Page 7 of 32
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 17:58
by squandor
blackdog65 wrote:hmmm...
I still get scenes interpreted as devices
Code: Select all
[heating]
[[display_components]]
components = top_tiles, switches[Setpoints],switches[Controls], bar_charts
[[top_tiles]]
Sitting Room = 361, fire
Kitchen = 372, fire
Z-Bedroom = 374, fire
V-Bedroom = 363, fire
S-Bedroom = 369, fire
Outside = 77, fire
[[switches]]
[[[Setpoints]]]
Sitting Room = 362, setpoint
Kitchen = 373, setpoint
Z-Bedroom = 375, setpoint
V-Bedroom = 364, setpoint
S-Bedroom = 370, setpoint
[[[Controls]]]
Off = 18, scene
HotWater = 19, scene
Heating = 20, scene
Holiday = 21, scene
[[bar_charts]]
SittingRoom-Rad = 365
Kitchen-Rad = 368
Z-Bedroom-Rad = 366
V-Bedroom-Rad = 367
S-Bedroom-Rad = 371
Code: Select all
Device with 19 is not available in Domoticz
In the device tab I have "device idx" 18, 20 & 21 and "scene idx" 18, 19, 20 & 21 so it appears that devices are seen and not scenes
Ah you're right that's the check if devices exists in domoticz I didn't get that one because all my idx of my scenes does also exists as devices/switches.
I will look into that this evening
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 19:25
by lukev
I'm trying to get this to work with my synology.
I've installed Python3 and required packages by hand.
But now I'm a bit confused what to enter at Flask-url? Where do I configure flask / where to find the url?
This is the output when I try to run the server:
Code: Select all
root@DiskStation:/volume1/web# python3 /volume1/web/domoboard/server.py -c example.conf
File "/volume1/web/domoboard/server.py", line 170
except socket.error, exc:
^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax
This is my config now:
Code: Select all
[general_settings]
[[server]]
url = 192.168.1.153:8084 # IP-address of Domoticz backend
flask_url = 192.168.1.153:88 # Please note: this is the internal IP-address including port of the Domoboard server
user = admin # Username for Domoticz (if required)
password = xxxxxx # Password for Domoticz (if required)
secret_key = xxxxxxxxx # A random secret key used for Python authentication. Change to anything random.
[[users]]
username = password # Add users for Domoboard here. In this case login with username "username" and password "password"
[[domoboard]]
time = True # True/False: show time in top bar
google_maps_api_key = X # Google Maps Embed API key
Can someone put me in the right direction?
PS: I've installed in my webfolder for now, other folders aren't working also...
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 19:33
by squandor
lukev wrote:I'm trying to get this to work with my synology.
I've installed Python3 and required packages by hand.
But now I'm a bit confused what to enter at Flask-url? Where do I configure flask / where to find the url?
This is the output when I try to run the server:
Code: Select all
root@DiskStation:/volume1/web# python3 /volume1/web/domoboard/server.py -c example.conf
File "/volume1/web/domoboard/server.py", line 170
except socket.error, exc:
^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax
This is my config now:
Code: Select all
[general_settings]
[[server]]
url = 192.168.1.153:8084 # IP-address of Domoticz backend
flask_url = 192.168.1.153:88 # Please note: this is the internal IP-address including port of the Domoboard server
user = admin # Username for Domoticz (if required)
password = xxxxxx # Password for Domoticz (if required)
secret_key = xxxxxxxxx # A random secret key used for Python authentication. Change to anything random.
[[users]]
username = password # Add users for Domoboard here. In this case login with username "username" and password "password"
[[domoboard]]
time = True # True/False: show time in top bar
google_maps_api_key = X # Google Maps Embed API key
Can someone put me in the right direction?
PS: I've installed in my webfolder for now, other folders aren't working also...
Hi lukev,
I hope that you won't get to much error's we developed this on python 2.7 so fingers crossed.
in the flask_url you will set you ip address of you nas and an port that is free like 8080 or 9090 or 80
at url you must specify you domoticz ipaddress.
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 19:36
by squandor
blackdog65 wrote:hmmm...
I still get scenes interpreted as devices
Code: Select all
[heating]
[[display_components]]
components = top_tiles, switches[Setpoints],switches[Controls], bar_charts
[[top_tiles]]
Sitting Room = 361, fire
Kitchen = 372, fire
Z-Bedroom = 374, fire
V-Bedroom = 363, fire
S-Bedroom = 369, fire
Outside = 77, fire
[[switches]]
[[[Setpoints]]]
Sitting Room = 362, setpoint
Kitchen = 373, setpoint
Z-Bedroom = 375, setpoint
V-Bedroom = 364, setpoint
S-Bedroom = 370, setpoint
[[[Controls]]]
Off = 18, scene
HotWater = 19, scene
Heating = 20, scene
Holiday = 21, scene
[[bar_charts]]
SittingRoom-Rad = 365
Kitchen-Rad = 368
Z-Bedroom-Rad = 366
V-Bedroom-Rad = 367
S-Bedroom-Rad = 371
Code: Select all
Device with 19 is not available in Domoticz
In the device tab I have "device idx" 18, 20 & 21 and "scene idx" 18, 19, 20 & 21 so it appears that devices are seen and not scenes
i pushed an fix to the develop branch on GitHub where the check of the devices also checks the scenes
If everything is working it will be pulled to the master branch

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 19:46
by blackdog65
squandor wrote:blackdog65 wrote:hmmm...
I still get scenes interpreted as devices
Code: Select all
[heating]
[[display_components]]
components = top_tiles, switches[Setpoints],switches[Controls], bar_charts
[[top_tiles]]
Sitting Room = 361, fire
Kitchen = 372, fire
Z-Bedroom = 374, fire
V-Bedroom = 363, fire
S-Bedroom = 369, fire
Outside = 77, fire
[[switches]]
[[[Setpoints]]]
Sitting Room = 362, setpoint
Kitchen = 373, setpoint
Z-Bedroom = 375, setpoint
V-Bedroom = 364, setpoint
S-Bedroom = 370, setpoint
[[[Controls]]]
Off = 18, scene
HotWater = 19, scene
Heating = 20, scene
Holiday = 21, scene
[[bar_charts]]
SittingRoom-Rad = 365
Kitchen-Rad = 368
Z-Bedroom-Rad = 366
V-Bedroom-Rad = 367
S-Bedroom-Rad = 371
Code: Select all
Device with 19 is not available in Domoticz
In the device tab I have "device idx" 18, 20 & 21 and "scene idx" 18, 19, 20 & 21 so it appears that devices are seen and not scenes
i pushed an fix to the develop branch on GitHub where the check of the devices also checks the scenes
If everything is working it will be pulled to the master branch

Great news!
I bet you guys didn't realise what were getting yourselves into here

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 19:47
by Snowtiger
Snowtiger wrote:I installed all dependencies but still get this error :
Code: Select all
xx@raspberrypi:~/git/domoboard $ sudo python2.7 server.py -c myconf.conf
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth
As you can see i already did the python2.7 trick - also tried to install auth via easy-install but that did not solve the error.
I have been digging around - running on a Pi with Raspbian Jessie, python2.7 info
Code: Select all
Python 2.7.9 (default, Sep 17 2016, 20:26:04)
[GCC 4.9.2] on linux2
I have checked the sys.path if everything is included
Code: Select all
['', '/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Flask_Auth-0.85-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/configobj-5.0.6-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/GitPython-2.1.1-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/gitdb2-2.0.0-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/smmap2-2.0.1-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/simplejson-3.10.0-py2.7-linux-armv7l.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/bleach-1.5.0-py2.7.egg', '/usr/lib/python2.7', '/usr/lib/python2.7/plat-arm-linux-gnueabihf', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-tk', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-old', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-dynload', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages', '/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/gtk-2.0', '/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.7']
looks alright to me, running direct in command line Python -
Code: Select all
>>> from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "<stdin>", line 1, in <module>
ImportError: No module named auth
Shoot me maar lek
Tot zover - iemand met Phyton kennis nog enig idee?
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 19:51
by squandor
blackdog65 wrote:squandor wrote:blackdog65 wrote:hmmm...
I still get scenes interpreted as devices
Code: Select all
[heating]
[[display_components]]
components = top_tiles, switches[Setpoints],switches[Controls], bar_charts
[[top_tiles]]
Sitting Room = 361, fire
Kitchen = 372, fire
Z-Bedroom = 374, fire
V-Bedroom = 363, fire
S-Bedroom = 369, fire
Outside = 77, fire
[[switches]]
[[[Setpoints]]]
Sitting Room = 362, setpoint
Kitchen = 373, setpoint
Z-Bedroom = 375, setpoint
V-Bedroom = 364, setpoint
S-Bedroom = 370, setpoint
[[[Controls]]]
Off = 18, scene
HotWater = 19, scene
Heating = 20, scene
Holiday = 21, scene
[[bar_charts]]
SittingRoom-Rad = 365
Kitchen-Rad = 368
Z-Bedroom-Rad = 366
V-Bedroom-Rad = 367
S-Bedroom-Rad = 371
Code: Select all
Device with 19 is not available in Domoticz
In the device tab I have "device idx" 18, 20 & 21 and "scene idx" 18, 19, 20 & 21 so it appears that devices are seen and not scenes
i pushed an fix to the develop branch on GitHub where the check of the devices also checks the scenes
If everything is working it will be pulled to the master branch

Great news!
I bet you guys didn't realise what were getting yourselves into here

Well the problem was because we already knew the configuration and everything always seems te work because you always have the logical configuration you will never get new problems

so we are happy that you found these bugs so that the dashboard will work better step by step

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 20:01
by squandor
Snowtiger wrote:Snowtiger wrote:I installed all dependencies but still get this error :
Code: Select all
xx@raspberrypi:~/git/domoboard $ sudo python2.7 server.py -c myconf.conf
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 4, in <module>
from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
ImportError: No module named auth
As you can see i already did the python2.7 trick - also tried to install auth via easy-install but that did not solve the error.
I have been digging around - running on a Pi with Raspbian Jessie, python2.7 info
Code: Select all
Python 2.7.9 (default, Sep 17 2016, 20:26:04)
[GCC 4.9.2] on linux2
I have checked the sys.path if everything is included
Code: Select all
['', '/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/Flask_Auth-0.85-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/configobj-5.0.6-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/GitPython-2.1.1-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/gitdb2-2.0.0-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/smmap2-2.0.1-py2.7.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/simplejson-3.10.0-py2.7-linux-armv7l.egg', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/bleach-1.5.0-py2.7.egg', '/usr/lib/python2.7', '/usr/lib/python2.7/plat-arm-linux-gnueabihf', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-tk', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-old', '/usr/lib/python2.7/lib-dynload', '/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages', '/usr/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/gtk-2.0', '/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.7']
looks alright to me, running direct in command line Python -
Code: Select all
>>> from flaskext.auth import Auth, AuthUser, login_required, logout
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "<stdin>", line 1, in <module>
ImportError: No module named auth
Shoot me maar lek
Tot zover - iemand met Phyton kennis nog enig idee?
That is so not logical... everything seems fine indeed thats why we don't understand why python gives this error... could you try to install the following modules:
Code: Select all
easy_install flaskex Flask-OAuth2-Login Flask-OAuth Flask-ExtDirect Flask-Auth Flask-Login
These are all the modules off Flask which i have installed so if this doesn't work i don't have a clue what will
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 20:11
by Mediacj
Thanks again for this excellent dashboard
Is it possible to add the value of CounterToday and Usage?
At the moment when you add a sensor for example a electric meter the total kWh is shown but I am also interested in the kWh usage of today(CounterToday) and the actual power in watt(Usage)
Code: Select all
{
"ActTime" : 1483470093,
"ServerTime" : "2017-01-03 20:01:33",
"Sunrise" : "08:46",
"Sunset" : "16:41",
"result" : [
{
"AddjMulti" : 1.0,
"AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
"AddjValue" : 0.0,
"AddjValue2" : 0.0,
"BatteryLevel" : 255,
"CounterToday" : "3.264 kWh",
"CustomImage" : 0,
"Data" : "122332.324 kWh",
"Description" : "",
"Favorite" : 1,
"HardwareID" : 11,
"HardwareName" : "Domoticz Virtueel",
"HardwareType" : "Dummy (Does nothing, use for virtual switches only)",
"HardwareTypeVal" : 15,
"HaveTimeout" : false,
"ID" : "00082297",
"LastUpdate" : "2017-01-03 20:01:30",
"Name" : "Elektriciteit Verbruik",
"Notifications" : "false",
"Options" : "",
"PlanID" : "6",
"PlanIDs" : [ 6, 25 ],
"Protected" : false,
"ShowNotifications" : true,
"SignalLevel" : "-",
"SubType" : "kWh",
"SwitchTypeVal" : 0,
"Timers" : "false",
"Type" : "General",
"TypeImg" : "current",
"Unit" : 1,
"Usage" : "110.0 Watt",
"Used" : 1,
"XOffset" : "254",
"YOffset" : "1197",
"idx" : "298"
}
],
"status" : "OK",
"title" : "Devices"
}
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 20:15
by lukev
squandor wrote:
Hi lukev,
I hope that you won't get to much error's we developed this on python 2.7 so fingers crossed.
in the flask_url you will set you ip address of you nas and an port that is free like 8080 or 9090 or 80
at url you must specify you domoticz ipaddress.
I've also installed Python2.7 on my system. But then I cannot get the extra packages to work. Can't install pip on python2.7 due to a segmentation fault. I've encouterd this problem with py2.7 also with some other packages, so the problem is in that installation I guess.
But with py3 it won't start on my system. Too bad I guess...
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 20:48
by felix63
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 20:54
by wez3
Hi,
For people having trouble on Raspbian with Python 2.7 and the domoboard dependencies i would recommend to start with a clean Jessie image. This should fix a lot, probably your current installation got changed somewhere. This is the easiest solution.
Or if you get the error on for example 'auth', try to install it manually, download the tar.gz here:
https://pypi.python.org/pypi/Flask-Auth/0.85
then tar -zxvf <tar file>
Navigate to the unpacked folder and command:
python setup.py install
---
Lukev, you probably can also try to install the python plugins manually on Python 2.7 on your Synology diskstation. Maybe you can bypass that segmentation fault from pip like that
---
For people having trouble on the configuration file, felix63 (thanks!) gave us a great overview of all currently configurable options

. I've placed this on the wiki
https://github.com/wez3/domoboard/wiki/ ... le-options
The table is a little bit hard to read for now, thats due to the Github layout. We might improve this in the future to place it somewhere else...
Felix, nice dashboard

!
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 21:41
by squandor
Nice Felix,
You're Dash looks awesome

only bummer for the iCloud calendar? did you got any response from the iCloud plugin if you put an print to the for loop in iCloud.py ?

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 22:19
by Snowtiger
wez3 wrote:Hi,
Or if you get the error on for example 'auth', try to install it manually, download the tar.gz here:
https://pypi.python.org/pypi/Flask-Auth/0.85
then tar -zxvf <tar file>
Navigate to the unpacked folder and command:
python setup.py install
done this, creates a new Flask-Auth in the dist-packages folder - no luck - same error. Is my Jessie to new? I have seen one other mention of the same error - think it has something to do with changes in the Flask environment since the Flask-Auth came out, saw some things in Git about naming modules - also strange that this module is not present in the
http://flask.pocoo.org/extensions/ list
I am out of options - starting with a clean Jessie install - hmmmm, that's my last resort.......
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 22:21
by felix63
hi,
Does domoboard support selector switches? This would be very helpful!
Cheer,
Lex
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Tuesday 03 January 2017 23:45
by squandor
felix63 wrote:proza wrote:
I was wondering what kind off domoboards everbody are creating. Just some samples

Work in progress...
Dashboard.png
Verwarming.png
Veiligheid.png
What kind of radiatoren did you use for you're setpoint?

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Wednesday 04 January 2017 0:28
by felix63
I have a Nefit Easy (thermostat) and Danfoss LC-13's on most of my radiators. Is that what you mean? I use LUA scripting and selector switches to manage groups of radiators as a zone.
That's also the reason I'd like to be able to use selector type switches in Domoboard

Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Wednesday 04 January 2017 15:45
by Bokma
We get the follow message when starting the python script
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "server.py", line 154, in <module>
api.checkDomoticzStatus(config)
File "/home/pi/domoticz/www/domoboard/modules/api.py", line 127, in checkDomoticzStatus
for device in resultScene["result"]:
KeyError: 'result'
any idea's?
Thanks!
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Wednesday 04 January 2017 15:59
by squandor
That's a bug, i believe that you haven't got any scenes in you're domoticz setup.
I pushed an fix to the develop branch and it will be pushed to the master when its tested.
Re: Domoboard a New Dashboard using Domoticz as backend
Posted: Wednesday 04 January 2017 16:52
by TheRedOne09
Just started using this Dashboard, looks very promosing!
I have one suggestion / change for the device-type: "dimmer" it uses a value between 0-100. I have a KaKu dimmer, which accepts values between 0-16. Of course i can change the value that is set, but I think its better to add a another device-type and call it KaKu-dimmer or something like that. In that case you can use regular dimmers and KaKu-dimmers at the same time!