" "run" "start"
npm ERR! node v0.12.1
npm ERR! npm v2.5.1
npm ERR! path /home/pi/package.json
npm ERR! code ENOENT
npm ERR! errno -2

npm ERR! enoent ENOENT, open '/home/pi/package.json'
npm ERR! enoent This is most likely not a problem with npm itself
npm ERR! enoent and is related to npm not being able to find a file.
npm ERR! enoent

npm ERR! Please include the following file with any support request:
npm ERR! /home/pi/npm-debug.log
What app and how can I test if NPM have a good secure connection to the domoticz server?

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Monday 20 July 2015 13:35
by nigels0
Hi,

Well I've also got it working, but the device database doesn't seem to work well. Although it tends to read the list of devices, it removes a number of them due to already being in the database - though when looking for them in the Eve app, they are not there. I did notice that where I previously had deleted the device from the Eve app, then they would not appear again (because of this duplicate database record thingy). I've completely re-installed Domoticz, but the missing devices issue is the same.

I suspect that I need to clear the database in HomeKit, but really don't know how to do this.

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Monday 20 July 2015 14:48
by pvm
You can clear the persistancy directory, mentioned some posts ago

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Monday 20 July 2015 15:42
by nigels0
Sure - but the database seems to reside in the HomeKit database as a fresh install of Domoticz image didn't clear it as I mentioned earlier.

Re: Siri / HomeKit support for Domoticz

Posted: Monday 20 July 2015 21:06
by G3rard
nigels0 wrote:Sure - but the database seems to reside in the HomeKit database as a fresh install of Domoticz image didn't clear it as I mentioned earlier.
Also clear the Homekit settings in your iPhone. Go to Settings, Privacy, Homekit and then you can reset Homekit configuration.