Page 9 of 32
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Friday 06 January 2017 0:38
by Awst6000
pepijn wrote:
Feel free to build the template and share your work
I just emailed Knmi for info. I included the template for Buienradar.nl so I hope they understand what I'm looking for.
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Friday 06 January 2017 9:52
by Lars65
I have made an new installation of raspbian jessie, and when I try to install domoboard do I get this when I try to start:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth
I did also try with Flask-Auth-0.85
But i didn't help.
Any suggestions?
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Friday 06 January 2017 10:21
by squandor
Awst6000 wrote:wez3 wrote:
The buienradar HTML is located at: "templates/buienradar.html".
Hi Wez3,
What is wise for me to do?
Create my own template with the 6 different 'Knmi actueel' pages or shall I wait until someone is so kind to create this template within Domoboard?
Other questions:
- Is it possible to get livestreams from my own cams or do I get a snapshot? (Elro C903IP and D-Link 932L cams)
- How can I implement traffic cams like these:
http://webcam.mapgear.nl/deventer_hdunantlaan/
- Is it possible to add '112-meldingen'?
Txs.
Hi Awst6000,
You question about livestreams from you're cams depends on you're own cams. I have an Foscam and our examples of cams are all livestreams because my cam has an link for it.
What the camera template does is it creates an <img> tag which links to the stream. It was designed for my Foscam so if it needs an other approach i would be glad to hear hit.
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Friday 06 January 2017 10:44
by squandor
Lars65 wrote:I have made an new installation of raspbian jessie, and when I try to install domoboard do I get this when I try to start:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth
I did also try with Flask-Auth-0.85
But i didn't help.
Any suggestions?
Hi lars65,
Which python version did you use?
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Friday 06 January 2017 10:49
by squandor
woody4165 wrote:Hi
I have an Energy monitor where I can get actual and daily consumption and a counter.
I I query with JSON the data I get is:
Code: Select all
{
"ActTime" : 1483645232,
"ServerTime" : "2017-01-05 20:40:32",
"Sunrise" : "07:39",
"Sunset" : "16:52",
"result" : [
{
"AddjMulti" : 1.0,
"AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
"AddjValue" : 0.0,
"AddjValue2" : 0.0,
"BatteryLevel" : 255,
"CounterToday" : "7.373 kWh",
"CustomImage" : 0,
"Data" : "426.882 kWh",
"Description" : "",
"Favorite" : 1,
"HardwareID" : xx,
"HardwareName" : "xxx",
"HardwareType" : "RFLink Gateway USB",
"HardwareTypeVal" : xx,
"HaveTimeout" : false,
"ID" : "0000008E",
"LastUpdate" : "2017-01-05 20:39:34",
"Name" : "Owl",
"Notifications" : "false",
"Options" : "",
"PlanID" : "0",
"PlanIDs" : [ 0 ],
"Protected" : false,
"ShowNotifications" : true,
"SignalLevel" : "-",
"SubType" : "kWh",
"SwitchTypeVal" : 0,
"Timers" : "false",
"Type" : "General",
"TypeImg" : "current",
"Unit" : 1,
"Usage" : "418.0 Watt",
"Used" : 1,
"XOffset" : "0",
"YOffset" : "0",
"idx" : "xxx"
}
],
"status" : "OK",
"title" : "Devices"
}
If I use in
[power_usage] I get the value in
Data, which is the overall value.
Is there any possibility to get the
Usage and
CounterToday fileds?
Another question is regarding the line_charts. I would like to use it with more than one temp value.
Is it possible to have more than one temp charts, not in the same charts, but in different ones.
I have a
[[switches]] components in the dashboard, but in the web page section title I see the word "Schakelaars" even if I don't have this word in the conf file. Probably it's a small bug.
Thanks
Hi woody4165,
That's a good question, because at default all values of an switch did mostly come from the data key thats why we used that one. But in this case i think that we will look into the other key values of an power usage so we can use that to in the future.
For the switches component, at default the title is Schakelaars. if you want to change that value you could use the following code in your configuration:
Code: Select all
[[display_components]]
components = switches[Schakelaars], switches[Keuken Scenes]
[[switches]]
[[[Schakelaars]]]
Woonkamer dimmer = 126, dimmer
Keuken Spot 1 = 182, rgb
Keuken Spot 2 = 183, rgb
Keuken Spot 3 = 184, rgb
[[[Keuken Scenes]]]
D-Gong = 193, pushon
Scene Bright = 191, pushoff
Scene Concentrate = 189, pushon
Scene Dimmed = 187, pushon
Scene Energize = 192, pushon
Scene Nightlight = 190, pushon
if the value beneath the switches is used like the Schakelaars and Keuken Scenes, domoboard will use that value for the title
Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Friday 06 January 2017 11:38
by Snowtiger
squandor wrote:Lars65 wrote:I have made an new installation of raspbian jessie, and when I try to install domoboard do I get this when I try to start:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth
I did also try with Flask-Auth-0.85
But i didn't help.
Any suggestions?
Hi lars65,
Which python version did you use?
Very interesting, I thought my Pi had some package problems, following this closely because he is using a fresh install with the same error
gives the version number.....
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Friday 06 January 2017 11:53
by TheRedOne09
tozzke wrote:TheRedOne09 wrote:Just started using this Dashboard, looks very promosing!
I have one suggestion / change for the device-type: "dimmer" it uses a value between 0-100. I have a KaKu dimmer, which accepts values between 0-16. Of course i can change the value that is set, but I think its better to add a another device-type and call it KaKu-dimmer or something like that. In that case you can use regular dimmers and KaKu-dimmers at the same time!
I think they listened to you but overdone it
I've got Philips Hue @ Domoticz with LivingWhite plugs and bulbs and when I get >16% @ slider, they are at full brightness.
Another issue I noticed...
What's the use of the username and password you have to configure in the .conf file?
I've made a test.conf in which I entered the login/password from a user in Domoticz who can only see, not switch and yet... @ Domoboard you can still switch devices :/
Nobody else who is experiencing these problems?
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Friday 06 January 2017 13:25
by Minglarn
Lars65 wrote:I have made an new installation of raspbian jessie, and when I try to install domoboard do I get this when I try to start:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth
I did also try with Flask-Auth-0.85
But i didn't help.
Any suggestions?
Same here. A new fresh install with Jessie and I have the same as you.
Tried to install every suggested packets but still get the same results.
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Friday 06 January 2017 13:39
by Lars65
When I made a new installation of raspian jessie light do I get it to work.
But when I have a full installation of raspbian jessie, is it impossible to get it to run. I just get the:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth
Then a new istallation of raspbian jessie lite, it works.
The problem I have with that one is, that I can't use swedish letters (å,ä;ö) in the config file.
But even if I change the language packet in raspian jessie lite to swedish, can't I use swedish letters.
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Friday 06 January 2017 14:08
by Minglarn
Great. Will try the light version of Jessie.
Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Friday 06 January 2017 14:34
by Snowtiger
Lars65 wrote:When I made a new installation of raspian jessie light do I get it to work.
But when I have a full installation of raspbian jessie, is it impossible to get it to run. I just get the:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth
Then a new istallation of raspbian jessie lite, it works.
The problem I have with that one is, that I can't use swedish letters (å,ä;ö) in the config file.
But even if I change the language packet in raspian jessie lite to swedish, can't I use swedish letters.
Good to read about Jessie lite - I am running a Jessie full so that must make the difference - I have been browsing around about the difference between Lite and Full and, beside no X Window manager so absolutely headless = running only through ssh, is = Python 3 is not installed in Jessie Lite - maybe that was the source of all our problems???
About using Nordic characters - you changed your keyboard settings via sudo raspi-config?
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Friday 06 January 2017 14:58
by Lars65
Yes, raspi-config.
Changed locale and keyboard
I will start up another Raspberry, with full jessie.
I will check which python is used.
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Friday 06 January 2017 15:36
by Lars65
The full jessie runs version Python 2.7.9
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Friday 06 January 2017 15:40
by Lars65
and with full jessie i get:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth
But not with jessie lite
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Friday 06 January 2017 19:30
by Snowtiger
Lars65 wrote:and with full jessie i get:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth
But not with jessie lite
What I expected, very strange ...
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Saturday 07 January 2017 10:17
by Sateetje
Great project! Keep up the good work.
Some issues/feature requests:
1. Sorting, the items aren't displayed as configured. Display order: Woonkamer, Thijs, Zolder, Evy, Buiten, Schuur. Configured:
[[top_tiles]]
Woonkamer = 339, thermometer-half
Thijs = 330, thermometer-half
Evy = 372, thermometer-half
Zolder = 370, thermometer-half
Schuur = 384, thermometer-half
Buiten = 357, thermometer-half
2. Use of multi switches, for instance I use for Air Conditioner: Off, Heat, Cool and some timers Off, 1u, 2u, etc
3. I cannot use smart_charts twice (with weekly view). When I configure both with 'Week' view, the first isn't loaded. When I change one of the two to 'Day' or 'Month' view, it works. This doesn't work:
[[domoticz_smart_charts]]
[[[1]]]
Verbruik = 289, week, energy
[[[2]]]
Zonnepanelen = 377, week, energy
4. Weather plugin isn't working great with the Yahoo API (you know this already). Maybe use weather underground?
5. Always show date in header, you need to click the time first to see the date.
6. Size of cam, large/small, scale, resulotion (some more options to display cams).
7. Display Google Maps as default in ANWB plugin, no need to refresh every couple of seconds (10 sec?). Or only display Google Maps to see traffic jams, no routing.
As I mentioned before, keep up the good work. Really happy with this.
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Saturday 07 January 2017 11:57
by bsmeding
Whow this looks very nice!
Just installed and running lika a charm on desktop, only when running in Ipad in installed on the home screen, then the dashboard is loaded only when clicking other menu items it will redirect to safari
does anyone know how to solve this? so all the pages can be opened within the home screen app?
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Saturday 07 January 2017 12:19
by Awst6000
Sateetje wrote:
3. I cannot use smart_charts twice (with weekly view). When I configure both with 'Week' view, the first isn't loaded. When I change one of the two to 'Day' or 'Month' view, it works. This doesn't work:
[[domoticz_smart_charts]]
[[[1]]]
Verbruik = 289, week, energy
[[[2]]]
Zonnepanelen = 377, week, energy
Funny. I just wanted to post about this issue
When using the same range (day, week, month) the first graph remains empty and the second graph displays both info.
Besides: I saw that the 'day' range does work now, so we are able to get the current usage because this info is frequently updated.
Txs.
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Saturday 07 January 2017 12:39
by mKotek
Is there anywhere the list of possible types of buttons/switches? I am looking for ones showing doorbels (momentary pushbuttons), PIRs and alarm zones (from Satel) as well as information about icons that I can use at the moment.
And another thing, is there any way to translate the full interface? I am willing to provide Polish translation.
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Saturday 07 January 2017 13:37
by wez3
Hi Guys,
The same period graph is a known issue. We've decided to leave this bug during development as it requires a big rewrite of the domoticz.js which we got from domoticz. There are a lot of global variables used which are conflicting each other... so not sure whether this issue will be fixed, however its on our issue list.
@mKotek
Currently no translation function is built-in.
We get alot of requests and idea's from different people, which is great. However they are to much to track through this forum. Could you guys please use github to add issues and future requests?
https://github.com/wez3/domoboard/issues
This keeps the management (tracking status etc) of them easiest
. When adding there the chance is the biggest that something will get added to domoboard.
Thanks for all idea's and issues!