Page 65 of 86
Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Sunday 19 February 2017 17:17
by jaha
Hi
Running the latest beta and have installed a door lock it shows up as device typeval 19 instead av the old type 11. Can I change this in the config.json or somewhere else? Thanks!
Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Sunday 19 February 2017 22:01
by ergofreiberg
woody4165 wrote:ergofreiberg wrote:Hi!
Would it be possible to add Domoticz built-in Security Panel to Homebridge. Currently I have my Paradox EVO192 linked to Security Panel and in Domoticz everyting is working fine. Is there any point in opening issue about this topic?
Regards,
Ergo
Hi
how did you linked Paradox alarm to the security panel?
Thanks
Hi!
With Tertiush Paradox IP150-MQTT script
e.
Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Sunday 19 February 2017 22:09
by woody4165
ergofreiberg wrote:
Hi!
With Tertiush Paradox IP150-MQTT script
e.
Can you share some scripts?
I'm in contact with Tertius in the OpenHab forum to understand how to get the status of the alarm from MQTT topic.
If I am OT on this topic we can open another one or via PM, if possible.
Thanks
Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Sunday 19 February 2017 22:21
by ergofreiberg
woody4165 wrote:
Can you share some scripts?
I'm in contact with Tertius in the OpenHab forum to understand how to get the status of the alarm from MQTT topic.
If I am OT on this topic we can open another one or via PM, if possible.
Thanks
As I don't know much about programming, I'm just using Node-Red and replacing every zones payload with suitable json.
Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Monday 20 February 2017 7:42
by woody4165
Very interesting, I don't know much about Node-red, but a little bit of programming...
How do you test if the alarm is Armed or Disarmed?
Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Monday 20 February 2017 19:00
by edwin1234
i,m trying to install this on the raspberry pi but i get these errors:
Code: Select all
pi@raspberrypi:~ $ homebridge
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' uses the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node>
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' called 'DNSServiceRegister()' which is not supported (or only supported partially) in the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node&f=DNSServiceRegister>
[2017-02-20 18:47:41] Warning: skipping plugin found at '/usr/lib/node_modules/homebridge-edomoticz' since we already loaded the same plugin from '/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge-edomoticz'.
[2017-02-20 18:47:47] Loaded plugin: homebridge-edomoticz
[2017-02-20 18:47:47] Registering accessory 'homebridge-edomoticz.eDomoticz'
[2017-02-20 18:47:47] Registering platform 'homebridge-edomoticz.eDomoticz'
[2017-02-20 18:47:47] ---
[2017-02-20 18:47:47] There was a problem reading your config.json file.
[2017-02-20 18:47:47] Please try pasting your config.json file here to validate it: http://jsonlint.com
[2017-02-20 18:47:47]
/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/server.js:197
throw err;
^
SyntaxError: Unexpected token
at Object.parse (native)
at Server._loadConfig (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/server.js:191:19)
at new Server (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/server.js:52:38)
at module.exports (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/cli.js:26:16)
at Object.<anonymous> (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/bin/homebridge:17:22)
at Module._compile (module.js:434:26)
at Object.Module._extensions..js (module.js:452:10)
at Module.load (module.js:355:32)
at Function.Module._load (module.js:310:12)
at Function.Module.runMain (module.js:475:10)
this is the config.json:
Code: Select all
{
"bridge": {
"name": "Homebridge",
"username": "CC:21:3E:E4:DE:34",
"port": 51825,
"pin": "031-45-153"
},
"description": "Configuration file for (e)xtended Domoticz platform.",
"platforms": [
{
"platform": "eDomoticz",
"name": "eDomoticz",
"server": "user:[email protected]",
"port": "8080",
"ssl": 0,
"roomid": 2,
"usescenes": 0,
"mqttenable": 1,
"mqttserver": "127.0.0.1",
"mqttport": "1883",
"mqttauth": 0,
"mqttuser": "",
"mqttpass": ""
}
],
"accessories": []
}
treid config.json in jsonlint and its a valid one,
can someone help me please?
thanks
EDIT: I noticed that if i do sudo homebridge it works!!!!!
why cant it not read the config.json when i type homebridge???????
Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Wednesday 22 February 2017 0:18
by boudicca
because sudo set's home folder as /root whereas normal login its /home/username, make sure your json file is located /home/username with 775 permissions... I think....
Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Wednesday 22 February 2017 6:58
by mhogendoorn
Edwin1234, your are missing coma behind server "server",
Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Wednesday 22 February 2017 16:06
by edwin1234
Thanks For your reply
But moving json to home/pi
Doesnt help.
Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Thursday 23 February 2017 7:22
by marcotini
Is it possible that this plugin make my sensor fake-on when they are off? Maybe it's the timout?
Because now that I deactivate Homebridge everythigs work fine.
I don't know fronte what can be caused, because it's happen sometimes with no reason (and at night turn on all the lights lol).
Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Friday 24 February 2017 10:18
by DewGew
I have a homebridge working perfectly. Is there a way to have several users thrue homebridge?
Next if I change server user do I only get the devices for that specific user if have several users in domoticz?
"platform": "eDomoticz",
"name": "eDomoticz",
"server": "
dewgew:[email protected]",
"port": "8080",
//Br
Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Saturday 25 February 2017 12:38
by edwin1234
i can only start homebridge with: sudo homebridge with ssh it works ok but when i stop ssh homebridge stops too how to fix this?
i`m new to linux
how to autostart it?
homebridge is in : /usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/bin
and config.json in : /usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge
thanks
Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Saturday 25 February 2017 13:06
by miroslavpetrov
edwin1234 wrote:i can only start homebridge with: sudo homebridge with ssh it works ok but when i stop ssh homebridge stops too how to fix this?
i`m new to linux
how to autostart it?
homebridge is in : /usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/bin
and config.json in : /usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge
thanks
Check the first page of the thread, the bottom of the first post, you will see a section called Run in background. There you have two options depending on the version of raspbian you are using.
Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Saturday 25 February 2017 14:38
by edwin1234
I did try it snd get these error:
Code: Select all
The programs included with the Debian GNU/Linux system are free software;
the exact distribution terms for each program are described in the
individual files in /usr/share/doc/*/copyright.
Debian GNU/Linux comes with ABSOLUTELY NO WARRANTY, to the extent
permitted by applicable law.
Last login: Sat Feb 25 14:28:27 2017
pi@raspberrypi:~ $ sudo systemctl status homebridge.service -l
● homebridge.service - HomeBridge Service
Loaded: loaded (/lib/systemd/system/homebridge.service; enabled)
Active: active (running) since za 2017-02-25 14:28:26 CET; 1min 35s ago
Main PID: 536 (homebridge)
CGroup: /system.slice/homebridge.service
├─536 homebridge
├─867 /bin/sh -c /bin/echo -n "$(npm -g prefix)/lib/node_modules"
└─868 npm
feb 25 14:28:57 raspberrypi node[536]: *** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
feb 25 14:28:57 raspberrypi node[536]: *** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node>
feb 25 14:28:57 raspberrypi node[536]: *** WARNING *** The program 'node' called 'DNSServiceRegister()' which is not supported (or only supported partially) in the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
feb 25 14:28:57 raspberrypi node[536]: *** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
feb 25 14:28:57 raspberrypi node[536]: *** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node&f=DNSServiceRegister>
feb 25 14:28:58 raspberrypi homebridge[536]: *** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
feb 25 14:28:58 raspberrypi homebridge[536]: *** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node>
feb 25 14:28:58 raspberrypi homebridge[536]: *** WARNING *** The program 'node' called 'DNSServiceRegister()' which is not supported (or only supported partially) in the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
feb 25 14:28:58 raspberrypi homebridge[536]: *** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
feb 25 14:28:58 raspberrypi homebridge[536]: *** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node&f=DNSServiceRegister>
pi@raspberrypi:~ $ sudo systemctl status homebridge.service -l
● homebridge.service - HomeBridge Service
Loaded: loaded (/lib/systemd/system/homebridge.service; enabled)
Active: failed (Result: exit-code) since za 2017-02-25 14:30:25 CET; 21s ago
Process: 536 ExecStart=/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/bin/homebridge (code=exited, status=1/FAILURE)
Main PID: 536 (code=exited, status=1/FAILURE)
feb 25 14:30:25 raspberrypi homebridge[536]: at new Server (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/server.js:52:38)
feb 25 14:30:25 raspberrypi homebridge[536]: at module.exports (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/cli.js:26:16)
feb 25 14:30:25 raspberrypi homebridge[536]: at Object.<anonymous> (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/bin/homebridge:17:22)
feb 25 14:30:25 raspberrypi homebridge[536]: at Module._compile (module.js:434:26)
feb 25 14:30:25 raspberrypi homebridge[536]: at Object.Module._extensions..js (module.js:452:10)
feb 25 14:30:25 raspberrypi homebridge[536]: at Module.load (module.js:355:32)
feb 25 14:30:25 raspberrypi homebridge[536]: at Function.Module._load (module.js:310:12)
feb 25 14:30:25 raspberrypi homebridge[536]: at Function.Module.runMain (module.js:475:10)
feb 25 14:30:25 raspberrypi systemd[1]: homebridge.service: main process exited, code=exited, status=1/FAILURE
feb 25 14:30:25 raspberrypi systemd[1]: Unit homebridge.service entered failed state.
pi@raspberrypi:~ $
Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Saturday 11 March 2017 22:40
by simon_rb
Hi all,
Just checking in to say hello.. all is still working great here!
How is everyone?
Cheers
Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Tuesday 21 March 2017 16:27
by Artic1980
but now that the img file no longer exists in the download that guides you have to follow?
thank you
Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Thursday 23 March 2017 23:18
by madrian
Hi guys, I am still experiencing problems with dimmer switches and Siri.
Few months ago I had problem with my LED controllers, now I have same problem with virtual dummy dimmer which opens an URL.
script_device_VU.lua:
Code: Select all
commandArray = {}
if devicechanged['VU'] then
print('Level : '..tonumber(otherdevices_svalues['VU']))
commandArray['OpenURL']="http://192.168.1.99/web/vol?set=set" .. otherdevices_svalues['VU']
end
return commandArray
If I manually change (with my fingers) the levels in the Home app, no problem it works.
Code: Select all
2017-03-23 23:12:12.423 User: Admin initiated a switch command (37/VU/Set Level)
2017-03-23 23:12:12.498 LUA: Level : 26
2017-03-23 23:12:12.498 EventSystem: Fetching url...
2017-03-23 23:12:12.498 EventSystem: Script event triggered: /home/xy/domoticz/scripts/lua/script_device_VU.lua
If I ask Siri to Set dimmer level example to 50%:
Code: Select all
2017-03-23 23:12:33.466 User: Admin initiated a switch command (37/VU/Set Level)
2017-03-23 23:12:33.539 LUA: Level : 49
2017-03-23 23:12:33.539 EventSystem: Fetching url...
2017-03-23 23:12:33.539 EventSystem: Script event triggered: /home/madrian/domoticz/scripts/lua/script_device_VU.lua
2017-03-23 23:12:33.467 (Dummy) Light/Switch (VU)
2017-03-23 23:12:33.546 User: Admin initiated a switch command (37/VU/On)
2017-03-23 23:12:33.620 LUA: Level : 0
2017-03-23 23:12:33.620 EventSystem: Fetching url...
2017-03-23 23:12:33.620 EventSystem: Script event triggered: /home/madrian/domoticz/scripts/lua/script_device_VU.lua
2017-03-23 23:12:33.547 (Dummy) Light/Switch (VU)
FIrst it is set the correct level 49, then immediately without any reasen it is switches to 0.
Same problem was with my LED controller. Very interesting.

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Wednesday 29 March 2017 8:31
by morilm
Hi
I have the same wired issue happening. I update a switch with
commandArray['UpdateDevice']= persiana_idx..'|50|' ..value
I get value (dest) as fixed number to control the blinds (20, 50 or 80) so when I select a value in behind, I update it to the next value
persiana_idx = otherdevices_idx[tostring(next(devicechanged))]
dest = tonumber(otherdevices_svalues[next(devicechanged)]
if (dest >= 41 and dest < 71) then dest = 50 endif
commandArray['UpdateDevice']= persiana_idx..'|50|' ..dest
Change is ok and applied... but a few minutes, the value change to the real value...
We should have a ghost somewhere!!!!!

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Sunday 09 April 2017 7:21
by Mazzokun
Hi homebridge worked like a charm for 1 month since today. Now in debug mode gives me this message
Code: Select all
EventedHTTPServer Server listening on port 51826 +0ms
/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/mdns/lib/advertisement.js:56
dns_sd.DNSServiceRegister(self.serviceRef, flags, ifaceIdx, name,
^
Error: dns service error: unknown
at Error (native)
at new Advertisement (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/mdns/lib/advertisement.js:56:10)
at Object.create [as createAdvertisement] (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/mdns/lib/advertisement.js:64:10)
at Advertiser.startAdvertising (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/Advertiser.js:43:30)
at Bridge.Accessory._onListening (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/Accessory.js:539:20)
at emitOne (events.js:96:13)
at HAPServer.emit (events.js:188:7)
at HAPServer._onListening (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/HAPServer.js:190:8)
at emitOne (events.js:96:13)
at EventedHTTPServer.emit (events.js:188:7)
How can I fix this?
thank you
Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin
Posted: Sunday 09 April 2017 8:47
by gerard76
I'm having trouble to get the plugin active on boot. I have updated the systemd domoticz.service to boot homebridge after domoticz, but domoticz does not have enough time to get up and running.
Code: Select all
Apr 9 08:40:04 pi domoticz[426]: 2017-04-09 08:40:04.493 Active notification Subsystems: email (1/12)
Apr 9 08:40:04 pi domoticz[426]: 2017-04-09 08:40:04.521 WebServer(HTTP) started on address: :: with port 8080
Apr 9 08:40:04 pi domoticz[426]: 2017-04-09 08:40:04.570 WebServer(SSL) started on address: :: with port 443
Apr 9 08:40:04 pi domoticz[426]: 2017-04-09 08:40:04.606 Proxymanager started.
Apr 9 08:40:04 pi domoticz[426]: 2017-04-09 08:40:04.619 Starting shared server on: :::6144
Apr 9 08:40:04 pi domoticz[426]: 2017-04-09 08:40:04.640 TCPServer: shared server started...
Apr 9 08:40:04 pi domoticz[426]: 2017-04-09 08:40:04.646 RxQueue: queue worker started...
<snip>
pr 9 08:40:44 pi homebridge[560]: [4/9/2017, 8:40:44 AM] [eDomoticz] Initializing eDomoticz platform...
Apr 9 08:40:44 pi homebridge[560]: [4/9/2017, 8:40:44 AM] Loading 0 accessories...
Apr 9 08:40:45 pi homebridge[560]: [4/9/2017, 8:40:45 AM] [eDomoticz] There was a problem connecting to Domoticz.
Apr 9 08:40:46 pi homebridge[560]: - Error: socket hang up
I can manually restart homebridge and all works great, but I would love it if no manual intervention was needed.
Anybody have thoughts on this?